#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300387343

Model #0654D-25-12

Store SKU #1002079490

Store SO SKU #1002100150

Superiority II - Color Greygate Texture Gray Carpet

  • Soft, gray color texture carpet
  • Stain-resistant and great for all living and high traffic spaces
  • Carpet professionally installed, schedule a measure to start
  • See More Details

Installed by Home Services

FREEcarpet samples when you schedule an in-home measure
caret
What to Expect
  1. First, schedule your measure appointment online. We’ll come to your home to take precise digital measurements and make note of any special installation requirements.
  2. Based on these measurements and the carpet you choose, we’ll provide a project quote covering materials and installation.
  3. Our local, licensed installers will take care of everything, including basic furniture moving, new carpet installation, and disposal of your old carpet.

Product Overview

Lifeproof carpet is the ultimate choice for comfort and performance. With built-in lifetime stain protection, superior softness and exceptional durability, it's the perfect carpet for busy families. The Superiority II Collection offers a variety of neutral colors in a plush texture. The tonal design adds interesting dimension to the carpet with a gentle shimmer. Greygate is a light grey tonal color with a warm hue. This product comes in a 12-foot width. Our innovative and durable Triexta fiber offers the best in stain and odor resistance without adding any harsh chemical treatments. The fiber itself will not absorb moisture, keeping liquids and stains on the surface where they are easy to clean off. The spring-like structure of the fiber resists crushing and matting, so your carpet will look and feel new for years to come and the heavier face weight of this style gives this carpet a lush, high-density feel with superior long-lasting performance. For the best selection process, order samples in a few different colors and take a look at them in the rooms where your carpet will be installed. Subtle differences in the carpet's color may be more visible in your home.
  • Triexta and Polyester blend is stain, soil and odor resistant
  • Limited lifetime stain and soil warranty; 25-year wear and texture retention warranties
  • This carpet is available in 12’ and 15’ width, please be sure to indicate your preference when ordering
  • Permanent, built in stain and soil protection that will never wash or wear off and provides easy cleaning
  • Great for households with pets with 0% moisture absorption and odor-resistant technology
  • UV-resistant treatment protects your carpet from fading
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean; professional cleaning using a hot water extraction method is required every 12-18 months for coverage of limited warranties
  • FHA approved
  • Sold in 1 ft. length
  • Polypropylene backing for superior durability
  • CRI Green Label Plus approved
  • Memory foam carpet pad recommended for use with this product
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation; we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed
  • Please see info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty and use and care instructions
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Lifeproof Flooring products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 197 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
Waste of $7k
Absolute garbage. Does not hold up AT ALL. After 3 years, we're going to have to replace it. It looks worse than the 20 year old carpet that it replaced.
by UnhappyCustomer
Response from Mohawk TeamAug 16, 2021
Hi UnhappyCustomer,This is Helen with the Lifeproof team. We are sorry to hear the Lifeproof Superiority II carpet did not meet your expectations. Lifeproof is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free carpet. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please email consumer@mohawkind.com to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. mohawkcarpet
*BUYER BEWARE* Long time HD customer. 17+ years of...
*BUYER BEWARE* Long time HD customer. 17+ years of home ownership projects and this is the most disappointing one. Due to review limitation I can’t fit all the issues. 5 months trying to work with them to fix the seam issues they recognize they caused, no one will return our calls.
by disappointing
Response from Mohawk TeamJul 1, 2021
Hi, Disappointing. Thank you for your input. We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your installation, but hope the quality and performance of the carpet itself will meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you again, and we hope you will still consider Mohawk for future flooring needs. - Shanna mohawkcarpet
1 person found this helpful
Very disappointed
After seeing all the 5 star reviews and having it in 15' width I decided on this carpet. As soon as it was installed I knew I made the wrong decision! This carpet shows absolutely every foot print, it's funny how there's not one foot print in any of the home depot pictures. The carpet feels exceptionally comfortable when walking on it and comes with a 25 yr. warranty, but I'm already sick at looking at all the foot prints.
by 1Rob2
Response from Mohawk TeamApr 13, 2021
Hi 1Rob2. Thank you for your input. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Lifeproof Superiority II carpet. We will take your feedback to help us improve our product offering. Thank you, and we hope you consider us again for your next flooring project. -Helen mohawkcarpet
Very disappointing
I had this carpeting installed just over a month ago and couldn't be more disappointed. While the carpeting color turned out great and it's very soft to touch, the carpet shows every footprint and looks very messy all the time. You can also clearly see the carpet seam running straight through the middle of the room. I thought this may fade with after a couple weeks of wear but it's still clearly visible today. The floor is also extremely loud to walk on now which was not the case with our previous carpeting. Almost seems like where the padding is stapled to floor it creaks when you step on it. Worst of all, my wife recently had food poisoning and threw up on the floor next to our bed. After scrubbing the area to remove the stain, now all the fibers are just falling out and we have a hole in the carpet. Certainly doesn't live up to the life proof name. I cannot recommend this carpet to anyone.
by ntp2725
Response from Mohawk TeamMar 17, 2021
Hi, ntp2725. This is Shanna with the Mohawk team. We are sorry to hear the Lifeproof Superiority II carpet did not meet your expectations. Mohawk is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free carpet. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please email consumer@mohawkind.com to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. mohawkcarpet
2 people found this helpful
Love love love! Super soft and the color is perfect! Installation guys were the best!
Love love love! Super soft and the color is perfect! Installation guys were the best!
by Parkerpack4
Love it. ...
Love it.
by Lluliana
1 person found this helpful
Best carpet for the money!
I shoped local stores and big box competition before buying. While i learned a little more about carpet quality elsewhere, I bought it at the HD because 1, I have stock in the company, 2, I wanted the two year interest free financing, 3, I had a good experiance in the past with a purchace and installation, and 4 the quality, warranty and price could not be matched elsewhere. My entire family of 5 loves this carpet. Its soft, beautiful, durable, fun to crawl around on and we coulndt be happier. Also, our local install team did a great job for us working all one day and back first thing in the morning to complete what was left.
by partyof5
18 people found this helpful
We shopped over a year for carpet. We had a light trackless that lasted 17 years. We ordered an...
We shopped over a year for carpet. We had a light trackless that lasted 17 years. We ordered an 8x8 samples and could not tell from the sample how much variation there would be from foot traffic and vacuum marks. It is very busy. I do want to note that the install was done well and the carpet does hide seams. The color is also good and it is very soft. It is just not at all what we were anticipating, because of all of the movement.
by Dislike
29 people found this helpful
by GREGORY
by JOHN
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews