Internet #300807213

Model #LU04TTMFRB

Rollaway 4in. Twin Memory Foam Medium Folding Mattress

  • 4-inch memory foam mattress with medium-plush feel
  • Spring-supported poly deck is quiet, stable and supportive
  • Folds up for easy storage and convenient for you to store
  • See More Details
$20472

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$20472

Product Overview

Need to accommodate an extra guest. Give them the hospitality of a comfortable bed that's convenient for you to store. This rollaway bed folds up for easy storage, and the 4 in. memory foam mattress will give your guest the comfort they need for a good night's rest. The rayon from bamboo cover is ideal for sensitive skin and will help regulate sleeping temperature. Bed frame is 12 in. high with 11 in. of clearance. Durable Construction: Supporting the memory foam mattress is a helically-suspended poly deck. This deck will absorb impact and the sleeper's weight, successfully avoiding that bouncy in. feeling. The rollaway has two wheels that are able to lock for safety, and the structure is specifically engineered for strength. The powder coated steel has a unique, lightweight design for easy transportation, but is optimized for durability and support. The rollaway is quick and easy to assemble. Perfect-Fitting Cot-Sized Sheets: A cot-sized rollaway bed requires specialty cot-sized sheets, which are hard to find in your local department store.
  • Rollaway guest mattress is soft and ultra-supportive, with a medium-plush mattress featuring 1 in. of memory foam and 3 in. of support foam
  • Quickly pull out the bed for guests or children, then fold and roll away for super easy storage
  • With its easy assembly, locking wheels for safety, and CertiPUR-US certified memory foam with no harmful odors, this bed is safe for children
  • Spring-supporting poly deck offers support more comfortably than wood slat and wire mesh support alternatives
  • 25-Year manufacturer's warranty
  • Twin size bed measures 36 in. x 74 in. with 4 in. memory foam mattress

Specifications

Dimensions

Mattress Thickness (in.)
4
Product Depth (in.)
73
Product Length (in.)
73
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
White
Comfort Level
Medium
Features
Foldable
Material
Metal
Material
Cotton (100%)
Mattress Fill Type
Memory Foam
Mattress Top
Tight Top
Origin
Imported
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Twin
Style
Mid-Century Modern
Support/Firmness Level
Medium to Firm

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25-Year manufacturer's warranty

Compare Similar Mattresses

Premium CIAO Comfort 4in. Twin Memory Foam Firm Folding Mattress
CURRENT PRODUCT
Rollaway 4in. Twin Memory Foam Medium Folding Mattress
Rollaway 4in. Twin XL Memory Foam Folding MattressSleep Collection 6in. Medium Memory Foam Tight Top Full Mattress
BrandFirsTime & Co.LUCIDLUCIDCorLiving
NamePremium CIAO Comfort 4in. Twin Memory Foam Firm Folding MattressRollaway 4in. Twin Memory Foam Medium Folding MattressRollaway 4in. Twin XL Memory Foam Folding MattressSleep Collection 6in. Medium Memory Foam Tight Top Full Mattress
Price
$19799
$20472
$25749
$31759
Ratings
(16)
(20)
(27)
(0)
Support/Firmness LevelFirmMedium to Firm Medium
Mattress Fill TypeMemory FoamMemory FoamMemory FoamMemory Foam
SizeTwinTwin Full
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not Required Box Spring Not Required
Mattress Thickness (in.)4446
Comfort LevelFirmMedium Medium
Mattress TopTight TopTight Top Tight Top
FeaturesFoldableFoldable Hypoallergenic,Removable Cover
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

7Questions15Answers

Is there any assembly required with this item, even one screw?

Asked by condo May 21, 2020
2
Answers

Yes seversl bolts and wingnuts attaching the brace bars.

What is the weight limit?

Asked by Bed May 5, 2020
2
Answers

Very pleased with these - I bought 2 for occasional guest use. Well made and quite comfortable.

What is the actual width of the mattress only?

Asked by downeaster February 16, 2019
2
Answers

Hello downeaster! The mattress on this twin sized rollaway bed measures 36 x 73 x 4 inches. If you have any additional questions, feel free to reach out to Lucid directly at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thanks!

Is there any listed fire rating that can be provided?

Asked by Jeff April 11, 2018
1
Answer

Hello Jeff! All of Lucid’s mattresses meet all fire retardant testing that is required by law. If you’d like any additional information, please reach out to Lucid directly at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thanks!

What size mattress cover would fit this bed?

Asked by Kate April 9, 2018
2
Answers

Hello Kate! This rollaway guest bed is a twin size bed so standard twin sheets should fit just fine. If you have any other questions, please reach out to Lucid directly at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thanks!

Bed sets low, is there such a thing as folding bed risers?

Asked by Dan December 18, 2017
4
Answers

Hello Dan! Unfortunately, Lucid doesn't sell folding bed risers. This rollaway guest bed is designed to sit low to the ground so that it takes up less room when folded up in storage. If you have additional questions, please contact Lucid directly at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thanks!

Can I buy just the mattress for the rollaway bed?

Asked by NCS January 13, 2017
2
Answers

Hello Ncs! Unfortunately, Lucid doesn’t sell the mattress that comes with this rollaway guest bed separately. If you would like a low-profile mattress, Lucid does sell a 5-inch mattress which can be found if you search LU05TT45GF on The Home Depot website. If you have additional questions, please email Lucid at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thanks!

Customer Reviews

  • 20 Customer Reviews
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars overall
50% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(10)
4star-icon(3)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
Alternative to an air mattress
kids were easily able to use this cot without my help. Perfect for the occasional sleep over and much more comfortable than air. Its not a spring matress but worth it for limited use.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Nice and comfortable...
Nice and comfortable
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Very pleased. Bought 2 of these for occasional guest...
Very pleased. Bought 2 of these for occasional guest use. Well made and quite comfortable.
Was this helpful?
0
0
broke after first night
Quality :
1
Value :
1
didnt even last one night of sleeping on it. Waste of money and you cant even return it via shipping
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LucidJune 10, 2020
Hey dawaz,

We are very sorry that this rollaway bed broke after the first night.

Could you tell us more about how this bed broke? This rollaway bed is designed to be very sturdy and durable. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this bed with a 10-year warranty against manufacturer defects and unnatural wear to the materials.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and care about your satisfaction.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
The tube frame for the legs broke on the 2nd...
The tube frame for the legs broke on the 2nd night of a 12 yr old sleeping on it. He never plopped/bounced or treated it disrespectful. The frame is a piece of junk.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LucidJune 2, 2020
Hey Trash,

We are sorry that part of this rollaway bed frame broke on the second night. Have you contacted us about this situation? Please know that we are always here to help.

As long as this rollaway bed has been assembled correctly, it should be durable and support up to 350-pounds. We stand behind the quality of our products and back this rollaway bed with a 10-year warranty against manufacturer defects and unnatural wear to the materials.

Reach out to us at: online@lucidmattress.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and care about your satisfaction.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
The bed was a good purchase but I had to...
The bed was a good purchase but I had to return it because this bed did not fit a person my size.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LucidJune 1, 2020
Hey Duck,

We are glad that this rollaway bed was a good purchase, but we are sorry that it did not fit your size.

Do you need a bed that is longer? We do offer a twin xl rollaway bed which can accommodate more length. If this bed would be a better option for you, then it can be purchased here: https://www.homedepot.com/p/LU04TXMFRB/300807228.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we are always here to help. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience, please let us know at: online@lucidmattress.com.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Disappointment....this rollaway was purchased on two different occasions (this being my second pu...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Disappointment....this rollaway was purchased on two different occasions (this being my second purchase) for my daughter who is home from college amid the COVID pandemic. Looks perfect but this is deceiving. Each time the fabric under the mattress tore off the spring attachments. Mind you, she is lightweight and was not jumping, standing, bouncing, or throwing items on the bed. You have to assemble the bed, which is easy, but this depends on if the nuts have threads or the side bars fit properly. In the first shipment, one nut for the wheel did not have threads and both shipments had improper side bar attachment sizing. Nuts have to be retightened frequently in order to avoid the bolts coming out. The black inserts into the metal openings fall out continuously.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LucidApril 27, 2020
Hey Disappointed,

We are glad that this rollaway bed looks perfect, but we are very sorry that the spring attachments are tearing off and that you have had problems with some of the other pieces like the bolts.

Every product goes through a quality control inspection, but rare defects can slip through. If you ever receive a product that does not live up to our quality standards, please know that we are always willing to help you get a replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot.

Email us at: online@lucidmattress.com and we would be happy to help find a solution for you. We stand behind the quality of our products and support our customers.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Loved the product. It was exactly what I was looking...
Loved the product. It was exactly what I was looking for. The item was delivered extremely fast. I was concerned when I saw that the box had some damage but the product had no damage at all. I had an excellent experience with my Home Depot purchase - as I always do.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Dissatisfied
Quality :
1
Value :
1
My cousin ordered this and was under the impression that it was a twin size. When he got it and put it together it’s more like a cot. Definitely dissatisfied with this purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from LucidMarch 30, 2020
Hey PRT1693,

We are sorry that this rollaway guest bed was smaller than you and your cousin expected.

Could you tell us what it measures when it is laid out? This twin size rollaway bed should measure 74 x 37 inches. If yours is smaller than this, then it is possible that you received the wrong size and we will make it right for you.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with more information and we would be happy to help find a solution for you or assist with a return to Home Depot. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are always here to help.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
The mattress was a little thin and not a lot of cushion. Will work ok for overnight children but ...
The mattress was a little thin and not a lot of cushion. Will work ok for overnight children but I would think twice about adults sleeping on it.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from THD-CSFebruary 27, 2019
"Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We’re sorry that the mattress on this rollaway guest bed was too thin for you and that it didn’t have a lot of cushion. The 4-inch mattress is designed to have a medium-plush feel, but please know that comfort preferences and body type can create different experiences. If you want more cushion on this mattress, adding a topper is a great way to make the bed feel plusher and have a deeper sink. However, please note that if you use a topper, you shouldn’t fold up the bed because this could increase the likelihood of the topper tearing or cracking. We care about your satisfaction and we will happily work with you to find a comfort solution or help with a hassle-free return. Please contact us at: online@lucidmattress.com and reference the ticket number: #RV00031379 when emailing in. "
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers