Internet #205202473

Model # PCTW4896-6MMCL

Store SKU #1003547497

0769125100018

LEXAN

Thermoclear 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/4 in. Clear Multiwall Polycarbonate Sheet

  • Virtually unbreakable
  • 10 year limited warranty against yellowing and hail damage
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
$ 80 07
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Virtually unbreakable
  • 10 year limited warranty against yellowing and hail damage
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
Versatile LEXAN Thermoclear multi-wall sheet can be relied upon to deliver high quality; low maintenance glazing that is built to last. Easy to use by homeowners and contractors alike this product is a great material for a vast array of applications such as canopies and walkways, residential and commercial greenhouses, skylights and overhead glazing, sunrooms, carports, privacy panels and room partitions. Whether the project is indoors or out, LEXAN Thermoclear multiwall sheet can be the solution you need.
  • 1-Side UV coated Thermoclear multiwall sheet offers a high degree of light transmittance while blocking harmful ultra violet rays
  • Made with virtually unbreakable LEXAN polycarbonate resin, Thermoclear multi-wall sheet offers excellent impact strength and exceptional flame resistance
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
  • Lightweight, easy to fabricate and install by do-it-yourself's and contractors using common everyday tools
  • Thermoclear multi-wall sheet has a 10-year limited warranty against yellowing and breakage caused by hail

Product Overview

  • Virtually unbreakable
  • 10 year limited warranty against yellowing and hail damage
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
Model #: PCTW4896-6MMCL
Sku #: 1003547497
Internet #: 205202473

Versatile LEXAN Thermoclear multi-wall sheet can be relied upon to deliver high quality; low maintenance glazing that is built to last. Easy to use by homeowners and contractors alike this product is a great material for a vast array of applications such as canopies and walkways, residential and commercial greenhouses, skylights and overhead glazing, sunrooms, carports, privacy panels and room partitions. Whether the project is indoors or out, LEXAN Thermoclear multiwall sheet can be the solution you need.

  • 1-Side UV coated Thermoclear multiwall sheet offers a high degree of light transmittance while blocking harmful ultra violet rays
  • Made with virtually unbreakable LEXAN polycarbonate resin, Thermoclear multi-wall sheet offers excellent impact strength and exceptional flame resistance
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
  • Lightweight, easy to fabricate and install by do-it-yourself's and contractors using common everyday tools
  • Thermoclear multi-wall sheet has a 10-year limited warranty against yellowing and breakage caused by hail

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Virtually unbreakable
  • 10 year limited warranty against yellowing and hail damage
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
Versatile LEXAN Thermoclear multi-wall sheet can be relied upon to deliver high quality; low maintenance glazing that is built to last. Easy to use by homeowners and contractors alike this product is a great material for a vast array of applications such as canopies and walkways, residential and commercial greenhouses, skylights and overhead glazing, sunrooms, carports, privacy panels and room partitions. Whether the project is indoors or out, LEXAN Thermoclear multiwall sheet can be the solution you need.
  • 1-Side UV coated Thermoclear multiwall sheet offers a high degree of light transmittance while blocking harmful ultra violet rays
  • Made with virtually unbreakable LEXAN polycarbonate resin, Thermoclear multi-wall sheet offers excellent impact strength and exceptional flame resistance
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
  • Lightweight, easy to fabricate and install by do-it-yourself's and contractors using common everyday tools
  • Thermoclear multi-wall sheet has a 10-year limited warranty against yellowing and breakage caused by hail

Product Overview

  • Virtually unbreakable
  • 10 year limited warranty against yellowing and hail damage
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
Model #: PCTW4896-6MMCL
Sku #: 1003547497
Internet #: 205202473

Versatile LEXAN Thermoclear multi-wall sheet can be relied upon to deliver high quality; low maintenance glazing that is built to last. Easy to use by homeowners and contractors alike this product is a great material for a vast array of applications such as canopies and walkways, residential and commercial greenhouses, skylights and overhead glazing, sunrooms, carports, privacy panels and room partitions. Whether the project is indoors or out, LEXAN Thermoclear multiwall sheet can be the solution you need.

  • 1-Side UV coated Thermoclear multiwall sheet offers a high degree of light transmittance while blocking harmful ultra violet rays
  • Made with virtually unbreakable LEXAN polycarbonate resin, Thermoclear multi-wall sheet offers excellent impact strength and exceptional flame resistance
  • Complies with CC1 and class A building code requirements
  • Lightweight, easy to fabricate and install by do-it-yourself's and contractors using common everyday tools
  • Thermoclear multi-wall sheet has a 10-year limited warranty against yellowing and breakage caused by hail

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand LEXAN LEXAN LEXAN LEXAN
Name 12 in. x 24 in. x .093 in. Clear Polycarbonate Sheet 24 in. x 18 in. x 0.093 in. Polycarbonate Sheet Thermoclear 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/4 in. Clear Multiwall Polycarbonate Sheet 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/8 in. Clear Lexan UV Stable Polycarbonate Sheet
Price
$15.98
$22.98
$80.07
$186.00
Ratings (65) (54) (134) (20)
Product Weight (lb.) 1.16 1.74 8.64 23.7
Product Width (in.) 24 24 48 48
Surface Type Clear Clear
Product Thickness (in.) 0.093 0.093 0.236 0.118
Product Length (in.) 12 18 96 96
Sheet Features Clear,Shatter Resistant Clear,Shatter Resistant Clear,Shatter Resistant Clear,Shatter Resistant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
96
Product Height (in.)
0.236
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
0.236
Product Thickness (in.)
0.236
Product Width (in.)
48

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
8.64lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sheet Features
Clear,Shatter Resistant

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
96
Product Height (in.)
0.236
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
0.236
Product Thickness (in.)
0.236
Product Width (in.)
48

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
8.64lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sheet Features
Clear,Shatter Resistant

Questions & Answers

can I use this to turn my sunroom into a greenhouse?

Asked by: Dee
When we have a roof to 4 waters as we join the plates that remain in the form of triangle in the corners, which addition we use
Answered by: lattice
Date published: 2019-07-04

How easy is it to cut? Can you use a utility knife?

How easy is it to cut? Can you use a utility knife?
Asked by: Tazy
My husband says it was fairly easy to cut. He used a jig saw to shape it the way he needed. He said you could score it with a utility knife, but wasn't sure if it can be cut with one. We made a rock guard for our travel trailer with ours.
Answered by: pjtidwe
Date published: 2019-02-27

I have a 1925 model T and I want to use this as a windshield. Is it safe to do so ?

Asked by: Gary
u should use clear 3/8 '' lexan it's the same material they use for jet fighter windscreens.although the jet has thicker panels
Answered by: MrWIZARDJr
Date published: 2019-05-03

I want to use the plexie glass panel as a window ...Now i see ribs on the picture ,is there ribs ...

I want to use the plexie glass panel as a window ...Now i see ribs on the picture ,is there ribs in the panels ?
Asked by: Jerry
Are there ribs on this plexie glass panel??? I would like to use this as a window
Answered by: Vonnie
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_116
  • loc_, sid_205202473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Thermoclear 48 in. x 96 in. x 1/4 in. Clear Multiwall Polycarbonate Sheet is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am 80 years old and was looking for hurricane window protection that I could install myself . T... I am 80 years old and was looking for hurricane window protection that I could install myself . These panels are light ,easy to cut , and ,being Lexan, tough. I used expanding rustproof rods and swim pool spaghetti to hold them firmly in place. I'm a happy customer.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thermoclear multiwall plastic sheet solves glass door hazard I was concerned that my one-year-old grandson might push on the glass paneled door between the den and the corridor and break it, leading to possible serious injury. I looked around for a replacement and found this clear multiwall 1/4" thick polycarbonate sheet. It has many pluses. The only downside was that the nearest size available was much bigger than I needed. However, I'm happy with the result: it was easy to cut and install, it looks good, and is shatter-proof.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I closed in my back porch and used three sheets of Thermoclear Multiwall Polycarbonate on the roo... I closed in my back porch and used three sheets of Thermoclear Multiwall Polycarbonate on the roof, making it a nice sunroom. In the winter we grew cucumbers, various greens and herbs in there. I've attached a picture. I'm in the process of building a roof over a larger porch, using 5 sheets to cover a 10X16 deck. I don't have a picture of that one yet. Some day I want to build a greenhouse with the same stuff.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find twinwall for greenhouse I needed a replacement panel for my hobby greenhouse. To buy it online from the greenhouse company came with a shipping/crating charge of $180 for a $60 panel! The company suggested trying Home Depot. They special ordered it for me for about $82 with NO shipping surcharge. Good deal!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The s product allowed us to enclose a patio on... The s product allowed us to enclose a patio on one side so it is waterproof, but still feels open and light comes mes in so under the patiovis not dark.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Glass Is Hot The thermoclear poly sheet was the perfect solution for my solar furnace. I just wish it came in smaller sheets. At 48 by 96 it was a bit too big and I had to waste quite a bit of material that I paid for.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed this on all windows on my 40 year old house in the Florida Keys just before Hurricane... I installed this on all windows on my 40 year old house in the Florida Keys just before Hurricane Irma blasted through: Big Pine Key took the eastern wall of the eye. You can see small impact marks on the Lexan from impacts but nothing broke through and my windows are intact. While other houses got tore up, these helped my house weather a Cat 4 hurricane. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to be able to get double wall polycarbonate I've wanted to try double wall polycarbonate for a long time but it often has to be shipped freight. Great to be able to get a single sheet from home depot. It arrived well packaged. A huge box, but very light. I took it home on top of my car without a roof rack, just strapped to the top. (local roads only; no freeways). Polycarbonate cut easily using a jig saw with a fairly fine-toothed blade.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this to form the walls of a greenhouse. The material is light and very flexible. It can b... I used this to form the walls of a greenhouse. The material is light and very flexible. It can be bent, with some considerable force, against a straight edge and will fold but not crack. For the roof I used a single piece bent in half over a 2x4. Seems very sturdy. My only issue was cost, but this was the cheapest clear material I could find.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought it for the front of a green house, cut it and installed it, went back to remove the fron... I bought it for the front of a green house, cut it and installed it, went back to remove the front film but it just shredded off in tiny pieces, spent hours trying to remove little slivers of printed plastic, some pieces fused to the face and just wouldn't come off. I called the manufacture, they were no help.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts easy with circular saw and 140 tooth saw blade. I used it to replace panel on my Harbor Frei... Cuts easy with circular saw and 140 tooth saw blade. I used it to replace panel on my Harbor Freight green house, being this is thicker than original panel I made a few alteration to make it work. I wanted the thicker panel for the roof. So far I'm pleased with product, time will tell on how well it holds up.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The material was as advertised and easy to work with.I... The material was as advertised and easy to work with.I used this for a back door porch cover. It looks great.I used a jig saw at the slow speed with a 17-18T blade with boards clamped to stop the vibration and work as a guide. I used self taping screws. I needed a shop vac to remove cuttings
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far exceeds my expectations. Lets plenty of light in and retains the heat during the cool nights. Far exceeds my expectations. Lets plenty of light in and retains the heat during the cool nights.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. Easy to work with. Will be ordering more to finish my project. Very good product. Easy to work with. Will be ordering more to finish my project.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with and gives my green house good insulation during the winter. Easy to work with and gives my green house good insulation during the winter.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to install & the finished product looks... It was easy to install & the finished product looks very nice
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work Easy to work
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poly sheet to the rescue Picked up sheet from store with no issue. Sheet was just what I needed to replace sheet on greenhouse. Sheet was hard to find when it built it but years later it was easy.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used as replacement panels in an old greenhouse . Easy to cut with a fine tooth saber saw. Held ... Used as replacement panels in an old greenhouse . Easy to cut with a fine tooth saber saw. Held up under a foot of snow last week. Highly pleased.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Using it on a greenhouse good looking plastic flexable hope it lasts
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and good service. Product was easy to cut to size and install on my greenhouse roof.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material The Polycarbonate sheets were a great product for our cat shelter donation to the Architects for Animal -LA fundraiser gala held at Herman Miller Showroom on September 10, 2014. The only problem was when I picked up the product at Home Depot, the sheets were warped and bended in some places and we had to work around it to get the pieces we needed.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent material, easy to work with. I used these panels & 2" x 2" frames to make window well covers for my mother's condo. The material is lightweight, provides light transmission while also obscuring the view and offers some insulating qualities. It cuts like butter with a rotary saw and it's also flexible, but unlikely to break. The only issue is that if you stand on it they recommend using a board to distribute the weight so the material won't crease or rip.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this product. I would have given it 5 stars but when I cut it into 4 equal sections the la... I love this product. I would have given it 5 stars but when I cut it into 4 equal sections the last panel cut was short. Measure the panel before buying. Panel measurements were off .............. For $80.00 it should be right
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this to replace plastic panels on my greenhouse. It is much stronger than the orig... I purchased this to replace plastic panels on my greenhouse. It is much stronger than the original panels. Hoping it will last longer.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Used this product to enclose an outdoor shower roof and windows. Worked great. Easy to cut with a 140 tooth blade.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don stone flexible to bend over curved surface.adds a nice look to my greenhouse.
Date published: 2015-12-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_205202473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT