#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305714201

Model #KW-KA-H889A

Store SKU #1003274335

0.5 in. x 5.5 in. x 92 in. Knotty Alder Shiplap Interior Siding

$14819
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Create your own shiplap accent wall, ceiling/wood plank project
  • A popular choice of designers, builders and do-it-yourselfers
  • For interior or exterior use - can be painted, sealed, or stained
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$14819

Product Overview

Our Knotty Alder Shiplap is a great way to add character to any space, it can become the focal point of any room. Our shiplap is a very uniform board when put together forms a gap (groove) which creates texture and depth to a wall or ceiling. Our Knotty Alder shiplap can be quickly and easily installed with professional results and bring a natural and warm atmosphere to your home.
  • Manufactured from alder
  • Includes 1-pack
  • Unfinished shiplap takes stains easily
  • 1-year limited warranty

Compare Similar Hardwood Boards

current product
0.5 in. x 5.5 in. x 92 in. Knotty Alder Shiplap Interior Siding
1/2 in. x 6 in. x 4 ft. Hobby Board Kiln Dried S4S Oak Board (10-Piece)1/4 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Hobby Board Kiln Dried S4S Poplar Board (40-Piece)New1 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. Walnut S4S Board (5-Pack)
BrandKrosswood DoorsWeaberWeaberSwaner Hardwood
Name0.5 in. x 5.5 in. x 92 in. Knotty Alder Shiplap Interior Siding1/2 in. x 6 in. x 4 ft. Hobby Board Kiln Dried S4S Oak Board (10-Piece)1/4 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Hobby Board Kiln Dried S4S Poplar Board (40-Piece)1 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. Walnut S4S Board (5-Pack)
Price
$14819
$16077
$20948
$32098
Ratings
(5)
(13)
(21)
(0)
Nominal Product Length (ft.)8 ft4 ft4 ft8 ft
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)28.5 ft²20 ft²53 ft²18.33 ft²
Board Joint TypeShiplapSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare Edge
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1/21/21/41
MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Nominal Product Width (in.)5.5 in6 in4 in6 in
FeaturesPaintable,StainableStainablePaintable,StainablePaintable,Stainable
Lumber GradePremium Frame Knotty AlderC and BtrC and BtrFAS
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
7.66 ft
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.5 in
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
28.5 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8 ft
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/2
Nominal Product Width (in.)
5.5 in

Details

Appearance Board Type
Hardwood Boards
Board Joint Type
Shiplap
Fastener recommendation
screws or nails, see install guide
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Finish Type
Unfinished
Lumber Grade
Premium Frame Knotty Alder
Material
Wood
Moisture content
Kiln Dried
Number Of Boards Per Pack
8
Returnable
90-Day
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 5 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
A lot of the boards are split. Wood has...
A lot of the boards are split. Wood has a nice look tonit
by
Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 6, 2020
Please contact customer service to assist you with your damaged boards. KrosswoodDoors-HD
  • Verified Purchase
Happy with the quality of the shiplap. There were are...
Happy with the quality of the shiplap. There were are a few splits at the ends but you have to expect that with this type of material. If you need exactly 8’ of perfect board then go with mdf. I have read reviews from other people and they need to be realistic with this material.
by
Response from Krosswood DoorsFeb 4, 2020
We are happy to hear that you love your shiplap. Please share pictures of your finished project. We love to see how creative our customers are. KrosswoodDoors-HD
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Color looks different than what is shown online. If you have the opportunity to see it in person ...
Color looks different than what is shown online. If you have the opportunity to see it in person or order a sample I suggest you do so. A lot of the boards were split. Had to cut off ends on several boards to remove splits. Some boards were not square, thus showing larger gaps. A few boards were bowed. Wood looks nice and is hard. Was worried that the nails I used would split the wood but, it did not. I would recommend this only if you can pick it up locally and select your own boards
by
Response from Krosswood DoorsFeb 18, 2019
It is hard to make a purchase online for the color as there is such a wide variety in the calibration of computer monitors. We are sorry that you had some boards that were not up to your standards. These boards come unfinished and as with all natural wood there might be some prep work that you will need to do. KrosswoodDoors-HD
  • Verified Purchase
Nice looking wood. There were a few pieces I didn't want to use due to major flaws in the boards ...
Nice looking wood. There were a few pieces I didn't want to use due to major flaws in the boards but pretty good overall. Most of it was straight and it all fit together well.
by
Response from Krosswood DoorsFeb 6, 2019
We are glad to hear that you are pleased. If you have any problems with your boards please reach out to customer service and they would be happy to help you. KrosswoodDoors-HD
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews