Internet #205435691

Model # K5

0647096803186

Kreg

Jig K5 Pocket-Hole System

  • All-in-one jig clamping system makes pocket-hole joinery easy
  • Accommodates boards 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. thick
  • Quick-release sliding jig effortlessly matches board thickness
$ 129 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • All-in-one jig clamping system makes pocket-hole joinery easy
  • Accommodates boards 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. thick
  • Quick-release sliding jig effortlessly matches board thickness
Simple to use and set up, the Kreg Jig K5 allows skilled craftsmen and DIY woodworkers to construct furniture, cabinetry and other wood-joined creations with strong, tight-fitting joints. Drilling perfectly deep and angled pocket holes is a cinch thanks to a tool-free clamp that easily and tightly positions a 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. workpiece into place. A quick-release 3-hole drill guide on the jig slides up and down to match board thickness while a stop-collar setting block allows precise depth stop measurement. To make repeated holes of the same dimensions on several pieces of wood, use the adjustable workpiece stop to quickly and accurately line up your boards along the base before clamping into place. The removable extension wings provide support for long or wide workpieces and the built-in swiveling dust collection port keeps your work area clean by allowing attachment of a 1-1/4 in. vacuum hose.
  • Front-mounted clamp handle makes clamping easy
  • Ratcheting clamp mechanism adjusts without tools
  • Quick-release pin holds drill block in place
  • Extension wings provide built-in storage for bits and accessories
  • Stop-collar setting block makes depth setup easy
  • Swiveling dust collection port accepts standard 1-1/4 in. vacuum hose
  • Adjustable workpiece stop mounts on either side for easy repeat drilling
  • Comes fully assembled, ready to set up and use
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • All-in-one jig clamping system makes pocket-hole joinery easy
  • Accommodates boards 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. thick
  • Quick-release sliding jig effortlessly matches board thickness
Model #: K5
Internet #: 205435691

Simple to use and set up, the Kreg Jig K5 allows skilled craftsmen and DIY woodworkers to construct furniture, cabinetry and other wood-joined creations with strong, tight-fitting joints. Drilling perfectly deep and angled pocket holes is a cinch thanks to a tool-free clamp that easily and tightly positions a 1/2 in. to 1-1/2 in. workpiece into place. A quick-release 3-hole drill guide on the jig slides up and down to match board thickness while a stop-collar setting block allows precise depth stop measurement. To make repeated holes of the same dimensions on several pieces of wood, use the adjustable workpiece stop to quickly and accurately line up your boards along the base before clamping into place. The removable extension wings provide support for long or wide workpieces and the built-in swiveling dust collection port keeps your work area clean by allowing attachment of a 1-1/4 in. vacuum hose.

  • Front-mounted clamp handle makes clamping easy
  • Ratcheting clamp mechanism adjusts without tools
  • Quick-release pin holds drill block in place
  • Extension wings provide built-in storage for bits and accessories
  • Stop-collar setting block makes depth setup easy
  • Swiveling dust collection port accepts standard 1-1/4 in. vacuum hose
  • Adjustable workpiece stop mounts on either side for easy repeat drilling
  • Comes fully assembled, ready to set up and use
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum stock size (in.)
1.5
Minimum stock size (in.)
.5
Product Depth (in.)
5 in
Product Length (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Individual/Set
Individual
Jig type
Drill
Material
Nylon
Number of Pieces
1
Power Tool Accessory Type
Jig
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum stock size (in.)
1.5
Minimum stock size (in.)
.5
Product Depth (in.)
5 in
Product Length (in.)
12 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Individual/Set
Individual
Jig type
Drill
Material
Nylon
Number of Pieces
1
Power Tool Accessory Type
Jig
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Can this be used with 2x4s?

Asked by: Steve
Yes, it is made to work with many different widths.
Answered by: Me
Date published: 2019-04-09

My husband wanted the K4 Pocket Hole System for Christmas. Is this a step up from the K4, and doe...

My husband wanted the K4 Pocket Hole System for Christmas. Is this a step up from the K4, and does it do the same things ? I don't know anything about tools, but I want to get him the best option.
Asked by: clarebear
Does the same as K5. He will love it.
Answered by: Jan
Date published: 2018-11-08

Does this come with a detachable piece to be used like the K-3?

I will be needing it for some long pieces of lumber that I’m not sure if the K5 bass will work for
Asked by: Tknight
If you mean "Does the K5 Jig System come with a detachable pocket hole drill guide like the K3 Jig System", the answer is yes. The drill guide is removable and it also includes one Spacer Block that adjusts the jig for an additional 1/4" material thickness. But if you have a K3 Jig System, you already have a detachable drill guide... unless you just want to upgrade to the K5 system. I have a K5 and I love it.
Answered by: Gus
Date published: 2019-05-25

On this one do you still need to buy the face clamp then or??

On this one do you still need to buy the face clamp then or??
Asked by: smbealke
yes
Answered by: Jan
Date published: 2018-11-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_205435691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Jig K5 Pocket-Hole System is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it specially with hot sauce!.... love it specially with hot sauce!.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I started joining boards with dowels, I've used routed glue joints, biscuits, just about every way you can join one board to another I've done. With success! With that said, I have to tell you! I love the K5 jig! It is so easy to use. So fast. The joints so strong. I use it with glue. To glue up table tops. The screws hold the joints tight without using clamps. I can continue the project without waiting for the top to dry! Probably don't need the glue...but some habits are hard to break! Also you don't have to use the kreg screws. You can get great screws online in quantities and prices that are much more cost effective. If you do much with this tool you will be using a lot of screws! I love this tool and the time it saves me!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5 stars for concept 3 stars for kreg downgrading quality The concept of pocket hole joinery is literal brilliance and makes carpentry reachable for amatures and beginners. What I cannot understand is why kreg would add and improve features such as the clamp and height adjustment of jig but at the same time remove and change there old way of measuring the drill collet length what a pain I'm really disappointed in why they would take a system so easy and effortless and make it so aggravating and difficult. What if you loose that little plastic block?? And what if you mound your jig to your work bench ???! You can never se the right hole A lot of solid metal that existed on the k4 has been changed to cheep plastic on the k5 I hope kreg isn't selling out like every other company on earth I honestly think I prefer the k4 and will return this k5 and reorder the k4 don't fall for the advertisement and upgrade if you already have a k4 A sticker reminding you of screw length for thickness of wood ??? Why can't I just print that out and scotch tape it to my wall Cheap flimsy storage bins for the bits and accessories Why not just require less accessories and keep the old simple method of adjustments or at least make them out of decent quality material. On a lighter note the drill bit is super sharp and hasn't dulled slightly after drilling hundreds of holes. The driver bit is tough and is magnetic witch I love but witch both existed on k4 as well Please accept my review as I feel it is honest and truthful
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Very easy & simple to use. The K5 jig is a must have for anyone starting out in the woodworking trade or DIY. I built a kitchen cabinet in only 4 hours with the easy to use too.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my shop! I used the K5 for the first time today. I had it mounted on a board and the first test joint finished within 10 minutes. Moved right into a furniture project I'm working on. I love it! Should have bought it years ago!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After watching the online instructional videos for the K5, I... After watching the online instructional videos for the K5, I found it to be pretty easy to use. The "wings" help a lot with stabilizing longer boards and keeping the extras stored. However, using this on any wood thicker than 1 1/2" (actual thickness) required extra steps. I had to remove the actual jig and screw it onto the 4 x 4's repeatedly for the multiple 4 x 4's that I was working with. It makes me wonder if the simpler jig + clamp would be more versatile. But if the largest wood you expect to work with is a 2 x 4, this is a handy piece of equipment.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked out great to make some drawers for my kitchen. I did also need to get the Kreg Micro po... It worked out great to make some drawers for my kitchen. I did also need to get the Kreg Micro pocket hole guide as well. The K5 jig was easy to use. I did spend a good portion of a day to read and understand the instructions as well as watch Kreg videos online to help me figure out exactly what I needed to to. After that it was easy.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has to be one of the best pocket hole devices... Has to be one of the best pocket hole devices that I have every seen and used!! Just love it.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never having used the Kreg system before there was... Never having used the Kreg system before there was a small learning curve.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use works great... Easy to use works great
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Not Your Fathers Kreg JIg I have a 15 year old Kreg jig cast in aluminum. It is so much better in every way....the new jig is plastic and doesn't have the stiffness of the older model, the drilling angle is shallower and the screws are more difficult to put in plus the joint doesn't hold together as well, breaking out more easily. I bought this jig because I have to assemble large plywood section together and thought the versatile ability of the new version would make the job easier but the screws teat out of the pocket quite often. I don't have that issue with my older jig. I would have paid the extra it cost to have aluminum bodies and the old drilling angle...
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love to use pocket holes for construction in my shop. The K5 makes drilling cabinet parts easy ... I love to use pocket holes for construction in my shop. The K5 makes drilling cabinet parts easy and so fast. Having the cam handle in front is convenient particularly when working on wide and tall parts. I highly recommend this unit.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, great purchase Directions were easy to follow, use this to make a grill table. Made the project go very fast. Besides traditional joinery this bond and style is cool.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool!!!! Great tool!!!, easy to use and very strong!!!!, 100% recommended
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Amazing! One of many words I can think of when describing this tool. Screws are fairly cheap. I attached my jig to a 2'x3' piece of 3/4" plywood and it makes it easy for placing your tools down and pieces of wood waiting to be drilled. Makes jobs a lot quicker and cleaner looking in my opinion. Would not skimp and get any other model.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I build a significant amount of cabinets and furniture, and the Kreg K5 pocket-hole jig comes in ... I build a significant amount of cabinets and furniture, and the Kreg K5 pocket-hole jig comes in handy more times than I can count. It can be used on nearly every project, and has yet to let me down. The K5 is a decent upgrade over the K5, adding more convenience features than really a major overhaul to how the system works. The K5 has a sliding adjustment for the workpiece thickness instead of adjusting a threaded rod like on the K4. The K5 also has the handle in the front of the tool, so if you are making pocket holes on a large panel, you don't have to reach over or around to the back of the tool to secure it. The K5 also has extension wings, which I thought I would not use at first, but they add a shockingly large amount of stability to the pieces, and they provide ample storage for the drill and driver bits. The hose port is fantastic at collecting the chips. I hook up my basic shop vac with an adapter to get the hose diameter down to the right size, and it sucks all the chips out, making it easier for the drill bit to get through the wood without any extra force, or having to back the bit out multiple times. You can also remove the hose adapter and just let the chips fly, but I find that is extra messy, and it still backs up a little if you are drilling more than a dozen holes. On a side note, I mounted mine to a piece of 3/4 plywood, that way I can move it wherever I want, and I just have to clamp that piece of plywood down to the workbench I am at and it is as secure as screwing it down in one place. I highly recommend doing that, as you never know where you will be using this handy tool next. I can move it all over the shop and still have the added stability. Fantastic. I don't know when they will be coming out with a new version, but it is hard to imagine improving over this one.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The K5 pockethole system is everything its cracked up to... The K5 pockethole system is everything its cracked up to be, dont let the plastic part bum you out, its really quite solid, and if you do as they suggest ( which I did ) I mounted the system to a board, which makes it even more ridgid and makes moving it around a lot better for me anyway. A+ Quality
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for DIY projects I have used this for a few different projects and really like the K5. I purchased the K5 over other jigs bc of the extension wings/bins. They really help with longer material. I mounted everything to a board that I can hang on the wall and clamp on a table , which is a big help . I like that the HD Jig works with this as well. Also , I purchased this ~4 months ago and the clamping assembly (ratchet release) broke . I called the Kreg customer service and they immediately said they would send a new clamping assembly to arrive later this week. Very happy with the customer service and my K5!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I had to re-bore one of the drill guides to allow for the drill bit to seat properly. I built a Miter Saw cabinet creating secure joints. The 4 rating is due to having to re-bore tool.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pocket screws are the fastest, easiest, quickest and one of the most efficient ways to make the j... Pocket screws are the fastest, easiest, quickest and one of the most efficient ways to make the joining of pieces a pleasure to do. They are also one of the strongest joints and make the common butt joint, when combined with glue, turn out to be very, very strong. The notorious 45 degree joining is a snap with pocket screws. Get one, of these jigs you will love them. I made a Shaker Hall Table using mainly pocket screws and it is one of the easiest builds I ever did. (See attached photo)
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally upgraded from the Kreg pocket size jig, and it is a whole new world of pocket hole join... I finally upgraded from the Kreg pocket size jig, and it is a whole new world of pocket hole joinery. For a larger project, the time savings could actually be hours over the pocket version of the jig. The depth collar adjustment jig is a cinch to use. A simple locking pin w/ positive stops allows for quick drill guide adjustment based on material thickness. The clamping handle being on the front is reason enough to splurge vs. the K4. If you do anything with pocket hole joinery, the K5 pays for itself in time savings.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product, set up of the drill bit is slightly... Excellent product, set up of the drill bit is slightly confusing because they switch to the lengnth of the screw vs the material thickness which is used on the jig.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had K4 already. The K5 is easier to use especially... Had K4 already. The K5 is easier to use especially not having to reach over the board to secure and adjust clamping. Also good dust collection, which the K4 did not have.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collection to my Kreg tools, Glad I have it. Great collection to my Kreg tools, Glad I have it.
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_, sid_205435691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT