Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14720 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.
  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
Model #: 60054
Internet #: 202733910

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
36
Chair Back Width (in.)
55
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
24
Chair Seat Width (in.)
24
Seat Height (in.)
18.75
Seat Height (in.)
18.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
750

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
36
Chair Back Width (in.)
55
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
24
Chair Seat Width (in.)
24
Seat Height (in.)
18.75
Seat Height (in.)
18.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
750

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

I'm 400#s. Can't squeeze into picnic.tables w/bench attached. How close, in horizontal distance, is bench to table?

Asked by: Alice
I set the table on the bench to the upright position. I measured the edge of the table to the edge of the seat. It measures 4.25 inches
Answered by: Dodgermarc
Date published: 2017-10-07

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2017-08-19

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: karen
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Can they be put/used on a deck?

Can they be put/used on a deck?
Asked by: Curious
Yes, this is a great bench. When the backrest is lowered it is small picnic table.
Answered by: Buck
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE it!!!!!!!! We LOVE it!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loveit... loveit
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longevity I bought two of these benches over five years ago. They still look great, are stable, and flexible. I mostly keep them together as a sturdy picnic table. Also use them as benches. They are the kind of construction that you would find in a public setting. But they hold up to the extreme conditions of my family. The price seemed high at first, but if it was wood they would have been destroyed.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Critique of Lifetime Convertible Bench I bought one of these thinking that I might buy a few more for various spots in my yard. NEVER AGAIN! I unpackaged the pieces and concluded that it would be a snap to assemble. I am a mechanical engineer and have often assembled complex items. I found a few things: The instructions are incomplete and misleading. When you assemble the adjustment mechanism (part 2 of the instructions) don't tighten any fasteners until you fit it up with the top support. The adjustment mechanism has to be assembled in a very precise way. The parts are not symmetric. Test it out on top of the bench before you tighten anything. You may have to disassemble it and try again. The instructions don't talk about this. Step 2.6 can only be done once! The CTM fastener head has a tiny hex for torquing. You need to torque it enough to get the end of the bolt through a self-locking nut. That small amount of torque strips out the hex! It can never be removed again. The bolt material is junk. All of the clearance holes for the bolts are drilled so that there is a very tight fit on each. Hardly any diametral clearance. This makes it hard to fit the fasteners. You are constantly jockeying around relatively heavy pieces trying to get the fasteners through tight clearance holes. Step 2.11 is especially difficult. The lever is in the way and the instructions indicate that the bolts are to be installed with the unit in its normal orientation. This is next to impossible. I kept rotating the heavy unit on its side and back until I was able to install the bolts. Because of the location of the handle it was next to impossible to get my hand on the bolt. In hindsight I would drill out the clearance holes a bit before I started to assemble the unit. This would make it easier to assemble. It took me about 4 hours to assemble this thing. In the end it looks sturdy and works as advertised. Because of assembly frustration I will never buy another!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stained boards The convertible is very solid and easy to use, but the boards stain VERY easily. Although I know it is outdoor furniture, still it would be nice for it to have a better coating of protection. I will agree with others that the customer service is excellent and some new boards were sent to us, but we have over 12 units...so that's a lot of boards.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this bench. It has very clean lines. I don't think it has any wood (that is a good thing). Seems sturdy. Looks so sleek and neat. I did not know it turns into a table. Our grandkids love it. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice benches! The benches were easy to assemble and are easy to convert from bench to table. They look nice, are good quality, and will probably last a life time.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Residents Love it. Table was easy to assemble and can easily convert from bench to table. I use this at my BBQ grills and residents love the convince as easiness to convert between both functions. Going to recommend to my sister properties.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sturdy This bench is great. Super sturdy. Took my husband about 90 minutes to put together. (not a handy guy) We have it on the front porch with the back laying flat like a table so our 2 cats can be on either level. The back flips upright very easily. I'd recommend this bench to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Double Duty Idea Ever!!! We bought 2 of these convertible benches for our cabin in the spring of 2015. We LOVE them. We use them as benches around the camp fire at night which allows more people to fit around the fire. Then, during the day, just one click, we turn them into a table. We throw a tablecloth over it and eat our Meals and play our games on it! Have messy kids? No problem, don't use the tablecloth then spray down the table when you're done! These are made of great materials! They are light in weight so easy to move around. We left them out on the covered deck this last winter and they were still in great shape this last spring. We hope they last for many years. My sister liked them so much she bought some also.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench for us larger folks ! I purchased 2 of these benches about 6 months ago. I made my decision based on the weight limit 750 lbs and the fact that they are convertible. I haven’t regretted my decision once. My wife and I fit on a single bench very comfortably (even room for a 3rd0 and even thought we hit the max cap. it still feels super sturdy. They still look and feel like they did when we got them and feel like they will last forever. Since these are built from aluminum we see and can expect no rust from the wonderful storms that we get down here. So if you or your family is on the larger side have no fear these will fit you just fine.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Product We enjoy using this product on our small back patio area. It can easily be converted to a very useable table or changed to two benches instead, Our son was so impressed we ordered another one for him. It holds up well in our Florida weather, but could also be used on an inside porch!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever The convertible patio benches were easy to assemble and have been put to good use. We had a picnic already and converted them back to sitting outside watching the local wildlife for the evening. They are very comfortable either as a table or a bench. Well made product!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bench The assembly was easy, and the bench looks great and feels very solid and well-designed. Would buy again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benches I got two. The only suggestion I would have is to add a brace on either end that would connect the two, when making them into a picnic table, for better stability. We're using them a lot. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusting after less than 6 weeks Rusting from under the bottom inside of this bench. It has left rust marks on the top of bench legs and the patio. We have two bench and both are rusting the same. I thought we could have this bench for years. Nice strong bench-table, But I don't what rust marks already on the patio.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with quality of bench Bought two of these Convertible Patio Benches. Was expecting the bench top and table top material of construction to be composite plastic material. Both bench and table top were metal. Consider this as a plus after reading some of the reviews prior to my purchase. Assembled by myself. First patio bench took longer to assemble due to reading and rereading instructions. Second patio bench assembly was a breeze.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bench. It was much heavier than I expected, and seems very sturdy and weatherproof. No way will it ever blow over! No scratches or other flaws are apparent. My only negative thought is that I was very glad I had someone to help put it together, because there are several points when at least three hands are needed! Other than that, it seems like a good purchase, and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice design, and flexible way to change from one function (bench) to the other (desk or part... Very nice design, and flexible way to change from one function (bench) to the other (desk or part of picnic table). But not for the faint of heart in terms of assembly. It looks simple but to make the mechanism work well you have to assemble properly and the directions could be much better. But it looks like it will last for a long time, it is sturdy, and we did get the assembly right.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious! We bought a couple of these as a gift for my parents, and they are wonderful!! If you don't have the money or space for a lot of patio furniture, these are ingenious. They love them and use them from the very first hint of spring, right up into the fall. These convertible benches are very well made. They hold up well to their 20 grandchildren.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed after waiting for weeks for almost a month for product to be back in stock. The... Very disappointed after waiting for weeks for almost a month for product to be back in stock. The pictures on line all made is look like with two of these we would get a normal size pic-nick table but it turns out to be a mini pic-nic table about half the size of a regular one AND one of the items did not have any hardware inside!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome convertible bench We bought this bench a few months ago. It's in a very shady spot and gets used frequently, both as a bench and as a table. Perfect place for the two of us to eat a meal outside. Very easy to transform from bench to table. We might get another one for extra seating for company.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love thhis bench I LOVE LOVE this bench. Unfortunately, I had to returned both benches back to Home Depot and buy it from some other place (who has it in the store). When the package was open, one had missing part, the other one had deep scratches allover. It would be a great ideal if Home Depot has this in stock on the local stores instead of online only. Great product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench an converts to great picnic table Two years in Western Colorado outdoors and they look like new. Comfortable as benches and as picnic tables. Three in a row fit for a crowd in a rural setting. Light enough to move easily, heavy enough to not blow over in heavy winds.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bench - great customer service The bench is wonderful. Convertible to a table even more useful. We had two interactions with customer service for lost and broken parts, both were resolved quickly, no issues getting replacements. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds Bench conversion: Very comfortable. Back slant is the right angle to let you relax. Table conversion: Plenty of elbow room for 2, could fit 3 if slender or children. Table top is steady & at a comfortable height..
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These Versatile Benches! We have had two of these patio benches for a couple of years now. We often use them together as a picnic table, but I love that they can be separated to use as individual benches around the yard as well.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bench We bought two of these benches. We live at 8000' in the CO mountains, the convertible bench to table option is awesome and the product is made to last. We are very, very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy I bought this over a year ago and it has been left outside the whole time. It still looks great. Two work well together. Make sure to follow instruction so as to not put the top on backwards
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convertible Bench We needed benches and we needed tables for our deck. These convert to our needs. Pressure wash them and looks like new every year. 3 years now... my wife and like them very much.
Date published: 2016-10-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 236ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT