Internet #100165601

Model # LN-606

Store SKU #211334

0022078454035

Liquid Nails

Paneling and Molding 10 oz. Tan Construction Adhesive

  • Reduces nailing. Retains precise placement.
  • Will not stain
  • Bonds paneling, molding, and foam board
$ 3 77
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Reduces nailing. Retains precise placement.
  • Will not stain
  • Bonds paneling, molding, and foam board
The LIQUID NAILS 10 oz. Paneling and Molding Construction Adhesive has a strong, waterproof and impact-resistant bond and a stain free guarantee that will help keep your project mess free.
  • Recommended for the interior bonding paneling, wainscoting, corkboard, MDF board, as well as, wood, foam and plastic molding
  • Advance adhesive technology
  • Set time of 10 minutes and a cure time of 24 hours
  • Waterproof and impact-resistant bond
  • Reduces nailing
  • 10 minute working time
  • Provides an impact-resistant bond
  • Precision placement
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Reduces nailing. Retains precise placement.
  • Will not stain
  • Bonds paneling, molding, and foam board
Model #: LN-606
Sku #: 211334
Internet #: 100165601

The LIQUID NAILS 10 oz. Paneling and Molding Construction Adhesive has a strong, waterproof and impact-resistant bond and a stain free guarantee that will help keep your project mess free.

  • Recommended for the interior bonding paneling, wainscoting, corkboard, MDF board, as well as, wood, foam and plastic molding
  • Advance adhesive technology
  • Set time of 10 minutes and a cure time of 24 hours
  • Waterproof and impact-resistant bond
  • Reduces nailing
  • 10 minute working time
  • Provides an impact-resistant bond
  • Precision placement
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Reduces nailing. Retains precise placement.
  • Will not stain
  • Bonds paneling, molding, and foam board
The LIQUID NAILS 10 oz. Paneling and Molding Construction Adhesive has a strong, waterproof and impact-resistant bond and a stain free guarantee that will help keep your project mess free.
  • Recommended for the interior bonding paneling, wainscoting, corkboard, MDF board, as well as, wood, foam and plastic molding
  • Advance adhesive technology
  • Set time of 10 minutes and a cure time of 24 hours
  • Waterproof and impact-resistant bond
  • Reduces nailing
  • 10 minute working time
  • Provides an impact-resistant bond
  • Precision placement
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Reduces nailing. Retains precise placement.
  • Will not stain
  • Bonds paneling, molding, and foam board
Model #: LN-606
Sku #: 211334
Internet #: 100165601

The LIQUID NAILS 10 oz. Paneling and Molding Construction Adhesive has a strong, waterproof and impact-resistant bond and a stain free guarantee that will help keep your project mess free.

  • Recommended for the interior bonding paneling, wainscoting, corkboard, MDF board, as well as, wood, foam and plastic molding
  • Advance adhesive technology
  • Set time of 10 minutes and a cure time of 24 hours
  • Waterproof and impact-resistant bond
  • Reduces nailing
  • 10 minute working time
  • Provides an impact-resistant bond
  • Precision placement
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Clean Air
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.853
Product Height (in.)
11.264
Product Size (oz.)
10
Product Width (in.)
1.853

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
Specialty
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Moisture Resistant,Sandable
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Number of Tubes Included
24
Product Weight (oz.)
10 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Coated wood,Painted wood,Plastic
Set Time (Min.)
20

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.853
Product Height (in.)
11.264
Product Size (oz.)
10
Product Width (in.)
1.853

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
Specialty
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Moisture Resistant,Sandable
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Number of Tubes Included
24
Product Weight (oz.)
10 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Coated wood,Painted wood,Plastic
Set Time (Min.)
20

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited warranty

Questions & Answers

I have a bedroom that has a lot of termite damage will liquid nails work or should I use nails?

Asked by: Mike
Have you had the house treated? The product is an excellent adhesive
Answered by: MWS
Date published: 2019-03-06

do you have to put adhesive on both sided and weight till the adhesive sets up ?

do you have to put adhesive on both sided and weight till the adhesive sets up ?
Asked by: RABBIT
No, once panel and wall contact are made, the panel will pretty much stay in place, but bumbling it with the next panel might shift it some. So I tack it in place in all 4 corners before I move on. Be sure to firmly press the whole panel into the glue. Thanks, That one guy
Answered by: ThatOneGuy
Date published: 2019-05-24

Will this work to glue 1/4 sheetrock to a painted concrete block wall? Is there something better ...

Will this work to glue 1/4 sheetrock to a painted concrete block wall? Is there something better for this job?
Asked by: Bob
While there are adhesives that are stronger, I doubt you'll need any more adhesion strength offered by this product. Having used Liquid Nails for years, this will work perfectly for your application.
Answered by: JoeD
Date published: 2019-03-31

The plastic molding on my garage door is lifting off. Will this bond the plastic to the metal be...

The plastic molding on my garage door is lifting off. Will this bond the plastic to the metal behind?
Asked by: Joe
No,In plastic to metal joining applications, advanced epoxy, silicone, cyanoacrylate ( super glue or gorilla glue) and UV cure adhesive systems are easy to apply, have convenient cure time. I would use Gorilla glue, or a two part proxy glue at any hardware or Home Depot stores.
Answered by: ccb
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_100165601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Paneling and Molding 10 oz. Tan Construction Adhesive is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good... good
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from high VOC content Liquid Nails has a reputation for being the best adhesive available; well, it might be somewhat overrated at times. I used LN Paneling and Molding before - while it does the job well, it also has a strong odor. Consulting the technical datasheet reveals: LN contains a good amount of VOC (43 g/L) including Formaldehyde - stuff you certainly don't want yourself or your family exposed to. For this reason the product label clearly says USE ONLY WITH ADEQUATE VENTILATION. Having a toddler and an infant in the house, I was looking for a 'greener' alternative and opted for OSI GreenSeries F-38 Drywall & Panel Adhesive. It worked just as well for gluing molding to drywall as Liquid Nails does but it contains a lot less volatile chemicals (< 2 g/L). Liquid Nails might be a good choice for new construction; for projects in occupied structures I'd rather stay away from.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this to mount 3/8 thick and 36" tall wainscot paneling in my bathroom. The paneling sat on... I used this to mount 3/8 thick and 36" tall wainscot paneling in my bathroom. The paneling sat on a base trim and was capped by a chair rail. I have seen the bad reviews here and agree it doesn't have a strong immediate hold but my paneling was smaller and I braced the trim with heavy objects so I didn't run into serious issues. I removed the braces in 24 hours and there was certainly a strong bond.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried this product to attach HDF Beadboard panels to clean sheet rock wall. Would not hold to wal... Tried this product to attach HDF Beadboard panels to clean sheet rock wall. Would not hold to wall even after holding in place for 10 minutes. Had to resort to nails in multiple locations. After one tube switched over to Locktite PL Premium and had no problem after that.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all it worked great. I've got a few areas where it didnt bond. More than likely it was an in... Over all it worked great. I've got a few areas where it didnt bond. More than likely it was an installation issue not a glue problem.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to put on but didn’t have a strong hold... Easy to put on but didn’t have a strong hold quickly like it said
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as directed Works as directed
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok ... Ok
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried to use this on a 1/4" wood paneling board, thinking it might work better than the traditi... I tried to use this on a 1/4" wood paneling board, thinking it might work better than the traditional liquid nails. It was a horrible experience. The bond time is VERY long (I clamped and taped for over 60 minutes). And in the end, a small tap to check if it was dry made the whole thing come up. I scraped it off, sanded, got regular liquid nails and was done in 10 minutes. Excellent marketing, terrible product...
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I held Home Depots stock white beadboard on a brand new sheet of clean drywall up for 20+ minutes and thought it was good, walked away and came back to a corner that had peeled itself away. Might I add the paneling and wall were completely dry and flat. The stuff that works is gorilla glue construction adhesive. Don't bother wasting your time with anything else.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as intended, attached quarter round to baseboards... works as intended, attached quarter round to baseboards
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stuff sucks! I tried to use this to attach end panels to a cabinet. I applied it around the perimeter and added a big ‘X' through the middle. I stuck it to the side of the cabinet. I turned the cabinet on its side and let it sit all night long. The next morning when I turned the cabinet upright the end panel popped off. Total failure.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from moldings Did not perform well at all. After 10 minutes still was not sticking. Returned product.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get Loctite I was using this installing polyurethane medallions. Big mistake. I had mixed results. It required a clamp. I returned to the store and bought Loctite, which has a 0 second bonding time instead of 20 minutes. It was a lot cleaner and so simple. Even the heaviest medallion stayed up.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT use this on FRP panels it will blead through the product. Use TUB SURROUND adhesive only. DO NOT use this on FRP panels it will blead through the product. Use TUB SURROUND adhesive only.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product did not work on bead board paneling. ... Product did not work on bead board paneling.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of my money and time This stuff does not instantly grab. I bought a case of it 3 months ago and now it's useless for my project.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I should have gone online and read the reviews first, but I was in the store and thought this wou... I should have gone online and read the reviews first, but I was in the store and thought this would work to put up some thrifty white panel. No sheet was larger than 20" x 96", but the adhesive would not hold the panel in place at all - it peeled away from the wall immediately. I braced it in place, but it had not set after 8 hours. I came back the next day and it seemed to hold the panels in place, but the progress was very slow because it section had to be braced. Cleanup was easy with water.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well. Apply in looping motion up and down.... Worked well. Apply in looping motion up and down. Ensure Corners are singled out and put Adhesive there. Good Price. Store had AMPLE supply.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stuff is total a waste of time and money They may have made good products in the past but this one is terrible. Will never buy liquid nails again if I can't help it. It eventually held for the most part but the 10 min set time is ridiculous and did not happen. Do not get this even if someone else is paying for you.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I NEVER DO A JOB UNLESS I HAVE AT LEAST... I NEVER DO A JOB UNLESS I HAVE AT LEAST ONE TUBE OF THIS STUFF. IT WORKS GREAT.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good but probably best that you use all the... Works good but probably best that you use all the cartridge
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It will not bond to plastic I used two tubes to bond wood rails to tlhe inside of two rubbermaid storage units. I used several braces and let it dry over eight hours then I removed the braces and attached three 5/8" thick shelves with brackets to the wood rails in each unit. Within two days of loading the shelves, the liquid nails bond let go. Do not trust the adhesive to work with plastic.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not instant hold It take too long for it to hold the moldings. No good if you are expecting a fast hold. Not even a several minutes for it to hold the molding in place. Not as advertised
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problem applying... No problem applying
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended... The product claims that it has a strong instant hold; I did not find this to be true. It also claims to retain precise placement; this I also found not to be true. And on top of everything else, when I put the tube in the gun and cut the tip off the nipple, the stuff wouldn't come out, no matter how hard I pulled on the trigger. Eventually it started coming out where the nipple meets the tube. Was this one tube defective? Possibly, but I won't roll the dice again.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_100165601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT