Internet #100171967

Model # H01915C-AE-O

Store SKU #572682

0781266175953

Liberty

Antique Brass Semi-Wrap 1/2 in. Overlay Cabinet Hinge (1-Pair)

  • Semi-concealed hinge with 1/2 in. overlay
  • Installs in face-frame cabinets only
  • Self-closing feature allows your door to close firmly & securely
$ 3 43 /pair
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Semi-concealed hinge with 1/2 in. overlay
  • Installs in face-frame cabinets only
  • Self-closing feature allows your door to close firmly & securely
The Liberty 1/2 in. Semi-Wrap Overlay Hinge is made of steel and metal materials with an antique English finish. This full overlay hinge conveniently has a self-closing feature for your cabinet and vanity mounting projects. Mounts cabinets and vanity doors.

Product Overview

  • Semi-concealed hinge with 1/2 in. overlay
  • Installs in face-frame cabinets only
  • Self-closing feature allows your door to close firmly & securely
Model #: H01915C-AE-O
Sku #: 572682
Internet #: 100171967

The Liberty 1/2 in. Semi-Wrap Overlay Hinge is made of steel and metal materials with an antique English finish. This full overlay hinge conveniently has a self-closing feature for your cabinet and vanity mounting projects. Mounts cabinets and vanity doors.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Liberty Liberty Liberty Liberty
Name Antique Brass Semi-Wrap 1/4 in. Overlay Cabinet Hinge (1-Pair) Antique Brass Semi-Wrap 1/2 in. Overlay Cabinet Hinge (1-Pair) Satin Nickel Semi-Wrap 1/2 in. Overlay Cabinet Hinge (1-Pair) Satin Nickel Semi-Wrap 1/4 in. Overlay Cabinet Hinge (1-Pair)
Price
$3.37 /pair
$3.43 /pair
$3.68 /pair
$3.68 /pair
Ratings (66) (68) (70) (73)
Hardware Finish Family Brass Brass Nickel Nickel
Package Quantity 2 2 2 2
Hinge Type Semi-Wrap Overlay Semi-Wrap Overlay Semi-Wrap Overlay Semi-Wrap Overlay
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.31
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
1.69

Details

Builders Hardware Product Type
Cabinet hinge
Cabinet Frame Type
Face Frame
Features
Decorative
Finish
Antique English
Hardware Finish Family
Brass
Hinge Opening (Degrees)
220
Hinge Type
Semi-Wrap Overlay
Material
Steel
Number of Holes
5
Package Quantity
2
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.31
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
1.69

Details

Builders Hardware Product Type
Cabinet hinge
Cabinet Frame Type
Face Frame
Features
Decorative
Finish
Antique English
Hardware Finish Family
Brass
Hinge Opening (Degrees)
220
Hinge Type
Semi-Wrap Overlay
Material
Steel
Number of Holes
5
Package Quantity
2
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

does this hinge come with the screws

does this hinge come with the screws
Asked by: sunrise
Yes
Answered by: Jb
Date published: 2019-06-18

Do these come in a large pack rather than just a pair per package?

Do these come in a large pack rather than just a pair per package?
Asked by: SaSaG
When I bought this particular hinge, I could only get one pair to a pack. There were some cheaper quality hinges that came in a larger pack. Also the larger pack of hinges were not satin nickel finish. They were a shiny aluminum look. I love my hinges. I replaced all that were in my kitchen and bathrooms.
Answered by: Belle
Date published: 2018-11-02

Do you have to take the plastic piece out to get it to close flush?

Do you have to take the plastic piece out to get it to close flush?
Asked by: cabinet1
No. The plastic piece is the closing mechanism. If the doors are not closing, see the comments about bending the hinge a bit to change the angle. I did this by putting the hinge in a vise and prying each side with a screwdriver. Just a little is all it took.
Answered by: rick
Date published: 2019-02-20

How are adjustments made on these hinges

Asked by: NWpny
How do you adjust hinge so cabinet door will be complete closed
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2017-04-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_100171967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Antique Brass Semi-Wrap 1/2 in. Overlay Cabinet Hinge (1-Pair) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid these hinges There is a small indentation near the base of the hinge that was designed to prevent the door from slamming shut. However, as one other reviewer mentioned, it prevents the door from closing completely. All cabinet doors remained open approximately 1/8" - 1/4" after installation.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When I put them on to replace the original ones,... When I put them on to replace the original ones, the doors were rubbing against each other when you close them, which they weren't doing originally, so I don't know if the whole pattern is a little different & stack up dimension wise is different
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from actually it wasn't bent the way we expected. It didn't... actually it wasn't bent the way we expected. It didn't match what we bought several years before but my husband made it work. The hinge itself was good quality.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought two batches of these hinges on two separate... I bought two batches of these hinges on two separate occasions. It was apparent on the second batch that HD was using a different supplier (as evidenced by different packaging with same product number). The screws in the second batch had some rust on them and they had common zinc plating instead of the Satin Nickel finish as the previous batch had. I understand trying to keep cost down, but not at the expense of quality.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we need to replace old hinges. Our... Just what we need to replace old hinges. Our handyman installed them. They work well and are an improvement over the old ones.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Angular accuracy was not good on all parts leaving the... Angular accuracy was not good on all parts leaving the door gapped to the face frame along the closure line.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact match to existing hardware in bath. Looks great,... Exact match to existing hardware in bath. Looks great, works as expected.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hinges matched correctly or the correct size performed marvelously The hinges matched correctly or the correct size performed marvelously
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for my worn out hinges. Perfect replacement for my worn out hinges.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad design and can not adjust door horizontally I wanted to replace the old gold finish hinges on my cabinets with nickel finish ones. I looked everywhere and Liberty is the only manufacturer to have this product and Home Depot has it. So I bought them. My old hinges have slots on both sides so that the door position can be adjusted vertically and horizontally. However, this new hinge has holes on one site (as seem in the left picture) and so the door can not be adjusted horizontally. Strangely, the quarter inch hinge of the same style from the same manufacture has slots on both sides (as shown in the right picture), a much better design. But unnaturally I need the half inch over lay. It’s so hard to align the doors and adjust the gap between doors.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't close We installed these on our 80s-era cabinets. We did as another reviewer mentioned and switched to flathead screws after the doors wouldn't close. That didn't work. There's a raised bump on the hinge that sits flush with the edge... I guess to prevent the door from slamming? That seems to be the problem. Will be returning.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacing old hinges on some cabinets. Color was lighter than... Replacing old hinges on some cabinets. Color was lighter than ones we had ordered earlier.p Color should be consistent when you need more.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad hinge For those having trouble getting the door to close with a minimal gap at the handle side; Try slipping a clean, stiff putty knife behind the hinge, between the face of the cabinet and backside of the hinge barrel. Push the knife all the way until it hits the bend of the hinge where it wraps around the face frame. You can now pry out a bit and change the angle of the hinge, which should get the door to close tighter against the other side of the cabinet box. You may have to loosen the hinge screws to get the putty knife under the hinge, but once under the hinge, retighten the screws before prying the hinge. It worked in my case.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected The product does exactly what it says it would. It operates smoothly and installation is about as simple as it can be for a hinge. I installed 54 of these hinges in about 8 hours, reinstalling my cabinet doors after we re-painted them white. We were lucky to find this hinge in the color we wanted. We had similar Liberty hinges installed prior to our project so it was great to find new hinges that matched the holes from the previous hinges. I would have given this a better quality rating, but one hinge did come with some rust on it. The rust was in an area that would be inconspicuous after installation, so I did not return the unit.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doors don't close properly with these hinges installed. I replaced my old hinges with these in nickle finish. None of the dorrs close properly. When I put the old hinges back on the doors, everything is fine.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the look of these new hinges. Gives the kitchen a fresh look. I love the look of these new hinges. Gives the kitchen a fresh look.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were easy to install, nothing was missing from the... These were easy to install, nothing was missing from the packages.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly as replacement hinges for cabinet upgrade... Worked perfectly as replacement hinges for cabinet upgrade
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For those having problems with the doors closing,the little indentation near the base is the prob... For those having problems with the doors closing,the little indentation near the base is the problem.These hinges come in a bag with the hardware sealed separately,don`t buy these.There are other bags with the hardware & hinges in the same bag,these are upgraded and work fine,buy these.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ran into the same issues as most of the other reviewers, the door did not close properly after ... I ran into the same issues as most of the other reviewers, the door did not close properly after installation. My solution was to insert a cardboard shim between the cabinet door and each hinge, and then install the three screws. In one case I needed two shims on each hinge. I don't know if it matters, but I installed the two back screws first. The cardboard was thin, a piece cut from a hefty kitchen trash bag box. I cut the shim small small enough for it to fit in between the three screw holes, and used the same method on the eighteen doors installed. If it takes you more than thirty seconds to cut a shim, you're making it to complicated for yourself.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1/2 in. Satin Nickel Semi-Wrap Hinges. Good hinges if you are in the market for them. We replac... 1/2 in. Satin Nickel Semi-Wrap Hinges. Good hinges if you are in the market for them. We replaced all 30 plus pair of out old ones. Also the best price around. We have had a few for over 2 years and they are still like new.
Date published: 2018-09-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_, sid_100171967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT