Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$6997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Installation Options

Product Overview

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.
  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
Model #: 5572
Internet #: 100498580

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
7.3
Product Height (in.)
29.75
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
Gray/Silver
Color Family
Grays
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Ceramic
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Plastic
Number of Heat Settings
2 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Oscillation,Remote Control,Thermostat,Timer
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
7.3
Product Height (in.)
29.75
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
Gray/Silver
Color Family
Grays
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Ceramic
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Plastic
Number of Heat Settings
2 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Oscillation,Remote Control,Thermostat,Timer
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited

Questions & Answers

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

Asked by: Carrie
Yes
Answered by: JLS
Date published: 2017-10-26

Does this gradually warm the room or does it blast heat?

Does this gradually warm the room or does it blast heat?
Asked by: Jaxon
It gradually warms the room.
Answered by: Angie
Date published: 2017-12-05

Is the fan Noisy?

Does the fan make uncomfortable sound while operating?
Asked by: Phill
The fan is not noisy. It's very quiet.
Answered by: Angie
Date published: 2017-12-14

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

Asked by: Erryke
Yes it does
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 209.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater! Work great! Turns off and comes back on at the temperature selected. Warms our room perfectly.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater Does a great job, 500 sq feet room and keeps it nice and warm
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater This heater works wonders in my office also heats bedroom
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good buy this is a very good heater i will be buying another.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this sturdy heater about a month, was a little heavier than expected. So far I am hap... I have had this sturdy heater about a month, was a little heavier than expected. So far I am happy with how it heats a room fairly quickly. I also bought one as a gift for my son. The remote control was a nice feature. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to move from one room to another.... Lightweight and easy to move from one room to another. The remote is handy and a plus. I should have bought one for a bigger room than 300 square feet but it does heat up smaller rooms nicely.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The purpose was to heat a spot area without having... The purpose was to heat a spot area without having to heat the entire house. It works very well.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my small repair room at the shop I work at . Perfect for my small repair room at the shop I work at .
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not generate as much heat as I thought it would. Does not generate as much heat as I thought it would.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and reliable purchase I have used it every day and it works wonderfully. It heats up my all apartment living room/dining room combo really quick s and it maintains the heat. I like the remote control so I don't have to get up every time. Will buy another if I need to.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic burning odor There's a burning smell that doesn't go away, googled this model and all the reviews state this, tried running it over a 3-day period, the smell never went away. Smells like plastic/rubber burning. Feels and looks like good quality and heats nicely. Also a little on the loud side. Took it back to the store and got a Presto Heat Dish from Costco online, absolutely love it, and I'm not a Costco member. Heats the living, dining, hallway very efficiently and is completely quiet with an alarm that goes off if it's moved while on.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works really well Keeps the chill off my bedroom that the central HVAC just does not seem able to do. Love the remote control, I like to sleep in a cold room, but wake up warm. When my alarm goes off I use the remote to start warming the room.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product met my expectations I delayed to post this review until I used it during winter. From day one I knew that this was just what I needed to heat my 15' X 15' bedroom. I closed the regular home heater return air vents with cardboard. Heater worked as described and the Thermostat worked. Very Satisfied!!!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Ctr Remote Control This heater more than met my initial expections. The ease of operation whether using the remote or the controls on the heater could not be any easier. It producies ample amounts of warm air to heat my one car garage. This item was ordered on a Friday and arrived at my home the following Tuesday. Kudos Home Depot on a very fast delivery.
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A excellent purchase A very good product it gives me the warmth that I needed. it is worth the money I paid for it. The quality is great. I am recommending it to my friends and family. I am very happy with my heater.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A one heater Easy to program. Heats very quick. I program my heater for 8 hours and it is right on time. I am very happy with my heater. Very economical to run m heater. My heater is not noisy.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater I have a toddler and this unit is safe around my son. Heated up a large master bedroom in a reasonable time period. Maintained the proper temperature as displayed.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Logic Center remote control heater So far so good, but the heater works great and isn't hot to the touch--great for small children. The thermostat seems accurate and the room is warm within minutes.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a safe, quality product this is an economical unit, takes up little wall space, oscillates quietly; I installed three for a customer and with extra money from sale price bought myself one to offset my oil and wood purchases. not too shabby. and my customer was impressed with the units heating her large basement rooms
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I recently bought online the Lasko 1,500 watt electric portable ceramic tower heater with the remote. It is very nice looking and now keeps my office very warm on those cold days. This has been a great find and buy for me. This product is definitely something I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blowing hot air Who would of thought that hot air blown at you would feel so good? Well this tower heater provided enough warmth on the coldest night were there were drafts coming from underneath the door and through the cracks of windows. I think I would have frozen in time without it.
Date published: 2007-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic Heater is great in just one room like it a lot. My grand daughter loves the heat I love it's mobility.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great heater I had this heater for 7+ years and turned the timer on for 3hrs every night in the winter to hum and warm me to sleep. When it finally gave out I purchased the same exact one and now I have 2 remotes. Great heater, especially for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not heat the area i needed it to heat I think it is a good heater but for me it is not sufficient to heat the area I needed to heat. The temperature dropped instead of increasing so must return. No doubt adequate for the 300 sq. ft. it is suppose to heat.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from met or exceeded expectations I had researched room heaters somewhat and concluded that this product would meet my needs. I've used it for several weeks now and find it warms up a large bedroom quickly and quietly.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this product for my son & daughter-in-law, who live in NY. They absolutely love the unit! Beautiful sleek design! Nothing to put together. Easy use. Sleek design. Goes with any decor of the room. Quiet Motor. Heating circulation, covers a large room comfortably. Easy to operate. Lightweight.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I have 2 previous models of Lasko Heaters (and they still work fine) but this one is far more superior. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This heater served my purposes beautifully. It's quiet, doesn't smell, gives off the perfect amount of heat, and is cost effective. Very impressed with this heater.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. I have bought Lasko products before and have always found them to be a quality product. This is true of this heater which even has a remote.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT HEATER This is an excellent heater. Heats a large area, portable, convenient and works great! I'm giving these as gifts to my family for Christmas. I recommend this heater highly!
Date published: 2009-11-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_209
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT