Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$16973 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.
  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
Model #: 60055
Internet #: 202733921

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
34
Chair Back Width (in.)
48
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
28.5
Chair Seat Width (in.)
44
Seat Height (in.)
18.5
Seat Height (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
34
Chair Back Width (in.)
48
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
28.5
Chair Seat Width (in.)
44
Seat Height (in.)
18.5
Seat Height (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: donna
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: dustydas
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

I live in Las Vegas, will the frame and faux wood get too hot to sit on?

Asked by: Carla
I use mine in Phoenix Arizona and have no problem with it getting to hot to sit on. Should work great in Vegas.
Answered by: Willie
Date published: 2017-11-14

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Janice
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-11-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 422.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this bench!!! It was a little difficult to... We love this bench!!! It was a little difficult to assemble with provided tiny tools, but still only took me about 2 hours (59 year old woman), with just a little help. It looks great, works great. Awesome!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice glider cheap parts I bought the glider 6 months ago the 4 metal post that are used to make it glide the centers wore out. They replaced them but the lifetime warranty is only 2 years. I rated this as poor because on the 4 post
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I believe all the lifetime wood alternative products are a wonderful product with an exceptional ... I believe all the lifetime wood alternative products are a wonderful product with an exceptional warranty. they look good and last forever. they make several types of products that will enhance each other.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent support. Purchased glider, but received with a damaged part. Lifetime support was very responsive and provided me a replacement part right away. The glider itself looks great, is very sturdy, and well constructed.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife loves it. It was simple and easy to put together. I was able to assemble most of it mys... My wife loves it. It was simple and easy to put together. I was able to assemble most of it myself and I used a little assistance from my 12 year old to help hold a few parts while I attached some screws.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. It was easy to assemble, but I... Love it. It was easy to assemble, but I had to get my own tools. Those included in the package would have done okay, but were very small and I found them a little hard to hold on to.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did not take a lot of assembly. However, for use on the lawn which I am, you need to put woode... It did not take a lot of assembly. However, for use on the lawn which I am, you need to put wooden blocks under the feet or they will sink into the grass and the glider will not glide.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider for my mother's porch. Good look and quality with low maintenance. Goes well with h... Great glider for my mother's porch. Good look and quality with low maintenance. Goes well with her rockers and helps make the porch seem inviting to neighbors to stop by to visit.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider bench went together quickly and easily. It's easier with 2 people to help in final part of... Glider bench went together quickly and easily. It's easier with 2 people to help in final part of assembly. It is sturdy, comfortable, nice looking and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for and a reasonable price.... Just what I was looking for and a reasonable price. It does take two people to put it together. It is very comfortable and a great addition to my newly redone backyard.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this glider The glider is comfortable and beautiful. The end cap on the arm railing was chewed up out of the box. I called Lifetime and it was replaced within 2 weeks at no charge.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The construction of the glider is very good. But the positioning of the seat to the backrest is t... The construction of the glider is very good. But the positioning of the seat to the backrest is terrible! This makes it very uncomfortable to sit in.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my mother's patio and she loves it. It looks so nice and will stand up to the ... I bought this for my mother's patio and she loves it. It looks so nice and will stand up to the outdoors with no maintenance on her part.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well packaged, fairly easy to assemble. Love to sit on it in the evenings. I have had my gli... Very well packaged, fairly easy to assemble. Love to sit on it in the evenings. I have had my glider about two weeks, no problems
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We got it together with no problems and we like... We got it together with no problems and we like it very much. We would not hesitate to buy it again (if we had a need for two).
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider Bench Service was tremendous. Will send me the replacement parts and Hardware that I need to fix my Bench. Excellent, Fast service
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and beautiful Very easy to assemble my husband used his own tools to tighten the screws- this glider is beautiful in color and design
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together with straight forward instructions. Comfortable to glide and sit. Looks nice... Easy to put together with straight forward instructions. Comfortable to glide and sit. Looks nice on the porch.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider bench We looked at several benches before we came across the glider. We bought it and it is great! My wife loves it.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met my expectations completely. Would be a 5 star once I see how it stands up to a winter on our... Met my expectations completely. Would be a 5 star once I see how it stands up to a winter on our open porch.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a very nice glider for the money. I really like the fact that I can leave it outside u... Seems like a very nice glider for the money. I really like the fact that I can leave it outside uncovered.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to put together, works great with two adults setting. Product is well made. well worth th... easy to put together, works great with two adults setting. Product is well made. well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality exceeded my expectations. The glider is so nice... The quality exceeded my expectations. The glider is so nice I purchased a second one for another patio.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to build and very durable. Just set it... Easy to build and very durable. Just set it and you don't have to worry about the weather damaging it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very easy assembly and the contour of... This was a very easy assembly and the contour of the bench back makes it comfortable to sit/swing on.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good swing bench hard to put together for one person and the instructions booklet not in English. A good swing bench hard to put together for one person and the instructions booklet not in English.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from patio glider just love it.very happy with this looks like wood but is no very sturdy. perfect colors
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deck glider I am pleased with the quality of this glider. Rich color, comfortable seat,nice glide.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Broken board was replaced for free well after the warranty period, much appreciated.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Delivery was quick; easy to put together, looks great. Nice addition to our patio.
Date published: 2017-07-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_422
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT