#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202059078

Model #C10

Store SKU #451136

Wiremold CordMate Cord Cover 5 ft. Channel, White

$548
  • Quick, clean way to hide a single cord or cable
  • Easy install with self-adhesive backing, no screws needed
  • Highly rated for design, install, and value (see reviews)
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$548

Product Overview

Wiremold CordMate Cord Cover system is the quick, easy way to conceal a single cord or cable. Perfect for family rooms, bedrooms and offices, its stylish design complements most interior decors and is great for concealing lamp and extension cords as well as phone cables. Combine with optional CordMate accessory fittings to complete your project.
  • Ideal for covering home entertainment wires, speaker cables, TV/video cabling and home office wiring
  • Channel is 60 in. in length with pre-attached adhesive backing for quick, peel and press installation
  • Channel measures 9/16 in. wide by 7/16 in. deep
  • Channel can be easily cut to length with a utility knife or fine tooth saw for a custom fit
  • Neutral, white finish can be left as is or can be painted with latex-based paint to match room decor
  • Combine with optional CordMate accessory fittings to complete your project
  • Recommended for indoor installation on a clean, smooth surface
  • Not for running line voltage wiring
  • Made of durable PVC



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Cable Organizers

current product
Best SellerWiremold CordMate Cord Cover 5 ft. Channel, White
5 ft. PVC Floor Cord Protector in Ivory3 ft. Cable Cover with Adhesive Backing5 ft. Fabric Floor Cord Protector in Black
BrandLegrandCommercial Electric Commercial Electric
NameWiremold CordMate Cord Cover 5 ft. Channel, White5 ft. PVC Floor Cord Protector in Ivory3 ft. Cable Cover with Adhesive Backing5 ft. Fabric Floor Cord Protector in Black
Price
$548
$1047
$1067
$2747
Ratings
(213)
(111)
(31)
(21)
Product Length (ft.)5 ft5 ft3 ft5 ft
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.5
Product Height (in.)
0.375
Product Length (ft.)
5 ft
Product Width (in.)
60

Details

Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (oz.)
.21
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 213 reviews
  • 76%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
Screw
I was concerned with reviews that said that the Cordmate pieces came off the wall after some time. Even more so when I read in the instructions that came with it that it should not be installed on a "structured surface": my walls have a "roughened" type of surface. So I ran some tests. First, the double-sided tape at the back can *very easily* be pulled off the Cordmate plastic (pic 1). So I took two pieces of Cordmate, one with its own double-sided tape, and the other with it replaced by common 3M Scotch white double-sided mounting tape, and stuck them to a piece of wood. I let it sit overnight and then broke both pieces off the wood (pic 2). Note that the normal Cordmate piece, to the right, came almost completely off the wood, despite its weak adhesion to the plastic! I could now understand the reviews. The 3M tape largely stuck to *both* surfaces, and I already know that it also sticks well to my "structured walls". In addition, I wanted the option to take the Cordmate off the wall if in future I decide I no longer need the cable. So I sawed off the ends of the pieces of Cordmate to use under 45 degrees so that I could screw the ends to the wall (pic 3). (*After* drilling the holes, and *before* screwing the pieces down, I pressed the cord inside them. Closing the Cordmate is difficult, and reopening even more so.) I pulled off the useless double sided tape, but to keep the long piece from bending away from and along the wall, I put a couple of two-inch pieces of 3M tape in its place. (If removing the cord, these can be cut with a thin piece of wire and any remnants on the wall soaked in Goo-Gone I trimmed the 0.5 inch 3M tape to a narrower width using my old Westcott score-and-cut trimmer, pic 4). Finally, I applied some suitable Cordmate fittings to cover the sawed-off ends (pic 5).
by
Response from LegrandSupportAug 4, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to call out such detailed feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had to make so many changes to get the channel to work for your purposes, but are glad you found solutions. If you have any questions about this kit or installation, please reach out to us at 1-800-621-0049 or email at customer.support-wm@legrand.us and we would be happy to help.
    • Recommended
    3 people found this helpful
    Terrible adhesive.
    Do not buy this peel in stick product. It does not work with gravity. After hours of working on mine it only lasted a day. Super frustrating!
    by
    Response from LegrandSupportJun 28, 2021
    We are sorry to hear that the adhesive did not work for you. Cordmate products stick best to a smooth, clean wall, but if you find you need more support additional adhesive or screws can also be used to install. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to us at 1-800-621-0049 or email at customer.support-wm@legrand.us and we would be happy to help.
      False Hope
      I used this to hide an 18-2 cord on my screened porch. I cleaned the smooth painted metal frame with alcohol to ensure good adhesion. It looked amazing and the weight of the cord being nill, I thought, what a great product. Now a year later and I have this stuff hanging like swags all along the walls. No matter how well you clean the surface, no matter how lightweight the wire, no matter how dry the room, no matter how short the run, this stuff will come down by its own weight. If you want it to be permanent, you have to use mechanical fasteners. i.e. screwed!!!
      by
      Response from LegrandSupportJun 21, 2021
      We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with this cord cover. As you mention, you can also attach it using screws or additional adhesive for a longer lasting result. If you have any additional feedback for us, please reach out at 1-800-621-0049 or email at customer.support-wm@legrand.us and we would be happy to help.
        • Recommended
        wont stick to the wall
        I purchased several of these covers in hope of hiding some wires. At least twice a day the covers fell from the wall. They do not stick to the wall for more than half a day.
        by
        Response from LegrandSupportJun 17, 2021
        We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with this cord cover. The adhesive sticks best to a smooth, clean wall, but it you find you need extra support additional adhesive or screws can also be used to hold the channel in place. If you have any additional feedback for us, please reach out at 1-800-621-0049 or email at customer.support-wm@legrand.us and we would be happy to help.
          • Recommended
          WILL NOT REMAIN!
          Look for something that can be reinforced with nails or screws! This is now falling off my ceiling and i probably cant return it.
          by
          Response from LegrandSupportMar 10, 2021
          We are sorry to hear that this cord cover is not working as expected. Cordmate products stick best to a smooth, clean surface. If you find that it is not sticking, you can also reinforce with small screws or nails. If you have any additional comments or questions, please reach out to us 1-800-621-0049 or email at customer.support-wm@legrand.us and we would be happy to assist.
            Adhesive Warning
            I attached this wire trace to the wall when I realized it wasn't quite straight. It would not come off the wall. When I did get a part of it loosened the wall paint and some of the drywall paper came with it. There is no forgiveness when it comes to the adhesive on this product. You'd better be happy where it's stuck because that's where it's going to stay. If you're reading this Mr Manufacturer, a little less glue so we can correct our mistakes or remove easily to another location Please.
            by
            Response from LegrandSupportFeb 24, 2021
            We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with this cord cover. To remove from the wall, we recommend gently heating the adhesive, or using an adhesive remover. If you have any additional comments or questions for us, please reach out to us 1-800-621-0049 or email at customer.support-wm@legrand.us and we would be happy to assist.
              Adhesive only lasted 10 days
              Massive waste of money. Hung these to hide speaker wires in work space. Ten days later, all but 1 piece fell down, peeling paint in the process.
              by
              Response from LegrandSupportSep 29, 2020
              We are sorry to hear that you had this experience. Cordmate products stick best to a clean, smooth surface, but for additional adhesion you can also use small brad nails or screws to hold it in place. If you have any additional comments or questions, please reach out to us at 1-800-621-0049 and we would be happy to help.
                1 person found this helpful
                Great product for hiding ice maker water line
                I used this product to hide the pex ice maker water line from under the cabinet to our refrigerator. I locked the channels in place after cutting them then just slide the water line through the channels before adhering them to the wall. It was hard to close the channels without the hose inside but it is easier doing it that way then trying to do it later. It did a great job hiding the water line. I really like how it turned out. It took me about 3 1/2 hours to do the work.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  2 people found this helpful
                  Clean look, easy install. Love it
                  Clean look, easy install. Love it
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 person found this helpful
                  The product has a gap along its length to facilitate inserting whatever cable you're hiding, but ...
                  The product has a gap along its length to facilitate inserting whatever cable you're hiding, but getting it to snap shut is difficult. It requires an excessive amount of squeezing to get the hooked edges aligned so they can snap together (see the attached pic). I gave up trying and just installed it with the gap facing away from view.
                  by
                    3 people found this helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews