Internet #206695254

Model # LTCS24223D

Store SO SKU #1001733778

LG Electronics 23.8 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel
0048231787345

LG Electronics

23.8 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel

Model# LTCS24223D
Store SO SKU# 1001733778
  • Deep freezer and fresh food compartments with large capacity
  • Fingerprint-resistant and smudgeproof finish
  • LEDs provide an exceptionally bright interior & save energy
$ 1,169 10
$1,299.00

Save $129.90 (10%)

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/11/2019 - 07/24/2019
10% off Appliances Offer. Discount taken off of Special Buy retail.
Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Deep freezer and fresh food compartments with large capacity
  • Fingerprint-resistant and smudgeproof finish
  • LEDs provide an exceptionally bright interior & save energy
The largest total capacity top-mount refrigerator with 24 cu. ft. of space in the 33 in. wide category has a lot to offer. With a built-in ice maker and electronic temperature controls, this refrigerator offers more than just a traditional-style. It’s designed to keep temperature and humidity levels where they need to be to help keep your food fresher, while providing ice on-demand.
  • Save money and energy with this ENERGYSTAR certified LG refrigerator that exceeds new 2014 energy standards
  • The factory installed ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand
  • Digital Temperature Controls designed to maintain humidity and temperature levels to help keep your food fresher, longer
  • 3 full -width, tempered glass refrigerator shelves provide ample room for groceries
  • 2 humidity crisper bins, full-width pantry drawer, dairy bin help to organize all of your food items with ease
  • 2 gal. sized door storage bins provide more room, freeing up shelf space
  • Bright LED panels on the rear of the refrigerator give you excellent light every time you look in the fridge. And they're not just convenient - they also save energy over traditional lighting
  • 17.6 cu. ft. refrigerator capacity provides additional interior space for all your everyday needs, while the 6.2 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional storage space
  • Two Door Top Freezer Refrigerator has 1 fresh food door and 1 freezer door
  • Satin-smooth black stainless steel finish is resistant to fingerprints and easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth
  • Digital sensors monitor conditions within the refrigerator to keep things cool
  • Inverter Linear Compressor is backed by a 10-year limited warranty



  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency






  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Deep freezer and fresh food compartments with large capacity
  • Fingerprint-resistant and smudgeproof finish
  • LEDs provide an exceptionally bright interior & save energy
Model #: LTCS24223D
Internet #: 206695254

The largest total capacity top-mount refrigerator with 24 cu. ft. of space in the 33 in. wide category has a lot to offer. With a built-in ice maker and electronic temperature controls, this refrigerator offers more than just a traditional-style. It’s designed to keep temperature and humidity levels where they need to be to help keep your food fresher, while providing ice on-demand.

  • Save money and energy with this ENERGYSTAR certified LG refrigerator that exceeds new 2014 energy standards
  • The factory installed ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand
  • Digital Temperature Controls designed to maintain humidity and temperature levels to help keep your food fresher, longer
  • 3 full -width, tempered glass refrigerator shelves provide ample room for groceries
  • 2 humidity crisper bins, full-width pantry drawer, dairy bin help to organize all of your food items with ease
  • 2 gal. sized door storage bins provide more room, freeing up shelf space
  • Bright LED panels on the rear of the refrigerator give you excellent light every time you look in the fridge. And they're not just convenient - they also save energy over traditional lighting
  • 17.6 cu. ft. refrigerator capacity provides additional interior space for all your everyday needs, while the 6.2 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional storage space
  • Two Door Top Freezer Refrigerator has 1 fresh food door and 1 freezer door
  • Satin-smooth black stainless steel finish is resistant to fingerprints and easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth
  • Digital sensors monitor conditions within the refrigerator to keep things cool
  • Inverter Linear Compressor is backed by a 10-year limited warranty



  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency






  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Samsung Samsung Whirlpool LG Electronics
Name 21.1 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator with FlexZone in Fingerprint Resistant Black Stainless, Energy Star, Ice Maker 21.1 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator with FlexZone in Fingerprint Resistant Black Stainless, Energy Star 21.3 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Fingerprint Resistant Black Stainless 23.8 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel
Price
Was $1,199.00
$897.30
Save $301.70 (25%)
Was $1,199.00
$897.30
Save $301.70 (25%)
Was $1,249.00
$1,124.10
Save $124.90 (10%)
Was $1,299.00
$1,169.10
Save $129.90 (10%)
Ratings (249) (123) (18) (1332)
Refrigerator Width (In.) 32.88 32.875 32.75 32.75
Depth (Excluding Handles) 31.88 31.875 in 32.5 in 33.38
Ice Maker Features Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff No Ice Maker No Ice Maker Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff,Removable Basket
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
23.8
Refrigerator Fit Width
33 Inch Wide
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Depth
33.38
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
68.5
Eco Features
Energy Star
Height to Top (in.)
67.88
Installation Depth
Standard Depth

Specifications

Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
23.8
Refrigerator Fit Width
33 Inch Wide
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Depth
33.38
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
68.5
Eco Features
Energy Star
Height to Top (in.)
67.88
Installation Depth
Standard Depth

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
33.38
Depth (Including Handles)
33.38
Depth (Less Door)
29
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
63
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
68.5
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
67.88
Product Depth (in.)
33.38
Product Height (in.)
68.5
Product Width (in.)
32.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
32.75

Details

Appliance Type
Top Freezer Refrigerator
Built-In and Standard Type
Top Freezer
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Gray
Color - Door Handle(s)
Black Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
PrintProof Black Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Black Stainless Steel
Defrost Type
Auto / Cycle
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
501
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.)
6.2
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Adjustable Leveling Legs,Adjustable Temperature Control,LED Light Type
Freezer Type
Top Door Freezer
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Interior Light,LED Light Type,Smudge-Proof
Ice Maker Features
Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff,Removable Basket
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Ice/Water Dispenser
No
Ice/Water Dispenser
None
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Depth
Standard Depth
Number of Doors
2 Door
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
2 Baskets/Bins
Number of Freezer Shelves
1 Shelf
Number of Refrigerator Shelves
3 Shelves
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
224lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
No Dispenser
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.)
17.6
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Glass
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage
Temperature Control Type
Internal digital
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
23.8
Water Filter Replacement Model#
N/A

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System

Questions & Answers

Is it possible to install a filter on the ice maker?

Asked by: grumpygrannie
If you do decide to do a reverse osmosis system, instead of the standard carbon cartridge filter, just be careful. Modern ice makers usually need a minimum of 35 psi water pressure to work appropriately. RO systems are notorious for dropping water pressure significantly. If you do RO, get a pressure gauge to make sure you have at least 35 PSI. Much simpler is the inline cartridge filters, they barely reduce water pressure, and are quick and easy to install.
Answered by: Ricky
Date published: 2019-05-09

Is it very quiet?? I need it to be very quiet.

Asked by: moe
It's very quiet for a fridge. The ice maker still makes noise though, but you can easily turn that off if silence is required.
Answered by: Ro
Date published: 2018-03-01

My opening is 33.75 with a wall to the right (facing the unit) and counter to the left. Will the door open at least 90 degree swinging to the right?

Asked by: twice
No. Our opening is 35.25 and the door just reaches 90 degrees. With the door in this position the drawers won't fully open as the stop when they contact the door. OBTY the manufacturer recommends 2.5 inches clearance all around for proper air flow to prevent premature failure of the unit.
Answered by: Oldsaw
Date published: 2018-07-02

Is there a light in the freezer compartment?

Asked by: RxBach
There is an LED light at the top of the freezer compartment towards the front.
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_273
  • loc_, sid_206695254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

23.8 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1332.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like my new refrigerator I like it! Every once in a while I'll ask my wife if I've told her lately that I like the new fridge. I love the BIG, roomy inside refrigerator and freezer areas. And the full width drawer is great too. The storage on the door is great too. It is not cut-up into fancy looking little sections that can't really hold much of anything. It's the real deal. And it fits into my 33" space. And it works great too, & I like the LED light. I had been looking for a new Stainless steel refrigerator for almost two years, all different styles, then I finally saw this one. At first I thought the depth might make it stick out from the counter to far, but it's fine. And my dog knows how to open this style fridge, so I didn't feel like I was taking that away from him(or me), but he doesn't open it, I think maybe because it seals so tightly. And in the dark, the blue clock-LED on the microwave looks pretty cool the way it reflects off the fridge too. OK that;s probably enough. Oh, have I told you lately that I like our new refrigerator?!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and large Only had the refrig a week. Cannot comment on actual efficiency, but the rating sheet gives it top ratings for efficiency. We had an Amana with about 24 cu ft of space - about the same size. Still working, but "had" to color coordinate kitchen. First unit had a dent, second is good. Much quieter than Amana. Easy to install ice maker - just thread the old tubing on back connection. LED lighting does not light the back real well but it is sufficient to see in unit. LED does not produce heat in refrig like the Amana which had a light bulb. A design change could be a removable divider in the center storage drawer, as a double drawer would make less storage. It has no exterior handles which makes it nice and sleek looking. It could have a water dispenser for cold water inside the door. Overall a good product with a good design and a large useable storage space for $998 delivered. For people looking at double door refrigs, look up the difference is calculated space and USEABLE space. Double doors have a much lower percentage of useable space than regular units. This LG is a practical alternative for people needing large amounts of useable space in a nice looking refrigerator.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic refrigerator. Ok lighting. I like the larger size. Top refrigerators are more space efficient. The bottom freezers use a lot of space for the drawer guides and such. This one also had a better energy efficiency. The handle free doors are nice, cleaner looking and less to break or get in the way. The interior accessories are ok, glass shelves, but everything else a bit plasticy. Still the functionality, drawers, door shelves, etc are very good. The only negative is the LED lighting. There is a strip on each side in front. The back is poorly illuminated and the LED's are way too blue for a refrigerator application. It seems like a poor choice since food color is an important factor in eye appeal. Who wants their food to look grayish? It is very quiet, which for me is important in a quiet house. Only the front is stainless steel. Of course it easily finger prints, but it is better than the black it replaced. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. I like basic functionality and efficiency along with a large size. We buy bulk and refrigerate a lot.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional features make it a joy to use We needed a larger frig and freezer at a reasonable price. We got so much in this unit at such a great value! And it is very stylish as well. I love the recessed handles, sleek design but very functional. The LED lighting is very adequate without blinding you when you open the door in the middle of the night. I like the full width shelves that minimize spills and which are adjustable. We moved the full length deli drawer shelf to the top to make it more accessible. I LOVE the handles on the fruit & vegetable bins, so easy to just pull open; I never realized that I had to twist, turn and grab with my arm before to get a drawer open. Butter shelf on the door has a nice 'lip' to keep the butter dish from sliding out on the floor. Full length shelves on door very roomy, although a sliding divider would be nice to keep things from tipping over when the shelf is half empty. The freezer is also well lit and roomy. Shelf is spaced well. Shelves on door are roomy. As big as it is, the unit cooled down quickly and maintained proper temperatures. I have had no trouble with 'super cold' spots in the frig causing frozen items( a problem with previous frig). I also love the top mount because it's easy to organize my food, I can quickly see what I have, and don't have to dig to the bottom and pull everything out to get what I want. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and reliability My refrigerator died so I had to buy a new one looked at Westinghouse it was out too many repairs whirlpool same thing looked at LG had a great reliability record with a few service calls plus a bonus was they actually come with the icemaker without Hafton to pay extra for it has great shelf space and freezer space I bought that 23.8 ft.³ one and I am very happy with it would buy again for sure And would recommend it to anybody looking to buy a fridge raider check the ratings out on anything before you buy it this one had an excellent ratings [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Good refrigerator overall. One disappointment is that the manual makes it sounds easy to change the hinge of the doors from one side to another, but unfortunately it is not easy. After spending an afternoon trying to change the doors I founds out that one of the last screws that needed to be changed was immobile and could not be changed and I had to put it back together the original way again. It would have been nice if they allowed us to order fridge with doors on opposite side. Otherwise seems like a good fridge so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Looks Fantastic Matches all my Stainless Steel Appliances Fit perfectly in 33 inch wide space with a larger capacity of 23.73 cubic feet. I replaced the Whirlpool 17.2 cubic feet 1980 model it lasted for 33 years with only one repair. The padding was deteriorating next to the coils, fan and compressor it had to be replaced. I had been looking for an energy star refrigerator that would match my appliances, with enough space and storage compartments. The LG Refrigerator door bins allow more then enough jar storage with more room inside for food placed in sealed plastic containers. It comes with the icemaker of which I did not want. The experienced delivery crew had to reverse and reinstall both doors as it comes from the factory only one way. The door alignment and three leveling legs have to be adjusted correctly for the doors to stay closed securely. You can hardly hear the compressor, fan motor or the condenser fan. When cleaning spray the Zepp Stainless Steel Cleaner on a microfiber towel using an east to west direction. Circular motions will scratch the stainless steel finish. I liked the doors without an over sided handle, but opening it took some practice. Let the door open all the way to remove or place items in the refrigerator. The ice blue LED light panels gave the inside a cool clean look, exterior and interior pictures attached. Highly Recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR OR OTHER LG PRODUCTS!! LG Customer service is a joke - you get tran... DO NOT BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR OR OTHER LG PRODUCTS!! LG Customer service is a joke - you get transferred around so many times when you call1-800-243-0000. The warranty service company they contract with has no appointments that are less than two weeks out. Techs are poorly trained and offer no assistance getting problems resolved. You will be without a refrigerator and no one from LG or warranty service will care. A warranty service tech has come out five times already. Please take my advice - run and do not buy from LG unless you like being disappointed and frustrated!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will have to replace after less than 3 years I am frustrated with this appliance and can't believe I have to replace it after less than 3 years of use. It started in April when the refrigerator stopped cooling. After 3 different companies servicing it, the evaporator fan motor being replaced twice within 2 weeks, and replacing the control board assembly, the appliance still doesn't work and now the freezer is failing. I have spent more than $500 in repairs for something that still doesn't work. This doesn't seem like an isolated incident if you look at Amazon reviews and reviews on this site.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fridge!! This is the biggest fridge we have ever bought and spent on. It was worth the $$ This has so much room and the shelves are big and fit alot of items. Lights are great and the deki draw is huge. As soon as we plugged it in it came right to the temp it should be at, 38-40 in fridge and 0 in freezer in an hour or so. Also like the door open alarm, my kids didn't know what to think when it chimed because they were standing there looking for so long and learned to shut the door quicker! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Refrigerator Purchased this LG Refrigerator during the recent renovation of my kitchen. Had a Whirlpool previously . What caught my attention with this refrigerator was the long pull out drawer in the center of the refrigerator for storing items and also the wide door bins in the door. The LED lighting in the freezer and bottom section is neat also. I like the warning sound that is made when the doors are left open for a period of time also. So far I am pleased with this LG Refrigerator. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger than the refrigerator it replaced, more space for refrigeration and freezing. The freezer ... Larger than the refrigerator it replaced, more space for refrigeration and freezing. The freezer freezes faster than our deep freeze. Electric chimes signal when the freezer or refrigerator door has been open too long. There's a light in the freezer! The ice cube maker keeps the ice cube tray full. Very pleased with this refrigerator. The delivery was fast and on time. Easy to buy and set up delivery time online. One draw back, the doors have grooves vice handles, but I'm sure we'll get used to it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LG refrigerator door. This refrigerator was delivered on May 4th 2019 so it is less than 2 months old.There was problems with the door freezer and refrigerator door. Lowe's sent a different crew to adjust it. Seem to work however new the refrigerator door is scrapping. Called Lowe's they said to call LG. LG said it sounded like a defect however if it was not we would be billed. We had purchased an extended warranty. Lowe's said they would look into it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional This fridge has made my friend's extremely envious; it's simply beautiful. Though I replaced a 20 cubic feet fridge with this spacious 23 cubit feet appliance, it doesn't look any bigger and fit into the old space without issue, and room to spare. I chose this fridge particularly based on it's design, no outside handles, and energy efficiency rating; but I think my favorite feature is the light in the freezer. I haven't noticed a significant impact on my energy bill yet, as I've only had the fridge a month, but it is extremely quiet and rarely runs. Also, I've had the power go out for 2+ hours twice since installing it and it's kept my food cold effectively both times so that I didn't have to throw anything away. I'd say my only issue, though a small one, are the shelves in the door which are not optimally designed. The bottom door of the shelf is essentially non-functional. In all, a great buy!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lights in the refrigerator I bought this refrigerator last month Had a different model that I bought 4 years ago. The interior was plastic and everything was cracking and I had two handles break. The LG is far superior Wish I would have bought it but unfortunately the store didnt have one on displauy Totally impressed with the quality of the refrigerator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost great Purchased several weeks ago. Great looking and operation. Only complaints are that led lighting is too focused towards the front leaving the rear of the refrigerator somewhat dark and freezer door pops open when main door is closed. Other than that looking for many years of problem-free operation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Outstanding in every Aspect of Quality. This LG product met and exceeded all the requirements that my wife and I needed in our kitchen.It is not small and not oversized, The capacity is surprisingly deceiving when you first look at this refrigerator. However, once you open the doors the space is awesome and truly functional. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We bought this from Home Depot. And this refrigerator has been a nightmare. The LG service peop... We bought this from Home Depot. And this refrigerator has been a nightmare. The LG service people want $550 to repair this piece of crap. And I know the first names of every service repair individual in the State of Connecticut. It shuts down every so often, and all of our food spoils. No one knows how to fix it. It's a piece of crap!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, seems to be a very nice refrigerator. I’ve had this refrigerator for three weeks. Cools well, is quiet. But does seem to run a lot of the time. I live alone and don’t keep an excessive amount of things in the refrigerator - and I don’t open the foot frequently. Runs a lot more than my old refrigerator did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs perfectly I put off replacing my old fridge for far too long. Once I had this fridge installed, I realize just how much I’d been missing: this model has lower power usage, more even cooling, is light, quiet, and easy to dismantle to clean. I really recommend making the jump. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent refrigerator I bought my refrigerator one month ago. The shelving is wide, love the long lights on both sides, that makes it easy to see everything at night, 3 drawers is an extra liking. Not to forget my ice cube maker in the freezer. Highly recommend for families. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Refrigerator This refrigerator has been great. It seems sturdy and efficient and maintains consistent temperatures in both the freezer and refrigerator sections.The shelves are sturdy, the interior lights are good and the doors are easy to open with the "no handle" look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good....I have seen some bits of frost... So far so good....I have seen some bits of frost in the freezer compartment near the vents so I am watching this to see if it continues or gets worse. Over all I am very pleased with the generous size of this refrigerator. So much bigger than my old side by side. The lighting inside is very nice also.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The freezer door never shut properly, 2y last I bought this 2 years ago and the freezer door never shut properly, but the food was frozen anyway that it did not matter. Before two year it starting with a rattling and scraping noises when it is running. A refrigerator should not last two years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fridge has to be turned almost all the way up... Fridge has to be turned almost all the way up to cool contents. Interior lighting is poor. Strips of lights up both sides is a good idea, but they’re in front, and the light doesn’t reach in far enough. They also stop too short to illuminate the top and bottom shelves. No egg keeper, kept old one.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected This refrigerator is just beautiful! It has exceeded all my expectations. The alarm feature if a door is left ajar is really nice. There's more than enough room in both the refrigerator and freezer. And it really is smudge resistant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Beautiful! Love it! Pleasently surprised that it fit in our apartment space. The full size crisper is perfect for our needs. The temperature is just right and we love the LED lights. The door alarm is a nice addition but beeps a little too quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appliance We bought this a couple of weeks ago and very pleased with it. Enjoy the lighting on the inside. Very pleased. Only concern is when you close the refrigerator door, the freezer door briefly "pops" open. Have been told this is "normal" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, this is a good refrigerator. But it has a... Overall, this is a good refrigerator. But it has a few faults that keeps it from being a 5 star rating. It got noticeably louder after 4 weeks of use. You can hear it in another room. Like a distant portable generator purring along.The recessed handles means lots of finger smudges.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, I am pleased with this new refrigerator! ... So far, I am pleased with this new refrigerator! Plenty of room, good temperature, seems easy to keep clean. I like the wide shallow drawer, and the shelves on the door are nice and roomy too. I think the only down side is that we keep smacking our toes when we open the door!
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1332
  • loc_, sid_206695254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 131ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT