#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 327842301

Model # LFXRND1556C/BLK

Store SKU # 1010593791

15 in. Matte Black Indoor Integrated LED Flush Mount Multi-Color Smart Wi-Fi Dimmable Ceiling Light

$99.97
Apply Now
Pay $74.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Smart flush mount lighting for easy hardwire installation
  • Connects directly to your home Wi-Fi, no bridge or hub required
  • Compatible with Alexa, Apple HomeKit and Hey Google
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Drench your space in Supercolor with the LIFX Color Ceiling Light with Nightlight. This smart ceiling light features millions of hues as well as a huge cool-to-warm range of whites. Set schedules for your lights to automatically mimic daylight - starting with bright whites in the morning and then slowly dim to warm ambers as the day goes on. Turn bedrooms into sleep-pods, kitchen tables into dining events and living rooms into cinemas. Watch the clouds roll by with morphing effects or switch on the nightlight for soft upward-facing light that won't disrupt your downtime. You won't believe how easy it is or how good it makes you feel to be home. No extra bits of hardware will be cluttering up your surfaces - every LED smart fixture works straight out of the box. Works with Alexa, Google, and Apple HomeKit and more. Connect to your 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and the LIFX app in minutes. With LIFX, you don't need to commit to a hub or a whole home setup. Instead, you can keep it simple or upgrade your home at your own pace. And for anyone who loves an upgrade, take advantage of endless integration options.

Highlights

  • Brightness: 2500 Lumens
  • Uses only 47-Watt
  • Supercolor, our colors have tested up to 5x more powerful than other smart brands across flagship products
  • Polychrome, at LIFX, we pioneered blended color in the smart home with our first ever LIFX Z lightstrip, now the ceiling light takes this to the next level
  • Control from anywhere with 2.4GHz wi-fi connection, no bridge or hub required
  • Smart compatible (alexa, apple homekit, siri, hey google, matter) and simple to set up, screw in, open your preferred app and follow the prompts
  • Voice control via Alexa, Google and Apple
  • Scehdule and automate via the LIFX app
  • Get visual alerts for uber arrivals
  • Broadest white range 1500K - 9000K
  • 25,000-hours rated life (22.8-years based on 3-hour/day)
  • Junction box required
  • Simple twist and lock mounting bracket
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 327842301

Model # LFXRND1556C/BLK

Store SKU # 1010593791

Specifications

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:What are my options (if any) for installing this light in a home without a neutral wire?
by|Jul 11, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi AndyG, thank you for your question. If you do not have a neutral wire in your house, I would recommend speaking to an electrician to see what your options may be. For detailed installation instructions, head over to lifx.com and under the product page for Ceiling you can find the manual which will go through this step by step. This information might start them in the right direction, however if you have any further questions, you can also reach us at support.lifx.com. Thank you

by|Jul 12, 2024
    caret
    Q:My entire house is LIFX. I want to put these in a soon to be built sunroom. What would be a recommended distance between these lights to accomplish a somewhat even lighting?
    by|Jun 30, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi, the necessary amount of light needed to achieve even lighting in a specific room would depend on some subjective factors, such as your specific interpretation of 'even lighting' and some objective ones, such as the size of the room. However, it is important to consider that The LIFX White Ceiling light is 2850 lumens and the LIFX Black Ceiling light is 2350 lumens when calculating what lighting is appropriate for your specific needs. Feel free reach out to us at 'support@lifx.com' if you need any further assistance. Thank you.

    by|Jul 2, 2024
      caret
      Q:Will it work with 220v as well as 110v?
      by|Jun 26, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question. This fixture is only rated for 120v connections.

      by|Jun 26, 2024
        caret
        Q:Will this product work if connected to a dimmer switch?
        by|Jun 25, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi there Keith, thank you for your question. We do not recommend the use of our product range with dimmer switches, as some dimmers can cause flickering or stop the product from working altogether. If you have any further follow up questions, please reach out over at support.lifx.com. Thank you

        by|Jun 26, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 6

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5

          • 3.8 out of 11 reviews
          • 83% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
          Very impressed!
          The light was very easy to install. The wago connectors came pre installed on the light so it made my life easier since I had to install this light on a 20ft ceiling. The customization and color quality is what makes this light stand out. I had no issues connecting to WiFi and google assistant. The app is pretty easy to figure out and I was able to set up a schedule for the week.
          by
          Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 3, 2024
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            This light is AMAZING...when it works.
            Ok so let's start with the good stuff: this light is absolutely AWESOME when it works. The color options, brightness, combined uplight and downlight are all incredible. It is super light so it went up easily enough, and controlling it from an app on my phone is really fun especially with all the available "scenes" and effects and such - but again, when it works. What I mean by that is it OFTEN gets "disconnected" and "goes dark" so you can only turn it off at the switch and wait a while to turn it back on and hopefully get it reconnected - really a pain. And the wire connectors this thing came with made no sense - most housing wires are 12 or 14 gauge and sometimes braided but neither 12 gauge solid copper or 12 gauge braided worked with these silly push connectors, so I had to cut them off and use good old fashioned wire nuts. Great light, just wish it worked more consistently.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 15, 2024
            Hey there, thank you for your feedback. Disconnections and "Going Dark" are usually symptoms of connectivity issues. If you can reach out to us directly over at support.lifx.com we can assist with some troubleshooting steps that can help you out with any network related issues you are having. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX for your lighting needs.
            • Recommended
            Don’t use QR code if connecting to Alexa
            The light itself is relatively easy to install, though the instructions could be a bit clearer. It comes with a ground wire already installed on the mounting plate but it doesn’t address what to do with the ground wire that is already in the junction box (I tucked it back in the box). The push connectors do make wire installation quick and easy. The added safety chain is great considering the weight of the light - I wouldn’t trust the electrical wires to support the weight of it when uninstalling it. The chain is short though and it takes a couple of attempts to hook it onto the loop on the mounting plate. Trying to get the fixture onto the mounting plate is a bit difficult because you’re flying blind while trying to line it up with the fins on the mounting plate. You never really feel like you get it lined up and then just are turning the fixture clockwise hoping it is lined up in the grooves on the fixture. It is a smart light and has color. It does connect to Alexa and Google Home App, as well as Apple Home Kit. The default app is the Apple Home Kit. Word of warning: do not scan the QR code if connecting to Alexa or Google Home since the default install is for Apple. You cannot use the QR code to connect to anything other than Apple Home Kit. I had an extremely difficult time getting the light installed to the Lifx app and my Alexa app. I ultimately had to reboot my phone and restart the light - this was after trying unsuccessfully 3 times to manually install the light via the app, and directly through Alexa. Alexa recognized the light but until I installed the light in the Lifx app, I couldn’t find it in Alexa. Make sure you are connected to the Wi-Fi of the light when beginning the manual install. Once you get the light installed and connected to the app, operation is super simple. There are an abundance of features in the app or you can just use Alexa to control the light. Star deductions are for difficulty installing the light in the app and the instructions not being the greatest. I’ve got more than a dozen smart devices connected in my home and this was one of the two most difficult ones to install.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 5, 2024
            Hi DIYGirl,
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
            Please contact us at support@lifx.co if you encounter any further issues where we will be happy to answer any questions.
            • Recommended
            Transform Your Space with LIFX Smart Lighting!
            The LIFX 15-inch LED Ceiling Light revolutionizes indoor lighting with its smart features and vibrant color options. The flush mount design is sleek and modern, easily blending into any decor. This light connects directly to Wi-Fi, eliminating the need for additional hubs. It supports voice control via Alexa, Apple HomeKit, and Google Assistant, making adjustments a breeze. The ability to choose from a spectrum of colors allows for personalized ambiance settings for any occasion. An addition of a motion sensor for automated lighting could enhance its functionality further. A perfect upgrade for tech-savvy homeowners looking for style and convenience in lighting.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 25, 2024
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
            • Recommended
            Very Bright and Colorful
            This light fixture is really neat and very bright once you get it all connected with the application. Overview - The fixture itself is rather large at 15 inches. For smaller rooms (i.e. bathroom, hallways, laundry rooms... Etc.), the light might seem overbearing. We set it up in a bedroom that didn't have a center ceiling light fixture (older home). After getting everything wired in the ceiling, then hooking up the light, we were off with a bang with amazingly bright light output. Assembly - All necessary hardware is included for assembly if you already have the appropriate wiring and ceiling box installed to mount to. The fixture itself twist on to the mounting plate making it easy to assemble. While installing, the fixture has a safety wire that you hook up to mounting plate to ease assembly. Instead of wire nuts, the fixture uses pre-assembled slip connectors to each of the three wires. This makes it easier for those with less experience to install. Features - This ceiling fixture is featured rich. Once connected to the app, there is a host of different options for coloring and different light patterns it can do including a swath of various white light color temperatures. Since this was going in my child's bedroom, they loved the idea of having dancing light patterns and being able to customize to their liking. Another feature of the light is the including lighting on the back side to help light up the ceiling above the fixture. This matches whatever light color and pattern you choose in the application. My only complaint about this light is not the light itself, but the application setup and usage. It took several tries and several different settings to finally get the application on my phone. Once connected, it worked great for the most part except occasionally lagging from changes selected in the app until displayed on the light. During usage, the light someone went "offline" for some reason and had to re-connect it with the app. Overall, very satisfied with the light itself and highly recommend for a fun fixture with bright output.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 22, 2024
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
            • Recommended
            Why do I need an app for a light fixture? Just another way to use and lose personal info that's why!
            by
            Response from Product ExpertJul 18, 2024
            Thank you for your feedback. The reason an app is required for this light is because it's a smart light. You need to be able to connect the light to your wifi to use cloud based features (such as scheduling) and have full control of the colour, temperature and brightness of your light, including being able to use a number of effects. Our light has 16 million color possibilities, which would be hard to manually select without an app. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach us at support.lifx.com. Thank you.
            • Verified Purchase
            I want return but I don't have the box :( I don't like
            by
            Response from Product ExpertJul 10, 2024
            Thank you for your feedback, feel free to contact us at info@feit.com and let us know how we can improve our products.
            • Verified Purchase
            My First LED Smartlight, and my last from LIFX
            So, this light was exactly what I was looking for, an uplight and downlight, LED, Homekit compatible. + side easy to install + function/fx are cool - you need their app, - wifi has to be a 2g ------ Home Kit app compatibility is so basic, the light may as well not have any features. Light broke in a month. Tech support quick to respond, no solution worked. Returned for refund.
            by
            Response from Product ExpertJul 8, 2024
            Hi there CBnPDX, thank you for your feedback.

            To onboard your lights, you must have your router set to the 2.4ghz band and not 5ghz (not to be confused with 2G internet). Once onboarded, you can use whatever band of your router you like to control them.

            In terms of our app, you can operate our lights in many different ways, including integrations. If you want full functionality of them, we do recommend using our native app.

            In terms of tech support, we are here to assist with troubleshooting support or warranty support if there is an issue with the light that can not be resolved. If you do decide to give us another shot, please reach out at support.lifx.com if there's anything we can assist with. Thank you.
              1 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

              Get 10% off your purchase

              Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.