Internet #307832036

Model # I1614102L

Store SO SKU #1003930103

0088969051349

LifeProof

Bouldercrest Multi-Width x 47.6 in. Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.53 sq. ft. / case)

  • ScratchProtect coating guards your floors from scratch and stain
  • Pre-attached underlayment; no acclimation required
  • Easy installation over existing concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
$3.19 /sq. ft.
Covers 19.53 sq. ft.
$62.30 /case
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • ScratchProtect coating guards your floors from scratch and stain
  • Pre-attached underlayment; no acclimation required
  • Easy installation over existing concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
LifeProof is the latest innovation in vinyl flooring and is exclusively sold at The Home Depot. This flooring now features Scratch Protect surface coating, which is the ULTIMATE in scratch and stain resistance. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring is both pet and kid friendly. 3 interchangeable plank widths give you the ability to create a truly custom, authentic wood look. This product has a pre-attached underlayment which minimizes sound and enhances warmth and comfort underfoot. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring features a drop-and-lock installation system making it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install. This flooring offers authentic color and texture for a realistic look and feel. LifeProof is both phthalate-free and formaldehyde-free to ensure product safety. Buy today, install today! 100% LifeProof, 0% worries.
  • Embossed; low gloss; authentic design
  • 6.5 mm thickness x 4.25 in. / 5.59 in. / 9.84 in. width x 47.6 in. length
  • 100% waterproof; can be installed in most rooms of your home or business – above, on or below grade
  • Can be installed over most existing surfaces including tile, wood, concrete and vinyl
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Easy to maintain, no-wax flooring – simply clean with a dust mop, vacuum or pH neutral cleaner
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim, molding, tapping block and soft-faced hammer - available on homedepot.com and shipped directly to your home or to your local Home Depot store; your choice
  • All online orders for this item may ship in multiple parcel packages or on a pallet via truck line carrier depending on order quantity
  • New scratch protect surface coating is the ultimate in scratch and stain resistance
  • Pre-attached underlayment provides a floor that's warm, comfortable and quiet underfoot
  • Drop-and-lock installation system makes it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install
  • Ultra-fresh treatment inhibits the growth of odor and stain causing mold and mildew on the attached underlayment and top surface layer of the flooring
  • No acclimation required; buy today, install today
  • For use indoors and in temperature-controlled environments only
  • Innovative ISOCORE technology creates a more rigid product that hides subfloor imperfections
  • Planks per carton: 9 planks; square feet per carton: 19.53
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • 3 plank widths included in each case



Product Overview

  • ScratchProtect coating guards your floors from scratch and stain
  • Pre-attached underlayment; no acclimation required
  • Easy installation over existing concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
Model #: I1614102L
Internet #: 307832036

LifeProof is the latest innovation in vinyl flooring and is exclusively sold at The Home Depot. This flooring now features Scratch Protect surface coating, which is the ULTIMATE in scratch and stain resistance. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring is both pet and kid friendly. 3 interchangeable plank widths give you the ability to create a truly custom, authentic wood look. This product has a pre-attached underlayment which minimizes sound and enhances warmth and comfort underfoot. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring features a drop-and-lock installation system making it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install. This flooring offers authentic color and texture for a realistic look and feel. LifeProof is both phthalate-free and formaldehyde-free to ensure product safety. Buy today, install today! 100% LifeProof, 0% worries.

  • Embossed; low gloss; authentic design
  • 6.5 mm thickness x 4.25 in. / 5.59 in. / 9.84 in. width x 47.6 in. length
  • 100% waterproof; can be installed in most rooms of your home or business – above, on or below grade
  • Can be installed over most existing surfaces including tile, wood, concrete and vinyl
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Easy to maintain, no-wax flooring – simply clean with a dust mop, vacuum or pH neutral cleaner
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim, molding, tapping block and soft-faced hammer - available on homedepot.com and shipped directly to your home or to your local Home Depot store; your choice
  • All online orders for this item may ship in multiple parcel packages or on a pallet via truck line carrier depending on order quantity
  • New scratch protect surface coating is the ultimate in scratch and stain resistance
  • Pre-attached underlayment provides a floor that's warm, comfortable and quiet underfoot
  • Drop-and-lock installation system makes it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install
  • Ultra-fresh treatment inhibits the growth of odor and stain causing mold and mildew on the attached underlayment and top surface layer of the flooring
  • No acclimation required; buy today, install today
  • For use indoors and in temperature-controlled environments only
  • Innovative ISOCORE technology creates a more rigid product that hides subfloor imperfections
  • Planks per carton: 9 planks; square feet per carton: 19.53
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • 3 plank widths included in each case



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • ScratchProtect coating guards your floors from scratch and stain
  • Pre-attached underlayment; no acclimation required
  • Easy installation over existing concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
LifeProof is the latest innovation in vinyl flooring and is exclusively sold at The Home Depot. This flooring now features Scratch Protect surface coating, which is the ULTIMATE in scratch and stain resistance. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring is both pet and kid friendly. 3 interchangeable plank widths give you the ability to create a truly custom, authentic wood look. This product has a pre-attached underlayment which minimizes sound and enhances warmth and comfort underfoot. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring features a drop-and-lock installation system making it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install. This flooring offers authentic color and texture for a realistic look and feel. LifeProof is both phthalate-free and formaldehyde-free to ensure product safety. Buy today, install today! 100% LifeProof, 0% worries.
  • Embossed; low gloss; authentic design
  • 6.5 mm thickness x 4.25 in. / 5.59 in. / 9.84 in. width x 47.6 in. length
  • 100% waterproof; can be installed in most rooms of your home or business – above, on or below grade
  • Can be installed over most existing surfaces including tile, wood, concrete and vinyl
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Easy to maintain, no-wax flooring – simply clean with a dust mop, vacuum or pH neutral cleaner
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim, molding, tapping block and soft-faced hammer - available on homedepot.com and shipped directly to your home or to your local Home Depot store; your choice
  • All online orders for this item may ship in multiple parcel packages or on a pallet via truck line carrier depending on order quantity
  • New scratch protect surface coating is the ultimate in scratch and stain resistance
  • Pre-attached underlayment provides a floor that's warm, comfortable and quiet underfoot
  • Drop-and-lock installation system makes it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install
  • Ultra-fresh treatment inhibits the growth of odor and stain causing mold and mildew on the attached underlayment and top surface layer of the flooring
  • No acclimation required; buy today, install today
  • For use indoors and in temperature-controlled environments only
  • Innovative ISOCORE technology creates a more rigid product that hides subfloor imperfections
  • Planks per carton: 9 planks; square feet per carton: 19.53
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • 3 plank widths included in each case



Product Overview

  • ScratchProtect coating guards your floors from scratch and stain
  • Pre-attached underlayment; no acclimation required
  • Easy installation over existing concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
Model #: I1614102L
Internet #: 307832036

LifeProof is the latest innovation in vinyl flooring and is exclusively sold at The Home Depot. This flooring now features Scratch Protect surface coating, which is the ULTIMATE in scratch and stain resistance. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring is both pet and kid friendly. 3 interchangeable plank widths give you the ability to create a truly custom, authentic wood look. This product has a pre-attached underlayment which minimizes sound and enhances warmth and comfort underfoot. LifeProof luxury vinyl flooring features a drop-and-lock installation system making it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install. This flooring offers authentic color and texture for a realistic look and feel. LifeProof is both phthalate-free and formaldehyde-free to ensure product safety. Buy today, install today! 100% LifeProof, 0% worries.

  • Embossed; low gloss; authentic design
  • 6.5 mm thickness x 4.25 in. / 5.59 in. / 9.84 in. width x 47.6 in. length
  • 100% waterproof; can be installed in most rooms of your home or business – above, on or below grade
  • Can be installed over most existing surfaces including tile, wood, concrete and vinyl
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Easy to maintain, no-wax flooring – simply clean with a dust mop, vacuum or pH neutral cleaner
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim, molding, tapping block and soft-faced hammer - available on homedepot.com and shipped directly to your home or to your local Home Depot store; your choice
  • All online orders for this item may ship in multiple parcel packages or on a pallet via truck line carrier depending on order quantity
  • New scratch protect surface coating is the ultimate in scratch and stain resistance
  • Pre-attached underlayment provides a floor that's warm, comfortable and quiet underfoot
  • Drop-and-lock installation system makes it fast and easy for both Pros and DIYers to install
  • Ultra-fresh treatment inhibits the growth of odor and stain causing mold and mildew on the attached underlayment and top surface layer of the flooring
  • No acclimation required; buy today, install today
  • For use indoors and in temperature-controlled environments only
  • Innovative ISOCORE technology creates a more rigid product that hides subfloor imperfections
  • Planks per carton: 9 planks; square feet per carton: 19.53
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • 3 plank widths included in each case



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand LifeProof LifeProof LifeProof LifeProof
Name Bouldercrest Multi-Width x 47.6 in. Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.53 sq. ft. / case) Multi-Width x 47.6 in. Distressed Wood Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.53 sq. ft. / case) Dark Grey Oak Multi-Width x 47.6 in. Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.53 sq. ft. / case) Metropolitan Oak Multi-Width x 47.6 in. Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.53 sq. ft. / case)
Price
$62.30 /case
$62.30 /case
$62.30 /case
$62.30 /case
Ratings (1363) (1368) (1368) (1370)
Vinyl Style Wood Wood Wood Wood
Vinyl Finish Type Embossed Embossed Embossed Embossed
Indoor/Outdoor Indoor Only Indoor Only Indoor Only Indoor Only
Installs Over Subfloor Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Product Thickness (mm) 6.5 6.5 6.5 6.5
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.6 in
Product Thickness (mm)
6.5
Product Width (in.)
6 in
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
6
Width (in) x Length (in)
6in x 47.6 in

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Grey
Color/Finish
Bouldercrest
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
Antimicrobial,Mark Resistant,Phthalate Free,Removable,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant,Waterproof
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Plank
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Click Lock
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen
Material
Vinyl
Minimum Acclimation Period
No Acclimation Required
Plank Size
Mixed Width
Product Weight (lb.)
26.9 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sample Available
Sample Available
Total Square Footage Covered
19.53
Underlayment Options
Attached Underlayment
Underlayment Recommendation
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Finish Type
Embossed
Vinyl Flooring Type
Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT)
Vinyl Style
Wood
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime residential, 5-year commercial

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.6 in
Product Thickness (mm)
6.5
Product Width (in.)
6 in
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
6
Width (in) x Length (in)
6in x 47.6 in

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Grey
Color/Finish
Bouldercrest
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
Antimicrobial,Mark Resistant,Phthalate Free,Removable,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant,Waterproof
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Plank
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Click Lock
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen
Material
Vinyl
Minimum Acclimation Period
No Acclimation Required
Plank Size
Mixed Width
Product Weight (lb.)
26.9 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sample Available
Sample Available
Total Square Footage Covered
19.53
Underlayment Options
Attached Underlayment
Underlayment Recommendation
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Finish Type
Embossed
Vinyl Flooring Type
Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT)
Vinyl Style
Wood
Water Protection
Waterproof

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime residential, 5-year commercial

Questions & Answers

We are considering this for our living room but we have a wood stove insert. Any issues with the...

We are considering this for our living room but we have a wood stove insert. Any issues with the "heat" from the stove. We run a humidify in the winter to help with the dryness from the stove. Also wondering about durability. Thanks for any info.
Asked by: NewFloor
Check the clearance requirements of the stove and add a few inches using tile or other masonry. We have a hearth and a wood-burning stove we fire 24/7. Installed this floor last month with an extension to the clearance requirements (extended the hearth PLUS laid 12 inch tile border between hearth and this floor. NO ISSUES. Even the tile is comfortable to touch. Would attach a pic if I could.
Answered by: DIY80
Date published: 2019-04-05

should I install floor before kitchen cabinets and put cabinets on top of floor. Or should I inst...

should I install floor before kitchen cabinets and put cabinets on top of floor. Or should I install cabinets first and leave an expansion gap. should I cut tight to doorways or should I ,eave an expansion gap,
Asked by: flooring
(DO NOT PUT UNDER CABINETS)....... IF YOU PUT A NEW FLOOR IN LATER AND YOU HAVE HALF OF A PIECE UNDER THE CABINET HOW ARE YOU GOING TO REMOVE HALF OF A PIECE ? YOUR NOT SO PLEASE THINK ABOUT TIS I'VE BEEN AROUND CONSTRUCTION ALL MY LIFE AND FORMAL TOOL AND DIE MAKER SO ALL CAN SAY IS NOT UNDER A CABINET IT WILL BE A HEADACHE FOR YOU LATER
Answered by: Tim
Date published: 2019-02-05

I would like to install this in my bathroom, but before I do, I want to remove the existing tile ...

I would like to install this in my bathroom, but before I do, I want to remove the existing tile because there are a couple of broken 12" x 12" tiles and the grout is coming up in a few places. The floor molding is tile, which I intend to keep. When I remove the floor tile, I will probably need to install a subfloor on top of the existing one to raise the floor high enough to meet the tile molding. Since the vinyl planks will be installed in a bathroom, should I install backer board for this second subfloor? If so, does the backer board have to be screwed, mortored down, and the seems taped and mortared, or can I just screw the backer board down?
Asked by: dibbidydo
did two bathrooms - just go over the old tile. why make more work when it is unnecessary?
Answered by: Rob
Date published: 2019-03-31

can you install on walls?

can you install on walls?
Asked by: Robert
according to the videos the manufacturer has about the product, no. so, you probably can, but not sure you should. I think the problem would be the soft underlayment that is pre-attached to the bottom. i think if you bought one of the cheaper versions that doesn't have the squishy underlayment it would work better.
Answered by: DIY187
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_642
  • loc_, sid_307832036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bouldercrest Multi-Width x 47.6 in. Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.53 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1363.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed it myself (mom of two, 6 and 3) with no help. I pulled up the old linoleum because of t... Installed it myself (mom of two, 6 and 3) with no help. I pulled up the old linoleum because of the spacing with the heating (boiler) system covers. Instead of using an exact-o knife, I opt-ed of a table saw and miter saw. I had a lot of cuts and I liked the clean edges. I also needed the miter saw for the trim. Instead of buying a tapping block, I used the floor samples that were free from home depot. I had them around from when I was choosing the color. I chipped away at door frames with a hammer and chisel and the flooring slid right in. I did need to by a Pro Pull Bar for Laminate and Wood Floors ($10/$11) for the last row and it worked very nicely. I also used the Zamma trim and cap-a-tred for this project. I've had it in for three weeks and it's holding up well and totally transformed my kitchen.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product installed easily and looks great. I am excited to see if this product lives up the rest ... Product installed easily and looks great. I am excited to see if this product lives up the rest of the reviews with respect to durability and wear.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful floor We are so pleased with this flooring. My husband installed in our master bath, bedroom
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm in Tears We bought this floor because it looked beautiful and the Home Depot flooring people assured us it was the easiest floor to lay, and that it was incredibly durable. We had a friend experienced in installing laminate put the floor in for us. We watched the installation videos together to make sure we knew how to put it down. We went over the entire floor with a level and raised a couple of low spots we had. Here we are four days later and the floor isn't finished. The part that was finished two days ago is separating. We have gaps and high and low planks. We've spent $3000 so far on the floor and the installation, and I feel like it has been a complete waste because the floor is already a mess and it isn't finished. My recommendation if you buy this is to have it professionally installed - and Home Depot should let buyers know how difficult it is to install. Our holiday season is ruined because of our choice to purchase this floor. I'm very disappointed in Home Depot and LifeProof.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This flooring was pretty simple to lay for a DIY project. In order to make sure it “locked” you h... This flooring was pretty simple to lay for a DIY project. In order to make sure it “locked” you had to feel the seem to make sure there was no lip/edge. The planks by no means break as easy as they show in the tutorial video. You must score them several times and pray they break on the score. We also had several planks that the groove broke (which broke by simply tapping like shown in the video) thus leaving the entire plank unusable for our application. We had 2 planks where the vinyl layer also separated and peeled back. I hope we did not have a “bad batch” as the one person had mentioned....but how would you know? We had about 9 boxes installed already. The end product seems wonderful (at this time) and the flooring personnel at the local Home Depot were excellent in helping us with anything we needed during the installation process. We hope the flooring lives up to its name and if any issues arise the company honors the warranty.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought a box and brought it home to make... We bought a box and brought it home to make sure it went with our decor and it's beautiful. We will be purchasing it for our whole upstairs other than bathrooms and utility room where we already have tile. Love the fact that it looks very close to real wood. Can't wait to get the rest purchased and installed! Product is heavy and more substantial than I expected. And I'm glad I bought a box and brought it home first. I passed over this one several times. Then since it was in stock, I decided to bring it and Sterling Oak home to see which was better. Seasoned Wood was the winner!! I like the blends of grey and brown tones so that it is a very versatile choice that allows for flexibility in a variety of decorating choices.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We put the multi-width product down in our entire first floor a couple of months ago. Approximate... We put the multi-width product down in our entire first floor a couple of months ago. Approximately 1,300 sq ft. We have a 90 lb. puppy and we were really concerned about scratches with whatever we replaced the builder carpet and vinyl that came in our house. So far, lots of playing, lots of chasing balls and other toys and still no scratches from the dog. It's easy to keep clean and we get complements when people come to visit. Two neighbors are installing LVT because of our results. We would definitely use this product again. One thing to be aware of is have a plan for your door jams. If you are replacing thicker flooring such as hardwood, you will have a gap at the bottom of your doorway. Make sure you can either patch that or lower the jams so that the bottom of your jams looks good. Another issue is it is slippery for pets, so if you have an older dog, be prepared for them to struggle when they stand up or put rugs in their favorite spots to help them out.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product! The basement game room was the last room in our house to have the floors... This is a great product! The basement game room was the last room in our house to have the floors replaced but I wish we used this in other rooms instead of the engineered wood and 3/4 inch hardwood. Lifeproof was extremely easy to install and required NO TOOLS just a utility knife. The boards snapped together easily there are no gaps. I wasn't sure about the claim that it was completely water proof but it is. Our 14 year old dog peed on it during the night and left a large puddle. We cleaned it up and you'd never know it was ever wet. We've only had it a few weeks but it looks like wood without the high maintenance and cost.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This flooring was one of the easiest flooring products to install. now although I am a professional and have been laying floors for over 25 years, this can be done by a lay-person. there are hardly any tools necessary besides a soft mallet and a good utility knife and a large speed square. The planks can be cut without the use of any type of saw. You only have to score the plank, and snap it at the cut. Now you may need some type of saw to cut your door molding if necessary, but other than that..easy-breezy!very pleased with the final outcome. No underlayment required and waterproof!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We remodeled our entire master bedroom and master bathroom and we were looking for flooring that ... We remodeled our entire master bedroom and master bathroom and we were looking for flooring that we could use in both areas, so we needed something that would hold up to water. Through some research I found the Lifeproof brand of LVP flooring- we went into the local Home Depot to see the colors in person and fell in love with the Seasoned Wood color. Our contractor installed all of the flooring for us in under a day and we absolutely love it! It feels very nice to walk on and isn't cold like tile. It made such a huge difference in the look of the room, coming from old drab carpet. We love the look of it and the durability so much that we're thinking of installing it in other areas in our home. I can't say enough great things about it!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced builder grade engineered hardwood with this luxurious vinyl plank flooring. This is not... Replaced builder grade engineered hardwood with this luxurious vinyl plank flooring. This is not your grandmothers vinyl flooring. We consistently get compliments when someone first enters our home. The waterproof feature along with the design is what drew us to this flooring. Having a pool with young children we never have to worry about them coming inside wet. We love the artisan look of the multi-width planks which just adds to the decor of our craftsman style home. Pets? We have had 0 issues with pet stains. Would highly recommend. Installed over a year ago and still looks as good as new. #waterproof #scratchproof #lifeproof
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We put this throughout our house about two months ago, and it is absolutely beautiful. When peop... We put this throughout our house about two months ago, and it is absolutely beautiful. When people enter our house, it is the first thing they comment on. We really like the fact that it has both greys and browns. Having dogs, I wanted something scratch resistant and that didn’t show dirt, and this definitely is all I hoped it would be. We could not be happier!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was pretty easy to work with. Measure... The product was pretty easy to work with. Measure twice and cut once, being careful of the end you cut, it must snap together not just be the right length. Helpline less than helpful. Must handle several products. Did not seem to understand my inquiry about disassembly of a joint that I put together before my wife told me how the color should be.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I selected this product because of the different shadings, waterproof because I will always have ... I selected this product because of the different shadings, waterproof because I will always have pets, I wanted to get rid of the carpet, and this particular plank had multiple widths and the plank has a slight texture which would make it not so slippery. All features that were important to me. The installation was more of a challenge. I began by trying to use an underlayment, which definitely was not intended by the manufacturers. No problem, I pulled the stuff out and returned. I was installing this over my concrete slab. The slab has variances, and this was a challenge since I was installing this myself (I am a confirmed do-it-yourselfer in my 70's). I installed using the method of each course was planks of the same width. That gave me the variations I wanted and I didn't have to do much complicated cutting. The planks are easy enough to cut for length (not as simple as the videos), trimming around structures was a bit more of a challenge. I ran flooring through two bedrooms, a hall and then the living room. It took time because I had to move all the furniture as I progressed. I am so glad to get that carpet out, but one issue gripes me, the 'seams' don't stay intact (sealed or locked). I think this is where the slab is not completely flat, I am hoping that as the planks get walked on and everything is settled they will stay in place. Didn't happen in too many areas, but it's aggravating because I tend to be a perfectionist. I would recommend the product, easier to work with than many, but not quite great for real life application. These are engineered for the perfectly flat installation - real life doesn't generally provide perfect anything.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this flooring! It has been relatively easy... I love this flooring! It has been relatively easy to install, but one word of caution. Be careful of the edges of the planks. If they get damaged in any way, the planks will not seat together properly. I damaged several of them when I accidentally walked by one of the planks and hit the edge with my shoe.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome... and this is no understatement!!! I've previously used this product in a laundry room ... Awesome... and this is no understatement!!! I've previously used this product in a laundry room and basement bathroom, and would whole heartedly recommend it. It is super easy to install, looks amazing, and is solid but comfortable to walk on. Now looking to do the kitchen, dining room, and front room.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If natural hardwood floors are not a must then this... If natural hardwood floors are not a must then this is the best product on the market. The look, durability, waterproof, consistency in dimensions and ease of installment are second to none. This was about the 10th “Lifeproof” floor ive done and recommend it for any room in the house.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We replaced 60 year old carpeting with Lifeproof vinyl plank... We replaced 60 year old carpeting with Lifeproof vinyl plank flooring. We love it...No more stinky carpet smells, no more stuck on dog hairs, and it's so easy to clean. The real test will be how cold it will be in the winter. Our house is centuries old and not adequately insulated.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted a whitish/silvery laminate for my floors that... I wanted a whitish/silvery laminate for my floors that looked like bleached driftwood. The sample in the store looked just like that.. When I received the special order, it was mostly dark gray planks with the store sample being only about one or two planks in each box. Deceiving
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This flooring is beautiful! The flooring was pretty easy to cut and install. We put it in the lau... This flooring is beautiful! The flooring was pretty easy to cut and install. We put it in the laundry, kitchen, living room, hall and master bedroom and am very happy with the feel and look of this floor. I would recommend this floor to any who want a rustic, authentic look.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was completely smooth. Was hoping it had a little... It was completely smooth. Was hoping it had a little more texture to it. Seams go right against each other. Connection points are very fragile and 2 planks out of 6 boxes worth of blanks arrived damaged. Cuts easy with a jigsaw. Havent tested the “waterproof” factor yet.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is GREAT easy to install looks good Warning Somehow we had to return TWICE as the content... Product is GREAT easy to install looks good Warning Somehow we had to return TWICE as the contents of the boxes were either missing pieces of had some other type flooring in them PLEASE CHECK YOUR BOXES. Otherwise very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice to work with.. and solid. Looks great on... Very nice to work with.. and solid. Looks great on the floor. Only one concern=- if you don’t take your time, and tap the sections with the correct spacers- you will have problems. BUT just take your time, once section at a time: looks great :-)
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful in my new home. The colors highlighted my walls and décor wonderfully.... This product is beautiful in my new home. The colors highlighted my walls and décor wonderfully. I found the product more beautiful in the house with natural light than it was in the store. So far I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our place flooded and the floor was excellent after we removed all the water, we did not see any ... Our place flooded and the floor was excellent after we removed all the water, we did not see any damages. We will replace the old floor with this one, it is excellent and totally water proof! We installed the floor ourselves!!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to place and install. Some edging broke during installation... Easy to place and install. Some edging broke during installation though. It also seemed like there were more of one size of the boards than others so we had to change our pattern part way through. Otherwise, it looks great!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product, had nearly 1400 square feet of Alpine Backwoods... Incredible product, had nearly 1400 square feet of Alpine Backwoods Oak from Lifeproof installed in our home and could not be more happy. The color and size variations mean that no one will ever have the same pattern as us
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bouldercrest LifeProof I recently installed LifeProof Bouldercrest flooring and moving my fridge across the floor left a scratch. This was on day one. Very disappointing! The installers were moving it when the mark was left on the the floor.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once we finally received our order via online only purchase,... Once we finally received our order via online only purchase, we were pleased with the appearance and overall ease of install! The star rating I would give for complete package timelines including trim pieces is a 1:(
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had this professionally installed and it looks great.... I had this professionally installed and it looks great. Was easy and quick. However it appears to scratch easily. So far this is distressing. I will wait and see how it goes before I complain tomHome Depot.
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1363
  • loc_, sid_307832036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT