#1 Home Improvement Retailer

4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed


Product Overview

The 4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised garden bed from Lifetime products gives you the perfect garden setup in less than one hour. It is constructed of UV-protected high-density polyethylene (HDPE) with a simulated wood design. It is low-maintenance, weather resistant, and will not rot, crack or peel. The walls are 9 in. high, and two beds can be stacked together to create 18 in. walls to accommodate deep rooted plants. With its easy do-it-yourself assembly and low-maintenance features, gardening has never been this easy. Recommendations of what you might need (not included). Soil Mix - Three equal parts: vermiculite, peat moss and compost (12 cu. ft. of mix total). Weed barrier - enough to cover the underside of your box (4 ft. x 4 ft.). Seeds or starts.
  • Easy do-it-yourself assembly no tools required
  • Full garden set-up in less than 1 hour
  • Easy inter-locking assembly
  • Stackable design creates 18 in. high walls
  • Low-maintenance, simulated wood design emits no toxicity
  • Constructed of UV-protected High-Density Polyethylene (HDPE) will not rot, crack, or peel
  • Absorbs and retains the needed warmth for root development
  • How-to garden guide included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Raised Planter Boxes

48 in. W x 48 in. D x 12 in. H Woodland Gray Galvanized Metal Raised Garden Bed
current product
4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed
4 ft. x 4 ft. Plastic Raised Garden BedVita Urbana 48"L x 48"W x 11"H Vinyl Raised Garden Bed, Slate Gray, VT17600
Name48 in. W x 48 in. D x 12 in. H Woodland Gray Galvanized Metal Raised Garden Bed4 ft. x 4 ft. Raised Garden Bed4 ft. x 4 ft. Plastic Raised Garden BedVita Urbana 48"L x 48"W x 11"H Vinyl Raised Garden Bed, Slate Gray, VT17600
MaterialGalvanized SteelPlasticPlasticVinyl
Container Height (in.)129911
Container Width (in.)4848.7548.7548
Raised Bed FeaturesNo Addional FeaturesNo Addional FeaturesNo Addional FeaturesNo Addional Features
Container Length (in.)4848.7548.7548
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product



Container Height (in.)
Container Length (in.)
Container Width (in.)


Color Family
Pots & Planters Type
Raised Beds
Product Weight (lb.)
Raised Bed Features
No Addional Features

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 134 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
Ridgeline roof panels splitting
Bought this product 1 year ago. Wanted a product I did not have to paint. The clear panel ridge panels are splitting in 2 places see photos. Would not recommend this product and will never by another from this company
Response from ReviewsSep 21, 2018
We apologize that your roof panel split. We would like to send out parts to you to replace your roof panel. Can you please email us at reviews@lifetime.com? *MKD
    Needs redesign overhaul.
    Print is not in sequential order to how product must be built. Hardware is not up to or close to standards there is either a lack of penetration or the hole is too large for the hardware and requires a washer. Trying to utilize shelve as wall supports...really id expect this garbage from ikea thats why the most intricate piece i have from there is a foot stool
    Response from ReviewsAug 7, 2018
    Oh, no! We are so sorry to hear this. It sounds like you might have gotten a bad box. We would love to help you with your shed. Please shoot us an email at reviews@lifetime.com so we can do this. *AEB
      3 1/2" hail stones!!!
      I am shocked at the beating this shed took. I have to have a new roof and windows in my house. The Shed had the skylight broken out but the rest is undamaged. There are not even dents in the plastic roof. This is at least 7 or 8 years old.
        floor has gaps at edges 3/8" of an inch
        was going well until we went to put the floor together, has gaps at the outside edges, tight together at the centre
        Response from ReviewsMar 19, 2018
        Thanks for sharing your pictures and your concerns. I talked to our sheds experts in customer service, and they said these gaps this early in assembly are normal. As you continue to assemble the shed walls and roof, the floor panels will close up and you won’t have a problem with the gaps. Please let me know if you have any other questions - our email is reviews@lifetime.com.
          8' x10' LifeTime shed
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had to take apart our shed to move it, and some of the parts were either missing or broken when we went to reassemble at the new location. We called and talked with Zac, the customer service rep. He was so very helpful! He shipped the needed parts to us free of charge! Unfortunately, I wasn't very good at describing the parts we needed, so when we put it together, we still had missing parts. I e-mailed Zac and apologized, adding a better description of the parts... and he again sent the right ones, free of charge!! What great customer service!! Believe me, we'll never buy any other brand shed in the future! LifeTime really comes through in a pinch! Thanks Zac! You're the best. Barb and Jeff
            Looks great and seems strong enough
            First of all i really like the shed. I would like to give it 5 stars but wanted to recommend a few things to improve on a great product. 1. First thing first thank you for a really great set of instructions. The QR code links to YouTube were so very helpful. A couple were out of date and needed to be updated so you might want to fix that. 2. Follow the instructions in the order they are presented. Yes I'm speaking to you.... there are some things that could go out of order but a nice step by step process will limit any frustrating situations that you might run have. 3. When you put the overhead rafters together make sure you the leave the bolts just past finger tight. It helped give me slush room to adjust when necessary in putting the roof together. Another thing is the long tension rod should be tightened before you put the roof slat over the top. That will make sense when you get there. 4. The walls going up and snapping into place were kind do difficult to get right. The corners did not seem to want to fit. When the corners go into place make sure they slideniver completely otherwise you will be out if room by the time you get to the next corner 5. No matter how even you get you pad, the thing will need to be leveled when you get the doors on. Just go with it. I got all upset over it and had to lift the back side to even out my doors but it leveled out and eventually was just right. IMPORTANT!! If the doors do not line up with a minor lift if the backside then call the help line and ask for the smaller door inserts. These are just small enough to allow the door to close and latch properly. 6. Took me a couple of relaxed days to put it together, needed my wife to help and cannot think the last part would even be possible without two people. Could have plowed thru In one day but was not in a hurry amd did nit want to get rushed in the most important part of the roof sections. Added some clear silicone to seal the cracks and some screws just because I wanted to get it as tight as I could. Also sealed the three sections where the floor want together for added moisture protection.
            • Verified Purchase
            Love the new shed.
            Fortunately arrived in 2 boxes. Most importantly, pay attention to how you put the trusses together. Put the soft/rounded head of the bolt on the inside of the channel and the nuts on the outside when you put them together The reason will become obvious when you put the roof panels on. I recommend the "Extreme Weather" kit, even if the wind does not blow where you are. It adds significant strength to the shed. Regardless of how many times I read the instructions I cannot tell where to put the screws to mount the shutters. If you are going to have someone help you put the shed together, I recommend you pit the trusses and doors together before the day you erect the shed. Otherwise, it went well. I spent a good day on the trusses and doors and then a whole day with several friends on putting the shed together. Skill makes a nice little hand held, battery driven screw driver and I bought two of them. I already had a smaller impact driver. If you do a cement pad, like I did, you want to get a good impact driver. I bought a corded, 8 amp Impact drill and a hardened steel socket for the cement screws. The 3/8 x 1" washers are not fender washers. They are just regular. I poured a 5.5" slab and used 3/8 x 2.5" cement screws. I have no idea where you can find 2" cement screws. The 2.5" work fine. It is not rocket science, you can do it.
              • Recommended
              The best shed and customer service ever!
              The only pre-fab shed I've ever had that does not leak. Explicit assembly instructions that made it easy to put together. After a few years I had to move the shed and the skylight separated during the disassembly. I called customer service to get a price on a new skylight and one was sent at no charge. Keep the owners manual with the product code and instructions as this has all the info needed for customer service. A truly great company and product.
              • Verified Purchase
              Strongly built shed
              This is a solidly built shed. No concerns of collapse or flimsiness. Instruction were pretty easy to follow. A couple parts were damaged during shipping but Lifetime took care of me.
                Great customer service!!!
                My parents bought a 8x10 outdoor storage shed about 7 years ago. The ridge skylight had some failure due to direct sun warping the plastic and the piece separated, allowing rain to come in. I reached out to them and got an immediate response letting me know that would ship out replacement part right away. That is the kind of service that makes you come back k to a company again and again. Thanks Lifetime for standing behind your products!
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews