Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14230 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.
  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
Model #: 60054
Internet #: 202733910

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
36
Chair Back Width (in.)
55
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
24
Chair Seat Width (in.)
24
Seat Height (in.)
18.75
Seat Height (in.)
18.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
750

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
36
Chair Back Width (in.)
55
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
24
Chair Seat Width (in.)
24
Seat Height (in.)
18.75
Seat Height (in.)
18.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
750

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

I'm 400#s. Can't squeeze into picnic.tables w/bench attached. How close, in horizontal distance, is bench to table?

Asked by: Alice
I set the table on the bench to the upright position. I measured the edge of the table to the edge of the seat. It measures 4.25 inches
Answered by: Dodgermarc
Date published: 2017-10-07

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2017-08-19

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: karen
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Can they be put/used on a deck?

Can they be put/used on a deck?
Asked by: Curious
Yes, this is a great bench. When the backrest is lowered it is small picnic table.
Answered by: Buck
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I bought this bench from Costco and it is well worth the price. Well built, very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy Bench! The bench is very solid, and the design is excellent. The plastic slats look good. One screwhole where the slats attach was stripped out, but a little glue to the screw fixed that, luckily there are more than enough good secure screws to hold it just fine. This bench is well worth the price, and the adjustability from bench to half picnic table is awesome.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These benches are amazing . Although i have not assembled them myself before, so i cant comment o... These benches are amazing . Although i have not assembled them myself before, so i cant comment on how easy they are but from the other reviews it looks like they are pretty easy. We have 2 homes in Park City Utah, and have 2 of the benches in each of them. We rent out our homes and they are on the ski mountain. We use them as well as our guests to remove ski boots and equipment after a long day on the mountain. We definitely would recommend them for that use. We put them in our garages so they dont get weathered but by the looks and feel of them seems like they would hold up for years !
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this product and it worked especially well for my situation. this is my 3rd one of these units, they worked great for my situation and they hold up really well.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lov this convertible bench! My present to myself this year was the convertible bench. It looks fantastic in my backyard. Assembly was easy [thanks to my son-in-law] and easy-to-follow instructions. We both commented on the blister packs of screws, nuts, etc. They were clearly marked so there was no confusion as to what went where. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and look forward to using this both as a bench and table/bench. Most importantly, it is a very comfortable seat.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought two which assembled easily and set back to back make great picnic table. Appears to be quality product which should last for years to come. Individual units make great benches with backs. for patio or porch.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It arrived in good condition. Appears to be well made and durable. Packaging and labeling of hard... It arrived in good condition. Appears to be well made and durable. Packaging and labeling of hardware was excellent. Kids at our church love to use it for lunch outdoors. It has been in service for about one month. One problem, however - there were absolutely no assembly instructions in the package, and I searched all the packing material carefully. Fortunately I was able to find the instructions online and downloaded them to my phone. I would consider it of medium difficulty to assemble - at times another pair of hands would have been helpful.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Bench Two old ladies (67 and 68) put this together in three hours. Written instructions with drawings were a challenge. Two neighbors (one retired and the other in construction) put the other bench together in under an hour with better tools (we had already made every mistake so could give them helpful advice). GREAT benches put back to back for seating and backs turned up for a great picnic table. Purchased as a memorial and placed in our neighborhood common area.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Customer Service We purchased this bench from Costco years ago. This winter we had our roof replaced and in the malay the roofers broke 2 slats. UGH. When I contacted Lifetime they were amazing in getting the needed slats for us. When I reached out I had to sent a message via their contact mechanism on their website which almost always results in being ignored ... NOT Lifetime. They followed through and quickly. Thanks you so much.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very recent purchase - but so far - - Excellent! We recently purchased 2 of these for use at our vacation home. They arrived as scheduled and the assembly was quick and easy with good instructions. The convertible bench/table along with ability to use the 2 of them together to form a picnic table makes them a perfect fit for our plans. I am certain that they will be used regularly and will provide years of service. Very happy so far!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is an excellent product that fit our needs perfectly. We have an information kiosk at a historic site and wanted to add a picnic table. We also use the kiosk/shelter for our powerpoint presentations to tour groups. The convertible bench was made for us. we have a picnic table or seating for our presentations.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bench is very solid was very easy to put together the instructions were garbage ,I had ... The Bench is very solid was very easy to put together the instructions were garbage ,I had to use the box picture to put the hinge together.But all in all I am very pleased with the price and the bench...I would recommend this product...
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double purpose I got this bench for my mom to put on her front porch and she loves it. I love how you can use it for a bench and a table!!! Not to mention it looks good and its super comfortable. This is oneof my favorite Lifetime Products.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as pictured, my husband assembled it himself with no... Exactly as pictured, my husband assembled it himself with no help, heavy duty bench that I have no doubt will hold up to time and elements, quick delivery. Worth the asking price and we're very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I bought 2 benches several years ago. One sort of froze and a slat broke. I called, Luke assisted me to get the right part, and it just arrived. Good company. I recommend them and their products.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the product... however putting it together was not easy. My husband, who is very handy had... Love the product... however putting it together was not easy. My husband, who is very handy had trouble following the poorly written directions
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, easy to change to table I picked this up a couple years ago and it stands up pretty good. its sturdy and changes to a picnic table easily.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench was a bit complicated to put together but... This bench was a bit complicated to put together but it looks like it will work well for our needs. Many thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench! We love this bench! It has been a beautiful addition to our back patio! It is comfortable as well as durable!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a little longer to assemble than I anticipated but... Took a little longer to assemble than I anticipated but we are enjoying the benches very much!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy duty and sturdy .it is larger than anticipated though... Heavy duty and sturdy .it is larger than anticipated though and a bit difficult to assemble.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bench is relatively easy to assemble. Too early... The bench is relatively easy to assemble. Too early to tell about durability and quality.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duel purpose Awesome bench. Used it at a gun range. Insanely easy to switch from bench to table
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of quality and price The convertible bench by Lifetime was an outstanding addition to our dog park. Assembly was simple and I was able to put it together alone but would recommend an extra set of hands if you have someone. So far the bench has been installed for a couple months and has stood up to rain, dirt, dogs, people sitting on the top of it, etc... and is still going strong. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Had mine going on 3 yrs. only one minor problem and was remedied by LIFETIME
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench This is a great product, easy to assemble, and looks beautiful in my patio.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, style, color and built. Overall, it is a fine product. Excellent quality, style, color and built. Overall, it is a fine product.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to put together and appears to be... It was easy to put together and appears to be excellent quality.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile Purchased for my parents patio, they love it
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this purchase! Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT