#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205616927

Model # 818MCM

Store SKU # 1002504936

QuietFILL Platinum Valve and Flapper Kit

$16.47
  • Includes the two most commonly replaced toilet parts
  • Fixes: Running, noisy, slow refill and weak flushing toilets
  • Fill valve & standard 2" flapper are easy & quick to install
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Korky QuietFILL Platinum Fill Valve and 2 in. Flapper Kit is designed to fix a myriad of toilet fill and flush issues. Its high-performance valve fits nearly any toilet, while its long-lasting, 2 in. flapper can solve the most commonly replaced toilet parts. Use it for toilets that refill too slowly or not at all, as well as running or noisy toilets. The quiet fill valve is adjustable, from 7 3/4 in. to 13 1/2 in., to prevent water waste. The QuietFILL is easy to install - no tools or tank removal required. The kit includes: (1) 528MP Fill Valve, (1) 100BP 2 in. Flapper, (1) Refill Tube, (1) Metal Refill Tube Clip, (1) Mounting Nut, (1) Cone Washer, (1) Coupling Nut, (1) Tamper Proof Key and (1) Instructions.

Highlights

  • Fill valve fixes: running, noisy, no/slow refill and no/weak flush toilets
  • High performance fill valve fits 99% of toilets
  • Kit includes: the most universal 2 in. flapper
  • Flapper range of adjustability from 1.28 to 5 GPF
  • Exclusive longest lasting red rubber in flapper resists chlorine
  • Easy to install and adjust
  • 5-year warranty
  • Includes: (1) fill valve, (1) 2 in. premium flapper, (1) refill tube, (1) metal refill tube clip, (1) mounting nut, (1) cone washer, (1) coupling nut, (1) flapper and (1) instructions
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 205616927

Model # 818MCM

Store SKU # 1002504936

Additional Resources

Shop All Korky

Specifications

Dimensions: H 14.00 in, W 6.00 in, D 2.25 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

2.25 in

Product Height (in.)

14.00 in

Product Width (in.)

6.00 in

Details

Application

Toilet

Color/Finish Family

Assorted Colors

Included

Hardware Included

Material

Plastic

Pack Size

1

Plumbing Part Type

Toilet Kit

Returnable

90-Day

Toilet Repair Kit Type

Fill Valve and Flapper Repair Kits

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

5 Years

Questions & Answers

16Questions
caret
Q:I have a generic commode/toilet that was installed in the house when it was built. The numbers on the lid are 4471 and 4474. Will this valve replacement kit fit this commode number?
by|Mar 23, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for contacting Korky products. I do have further questions for you, so if you can contact us direct. 1800-528-3553 Thank you!

by|Apr 2, 2024
    caret
    Q:Intermittently water will keep on flowing from the tank into the bowl without ever filling up the tank. Shaking the handle or turning the black knob over the tube will reset it, then it will do again after a few flushes
    by|Mar 3, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for contacting Korky products. If you can give us a call, we have additional questions, our Technical Support service is here and happy to help! Please dial 262-763-2434 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST.

    by|Mar 4, 2024
      caret
      Q:will this product work with a mansfield tower flush valve?
      by|Jan 22, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes!

      by|Jan 24, 2023

        A:  The Korky QuietFill Platinum Universal Toilet Repair Kit (p/n: 4010MC) can be used to replace a Mansfield flush tower valve. It will also be necessary to replace the original flush lever.

        by|Jan 23, 2023
          caret
          Q:Will this work with my Toto I-max anti siphon
          by|Dec 27, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Let us help! Are you able to contact our Technical Support team? We would love the opportunity to learn more about your Toto toilet to accurately recommend the correct toilet flapper replacement. Please call 262-763-2434 or email Sales@Lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST.

          by|Jan 6, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 16

            Customer Reviews

            4.4 out of 5

            • 4.4 out of 1,692 reviews
            • 86% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 1,692 reviews
            Advertised as. Universal replacement … not true. The flapper does not have the center ring to mount on to the vertical tube in the toilet. I have to buy a separate flapper to accommodate the older tube .. an extra $6.
            by
            Response from Korky Toilet GeniusSep 4, 2023
            We apologize for this inconvenience. Are you able to contact our Technical Support team? We can help you determine what model is compatible with your toilet. Please call 262-763-2434 or email Sales@Lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday,7:30AM to 5:00PM CST. Korky
            • Verified Purchase
            Only full kit with large flapper, worked great
            Did the job where others didn't fit, this is the only kit with the larger flapper i could find. Relatively easy installation, do suggest you watch the install video to help it go smoothly. Hardly needed to look at the included instructions after watching install video, just a few times for reference. Adjusted easily and quickly to match my tank needs.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Lots of control over your toilet water levels
            I have a low toilet and this worked wonderfully. I like the adjustment that the fill valve has to control how much water goes into the bowl after the flapper has closed. The flapper also is adjustable as to how long it stays open. The only issue I had was after about a week it started to make noise towards the end when it was filling up. I read on YouTube that other people had the same problem and the fix was to close the supply valve a little to reduce the water pressure a little. I did that and it seems fine now. No more holding the handle down for a good flush.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            The flapper was too small and the filler tube not...
            The flapper was too small and the filler tube not positioned properly but I used a combination of old parts with the new ones and got it working just fine.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            2 found this review helpful
            Waste of Money
            I bought two for my bathrooms. Installed one and it would either flush twice or for a very long time. It was noisy also. Threw that one out and plan to return the other
            by
            Response from Korky Toilet GeniusAug 20, 2020
            We’d be happy to offer some suggestions for improving performance. Please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. This kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
              • Recommended
              6 found this review helpful
              $2,800 water bill you tell me!!!
              Installed at my inlaws in her 80’s batroom not even a year agoz i got so mad i just replaed the tolet.
              by
              Response from Korky Toilet GeniusJul 15, 2020
              We're sorry for the frustration. We would like to learn a little more about the toilet and what happened. Please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. This kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Installation is easy and straight forward. Took less than 15 minutes to remove and install. Adj...
                Installation is easy and straight forward. Took less than 15 minutes to remove and install. Adjusting water level is a bit tricky. Take few times to get it right. No more water noise and leaking.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                I have purchased this product many times and I think I will now stop. Close to the end of the fil...
                I have purchased this product many times and I think I will now stop. Close to the end of the fill cycle, it cycles on and off 2 seconds on, then 2 seconds off several cycles. I have had it resonate the pipe in the wall as well. I was able to eliminate this by turning the water inlet valve closed a little more. It is very easy to install.
                by
                Response from Korky Toilet GeniusApr 29, 2020
                We apologize for the inconvenience. It sounds like there might be some dirt clogging things up inside the valve. The Korky valves can be maintained by going through a quick process involving pulling a few pieces off and rinsing. For more information please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Your kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
                • Verified Purchase
                The kit replaced an original 30 year old float system and it's doing a great job. Compared the ...
                The kit replaced an original 30 year old float system and it's doing a great job. Compared the installation method of the Fluidmaster and this unit. The process looked very easy. Bought the Korky and gave it to my inexperienced 19 year old to install. He followed the instructions & easily installed it. It's been in over two weeks & happy with the unit. If my other toilets fail, this will my go to product. I've installed the competition and Korkys installation method wins!
                by
                • DIY
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                I have an older house with an older toilet. The kit worked fine and was as easy as anytime I hav...
                I have an older house with an older toilet. The kit worked fine and was as easy as anytime I have had to fix toilets. With having many friends and family members that don't know a wrench from a screwdriver... that has been a whole lot of toilet repairs. The pieces lined up easily too. No messing around getting the chain just right. Don't forget the thread tape!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-10 of 1,692 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Toilet Repair Kit Type

                Fill Valve and Flapper Repair Kits

                Fill Valve and Flapper Repair Kits

                Flush Valve Repair Kits

                Complete Toilet Repair Kits

                Application

                Toilet

                Toilet

                Toilet

                Included

                Hardware Included

                Hardware Included

                Hardware Included

                Hardware Included