#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204674092

Model #0137-836BK

8 in. x 36 in. Black Classic Edge Decorative Shelf

Product Overview

The 8 in. x 36 in. Black Classic Edge Decorative Shelf, from Knape & Vogt, adds a touch of elegance to any room. Shelf size is ideal for displaying home decor items and collectibles. Wood construction provides durability, and the black finish and beveled edge complement both contemporary and traditional decor. Can be mounted with Knape & Vogt wood corbels or decorative metal brackets (sold separately). Hardware not included.
  • Wood construction for strength and durability
  • Can be used with wood corbels or metal brackets (sold separately)
  • Decorative beveled edge along the entire shelf
  • Black finish
  • Hardware not included

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
0.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
8
Shelf Height (in.)
36
Shelf Width (in.)
36

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Black Shelf
Color/Finish
Black
Decorative Shelving Type
Corner Shelf
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Mount Type
Fixed Mount
Number of Pieces Included
1
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
Black
Shelf Material
Wood
Shelf Type
Solid
Style
Classic
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 30 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limeted Lifetime

Questions & Answers

14Questions10Answers

When will 8×24in. Cherry be available

Asked by LJ November 10, 2017
1
Answer

I apologize, this item has been discontinued and is no longer available. I will make sure it gets updated in the Home Depot system. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Why can't I get this ordered in white/ 35 inch length, size shows it but will not process???

Asked by Alice October 20, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Alice, I apologize but this the 35-inch in white is discontinued. This shelf is currently only offered in 24-inch for white.

When will you have more of the 8 in by 24 in cherry shelves in stock? They've been out of stock online for over 2 months

Asked by homeowner14 April 1, 2017
1
Answer

Dear Homeowner14: Thank you for your inquiry with Home Depot. The Cherry shelves are currently out of stock and do not have an ETA. You will be notified by email when they are available. We hope this information is helpful We appreciate your business.

Are the holes for the brackets pre-drilled?

Asked by Valerie March 3, 2017
1
Answer

No, this shelf does not contain pre-drilled holes.

Can you pqint it?

Asked by Connie November 15, 2016
1
Answer

You can paint this shelf, however we cannot guarantee the quality of the finish if it is painted.

Do I need to order brackets? How does it mount?

Asked by Erin November 7, 2016
1
Answer

Yes, you would need to order wood corbels or brackets to mount the shelf. If using our wood corbels, double sided sticky tape is provided to secure these to the wall. Brackets could be secured by installing screws through the shelf.

How many pounds can this shelf hold?

Asked by Terese October 26, 2016
1
Answer

This is dependent on the type of brackets or corbels used to hold the shelf.

can I special order a 13 ft length

Asked by jimmy August 8, 2016
1
Answer

Hi Jimmy! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. It sounds like you may need to custom order your item. Please visit your nearest Home Depot Store and speak to one of our experienced associates at the Special Services desk to determine if the product you are requesting qualifies for a special order. . We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.

Is the shelf reversible? That is to say, could I use it upside down and it would have the same finish?

Asked by Liz June 23, 2016
1
Answer

Yes, the finish is the same on color on all sides of the shelf.

Will there be any in stock soon?

Asked by Samantha December 17, 2015
1
Answer

Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot Samantha. The 8 in. x 24 in. Black Classic Edge Decorative Shelf is currently in stock. While this item is currently in stock, this information is subject to change and is not a guarantee. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.

8 in. x 36 in. Black Classic Edge Decorative Shelf - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 31 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
I used it as a background for the display of my miniature perfume bottle collection. It is perfec...
I used it as a background for the display of my miniature perfume bottle collection. It is perfect to attach the plastic boxes.
by Malena
The shelf is just as pictured, overall looks nice, except one corner appears to have been damaged...
The shelf is just as pictured, overall looks nice, except one corner appears to have been damaged and then poorly repaired prior to shipping, resulting in a markedly uneven texture and coloring. I probably should try to return it. OTOH I had such a problem getting the shelf to begin with -- it had to be ordered twice, and the second time involved a lengthy call to customer service. So I'm not sure if I'm up for round two.
by Donna
3 people found this helpful
Very nice shelf for the money! Much better quality than the shelves they featured in the store.
You should take those cheap shelves you sell in the stores out..... and start putting these in the stores instead. Why don't u sell these in the stores? They look great
by Bonnie
3 people found this helpful
Great product!!!
I mounted an old horse and carriage clock on the black shelf. It really brought out the colors tremendously. Great purchase!
by Pete
These are beautiful shelves. Very happy with them. ...
These are beautiful shelves. Very happy with them. The only thing that could be better is if Home Depot would carry them IN the stores!
by Cici
poor quality ...
poor quality
by HomeDepotCustomer
Beautiful. Color matches perfect with our sleigh bed. Not...
Beautiful. Color matches perfect with our sleigh bed. Not a scratch on them. Very happy
by Mark
Arrived chipped at the store....
Arrived chipped at the store.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Knape & VogtApr 10, 2018
We are sorry that the shelf you ordered was received in the condition you have described in your review. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1.800.253.1561 or customer.service@kv.com with your order number, and we will be happy to help resolve this issue to your satisfaction. KnapeVogt
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by CB
4 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Angela
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews