#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 311344072

Model # HL675

Store SKU # 1005662861

Store SO SKU #1004724365

Bay Point 9/32 in. T x 5.2 in. W Waterproof Hand Scraped Bamboo Flooring (13.1 sqft/case)

Covers 13.1 sq. ft.
$48.23
/case
$3.68
/sq. ft.
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Bamboo flooring is sustainable, stylish and durable
  • 7 layers of protective coating; designed for residential use
  • Easy glueless installation; above grade, on grade and below grade
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Waterproof 7 mm Engineered Bamboo Flooring. Bamboo Waterproof flooring is sustainable, stylish and durable with a Janka rating of 3,000 for extreme hardness. The prefinished flooring features 7 layers of protective coating, including 2-layers of Aluminum Oxide Finish providing protection from every day wear. This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The glueless installation is easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade. It's the perfect choice for residential use.

Highlights

  • Wood Species: Bamboo
  • 7 mm Thickness x 5.2 in. Width x 36.22 in. Length Planks (1 mm attached underlayment)
  • 13.07 sq. ft. per case; case weight: 31.70 lbs.
  • Construction: Stone Polymer Composite (SPC) Waterproof Engineered Bamboo Flooring
  • Prefinished Strand Woven Bamboo Bay Point, Light Color, Hand Scraped Finish
  • Planks have a micro beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating / resistance to denting: 3000
  • Appropriate grade for installation: On, Above or Below Grades
  • Installation: Click Lock, Floating
  • Residential use
  • Limited Lifetime Residential
  • Do not forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Take home sample coming soon
  • Easily cleaned with a soft brush or damp cloth
  • GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality certified
  • Product images shown here may vary in color appearance due the individual graphics displays used to view these images and website. No warranty is made on website flooring photography displayed or printed materials. Please visit an Authorized Dealer Showroom to view an actual floor sample when making your flooring selection. Showroom product samples may have variations in color due to sunlight exposure and the age of the sample. Samples are meant to be indicative of shade and millwork only and do not represent the look of an entire floor. Manufacturer accepts no liability for claims resulting from variations in color, character, grain or finish between the retailer floor sample board and your installed flooring.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Lifeproof Flooring products
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 311344072

Model # HL675

Store SKU # 1005662861

Store SO SKU #1004724365

Specifications

Dimensions

Length (in.) x Width (in.)

36 x 5

Product Length (in.)

36.22 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.28 in

Product Width (in.)

5.2 in

Details

Bamboo Flooring Grain Type

Strand-Woven

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Gray

Color/Finish

Bay Point

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Engineered Click Bamboo

Gloss

Low Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

Installable Over Cork Underlayment

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Locking Mechanism

Click-Lock

Installation Method

Floating

Installs Over Subfloor

Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

Janka Species Hardness Rating

3000

Length Type

Fixed

Material

Bamboo

Minimum Acclimation Period

2 Days

Plank Width

Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

Product Weight (lb.)

31.7 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Traditional

Texture/Surface

Hand Scraped, Wire Brushed

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Required - Included

Water Protection

Waterproof

Width Type

Fixed

Wood Grade

Prime

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Residential, 5-Year Light Commercial

Questions & Answers

165Questions
caret
Q:Where is a link to the product installation sheet?
by|Jun 28, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question. The Installation Guide is available on the Mojave's Homedepot.com product page. You can find in in the "Product Details" section under "Additional Resources."

by|Jul 1, 2024
    caret
    Q:As this is SPC material, am I able to use a Vinyl Floor Cutter for LVP, LVT, SPC, PVC,VCT, WPC and Rigid Core Vinyl Plank Flooring as seen in the photo attached? Or must it be a carbide blade for best results as stated?
    by|Jun 26, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question. Barrington has an SPC core with a bamboo veneer, so the best way to cut is using a carbide tipped saw blade. This gives the most precise and smooth cuts for your floor. Some floor cutters may also be effective, but make sure your cutter is designed for both the SPC core and the bamboo veneer. If you'd like to further discuss your options, please give our technical services department a call at 877-630-1800.

    by|Jun 28, 2024
      caret
      Q:I want to remodel my shower walls with bamboo. Would this product work for that application?
      by|Apr 10, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question. Lifeproof Mojave is designed as a floor and is not intended for use as wall or shower paneling. The floor is also not intended to deal with the moisture present in a shower, so I would not recommend this for your situation and the product would not be under warranty if used in that manner. If you would like to use the product anyway, you can give our technical services department a call at 877-630-1800 to discuss your possibilities.

      by|Apr 16, 2024
        caret
        Q:What do you use for baseboard with this flooring?
        by|Apr 10, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your question. Roppe designs coordinating trim for the Lifeproof Waverly. I do not see a designated coordinating baseboard for Waverly on their compatibility chart, so I would suggest speaking to an associate in the flooring department at your local Home Depot to ask for suggestions. Please give our technical services department a call at 877-630-1800 if you would like to discuss the question further.

        by|Apr 17, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 165

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5

          • 3.7 out of 248 reviews
          • 44% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
          I hate this flooring
          We abused the sample from the store much as possible, my husband even attempted to grind his car key into it and it didn’t leave a mark. So we purchased this flooring for our entire house (except the bathrooms). Whatever they put in the stores as the sample was completely different to what the actual product is. We are so careful with this floor and yet everything scratches it. I hate this flooring. Do not buy it.
          by
          Response from HomeLegendJun 5, 2024
          Thank you for your review. We are sorry you are experiencing scratching issues with your floor. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
            poor packaging
            Every box had damaged product. 2 boxes went back immediately. The replacement boxes were damaged when they arrived at the store all unusable. I ordered 2 additional boxes as back ups and those also were damaged and unusable. All Home Depot says is we will ship out more. No urgency to put a rush on them just normal 3-5 days.
            by
            Response from HomeLegendJan 25, 2024
            Thank you for your review. We are sorry your cartons have repeatedly arrived damaged. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
              • Recommended
              Scratch Magnet
              Installed in our WHOLE house in '21. Chose because of durability claims despite the $$$. Within months every room (even our rarely used one) had scratches or chips along the seams. Only use approved products, did all the expensive prep/underlayment. No dogs, use felt protectors - I can't even put a laundry basket on this floor without scratches. Its total garbage and I can't afford to replace it.
              by
              Response from HomeLegendAug 7, 2023
              Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have had durability problems with this floor. Please get in touch with us using our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can help you with the difficulties you have experienced.
                1 found this review helpful
                Worst install of my life
                I can honestly say that I have installed many click floors. This by far was the hardest product I’ve ever had to install. It took three people at least 10 hours to install this in one bedroom, which was approximately 17 x12 . each board took anywhere from 20 to 30 hits with the tapping block to seat into the tongue and groove. We had to cut the corner off the short tongue on every board to make it click together. Do not buy. also, the color is not the same as online.
                by
                Response from HomeLegendJul 5, 2023
                Thank you for your review. We are sorry the locking mechanism did not connect easily for you. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Soft, easily scratched, dented and let down.
                  It took about 3 minutes to the first dent. The floor is COVERED with scratches and dents- we have 2 dogs and a teenager. No heels. Pads on all the chairs. This is terribly soft and by no means “life proof” not at all worth the money spent.
                  by
                  Response from HomeLegendMay 26, 2023
                  Thank you for your review. We are sorry you are having durability issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Not scratch proof and easily stains
                  While the assembly is easy it is not worth the price. Day one my golden retriever scratched it, and it stains so easily. If my kids drop their milk cup I have to immediately clean it up or else there’s a permanent ring. Can’t wait to replace this
                  by
                  Response from HomeLegendApr 10, 2023
                  Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having scratching and durability issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                    2 found this review helpful
                    This floor is beautiful
                    For the cost this is a beautiful product. I love the color variation and put simply it looks awesome. It cleans up nicely with a mop with hot water & pine sol.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Great product at good price
                      I am a contractor a lot of times I let the costumer pick the flooring, but since this project is my own he house I have to pick??!!! But I was very skeptical about this product for some reviews anyway I choose this product for the look and the rack of water resistant, can’t be more please how it looks obviously proper prep and installation is a key no chips are or anything out of normal no scratches with my dog the best product
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Looks great, but has 0 durability, DONT BUY
                        The only good thing I can say is that it looks good, but just about everything else about this flooring is bad. It dents and chips way too easily from things that shouldn't be a problem. Every single room this was installed in has damage in one or more places. So far the things that are known to have dented, chipped, or broke the floor include: Couch, Cell phone, Dead 9-volt battery DONT BUY or you'll be like me and have to replace it after one day
                        by
                        Response from HomeLegendFeb 11, 2022
                        Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are having chipping and denting issues with this product. We take your feedback seriously and invite you to reach out to us through our technical services line at 877-630-1800 or by sending an email to info@homelegend.com so we can work to address your concerns directly.
                          4 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Bamboo Flooring Grain Type

                          Strand-Woven

                          Strand-Woven

                          Horizontal

                          Strand-Woven

                          Installation Location

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Board Form

                          Plank

                          Plank

                          Plank

                          Plank

                          Installation Method

                          Floating

                          Floating

                          Floating

                          Adhesive

                          Plank Width

                          Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                          Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                          Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                          Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)