Internet #203067753

Model # 1850

0046013413000

Lasko

18 in. Elegance and Performance Pedestal Fan with Remote Control

  • Timer and remote control ensure hassle-free operation
  • Adjustable height and tilt
  • 1-year limited warranty
$ 39 33
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Timer and remote control ensure hassle-free operation
  • Adjustable height and tilt
  • 1-year limited warranty
For those who expect more from a fan than simply blowing air, there’s Lasko’s 18 in. Remote Control Elegance and Performance Pedestal Fan. Three whisper-quiet speeds offer an array of cooling options, and the programmable, electronic timer can be set for energy-efficient, nighttime cooling. Widespread oscillation helps cool the largest home spaces, and best of all, these features can be easily accessed using the handy remote control.
  • Multi-function remote control for easy operation
  • Powerfully cools even the largest home spaces
  • Elegant grill design blends into surrounding decor
  • Easy-to-use timer for automatic operation
  • Oscillation and adjustable tilt-back to direct air where needed
  • Three quiet, energy-efficient speeds offer versatile airflow options
  • Fully adjustable height for added customization
  • Easy to assemble and clean
  • Patented, fused safety plug ensures worry-free operation
  • Ideal for all rooms
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Timer and remote control ensure hassle-free operation
  • Adjustable height and tilt
  • 1-year limited warranty
Model #: 1850
Internet #: 203067753

For those who expect more from a fan than simply blowing air, there’s Lasko’s 18 in. Remote Control Elegance and Performance Pedestal Fan. Three whisper-quiet speeds offer an array of cooling options, and the programmable, electronic timer can be set for energy-efficient, nighttime cooling. Widespread oscillation helps cool the largest home spaces, and best of all, these features can be easily accessed using the handy remote control.

  • Multi-function remote control for easy operation
  • Powerfully cools even the largest home spaces
  • Elegant grill design blends into surrounding decor
  • Easy-to-use timer for automatic operation
  • Oscillation and adjustable tilt-back to direct air where needed
  • Three quiet, energy-efficient speeds offer versatile airflow options
  • Fully adjustable height for added customization
  • Easy to assemble and clean
  • Patented, fused safety plug ensures worry-free operation
  • Ideal for all rooms
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Lasko Optimus Lasko Commercial Electric
Name Adjustable-Height 16 in. Oscillating Pedestal Fan 16 in. Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 18 in. Elegance and Performance Pedestal Fan with Remote Control Adjustable-Height 20 in. Shroud Oscillating Pedestal Fan
Price
$26.96
$32.99
$39.33
$99.96
Ratings (710) (16) (93) (107)
Indoor/Outdoor Indoor Indoor Indoor Indoor
Number of Fan Speeds 3 3 3 3
Mounting Type Standalone Standalone Standalone Standalone
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
18
Product Depth (in.)
20.5
Product Height (in.)
53.5
Product Width (in.)
20.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CFM
1930
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Features
Adjustable Height,Oscillating,Remote Control,Timer
Fan Type
Pedestal Fan
Housing Material
Plastic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
12.25lb
Returnable
30-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
90

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
18
Product Depth (in.)
20.5
Product Height (in.)
53.5
Product Width (in.)
20.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CFM
1930
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Features
Adjustable Height,Oscillating,Remote Control,Timer
Fan Type
Pedestal Fan
Housing Material
Plastic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
12.25lb
Returnable
30-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
90

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

is this an oscillating fan also

is this an oscillating fan also
Asked by: Rosie
Yes, this is an oscillating fan.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can this be operated without the remote?

Asked by: GaGranny
Yes
Answered by: ladylency
Date published: 2017-12-05

It is remote control system yes or no

Give evidence a some more information
Asked by: Balu
This fan has a remote system which is the reason I purchased it.
Answered by: Maria
Date published: 2017-08-01

how many speeds

Asked by: Di
3 speeds.
Answered by: Dorothy
Date published: 2018-01-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_203067753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 in. Elegance and Performance Pedestal Fan with Remote Control is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Great Fan This fan pushes alot of air and is the best fan on the market for the price. iI also have other lasko fans that work great but this one is the best of them all. A;so this fan has no toxic plastic smell but the plastic bag it is wrapped up in does have the toxic plastic smell/ the fan will air out the plastic smell in a few minutes after it is turned on. I have copd and i can not inhale toxic plastic fumes from a lot of the plastics that come from china.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah Buddy! This fan is awesome! It has a serious kick to it! It has replaced two fans in my room! Love it.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fan works great and love the remote control convenience. I found the base to take a bit more ... The fan works great and love the remote control convenience. I found the base to take a bit more space than expected, it doesn't look that "elegant" and it's quite loud on the highest setting but for the rest, it serves its purpose.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best pedestal fan I have ever purchased.... This is the best pedestal fan I have ever purchased. The grill is beautiful it's extremely quiet and puts out an enormous amount of air. I call it my wind machine! I recommend this fan to everyone.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My only complaint is the lack of a slow speed... My only complaint is the lack of a slow speed that is truly slow. The slow setting is still quite fast, the whole idea of the larger fan is you can move more air than a smaller fan at the same speed. A slower speed doesn't dry out the eyeballs and compete with the TV/Music. Oh and the high speed setting, well if you ever have to clear the smoke out of a 55 story sky scraper that setting will do it.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for a reasonable price. Seems to be a quality product. It's sturdy, and it circulates the air very well.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acceptable quality for the price (In keeping with the times I suppose) I was disappointed to find the fan blades are plastic, not metal (and don't appear to be exceptionally heavy duty). Assembly wasn't difficult per se, but the instructions were nearly useless as parts were not clearly identified, steps not explained, the drawings were obscure and few. Common sense was more effective than the instructions! One step indicates moving the angle of the motor head position, but doesn't tell how to do this. I feared the pressure necessary to achieve the task might instead break it. I'm still not sure I'm doing it correctly. This fan has enough power to be effective and is not loud; average "fan" sound. Love convenience of remote control. My concern is term of usage, how long will this item produce quality service? Are the parts durable enough to last? Only time will tell.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fan, plenty of output!!!... Nice fan, plenty of output!!!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Many Others I searched for a remote controlled fan and returned several that you could not see the LED lights from far away or the head would not tilt back. This unit doesn't have that problem. The only problem I had was the plastic snap that holds the blade guard on was broken during shipping but Lasko's excellent customer service had one mailed to me in several days and everything now works fine.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product. Love it ! This floor fan was easy for this old lady to assemble. Love the remote control device and this fan runs with a soft sound so it's not like a wind storm in my living room. The three speeds have good choices of speed while it swivels. I bought two for two different areas and I'm VERY satisfied.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Item would have been easy to assemble but oscillating actuator (turning button) needed to be drilled and attached to inner part. Not for the beginner. Took some thought to rig it! Other than that Good Buy! I did not feel like returning it for another one!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in the quality and operation of the fan.... Very disappointed in the quality and operation of the fan. Cheap plastic covering over the blades, which increased the noise level of the fan. And the remote does not operate the oscillation of the fan (which the description leads you to believe it does.) The remote on my old SPT fan controls all functions!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just fine The fan is essentially all plastic, they did what they could w/the design to make it stylish...but still a bit of an eyesore. Pretty easy to install as lobg as u follow the directions. Pretty nice electric features like the speed, timer, etc, remote is nice though it seems u hav to hav it at just the right angle to work.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just got this put together last night. This fan was easy to assemble and is pretty powerful. ... I just got this put together last night. This fan was easy to assemble and is pretty powerful. The base is larger than it looks in the picture. The cage seems kind of flimsy (plastic). We will see if it holds up.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Fan We have had one of these fans for about 3 years and it has been flawless... It is used alot of the time day and night... I use the timer at night so it doesnt run all night...It has the remote control that controls all features....we liked it so well that we bought another one but it didnt last only about a year and the motor quit working but you can experience that with any product these days....so I dont discredit the product for that...the use that we got from that one while we had it was well worth the price ...We will buy another one for backup and put in the other room to use when we are in there....the best fan for inside the home I ever have had.....would recommend !!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Expected!...Satisfied! Decent cost effective purchase. Moves a good volume of air quietly enough. Should buy!...Easy assembly...Easy disassembly to clean...
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful but a bit noisy. It is a really powerful fan...a bit loud if you wish to use it in bedrooms.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This fan will pay for itself in lower A/C consumption in no time. It swivels as advertised and looks great. I agree with the use of the word "Elegant" in its description. My wife voices a similar opinion. The cord and electrical plug is of good quality unlike the frail and flimsy ones. The lowest setting is not noisy at all and there is 2hrs, 4 hrs and 6 hrs time control and via remote is icing on the cake so to speak. We got one in the family room and one in the living room. Assembly is a piece of cake for a guy with two left hands.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. But very cheap plastic material! Luckily we didn’t break anything while assem... Easy to assemble. But very cheap plastic material! Luckily we didn’t break anything while assembling it. Functionally it’s good but material is cheaply made.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan tastic These (2) fans are an A+ in my book, they move so much air I don't even use the high speed setting.. I love the remote for easy adjusting without having to cross the room to do it, I use them every day with the summer heat we been having and never a problem.. They are quiet and easy to tuck into a corner, turn on and let the air fly.. Very pleased for the price and delivery.. This is not my first Lasko fan purchase either and I love my floor box fan with remote for the bedroom..
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fan, Good Value Fan arrived well packaged and in good shape. It was easy to put together and the fan is quiet enough for my purpose, which is to use it to circulate air in the kitchen. The remote is a nice feature as is the timed shut-off feature. However, you have to aim the remote just right to get it to work. Otherwise, it's an excellent product for the money. Also, the fan grille and other parts are easy enough to disassemble for easy cleaning.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FAIR The slow speed is way too fast. This reflects poor quality of the motor. The telescopic post of the fan does not hold its setting well.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power & features Fan is height adjustable, has 3 speeds (with good air circulation for this size of a fan) a remote control & an "off" timer. I'll use this 'timer' feature at night when I put my dogs in their crates to sleep. It's been hot lately, even into the late night. So I'll set the timer for 2 or 4 hours to keep dogs cool until temperature drops. This way I don't have to get up at 1 or 2 am to turn off the fan.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like expected works like expected
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great... works great
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_, sid_203067753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT