#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301690053

Model #LMC2075ST

Store SKU #1002713461

Store SO SKU #1002634890

NeoChef 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel

  • LG's Smart Inverter microwave oven offers precise & even heating
  • EasyClean Anti-Bacterial Coating resists stains and build up
  • LG Sensor Cook automatically adjusts time for optimal cooking
LG NeoChef Microwave
LG NeoChef Microwave
Highlights
  • LG's Smart Inverter microwave oven offers precise & even heating
  • EasyClean Anti-Bacterial Coating resists stains and build up
  • LG Sensor Cook automatically adjusts time for optimal cooking
You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity of Microwave (cu. ft.)
2.0
Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
38
Product Depth (in.)
19.81
Product Height (in.)
13.56
Product Width (in.)
23.87

Details

Appliance Category
Microwave
Appliance Type
Countertop Microwave
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Controls Location
Side Controls
Door Swing/Style
Right to Left Swing
Microwave Door Release
Push Button
Microwave Features
Turntable
Microwave Settings
Sensor Cook
Microwave Size
Medium
Number of One-Touch Settings
4
Number of Power Levels
10
Product Weight (lb.)
36.4
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Vent Location
Side
Wattage (watts)
1200 W

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service)10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
Safety Listing
ETL

Product Overview

Try defrosting in an ordinary microwave and you'll get alternating blasts of full power followed by a periods of no power until the timer goes off. LG smart inverter replaces this all-or-nothing approach with precise, variable power that provides more even cooking and better defrosting. Whether you're thawing a pound of hamburger or reheating last night's dinner, your food is heated evenly all the way through-with no more cold centers or overcooked edges.
  • LG's easyclean interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn't have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth-no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem
  • Intuitive smoothtouch glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind - the smooth surface easily wipes clean
  • NeoChef microwaves provides 3 wheels for the turntable, 3 gliders and a hexagonal shaped stabilizer ring.
  • Eliminate the guesswork in cooking; humidity-sensing technology determines when food is cooked and automatically turns off the microwave to help prevent the over- or under-cooking of meals
  • Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting
  • When you buy a microwave, you want something reliable that you can count on; the magnetron - which provides the power source for the microwave - is confidently backed by a 10-year warranty so you can depend on your LG microwave when you need it
  • Rely on your LG microwave with a 10-year warranty on the Magnetron
  • Avoid cold centers and overcooked edges with the precise, even heating of LG's Smart Inverter
  • Sleek smoothtouch glass controls for easy operation and cleaning
  • Uniquely shaped stabilizer ring prevents items on the turntable from tipping
  • Senses optimal temperature for fast results
  • Create a seamless, built-in look in your kitchen by coupling this microwave with LG Trim Kit MK2030NST, sold separately



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

323Questions18Answers

How deep is this microwave?

Asked by Ron April 28, 2021
5
Answers

Inside depth is 17", outside depth is 19".

What is the outside dimensions of the microwave?

Asked by Bill April 27, 2021
3
Answers

Hello, here are the dimensions, the width is 18.5", height is 11" and the depth is 14.5". ...^Venette

How loud are the beeps on the keypad? Can their volume be adjusted?

Asked by hamsters4ever April 26, 2021
1
Answer

The tone that sounds each time you touch a key on the keypad for the LG 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075ST and the melody that signals the end of a timer countdown or that signals the end of a cooking cycle are audible and the volume for them cannot be adjusted...^IFV

Can this model, or any other models be installed under a cabinet that is not over the stove?, Are there any microwaves with a hanging kit.

Asked by HHA70 April 22, 2021
1
Answer

The LG 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075ST is not an Over-0the-Range microwave oven that is designed to be installed between your upper kitchen cabinets. It is a 'Countertop' microwave oven that is designed to be placed on a flat surface such as a kitchen countertop or a specially designed microwave oven cart, and it cannot be placed above a gas or electric range oven. Free airflow around the oven is important and you need to allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation. All air vents should be kept clear during cooking. If air vents are covered during oven operation the oven may overheat. If this happens, a sensitive thermal safety device automatically turns the oven off. The oven will be inoperable until it has cooled sufficiently. There are no instructions for installing it under a cabinet and there is no hanging kit available for it from LG. Only our Over-the-Range units come with a mounting plate attached to the back of them that allows you to mount them under your upper kitchen cabinets with the required clearance spacing above your Countertop or Cooktop surface...^IFV

How come there isn’t a 27” trim kit? I can’t use the 30”. I would prefer to keep my microwave an LG as my oven, fridge and dishwasher is LG. If LG doesn’t have a 27” will another brand work?

Asked by 2moms April 11, 2021
1
Answer

Regrettably, the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075BD has not been tested with microwave trim kits from other brands or manufacturers so we cannot advise you about if another brand trim kit will work. The LG Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030NBD is specifically designed for this microwave oven and the 30" is referring to the exterior width for the trim kit (Exterior W x H x D - 29 23/32" X 19 1/16" X 1 3/32"). The Interior W x H x D dimensions for the trim kit are 24 39/64" X 12 61/64" X 1 3/32" and the cutout W x H x D dimensions are 25 1/2" X 16 3/4" X 19 1/2". The following opening dimensions in feet must be available in the installation cabinet: HEIGHT: 16 3/4", WIDTH: 25 1/2", DEPTH: 19 1/2" or 22. On 27" models, you will need to allow 1/1/8" at the top and 11/16" on the sides and 1 1/4" at the bottom for overlap of the trim frame over the edges of the cutout...^IFV

Are there specific instructions , videos on how to install the trim kit for LMC2075ST

Asked by Dalal April 10, 2021
1
Answer

An installation guide that has explicit instructions and illustrated diagrams is included with the Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030NST that is compatible with the LG 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # MK2030NST...^IFV

Can this be mounted under a cabinet?

Asked by Danielle April 7, 2021
2
Answers

No

Does this model have a trim kit?

Asked by Ronald April 7, 2021
2
Answers

Hello, yes it has.^Venette

I was advised to use a general cleaner for scratches but I need something more specific. What specific cleaner should I use?

Asked by JB April 1, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, since it is a scratches on the finish of the unit we do not have exactly a cleaner for that.You can try non-abrasive cleaner or top up paint.You can also contact our Customer Support via direct message at Facebook and Twitter so we could assist you.^Venette

How to buff scratches off of top

Asked by JB March 30, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, you can use non-abrasive cleaner.^Venette

NeoChef 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave in Stainless Steel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 1,955 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,955 reviews
Great replacement in an odd shaped space
We recently replaced our 2000’ vintage black appliances with new stainless steel ones. The LG microwave oven not only fit the cutout without modifications, but the trim kit really made it look sleek with the rest of the Appliances
by HomeownerDIY
Great Product!
I brought this prodict about three weeks before and so far it's going so good. It have great features with smart inverter and works perfect.
by Jahanara
Stopped working after 2 months
I purchased this on December 24 and by February it had stopped working. It has a special feature that will let you diagnose the problem with an app. but it only told me that it had a problem.(see photo below) I followed all the instructions on getting a refund by purchasing another one just like it so I am waiting to see how that goes. I'm glad I took a screen shot of the message so the company would believe me.
by Dr Quinn
Response from LGE Social MediaMar 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We hate that you had this experience, and I see that you are working with customer service to resolve this issue. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused. ^Daphane
Stop working in less than 24 hours
I bought this microwave last night (2-8-21) at Home Depot for $188. I also purchased a 2 years protection plan for $25. The microwave seem fine when I got home and set it up. Today (2-9-21) literally less than 24 hours, I got home from work and the microwave is dead. Literally. It is not turning on- no sound, no lights - buttons does NOTHING!! I am in complete shock. I unplugged the microwave, waited a while before plugging it back in just to make sure, and it is still not working. I even plugged our toaster in the same socket just to see if something was wrong with the outlet, but the toaster worked great. So, this simply means it’s the microwave that is trash. I am incredibly disappointed! These companies are are manufacturing cheaply made, crappy products to sell us. It is so hard to find good appliances these days that actually lasts. I previously owned a 1.6 cubic ft Panasonic that died on is two days ago after 10 years of use. I looked at a few new Panasonic in different stores before buying this LG, but they were poorly made.
by Jill
Response from LGAnswersFeb 22, 2021
Understandably, this is frustrating. We are sorry that your units are not working properly. LG absolutely cares and we confidently stand behind our products. Please contact LG Customer Support on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000. There are policies and procedures in place to ensure resolutions are consistent and fair. I am confident that we will work to provide an agreeable resolution. ^Venette LG
4 people found this helpful
I love this microwave! Dinner plate fits inside and...
I love this microwave! Dinner plate fits inside and heats everything hot and evenly! Spills wipe up easily inside and I love it’s simple clean look!
by Patty
2 people found this helpful
Controls never worked
I was super excited to use it since i purchased my first house from homedepot theFirst day bought it .. the controls didn't work on the inside.. i have to and had to from day one .. use the front plus and minus manual buttons to set the heat time. Really disappointed.. i had just bought a new house so i didn't have time to return it i was unpacking. I spent $150 when i could have spent $50 and gotten something that actually worked
by Rogers
Response from LGAnswersOct 28, 2020
We are sorry to hear that your unit is not working as designed. We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products, availability while anticipating market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If the problem hasn't resolve, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
3 people found this helpful
Makes me want my 15 year old GE microwave back.
We've had this microwave for about 2 months now and I've tried to like it, but just can't. I like that it looks sleek and modern, but that's where my love for this unit ends. Power was a disappointment, our 15 year old GE was also 1200W and heated much faster than this unit does. Rolls that took 16 seconds in the GE take 22 in the LG. Then there's the control panel which is downright infuriating. Most annoying is that it can't handle fast input (like my 15 year old GE could), and forces you to add a slight pause between inputs or else it just ignores you entirely. LG's support says this is 'by design' and can't be changed. If it was LG's intent to aggravate customers then they succeeded wildly. I also find it annoying that their 'quick start' buttons like popcorn don't actually start the microwave, you still have to hit start after pressing popcorn (and of course waiting the obligatory pause period between buttons). Finally, LG only sells a 30" trim kit, not a 27", which is silly since this easily fits in 27" microwave cabinets, which are very common. I found an aftermarket trim kit that worked perfectly, but if I hadn't already bought the trim kit, this microwave would have been returned or thrown off a bridge.
by GordonBenson
Response from LGAnswersOct 1, 2020
We hate to hear you are dissatisfied with your unit's performance.If you'd like to discuss more, please reach out to our Customer Support Team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000 We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
10 people found this helpful
Failed after just over a year and LG support is nonexistent
The mfg warranty is only one year and it failed midway through the second year after light use. The Smart Diagnosis feature is a total joke. LG doesn't support it over the phone nor with their ThinQ app, and they have no intention of making it work for their microwaves. The "10 Year Warranty" printed right on the front of the microwave is only for the magnetron part, which is the one part in a microwave that rarely ever fails, as it contains no electronics or moving parts. LG referred me to some shady local repairmen who received nothing but 1-star reviews for cheating their customers.
by Multiverse
Response from LGAnswersSep 30, 2020
Understandably,this is frustrating. We are sorry that your units are not working properly. LG absolutely cares and we confidently stand behind our products.Please contact LG Customer Support on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000. There are policies and procedures in place to ensure resolutions are consistent and fair. I am confident that we will work to provide an agreeable resolution. ^Venette LG
11 people found this helpful
Very nice and easy to use. Spacious interior!
Very nice and easy to use. Spacious interior!
by Home
4 people found this helpful
Did not last 12 months
Purchased this on 6/30/2019. It did not heat evenly from the start, leaving cold spots in food and requiring longer heating periods. My 10 year old microwave worked better. It stopped heating this week--did not last 12 months. I would not recommend. I find LG is hit or miss on the quality of their products--have also had issues with their TV's, and am not sure at this point if I will continue to purchase the LG brand.
by KH
Response from LGAnswersSep 25, 2020
We are sorry that your unit is not working properly.Please try to reset first your unit.If the problem hasn't resolve, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
10 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,955 reviews