#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203343546

Model #B46204C-CHR-U

1.34 in. Chrome Plated Magnetic Hooks (4-Pack)

$348
/package
  • Magnetic key hook with brilliant polished chrome finish
  • Ideal way to organize keys, belts, jewelry, scarves and more
  • Holds up to 5 lbs.
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$348

Product Overview

This magnetic hook offers practical storage in a small package. Finished in polished chrome, this hook is ideal for use in offices, kitchens and bathrooms. The magnetic hooks attach to most metal surfaces.
  • Great for hanging keys, dog leashes, aprons, potholders and more
  • Overall dimensions, when mounted, (HxWxD): 1.34 in. x 1.34 in. x 1.2 in.
  • Constructed of durable high quality steel
  • Functional, yet stylish, design blends in nicely to any room's decor
  • Sparkling polished chrome finish offers a brilliant high gloss sheen with cool undertones
  • Ideal for creating additional storage in your kitchens, closets, bedrooms, bathrooms and more
  • Includes mounting hardware and installation instructions
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • A cinch to install quickly
  • Distributed by Liberty Hardware Manufacturing Corporation
  • Shop all Liberty Hardware here

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Hooks

current product
1.34 in. Chrome Plated Magnetic Hooks (4-Pack)
4 in. Chrome Triple Wall HookAtticus 2-7/9 in. Chrome Double Wall Hook with Concealed Fasteners2-7/10 in. Chrome Ball End Double Wall Hook
BrandLibertyLibertyLibertyLiberty
Name1.34 in. Chrome Plated Magnetic Hooks (4-Pack)4 in. Chrome Triple Wall HookAtticus 2-7/9 in. Chrome Double Wall Hook with Concealed Fasteners2-7/10 in. Chrome Ball End Double Wall Hook
Price
$348
/package
$349
$375
$375
Ratings
(47)
(19)
(41)
(42)
Installation TypeScrew-InScrew-InScrew-InScrew-In
MaterialZincZincZincZinc
Weight Capacity (lb.)5353535
Hook TypeUtilityCoatUtilityKey
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.38
Product Height (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
0.94

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Hardware Color Family
Chrome
Hook Configuration
Individual Hooks
Hook Mount Location
Wall
Hook Type
Utility
Included
Hardware
Installation Type
Screw-In
Material
Zinc
Mount Location
Wall Mounted
Number of Hooks
1
Pack Size
4
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Wall Mounted Hooks
Style
Classic
Style
Modern
Weight Capacity (lb.)
5

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.6
    out of 47 reviews
  • 53% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 47 reviews
Useful and solid
These hooks were perfect for what I needed them for. Definitely stronger than a regular fridge magnet, but I didn’t test them on anything very heavy. They do seem a bit scratchy on the back, so I always lift and place them carefully and hope everyone else in the house does the same.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
These hooks would be great if they were stronger. The magnetic material is extremely weak, so the...
These hooks would be great if they were stronger. The magnetic material is extremely weak, so the hooks cannot hold anything heavier than a basic set of car keys. If you have a lot of keys, forget it. If you have a large potholder to hang on your fridge, forget it. These will not work. The hooks are a great size and allow for a lot of different things to be hung, but the magnets are so weak that the hook will just fall off when you put anything of slightly more weight on them. Maybe a single sheet of paper can be held up, but not much more than that! I would recommend getting a stronger set of magnetic hooks, these are a waste.
by
Response from LibertyHardwareSupportJan 11, 2018
FloridaGator, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on the 1.34 in. Chrome Plated Magnetic Hooks. I am sorry that this product did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed in its functionality. I have passed your comments along to our Engineering Team. I hope that you were able to find a suitable replacement. I apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. Best, Corinne with Customer Care LibertyHardware
3 people found this helpful
I ordered these magnetic hooks online, they arrived on time and were packaged well. I included a ...
I ordered these magnetic hooks online, they arrived on time and were packaged well. I included a picture of the packaging. This is a four pack of magnetic hooks. They are finished in chrome which makes them look nice in the kitchen or the workshop. The magnets are petty strong, so these hooks will hold a fair amount of weight for their size. I would definitely recommend them.
by
  • Recommended
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Not strong enough. I was expecting them to be...
Not strong enough. I was expecting them to be stronger. I purchased much smaller ones that are stronger but I liked the fact that the hook on these was bigger.
by
Response from LibertyHardwareSupportApr 6, 2021
Helen, Thank you for taking the time to write to us.  We are committed to providing safe, quality products that meet or exceed government and industry standards. We’re sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our product. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and can be reached at 800-635-2731 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
  • Verified Purchase
Well no , but it was my fault . I...
Well no , but it was my fault . I didn't notice how small they were in the description . They don't hold much weight because they are to small . I needed them to hold my big spoons and spatula's , but they slide down and so I can't use them unless I put weightless plastic ones . I will pay attention next time . I have to go back i to order bigger ones . Thank you .
by
  • Verified Purchase
Every single hook immediately snapped off. EVERY SINGLE ONE. The quality is laughable.
Every single hook immediately snapped off. EVERY SINGLE ONE. The quality is laughable.
by
Response from LibertyHardwareSupportFeb 22, 2021
Ssssss, Thank you for taking the time to write to us.  We are committed to providing safe, quality products that meet or exceed government and industry standards. We’re sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our product. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and can be reached at 800-635-2731 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Magnet not very strong. Couldn’t hold a Christmas stocking...
    Magnet not very strong. Couldn’t hold a Christmas stocking with gifts in it. Smaller than I had hoped for.
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportJan 13, 2021
    Charity, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry to hear the hooks did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. The magnets hold a maximum weight of 5 lbs. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    look nice - but the magnet much to weak to...
    look nice - but the magnet much to weak to hold much weight. Hook itself does not seem to be very well connected to the base. I am using for extremely light items. This is the second time you have asked for my opinion and the second time I responded. Have been purchasing items from your fine stores for many years and extremely happy with 99 percent of them - not so much with this one.
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportDec 21, 2020
    Rich, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry to hear the hooks did not meet your expectations. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST. and can be reached at 800-635-2731 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
    • Verified Purchase
    Putting it on a wall, it can't support 5 lbs....
    Putting it on a wall, it can't support 5 lbs. Has to be on a ceiling
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportDec 1, 2020
    HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for your thoughts. I am so sorry that you experienced some challenges after installation. I will definitely pass your comments along to our Quality Team for further review. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but very much appreciate your feedback. Best, Customer Care LibertyHardware
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportDec 1, 2020
    HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry the product did not meet your expectations. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST. and can be reached at 800-635-2731 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
    • Verified Purchase
    Magnet is very weak and will not hold anything much...
    Magnet is very weak and will not hold anything much heavier than a 2” paint brush. If you’re thinking of using these in your workshop, don’t waste your money like I did, buy the more expensive ones with a more powerful magnet.
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportOct 8, 2020
    Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the product. If at any time you would like to exchange your product, please reach out to our customer care specialists. They are available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST. and can be reached at 800-635-2731 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
    • Verified Purchase
    Not very magnetic. It would t hold a dog leash...
    Not very magnetic. It would t hold a dog leash to a fridge
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportOct 7, 2020
    HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry to hear the hooks did not meet your expectations. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST. and can be reached at 800-635-2731 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
    • Verified Purchase
    Hooks loose at entry point of magnet pad. Otherwise still...
    Hooks loose at entry point of magnet pad. Otherwise still useable.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Fast, easy, simple. Very satisfied....
    Fast, easy, simple. Very satisfied.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportJul 9, 2020
    HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this product did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and can be reached at 800-635-2731 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
    • Verified Purchase
    Higher price and magnet very weak/does not compare with Harbor...
    Higher price and magnet very weak/does not compare with Harbor Freight product.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Magnets are too weak to hold anything
    Do not purchase this product, the magnets are so weak they will fall off in a light breeze. Would not hold a pair of keys.
    by
    Response from LibertyHardwareSupportMay 21, 2020
    Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this product did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
      Perfect...
      Perfect
      by
      Response from LibertyHardwareSupportApr 8, 2020
      HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for the positive feedback! - Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
      • Verified Purchase
      about 1/3 of the magnets fell out due to poor...
      about 1/3 of the magnets fell out due to poor glueing.I had to reglue them,in order to use themOtherwist the are great ~\!
      by
      Response from LibertyHardwareSupportJan 29, 2020
      David, Thank you for your thoughts. I am so sorry that you experienced some challenges after installation, but am so glad you were able to make them work for your space. I will definitely pass your comments along to our Quality Team for further review. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but very much appreciate your feedback. Best, Victoria with Customer Care LibertyHardware
      • Verified Purchase
      Not recommended. First off it took almost 2 weeks to...
      Not recommended. First off it took almost 2 weeks to get the item shipped to the store. Description says it holds up to 5#, more like 5oz if that. 2 of the magnets fell out before I even got them out of the package. Overall-CRAPSave your time and money.
      by
      Response from LibertyHardwareSupportOct 24, 2019
      Adriann, Thank you for your thoughts. I am so sorry that they have not been able to meet all of your expectations. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and can be reached at 800.542.3789 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Victoria with Customer Care LibertyHardware
      • Verified Purchase
      Ok when they stay together
      Most of the hooks fell off of magnets. They do hold the keys on the fridge when the hooks don’t fall off from the magnet
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      They hold items well...
      They hold items well
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Crappy poorly made magnets broke off after first use....
      Crappy poorly made magnets broke off after first use.
      by
      Response from LibertyHardwareSupportFeb 28, 2019
      Babs, Thank you for your thoughts. I am so sorry that they have not been able to meet all of your expectations. Please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and can be reached at 800.542.3789 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Victoria with Customer Care LibertyHardware
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      4 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      These hooks do not hold much weight and the hooks fell off the magnets (glue did not hold). They ...
      These hooks do not hold much weight and the hooks fell off the magnets (glue did not hold). They did not meet my expectations and I would not recommend them.
      by
      Response from LibertyHardwareSupportJan 15, 2019
      Larry, Thank you for your thoughts on the Industrial 1.34 in. Chrome Plated Magnetic Hooks. I am so sorry that they were not able to meet all of your expectations, and I will definitely pass your comments along to our Engineering Team. We very much appreciate your feedback, and hope that you were able to find suitable replacements. Best, Customer Care Team LibertyHardware
        1 person found this helpful
        They completely fell apart when I opened the package....
        They completely fell apart when I opened the package. I put them back together and put them on my refrigerator and they fell apart again. I bought them to store potholders but they would not even make it past the installation
        by
        Response from LibertyHardwareSupportJan 29, 2019
        Celie, Thank you for your thoughts on the 1.34 in. Chrome Plated Magnetic Hooks. I am so sorry that they have not been able to meet all of your expectations. I will definitely pass your comments along to our Quality Team and please know that our Customer Care Specialists are available to offer any assistance with installation or to address any concerns you may have. They are available Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST and can be reached at 800.542.3789 or by email at customersolutions@libertyhardware.com. Best, Victoria with Customer Care LibertyHardware
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-30 of 47 reviews