Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$17482 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.
  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lbs. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
Model #: 60055
Internet #: 202733921

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lbs. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
34
Chair Back Width (in.)
48
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
28.5
Chair Seat Width (in.)
44
Seat Height (in.)
18.5
Seat Height (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Finish
Brown
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
34
Chair Back Width (in.)
48
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
28.5
Chair Seat Width (in.)
44
Seat Height (in.)
18.5
Seat Height (in.)
24

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Finish
Brown
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: donna
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: dustydas
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

I live in Las Vegas, will the frame and faux wood get too hot to sit on?

Asked by: Carla
I use mine in Phoenix Arizona and have no problem with it getting to hot to sit on. Should work great in Vegas.
Answered by: Willie
Date published: 2017-11-14

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Janice
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-11-11
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 429.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs cushion... Needs cushion
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest ... Greatest
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This glider was a great buy. Super sturdy, maintenance free Poly boards and powder coated frame.... This glider was a great buy. Super sturdy, maintenance free Poly boards and powder coated frame. It does need two people to put it together just to keep things straight while you tighten it up. Tools are included but you will want to use real tools rather than the awkward stamped steel wrench and tiny screwdriver. The hardware seems to be good quality, that is, I didn't manage to strip or snap anything. That's pretty rare. The bearing glider mechanism is smooth as silk without any clicking or whining. I will probably buy a few more.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Glider was very simple to put together and very tough I would recommend this glider to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, well built and affordable piece of furniture. I looked everywhere to find a glider that was not made of wood (since we have cats) and made of powder coated metal. We had a friend who weighs 360 pounds and sat on the glider and there was no bowing and it did not squeak when it was gliding. I have sat on this every night since getting this glider. My husband and I put it together in less than 1/2 hour. I would recommend using your own allen wrenches on several of the areas to get better leverage and make certain it is tight. There is nothing that even comes close to the quality of this one. We have children and grandchildren and like to entertain and I love sitting outside enjoying the cool Kansas evenings and love to rock or glide.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's compfortable and looks good on my front stoop I purchased the glider to be mostly a decoration for my front stoop, but it is nice to sit on and swing back and forth. I enjoy sitting on it in the afternoon sipping a cup of coffee watching the sunset, and I'm sure that I will get many years of service out of it.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bench is sturdy and not that difficult to assemble. ... Bench is sturdy and not that difficult to assemble. Looks just like the images and seems like it should last a very long time on my covered front porch. It did take two attempts and a couple of weeks to get a replacement for one of the arms, which arrived with the end cap damaged. Otherwise, no problems.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the box Very impressed with this bench. Put it up myself in about 40 minutes. Looks great on the front porch. Now I can sit and watch the world go by...
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed already rusting We've had this glider a whole week and initially loved it. Tonight we went out to the patio after it rained this week and found rust marks on our patio under the glider and on the glider itself. Found out that the bolts that are under the glider are rusting and the rain washed it onto our patio. Considering sending it back.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only rated four stars because of a small problem.... I only rated four stars because of a small problem. There was a "burr" on one piece which prevented assembly. I contacted the manufacturer. They were going to send a replacement part but was out of stock for 4 weeks. They advised to try to remove the "burr" and assemble, which we did. They said the replacement part would be shipped when available. We like the bench. Looks nice. Purchased because it's rated for 550 pounds--very sturdy, no worries about two 200# plus adults sitting on it. I would recommend this bench. JET Ohio
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent item for the price. Easy to assemble with easy to follow directions. $100 cheaper at Home Depot than I found at other places and also free shipping. One of the slabs was broken during shipment but they replaced it with one phone call.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I admit, it was a little difficult to get the nut to tighten but once we figured it ou... I love it! I admit, it was a little difficult to get the nut to tighten but once we figured it out, it went easier. Straight forward assembly. Smooth glide. Once paired with a pad very comfortable for a nice afternoon read. I've had it for about 2-3 weeks and still happy.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so comfortable for a short person The bench was fairly easy to assemble. However, it doesn't seem that sturdy to me, a little wobbly when rocked back and forth. For me the main problem is comfort. I'm pretty short, 5'3" and I don't find it to be a good fit for my back, and my feet don't touch the ground. Am considering a return though because of its weight I'm reluctant to do that. I may grow into it :)
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Glide Bought the product for a Mother's Day gift and it is very nice. They added cushions from some of the outside patio furniture and it is comfortable and glides easily. I also bought it because of the weight limit. Most have only up to 250 pds and this one is 500 pds.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Assembly went fine, best if you use your own tools rather than he ones that come with it. It's sturdy and glides smoothly.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the look, the compact size and the quality of my glider bench! So comfortable and relaxing that I find myself 'gliding' into my thoughts every morning, with my tea in one hand, and the book on the other!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider The glider arrived with on broken slat on the seat. I called the company and they sent me a new seat right away. I was very pleased with the customer service and this glider is very solid.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Upon taking it out of it's original packaging from the store, we found one of the long panels of wood on the seat was broken. I immediatedly called Lifetime and they overnighted a replacement to us. Glider has worked perfectly since.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Very sturdy! (and heavy) Very comfortable. Should last a long time. Needs a solid base. Legs dig into sand or soft soil and prevent glider movement, so I simply placed boards under legs on my sandy beach area.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glider review like the glider, however there are paint flaws on the arm rest, paint is chipped away. other than that we like it. had to buy a cushion for the seat, too hard without a cushion. relaxing patio furniture
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid built and looks great too I bought my glider about 2 years ago. It has sit outside on my back patio ever since. It is still in great shape especially since it has been outside though the hot summers as well as the cold winters here in Utah. Even after all of that it still works like the day I bought it. I would say it isn't the most comfortable bench I have ever sat on but at the same time it is most definitely not the worst I have sat on either. I like to smooth gliding motion it has. Again even after all this time it is still just as smooth as it ever has been. Overall I think its a great product.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and attractive We wanted a porch bench that requires little maintenance and I think we found it. It is easier to assemble with 2 people. A few pieces were scuffed, but overall, was wrapped well and not too difficult to put together. The faux wood finish has us a little concerned how well it will hold up over time - but after a month, so far so good. We are satisfied and enjoy our porch time on this bench.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really like it Wasn't that difficult to put together. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this bench, and so do I. We received this bench within several days after ordering it. It was not difficult to put together at all. This rocking chair/bench is both attractive (complimenting the color of the house) and is very well constructed, it looks great on my daughter's porch. I'm glad I purchased this item. It was money well spent. Retired Teacher Retired Teacher
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I've had this 1 month and hope I can return it. Two screws that hold the bottom slats in place have come off leaving the slats loose. It also is very unsteady.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition to Our Deck! I picked this bench out as a graduation gift years ago. It is in great condition after several moves (not too heavy to move around either), and being exposed to the weather over the last 5 years. I love the faux wood look, without the need to upkeep actual wood. This is so great to just sit on and glide/rock for a while. It is such a relaxing bench, and when I had my newborn, we would enjoy the fresh air out on it almost every night with her. It was a great purchase, and it still looks brand new, after all this time.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't blow over Wanted a heavy one for a windy deck. So far so good. Fits 3 slender folks fine. Wish they made cup holders on the sides. Looks like wood. My hubby thought it was real wood.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider! Already had one and just had to have another. Really like this glider and fits so well in my backyard. Neighbors come over and we solve the world's problems on it. LOL!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Glider Bench Bench is very sturdy & well made. Seating part & back part of bench comes assembled. So that makes it easier to put together. But you will need an extra pair of hands to help hold & line up with pre drilled holes on frames. Only suggestion I have. I think washers should be included or be used on all bolts & nuts while assembling to help prevent over tightening. But we do love our bench. Very sturdy & comfortable. Even the stray cats love it. Lol. Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The glider arived in good condition and was easy to assemble. The only problem that I had was tha... The glider arived in good condition and was easy to assemble. The only problem that I had was that one of the planks on the back had one of the mounting screws stripped out. At some point it will probably require a through bolt to sesure it. Since the planks are plastic material they did not predrill for the screws and just burned them into the material. The glider is nice and heavy and should not blow around in the wind like the one that it replaced.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! well made product. A bit challenging to assemble, especially alone. Recommendation is that it is a two person job, which I concur, but with a little imagination I was able to assemble by myself and I am a 65 year old woman! Love the glider action. Nice looking addition to my patio.
Date published: 2014-12-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_429
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT