Internet #204379770

Model # 925 KEVO DB 11P

Store SO SKU #1000121983

0883351477666

Kwikset Discontinued

Kevo Venetian Bronze Single Cylinder Touch-to-Open Bluetooth Smart Lock Deadbolt

  • Receive lock activity notifications from the free Kevo App
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Issue anytime eKeys to friends and family at no cost
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Receive lock activity notifications from the free Kevo App
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Issue anytime eKeys to friends and family at no cost
Open your world with the Kevo Touch-to-Open Smart Lock powered by your smartphone and Bluetooth. Fumbling with your keys is now a thing of the past. With Kevo, your Smartphone is now your key, no more fumbling for your keys. Keep your phone in your pocket or purse and just touch the lock to open. No Smartphone. No Problem. You can send an electronic key (eKey) to family, friends or visitors who have a compatible Smartphone so they can use their phone as a key too. Receive notifications of lock activity and manage the lock and eKeys with the Kevo Mobile App. In addition to the convenience, Kevo is incredibly secure. You can add, delete or disable eKeys from the mobile app or utilize the Lost Phone Reset should the unthinkable happen. The SmartKey deadbolt cylinder provides peace of mind for a backup traditional key and offers superior security against lock picking and bumping. This single cylinder Bluetooth-enabled deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by touching the exterior side of the deadbolt or with a key from the outside, as well as the turn piece from the inside. The Venetian Bronze finish is hand-rubbed to reveal unique bronze highlights and provides a rich and warm complement to the product's style.
  • Your smartphone is now your key
  • Touch to open convenience
  • Send and manage eKeys via your smartphone for anytime access, scheduled access and 24-hour guest access
  • Receive notifications and view usage history
  • Also works with Kevo Plus accessory (sold separately)
  • Inside-outside security feature automatically detects if you are inside your home to prevent unauthorized access
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Compatible with iPhone 4S or higher and selected android 5.0 devices
  • Traditional backup key and SmartKey re-keying feature
  • Single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by a key on the outside or the turn piece on the inside
  • Learn more about the different types of smart locks here.


  • Kevo Electronic Lock

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Receive lock activity notifications from the free Kevo App
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Issue anytime eKeys to friends and family at no cost
Model #: 925 KEVO DB 11P
Internet #: 204379770

Open your world with the Kevo Touch-to-Open Smart Lock powered by your smartphone and Bluetooth. Fumbling with your keys is now a thing of the past. With Kevo, your Smartphone is now your key, no more fumbling for your keys. Keep your phone in your pocket or purse and just touch the lock to open. No Smartphone. No Problem. You can send an electronic key (eKey) to family, friends or visitors who have a compatible Smartphone so they can use their phone as a key too. Receive notifications of lock activity and manage the lock and eKeys with the Kevo Mobile App. In addition to the convenience, Kevo is incredibly secure. You can add, delete or disable eKeys from the mobile app or utilize the Lost Phone Reset should the unthinkable happen. The SmartKey deadbolt cylinder provides peace of mind for a backup traditional key and offers superior security against lock picking and bumping. This single cylinder Bluetooth-enabled deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by touching the exterior side of the deadbolt or with a key from the outside, as well as the turn piece from the inside. The Venetian Bronze finish is hand-rubbed to reveal unique bronze highlights and provides a rich and warm complement to the product's style.

  • Your smartphone is now your key
  • Touch to open convenience
  • Send and manage eKeys via your smartphone for anytime access, scheduled access and 24-hour guest access
  • Receive notifications and view usage history
  • Also works with Kevo Plus accessory (sold separately)
  • Inside-outside security feature automatically detects if you are inside your home to prevent unauthorized access
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Compatible with iPhone 4S or higher and selected android 5.0 devices
  • Traditional backup key and SmartKey re-keying feature
  • Single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by a key on the outside or the turn piece on the inside
  • Learn more about the different types of smart locks here.


  • Kevo Electronic Lock

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Receive lock activity notifications from the free Kevo App
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Issue anytime eKeys to friends and family at no cost
Open your world with the Kevo Touch-to-Open Smart Lock powered by your smartphone and Bluetooth. Fumbling with your keys is now a thing of the past. With Kevo, your Smartphone is now your key, no more fumbling for your keys. Keep your phone in your pocket or purse and just touch the lock to open. No Smartphone. No Problem. You can send an electronic key (eKey) to family, friends or visitors who have a compatible Smartphone so they can use their phone as a key too. Receive notifications of lock activity and manage the lock and eKeys with the Kevo Mobile App. In addition to the convenience, Kevo is incredibly secure. You can add, delete or disable eKeys from the mobile app or utilize the Lost Phone Reset should the unthinkable happen. The SmartKey deadbolt cylinder provides peace of mind for a backup traditional key and offers superior security against lock picking and bumping. This single cylinder Bluetooth-enabled deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by touching the exterior side of the deadbolt or with a key from the outside, as well as the turn piece from the inside. The Venetian Bronze finish is hand-rubbed to reveal unique bronze highlights and provides a rich and warm complement to the product's style.
  • Your smartphone is now your key
  • Touch to open convenience
  • Send and manage eKeys via your smartphone for anytime access, scheduled access and 24-hour guest access
  • Receive notifications and view usage history
  • Also works with Kevo Plus accessory (sold separately)
  • Inside-outside security feature automatically detects if you are inside your home to prevent unauthorized access
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Compatible with iPhone 4S or higher and selected android 5.0 devices
  • Traditional backup key and SmartKey re-keying feature
  • Single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by a key on the outside or the turn piece on the inside
  • Learn more about the different types of smart locks here.


  • Kevo Electronic Lock

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Receive lock activity notifications from the free Kevo App
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Issue anytime eKeys to friends and family at no cost
Model #: 925 KEVO DB 11P
Internet #: 204379770

Open your world with the Kevo Touch-to-Open Smart Lock powered by your smartphone and Bluetooth. Fumbling with your keys is now a thing of the past. With Kevo, your Smartphone is now your key, no more fumbling for your keys. Keep your phone in your pocket or purse and just touch the lock to open. No Smartphone. No Problem. You can send an electronic key (eKey) to family, friends or visitors who have a compatible Smartphone so they can use their phone as a key too. Receive notifications of lock activity and manage the lock and eKeys with the Kevo Mobile App. In addition to the convenience, Kevo is incredibly secure. You can add, delete or disable eKeys from the mobile app or utilize the Lost Phone Reset should the unthinkable happen. The SmartKey deadbolt cylinder provides peace of mind for a backup traditional key and offers superior security against lock picking and bumping. This single cylinder Bluetooth-enabled deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by touching the exterior side of the deadbolt or with a key from the outside, as well as the turn piece from the inside. The Venetian Bronze finish is hand-rubbed to reveal unique bronze highlights and provides a rich and warm complement to the product's style.

  • Your smartphone is now your key
  • Touch to open convenience
  • Send and manage eKeys via your smartphone for anytime access, scheduled access and 24-hour guest access
  • Receive notifications and view usage history
  • Also works with Kevo Plus accessory (sold separately)
  • Inside-outside security feature automatically detects if you are inside your home to prevent unauthorized access
  • Bluetooth key fob included
  • Compatible with iPhone 4S or higher and selected android 5.0 devices
  • Traditional backup key and SmartKey re-keying feature
  • Single cylinder deadbolt can be locked or unlocked by a key on the outside or the turn piece on the inside
  • Learn more about the different types of smart locks here.


  • Kevo Electronic Lock

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Kwikset Kwikset August Kwikset
Name 910 Signature Series Contemporary Venetian Bronze Single Cylinder Deadbolt with Home Connect Technology Kevo Convert Smart Lock Satin Nickel Conversion Kit Featuring Bluetooth Technology Smart Lock Silver Deadbolts Kevo Venetian Bronze Single Cylinder Touch-to-Open Bluetooth Smart Lock Deadbolt
Price
$129.64
$149.00
$149.99
$199.00
Ratings (6) (71) (172) (549)
Lock Type Single Cylinder Deadbolt Single Cylinder Deadbolt Single Cylinder Deadbolt Single Cylinder Deadbolt
Security/ANSI Grade ANSI Grade 2 (Better) N/A ANSI Grade 1 (Best) N/A
Deadbolt Type Single Cylinder Deadbolt One-sided Keyless Deadbolt Single Cylinder Deadbolt Single Cylinder Deadbolt
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Faceplate depth (in.)
1.03
Faceplate height (in.)
7.25
Faceplate width (in.)
3.25
Projection (in.)
1.03
Required door thickness (in.)
1 3/8 to 1 3/4
Strike plate height (in.)
2.75
Strike plate width (in.)
1.125

Details

Battery Size
AA
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Deadbolt Type
Single Cylinder Deadbolt
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Lock Style
Classic
Door Locks & Knobs Product Type
Deadbolts
Electronic
Yes
Electronic Door Lock Type
Device Activated
Features
Easy Installation
Finish
Venetian Bronze
Hardware Finish Family
Bronze
Holding force (lb.)
n/a
Hub Required
Kwikset Kevo Gateway
Included
Hardware,Installation Instructions
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Lock Type
Single Cylinder Deadbolt
Material
Metal
Number of Batteries Required
4
Power Options
Battery
Power Source
Self Powered
Product Weight (lb.)
3.5lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Hub Required for Remote Access
Returnable
90-Day
Security/ANSI Grade
N/A
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Bluetooth
Total Number of Keys Included
2
Voice Control Hub Required
Alexa via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Alexa, Proprietary App, Ring

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty. 1 year electronics warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Faceplate depth (in.)
1.03
Faceplate height (in.)
7.25
Faceplate width (in.)
3.25
Projection (in.)
1.03
Required door thickness (in.)
1 3/8 to 1 3/4
Strike plate height (in.)
2.75
Strike plate width (in.)
1.125

Details

Battery Size
AA
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Deadbolt Type
Single Cylinder Deadbolt
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Lock Style
Classic
Door Locks & Knobs Product Type
Deadbolts
Electronic
Yes
Electronic Door Lock Type
Device Activated
Features
Easy Installation
Finish
Venetian Bronze
Hardware Finish Family
Bronze
Holding force (lb.)
n/a
Hub Required
Kwikset Kevo Gateway
Included
Hardware,Installation Instructions
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Lock Type
Single Cylinder Deadbolt
Material
Metal
Number of Batteries Required
4
Power Options
Battery
Power Source
Self Powered
Product Weight (lb.)
3.5lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Hub Required for Remote Access
Returnable
90-Day
Security/ANSI Grade
N/A
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Bluetooth
Total Number of Keys Included
2
Voice Control Hub Required
Alexa via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Alexa, Proprietary App, Ring

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty. 1 year electronics warranty

Questions & Answers

Can the key match my current lock?

I currently have the handle/deadbolt combination that both use the same key. This would replace my deadbolt. So is there a way the physical key that comes with this could be matched (for lack of a better term) to the key that I use for the handle? Just trying to eliminate the need for carrying 2 keys for the same door. Thanks!
Asked by: Josh
Yes, it can. All of the Kwikset locks can be set to a different key. It is what they are designed for.
Answered by: WoodTech
Date published: 2018-03-01

Is it compatible with Android devices?

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Kwikset-Kevo-Single-Cylinder-Venetian-Bronze-Bluetooth-Enabled-Deadbolt-Compatible-with-iPhone-4S-5-and-Included-FOB-925-KEVO-DB-11P/204379770#customer_reviews
Asked by: Moe
It does work on some android devices like the HTC One M9, Nexus 6, Nexus 9, Galaxy S5, Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy Note 4, and Galaxy Note 4 Edge. (This information was pulled directly from their support site.)
Answered by: KJTSTL
Date published: 2018-03-01

Is the Kevo Z-wave compatible?

Is the Kevo Z-wave compatible?
Asked by: Elmodeer
My Kevo mentions no wireless connectivity other than BlueTooth. That means it does not communicate via WiFi or Z-Wave. You cannot control Kevo remotely. It will only lock or unlock if you are within about 2 feet with your BlueTooth iPhone. Maybe Kevo 2.0 may have wireless connectivity?
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-02-28

Is this 1st or 2nd generation

Asked by: Justasking
2nd generation.
Answered by: rainebeth
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_204379770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kevo Venetian Bronze Single Cylinder Touch-to-Open Bluetooth Smart Lock Deadbolt is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 549.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more keys!! I installed two Kēvo blue tooth locks 6 months ago. It was easy to install and setup on phone. It works great!! Keeping track of history is a great feature. Sending eKey is awesome!! Ability to rekey to any key yourself!! I only have a few issues otherwise it would be 5 star. One is the app has to be running to unlock/lock door but you don't want the app to be running all the time because of phone battery power. If it was wifi instead of Bluetooth because of range problems so you can lock/unlock door from anywhere. I know you can pay a one time $99 to have that feature but this lock is already expensive. The other was my patio door lock that the lock hole isn't deep enough and I can't cut it deeper. It works but it shows up as jammed. This will cut the battery on the lock shorter because the lock has to try 2-3 times to fully extend. There is no setting to shorten the lock extension. Other than that it's a wonderful thing to be keyless!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally home technology that works Installation: Comparable to a standard deadbolt. I will say I did have to try the calibration steps a few times (likely user error if I'm being honest) but once it was one I was up and running. Appearance: From the outside you wouldn't necessarily know this was high-tech. I was a little concerned that the blue light might draw attention/make it a target. Not at all the case. Blue light ("tech features") only activate once touched to unlock. Worry not! Durability/Security: I've had this installed for well over a year and have had ZERO issues. ZERO. I LOVE the ekey functionality (revoke whenever you want. Perfect for housesitters/pet sitters/housecleaners). No need to rekey. Honestly it's a crucial feature that I overlooked at the outset. I love this thing and have recommended it to all of my friends/family. Only limitation is the Apple integration (so no dice for Android users). Cant recommend enough!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this item This item works poorly. It is easy to install, and the finish quality is consistent with other Kwikset locks. The callibration with your iPhone is difficult to do (not technically--it just doesn't work, and you have to keep doing it over and over). The biggest problem is that if you don't hold your phone right in front of the lock, it won't sense it. I called the companies hot line, and they said there was a manufacturing issue, and sent a new one. It is marginally better. Your phone needs to be very close to the lock to have it work, and will work only occasionally if you have the phone in your pocket. If you have to take the phone out of your pocket to get teh lock to operate, you might as well take out your keys. What's the point. I see that Amazon has already taken this off their website, at least for now.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KEYS? Where we're going, we don't need KEYS! I am writing a review for the new Kwikset KEVO Bluetooth enabled deadbolt for iPhone. I got the Venetian Bronze color to match my home decor. This unit is also available in brushed nickel and gold. Out of the box, the parts are packaged well and there were no missing pieces. The instructions were easy to read and thoughtfully written for the novice consumer. My current deadbolt is a Kwikset, so I did not have to remove the strike plate or the internal door mechanisms. However, for the purpose of this review, I removed all the guts and used what they included. I LOVE the fact that Kwikset includes 4 AA batteries! I never seem to have batteries at the house when I need them. Also included are 2 steel keys and a wireless key FOB, for use without keys or an iPhone. You don't have to take out your existing Kwikset door guts if you want to save time and a bit of headache. If your door is already setup for Kwikset, you can keep it. Next, I simply measured my door to make sure that I had my settings correct. Kwikset gives you 2 different door dimensions for easy install. I placed the deadbolt into the door and fished the 2 wires through the bottom of the lock mechanism. I then married up the backplate on the inside of my door. I used the gold colored screws to secure the backplate to the deadbolt and tightened them with my hand held screwdriver. DON'T USE A POWER DRILL! I connected the wires to the main power unit and securely fastened it to the backplate with 2 small machine screws. Lastly, I held down the program button and dropped in the battery pack. BEEP! -this sound started to put the lock into test mode to make sure the lock was calibrated to open and close. After install, I downloaded the KEVO app from the iTunes app store and installed it. Once registering the app, I removed the back cover to the KEVO and pressed the program button and then held my iphone to the backplate to "PROGRAM THE KEY" to my iphone. Once this was done, I re-keyed the lock to use my existing house key. (SEE VIDEO). This lock is built extremely well. It was easy to install and took only 21 minutes. The app is handy and easy to use. I like that I can send "virtual keys" to anyone that has an iphone. This helps for when people come to town and I don't feel the need to go get a key cut. I'd recommend this lock to anyone that is forgetful with keys but ALWAYS has their phone. The retail price is fitting for the features and quality of the lock. To open the door, have your iPhone or Key FOB on your person. Double Tap the outer bezel to open and then Double Tap your finger to lock it. HAPPY FINGER TAPPING!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to set up and use. worth having but not 100% I bought this since I live in a condo and sometimes carry a lot of bags/groceries, pulling out the key to open the door while setting the bags down is what I was trying to avoid. I have used it for about a year now, and have been pretty happy. Sometimes it doesn't read my phone and I just watch the spinning blue circle, and that's a hassle when I have a lot of things in hand and I have to do it 3 times to get in. 85% of the time it works on the first try and no issue. My roommate uses the fob since he couldn't get his phone to work and the fob seems a bit more reliable. I especially like that this cool lock is designed to look like 'any other lock' in their line up. Nothing fancy or flashy and it blends right in, especially in a condo when there are strict HOA rules about appearance and visible changes. There are 4 AA batteries that make it work, and in the past year I only had to replace them one time which was great, I thought I would be buying batteries every month.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more keys With my car being push to start I was looking for a way to ditch my house keys. Kevin was the perfect solution. I now only have to have my phone in my pocket, no more keys to scratch my smart phone. The downside is my Kevo is way too sensitive. When I walk out the door and my body lightly brushes the Kevo, it locks. Not a huge problem because my phone is in my pocket. I would recommend a touch twice feature.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ripoff How dare they sneakily make sure that I have to start buying the keys through the app for each person I want to let into my house. I will never in my life by another box it from them and I will rate this a one star app. when you put out a lock for $200 you should not be charging people to dollars for virtual keys. It is absolutely unconscionable.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The idea, the concept of this lock is fantastic. I have replaced every lock and lever set throughout our house, interior and exterior with quickset locks and lever sets, well over $1000 in replacement costs, including one Kevo lock. We have many geewhiz devices, we definitely are into the smart home stuff. We are very pleased with the products we have installed from quickset but unfortunately the quickset Kevo lock has not met our expectations with performance, It is hit or miss as to working properly, often at times having to touch the lock multiple times before it will function and all too many times it has locked itself when we passed through without our keys, fab, or our cell phone leaving us locked outside, luckily we have a touchpad lock on another entry door. We have gone through the process of trying to reset the lock, but this is has not help fix any of these problems. We have given up using it as it was designed and now use it only with a key. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Upgrade from Gen 1 The changes and adjustments made to the second generation Kevo really sets it apart from all other smart locks. The generation 2 Kevo has a smaller footprint and a sleeker look to the inside module. Also the second generation Kevo is less sensitive to the touch so no more door locking behind you when you quickly run out the door and graze the lock with your arm. The locking motor also seems to be more powerful (but thats just an observation). I couldn't be more happy with this lock. Keep your phone (and your keys) in your pocket. Just one finger touch to the deadbolt and you are in. Kevo Generation 2 does not dissapoint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product that Kids can Use! We purchased it a year ago because our son had problems with Keys and remembering codes. We keep the fob in his backpack so after he gets off the bus he can get in the house. He is mentally delayed so he has problems with remembering codes and we love that he can get in the house even when we forget to open the door just before his bus comes. He loves it because it help him become more independent. It put a big smile on his face just to open the door. AND with the new Android app it great for us also, no more fumbling for the keys. It even works better than the Apple app that made you open the app to the front page before it would work, on the Android you just have to have it running in the foreground. LOVE THE LOCK! Keep up the great work. Only thing I would add is if you could lock the door from any where. Attaching it to your router or something like that. Thanks Again for Helping us make our son more independent!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient, just a little pricey. The Kevo works great, it is nice to be able to send the ekey to others to enter and then disable or delete when you need to. It works great, the plate and hole for the dead bolt need to be installed perfect position, if the bolt does not slide effortlessly, it will error on you. Once we got that adjusted there are no issues. I love it, just think it is a little pricey as is most new technology when it comes out.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great after solving a few issues. Software App: Bug in the Kevo iPhone App will not let you set up your lock if you have WiFi enabled on your phone. Turn off WiFi on your iPhone to complete lock setup. After lock is setup you can turn WiFi back on. (Pretty lame) Hardware Lock: Issue 1 - Got the Kevo lock home and unpacked it to discover it included a regular screw in door latch but did not include a Hammer In door latch. A call to KwikSet Tech support quickly offered to rush out a Hammer In latch for free. Got that in two days and finished mounting the lock. Hardware Lock: Issue 2 - After finally getting the tip to turn off the WiFi on my iPhone, I was able to proceed with the technical setup. Could not get the lock to calibrate. KwikSet Tech support again quickly responded by rushing out a complete new Kevo Lock. Got it in two days. Got it mounted and calibrated to my iPhone, my wife's iPhone, and the key fob. Summary: I had a few installation problems that you may not encounter. But KwikSet was very quick to respond with new hardware. Since I live in a trailer with non-standard doors, your install will probably be much easier. I am happy with the end result. It is great to walk up with both hands full and just tap the lock and unlock the door. My next task is to replace the door knob with a lever to make entry even easier. You are only suppose to get 2 eKeys and pay extra for more. But KwikSet is now giving you "7" eKeys with the purchase of Kevo. Small Irritations: 1) - If you calibrate with the iPhone in your front shirt pocket, then put on a thick coat, the lock may not work properly. I have to get real close to make it work if I wear a coat. 2) - The deadbolt lever on the inside is small and may not be as easy to operate as the deadbolt you removed. I desire a larger inside deadbolt lever.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lock and easy to use! Hello, I have had this lock for a year now and absolutely love it. I first went with another one that has the same name as a late summer month. It was difficult for me to know if the door was actually locked as there was no feedback outside other then the app. There were several occasions I came home and wondered if the door was ever locked. With Kevo the lights give you automatic feedback and you can now use the app if you purchase the gateway. I have had the gateway for a month now and love being able to lock and unlock the door away from the house. Installations was a breeze and maintenance has been minimal other then wiping down and 1 change of batteries! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea, mediocre execution We've owned the Kevo since it was originally introduced. Enticed by the features, ease-of-use and installation, we were thrilled to install it. Unfortunately, the product has been marred by inconsistent behavior, erratic functionality, and bizarre battery life. It does not always unlock. We calibrated it numerous times, and yet it does not always work. Every once in a while, it unlocks when the phone is INSIDE the house, despite checking on antenna placement and calibration. Sometimes we have to restart the app, force restart, or delete and reinstall to work. The battery life is very inconsistent; we had some last months, and others last weeks. The locking mechanism itself is slow, loud, and doesn't sense when the door isn't closed, so it will lock even when the door is opening. I'm curious as to how V2 functions. I'd definitely want the Internet bridge to help with general connectivity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Assistant I have two kids and my hands are always being used to carry stuff. I have backpacks, groceries, lunch bags, shopping bags, and pesonal items. With our bluetooth deadbolt any of my kids or myself can touch the unit and our lock/unlock the door. I have to be at the door with my phone or key fob. The bluetooth lock gets my family involved in securing the house. They like it and are aware if we locked the doors when we leave. We all take turns in opening and locking the door. When we have guest with us entering/exiting our house they really focus on this lock like a new luxury car. Wow that is very cool!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to install and set up! I bought this bluetooth deadbolt a year ago. I had it installed in 10 minutes and set up in another 10 minutes. Over a year I had to install two updates which were simple and the app walked me through the process. The lock itself is convenient. The only time it's been a hassle is when my phone is in my back pocket and the signal doesn't reach the lock. Not bad since I only have to swing myself around so the phone faces the lock so I can't complain. Generating "e-keys" in the app for other people is a great feature while away and needing to give someone access to your home (although the only pitfall is having to leave the handle unlocked...I wish they would make a door handle to match!)
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High expectations I absolutely love Kēvo and it functions, completely separates itself from any other smart door lock. I have to address some major issues I have with this 2nd gen. 1) the lack of Apples HomeKit compatibility is a major disappointment 2) you can't name key fobs for viewing of lock history 3) has not adopted "works with XFINITY" home security app 4) it should use some other type geofencing instead of Bluetooth only, Bluetooth seems to seriously drain the phone battery. 5) Kēvo plus should have been built into this 2nd gen and not a add on. I had high expectations and expected way more from this 2nd gen. Still impressed, I have it installed on my vacation condo and fits all my essential needs; remotely send ekeys, remotely lock/unlock, and view current status (with my added purchase of Kēvo plus of $80) I'm holding out on installing for my home front, side, and back door until it becomes Apple HomeKit compatible, I don't want to fumble with 10 different apps I'd like everything to work seamlessly with HomeKit and Siri. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great KWIKSET product This is a product that anyone with teenaged kids that forget their keys, but NEVER their phones needs!! Has great built in safety features. Thanks KWIKSET and HOME DEPOT for supplying such a great product.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good first generation I bought this about a year ago and am generally happy with the product. The firmware update that eliminated the need to calibrate was a good improvement from the original finicky firmware. Due to a failure, I had to return my original lock a few months ago and was given a replacement under warranty. In the time that my lock was out of commission I came to realize just how much I came to rely on the convenience factor. This first generation product isn't without its quirks. When I go to unlock the door, it doesn't consistently open on the first attempt. Sometimes it would have been quicker to unlock with the key. However, if your hands are full it's nice to be able to unlock with just a touch, even if it takes more than one try. I seem to have better luck when leaving the house. There seems to be more consistent operation since the need for a second tap is rare when locking. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the lock. I'm hoping that a firmware revision or a second generation device provides added consistency for unlocking.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO MORE KEYS!! If you're anyone like me you hate stuff in your pockets. I live an active lifestyle by the beach and love the fact that I can run out the door and not have to look for my keys or have to load my pocket up with anything extra. I can go for a run without having to be bothered by it bouncing around. Also when someone shows up and I'm not home yet I can send them an ekey and let them in so they don't have to wait outside. LOVE LOVE LOVE my Kevo!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool concept, has flaws I'll start off by saying that I like this product. I purchased it almost immediately after closing on the sale of my first home with the intent of having this be the start of my smart home project. Technology with a classic look. The installation was fine. Barely any issues there, and was able to use the smartkey reset tool to fit to my existing keys. (I have a keyport, didn't want to change the blade) Use of the product is touch and go. None of the phones in my family have a 100% success rate with the lock at all times. Sometimes the lock doesn't recognize my phone (purple ring) or accept it at all (red ring), but upon a second or third try, or holding the phone closer to the actual lock, the door will lock/unlock successfully. Additionally, I purchased the Gateway product to be able to lock/unlock remotely, and this doesn't work 100% of the time either. But when it works.. it works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool and convenient I preordered my lock and have had it installed since they were introduced. I love not having to get my keys out as well as allowing the kids to get in with the key fob. The only negative is when it may take 2 or 3 taps to lock or unlock. This is a software problem with the phone as restarting the app (that I never turn off) fixes the problem. The last app update improved the speed greatly. In regards to installation and serviceability: it installs just like any other deadbolt, very easy. And sure enough when the batteries die you not only get a notification on your phone but the light ring warns you every time you use it for a couple of days prior so you really can't get caught with dead batteries and no keys...
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lock with improving software I've had the Kevo Bluetooth lock for a few months now and I'm very happy with it. Though I was concerned about buying one after some negative reviews surfaced, the lock has worked very well for me and I believe the recent software updates are responsible for the improvement overall. Installation was a little more difficult than one would think, but I also had an older lock to remove with a hole too small for the Kevo. Otherwise I felt like the instructions and lock pieces made sense. Locking and unlocking with both the keyfob and my iPhone 6 has gone fairly smoothly. I do wish it was a little faster once you touch the deadbolt, but I don't find it to take too long. My biggest complaint would be not being able to lock the Kevo from my iPhone if I'm not in reach of it. That said, there is a Kevo Plus coming with a new system to handle this, but it will have a monthly fee associated with it, which might be a deal breaker for some folks. Overall I'm very happy with my Kevo and Kwikset customer service has been fantastic to work with on the 1 occasion where my iOS app was having issues.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool Lock I have been using this lock for about two years now. It works great looks cool and has some cool features. I like that I get a email when my children come home. Those are the pros. Cons lock is kind of slow. If you want to unlock using your phone it takes way to long. Says out of range then go through again and it will connect. Sometimes it locks and unlocks for no apparent reason. Have to turn off bluetooth on phone. Sometimes it will not delete user that you requested. Batteries do not last long. I have not tried the new wifi add on as it's kind of pricy. It's supposed to be connected to my nest products but haven't been able to get that to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solution I bought a Kevo as soon as it became available. The lock has had no problems. I had to replace the FOB once because it failed. However, it was replaced free of charge. The software has improved significantly since I bought it. It's good now. There are a couple of issues that could be resolved. Sometimes, though not often, the software fails to record that that it has been locked. Once I was out of town when I looked at the record and it showed that the lock had not been locked. I frantically sent somebody to lock it only to find out that, contrary to what the record said, I had indeed locked it. The second issue is that the software does not record that the lock has been activated using a FOB. At the very least they could store this in memory and transfer the information once the lock is operated by a phone. The customer service is very good (and I have not mentioned these issues to them). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tech addition! setup (not installation) was a little tricky with regard to the app and the proximity calibration. but install of the lock was typical. the smart key function is a great addition to ensure a "one key" use for the whole house. also took some getting used to as using a key is stuck in our brains. but the family picked up on it fairly quick. the key fob for non smart phone users is great but wish it came with 2. its expensive and there are a lot of better quality locks available but i would still recommend.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product, great for families I hated making keys for everyone,then find out someone lost it, or their ex-boyfriend still has them. Solution --- Kevo !!!! With Kevo and the network adapter I have more control over who accesses my home and when. I also can tell when my daughter left for school and when got home. Each digital key tells you who used it. I also like the fact that keys are no longer required. They key is your phone. Most people don't lose thier phones... And if they do, just cancel that digital key and give them another one. No more worries about key copying here. Tech support is amazing. I had them call me back one night and stayed on the phone while troubleshooting step by step. This was a couple years ago but I'll never forget that awesome expirence. Did I say years ago? That's right I did. Wow!!! I have had that lock now that long? No problems with it since they fixed it while still in beta launch. If you still use old fashion key locks what are waiting for? Metal house keys are like so 90's.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I have had this lock for about a year. About a month and a half ago it started acting up and re-locking when i turned the lock from inside the house. As a side note, it never unlocked unexpectedly. I contacted customer service and we walked through troubleshooting steps. After concluding the product was malfunctioning Kwikset sent out a replacement unit that has been working perfectly since install. The customer service was fantastic and will continue to use their products in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features - Kevo Review by Darren Chaker Kevo has been installed at three rental properties. The Bluetooth features are very easy to use, and have saved me a lot on rekeying locks once a tenant leaves. The ANSI Grade 2 is quite impressive too as well is the fact Kevo using military grade encryption to communicate with my phone. Although it is not cheap - it is certainly a great lock for rental units to people who just want a higher grade of security combined with convenience. Best to everyone here, Darren Chaker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I have had my kevo for just over 2 years now. Only issue I have had was with the effect of cold weather on the electronics for the lock in the Gen 1 model. However, they resolved this in the gen 2 model. I was also an early adopter of Kevo Plus. and I would say this is an extream plus as it helped me out when my wife an 2yr old son accidently locked them selves outside in the snow while I was on a buisness trip across the country. My wife was able to alert me via our Ring doorbell and I was able to remotely unlock the door for them. as for the initial install it was simple, installs the same as anyother deadbolt lock with the exception of a wire connecting the front and rear of the lock. if needed they provide guided videos of the install on the webpage. best feature would have to be the configurable eKeys. I can create temp guest keys for friends and familey visiting our home or in one case a temp key for a co-worker who I provided a key to check on my home while I was traveling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_549
  • loc_, sid_204379770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT