Internet #204264949

Model # 554401

0010121544017

Little Giant

VCMA-15UL 115-Volt Automatic Condensate Removal Pump

  • Automatic start and stop operation
  • Thermally protected, fan cooled motor
  • Reviewers found it easy to install and saw it working right away
$ 60 06
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Automatic start and stop operation
  • Thermally protected, fan cooled motor
  • Reviewers found it easy to install and saw it working right away
Designed for automatic collection and removal of condensate from air conditioning, refrigeration and dehumidification equipment when gravity drainage is not possible or practical. Also suitable for high efficiency oil and gas-fired condensing furnace and condensing boiler equipment. Removable pump float locking tab for safety during transportation (remove at time of installation).
  • Vertical centrifugal pump design
  • 3/8 in. O.D. barbed discharge adapter with built-in check valve
  • Three 1-1/8 in. Dia inlet openings (2-fitted with removable cap plug)
  • Pump - VCMA series
  • Safety switch sold separately
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Automatic start and stop operation
  • Thermally protected, fan cooled motor
  • Reviewers found it easy to install and saw it working right away
Model #: 554401
Internet #: 204264949

Designed for automatic collection and removal of condensate from air conditioning, refrigeration and dehumidification equipment when gravity drainage is not possible or practical. Also suitable for high efficiency oil and gas-fired condensing furnace and condensing boiler equipment. Removable pump float locking tab for safety during transportation (remove at time of installation).

  • Vertical centrifugal pump design
  • 3/8 in. O.D. barbed discharge adapter with built-in check valve
  • Three 1-1/8 in. Dia inlet openings (2-fitted with removable cap plug)
  • Pump - VCMA series
  • Safety switch sold separately
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Automatic start and stop operation
  • Thermally protected, fan cooled motor
  • Reviewers found it easy to install and saw it working right away
Designed for automatic collection and removal of condensate from air conditioning, refrigeration and dehumidification equipment when gravity drainage is not possible or practical. Also suitable for high efficiency oil and gas-fired condensing furnace and condensing boiler equipment. Removable pump float locking tab for safety during transportation (remove at time of installation).
  • Vertical centrifugal pump design
  • 3/8 in. O.D. barbed discharge adapter with built-in check valve
  • Three 1-1/8 in. Dia inlet openings (2-fitted with removable cap plug)
  • Pump - VCMA series
  • Safety switch sold separately
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Automatic start and stop operation
  • Thermally protected, fan cooled motor
  • Reviewers found it easy to install and saw it working right away
Model #: 554401
Internet #: 204264949

Designed for automatic collection and removal of condensate from air conditioning, refrigeration and dehumidification equipment when gravity drainage is not possible or practical. Also suitable for high efficiency oil and gas-fired condensing furnace and condensing boiler equipment. Removable pump float locking tab for safety during transportation (remove at time of installation).

  • Vertical centrifugal pump design
  • 3/8 in. O.D. barbed discharge adapter with built-in check valve
  • Three 1-1/8 in. Dia inlet openings (2-fitted with removable cap plug)
  • Pump - VCMA series
  • Safety switch sold separately
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Little Giant Little Giant Little Giant Little Giant
Name VCMX-20ULST 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump VCMA-20ULS 230-Volt Condensate Removal Pump VCMA-15UL 115-Volt Automatic Condensate Removal Pump VCL-24ULS 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Price
$47.42
$53.25
$60.06
$90.42
Ratings (36) (11) (320) (8)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Pumping Height (ft.)
15
Product Depth (in.)
11
Product Height (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Amperage (amps)
1
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Features
No Additional Features
Housing Material
Other
Included
No Additional Items Included
Inlet Connection
Plain end
Maximum Discharge Flow (gallons/hour)
30
Maximum Discharge Pressure (psi)
65
Maximum Horsepower (hp)
.083
Outlet Connection
Barb/rib
Power Type Required
AC
Product Weight (lb.)
4.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Capacity (gallons)
0.5
Voltage
115v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Pumping Height (ft.)
15
Product Depth (in.)
11
Product Height (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Amperage (amps)
1
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Features
No Additional Features
Housing Material
Other
Included
No Additional Items Included
Inlet Connection
Plain end
Maximum Discharge Flow (gallons/hour)
30
Maximum Discharge Pressure (psi)
65
Maximum Horsepower (hp)
.083
Outlet Connection
Barb/rib
Power Type Required
AC
Product Weight (lb.)
4.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Capacity (gallons)
0.5
Voltage
115v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

should vinegar be added occassionaly to prevent buildup of algae.. or is it better to use bleach.

should vinegar be added occassionaly to prevent buildup of algae.. or is it better to use bleach.
Asked by: Bob
You can use vinegar but it seems to clean better internally with bleach. The bleach seems to clean lines a little better to.
Answered by: Ron
Date published: 2019-01-15

Can I use this pump to empty a small tray under a leaky valve that fills with water?

Can I use this pump to empty a small tray under a leaky valve that fills with water?
Asked by: Clete
No
Answered by: Pumpman
Date published: 2018-11-09

Does this unit just plug into a outlet to put in operation?

Asked by: Tom
Yes- just needs to be plugged in
Answered by: Matty
Date published: 2019-06-23

Is this pump submercible

Is this pump submercible
Asked by: yvonne
No, it is not submersible.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-07-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_204264949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

VCMA-15UL 115-Volt Automatic Condensate Removal Pump is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 320.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pump works perfect. Great deal !! ... Pump works perfect. Great deal !!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect at a good price. Works perfect at a good price.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was a maintenance electrician for 30 years and used a lot of these Little Giant pumps. They wo... I was a maintenance electrician for 30 years and used a lot of these Little Giant pumps. They worked great, and lasted a long time then and still do. My personal opinion is for the money they can not be beat.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I use this pump as a condensate pump for our furnace. Installed this condensate pump In about 5 minutes. Been running for over a month with no problems. I ordered in on line for in store pick up. It arrived on time. I got a call and picked it up. Easy to install.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This purchase replaces the original condensate pump for our gas-fired boiler. I had originally pl... This purchase replaces the original condensate pump for our gas-fired boiler. I had originally planned to call the technician who services the boiler, but when I couldn't get through (all of the service trades are buried in work thanks to our scalding hot economy) I decided to do a bit of research. The Little Giant was about 25% lower in price than the OEM unit, but I chose it on the basis of several hundred uniformly high ratings. Thus far I have been entirely satisfied with its performance. The pump is both more powerful and quieter than its predecessor. It was intuitively easy to install; there is a small cardoard tab that protects the electrical contacts during shipment. Removal of this strip prior to operation, deciding which of the available drain inlets makes most sense to use, reinstalling the rigid drain from the boiler, installing the flexible drain line on the nipple at the top of the pump deck, and plugging the power cord into a grounded receptacle is the extent of the installation challenge, a great advantage for a mechanically challenged individual like me. Overall, the whole process from unopened carton to finished installation was the work of about ten minutes. For the minimum that my highly valued technician would have charged to walk through the door, I could buy a half dozen of these pumps. While I was waiting the two or three days for the pump to arrive, I used an old dishpan to catch the condensation and emptied it twice a day. You can do that.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not much to say, really. HVAC w/humidifier had a drain that ran directly into slab and would occa... Not much to say, really. HVAC w/humidifier had a drain that ran directly into slab and would occasionally backup. Re-directed drain pipe to pump and ran outlet tube into the waste pipe (with loop in tubing). Easily handles humidifier water and is quiet.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasted 8 long years! Definetly worth the money The builders installed this pump in my new construction home for my humidifier and furnace. It lasted 8 long years without any kind of maintenance or even dusting. After it went out I looked at it and the inside was caked with a mildew/mold sludge from the tubes which I'm assuming is normal however I'm confident if I had occasional ran it under water to rinse it out it probably wouldn't had burned out and would have lasted me another 8 years.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this pump because the internal pump for my dehumidifier quit running. So with simple asse... Bought this pump because the internal pump for my dehumidifier quit running. So with simple assembly for plumbing to this pump, the water, again, no longer goes into the dehumidifier collection bucket and gets exhausted into the household waste water drains. Works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would have been more helpful to get this in the store. My greatest problem was that it did no... It would have been more helpful to get this in the store. My greatest problem was that it did not have the furnace switch built in like the pump I removed.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, runs strong. I also ran the hose... Easy to install, runs strong. I also ran the hose from my de-humidifier to it as well. Nice to know I have a solid machine keeping my basement dry.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pump was easy to install and works well. I have had it less than a month so I hope it holds up. This pump was easy to install and works well. I have had it less than a month so I hope it holds up.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from little giant condensate removal pump Was a quick easy swap out when mine broke at the hose outlet. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was exactly as advertised. And the best price... The product was exactly as advertised. And the best price in the market too!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is working great thanks to the Home Depot employee she... Is working great thanks to the Home Depot employee she was wonderful
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from float must stick. water will spill over and flood the wash room. float must stick. water will spill over and flood the wash room.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement part and easy to install.... Great replacement part and easy to install.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's working like a charm.... It's working like a charm.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as advertised. Performs as advertised.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should 5⭐️... Works as it should 5⭐️
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pump.... Great pump.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so This pump lasted a couple of years on my Sante Fe dehumidifier. The float switch broke. I previously had a Flotec which lasted a little longer. In my opinion there is no reason why the simple devices should fail if you keep them clean, especially something as simple as a switch. I am going to upgrade to a more expensive model hoping it will last longer.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As of right now in just over 48 hours it is working like a charm. As of right now in just over 48 hours it is working like a charm.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job. Very affordable price and it does its job. It was very easy to install and saw it working right away. Old condensate pump was flooding and this one is not leaking a drop. The only problem is that at night it gets a little noisy, you can hear all the suctioning, but then again my room is right next to it.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Great! Replaced a piece of juck brand I got from Lowes. That one just would not pump, while this one works beautiffuly! Keep in mind this one does not come with hose (but thats fine if you already have the lines run). Make sure you dont let it freeze over the winter if your in a cold climate.
Date published: 2013-10-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_320
  • loc_, sid_204264949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT