#1 Home Improvement Retailer

GO2 All Purpose 3.5 fl. oz. Glue (6-Pack)

$4685
/package
Apply Now
Pay $21.85 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable and versatile, water-resistant, all-purpose glue
  • Dries clear and made for repairing, crafting and building jobs
  • Recommended for wood, glass, paper, cardboard, concrete and more
caret

Product Details

GO2 Glue is a true all-purpose glue that delivers the power of 2 technologies to create Durability and Versatility. Mixing the strength of Polyurethane and the versatility of Polyoxysilane, it is the best formula for your repairing, crafting and building jobs. This technology was developed with Loctite industrial expertise. GO2 Glue is water resistant, dries crystal clear, and sets with no clamping. Recommended for DIY repair and modeling work in and around the house. It is compatible with many porous and nonporous materials such as aluminum, concrete, stainless steel, tiles, glass, wood, ceramic, cork, copper, varnished surfaces, fiberglass reinforced polyester, leather, linen, brass, paper, cardboard, rigid PVC, polycarbonate, steel, polystyrene foam and more.
  • True all-purpose adhesive excellent for repairing, crafting, and building as it bonds to most materials
  • Formula is water resistant and dries crystal clear
  • No strong solvent odor, great for indoor projects
  • Sets up in 30 minutes
  • Fully cures in 24 hours
  • Repositionable for up to 5 minutes to allow for precise alignment of surfaces
  • Extreme durability, resistant to shock, vibration and impact
  • High temperature resistance, great for applications up to 176F



  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

1Questions
caret
Q:will GO2 glue work to adhere metal tooling sheets to cardboard?
by|Apr 12, 2015
5 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes hi grade rubber cement very hard to push out of tube.

by|Aug 19, 2018

    A:  No

    by|Dec 1, 2016

      A:  Yes, this item will work for that application.

      by|Apr 13, 2015

        A:  My kids use it all the time for school projects and arts & crafts. I'm sure it will work for you.

        by|Apr 13, 2015

        A:  If you are going to clamp it, I think this will work well. This glue works best when one surface is porous.

        by|Apr 13, 2015
        Showing 1-1 of 1
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4 out of 5
        (30)
        • 4
          out of 30 reviews
        • 74%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
        Love this product for my art!!! Just wish it was available for in-store purchase.
        Love this product for my art!!! Just wish it was available for in-store purchase.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Good General Purpose Glue
        I needed an all purpose, urethane-based glue and decided on the Loctite GO2 Glue. My first project was repairing some broken ceramic pieces, and they turned out great. The pointed tip is really nice for detailed work, and the twist-lock cap provides a good seal and keeps the glue from drying out inside the tip. It should be noted that the GO2 Glue takes 24 hours to cure and is not appropriate for uses where an instant bond is required. It's also not the strength of an epoxy (mixed) adhesive. The GO2 Glue is perfect for use on a variety of materials around the house. It’s easy to work with and provides a good bond.
        by
        • DIY
        • Recommended
        5 found this review helpful
        The best CA type glue i have ever used
        I have used this product on 5 different projects in this short time. I has been successful in attaching very securely a glass orb to a walking stick. This thing will never come loose! Split accordion style vinyl room divider and it worked very well. I also repaired a ceramic statue reattaching a heavy piece where gravity and weight were a worry....again no problem. Also a Jade award was repaired perfectly. Setting time is about 20 minutes depending on the situation and curing time is 24 hrs. The 3.5 oz. Bottle is well designed and I don't believe it will "totally harder " on the shelf but time will tell
        by
        • DIY
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Love this stuff!
        I do a lot of woodworking and use many different types of adhesives. A lot of the work I do is lathe turned items. Many of the items I make have metal components. This is by far the best stuff I have used to attach them. It's very strong and very easy to apply. It has all the properties I need (water and heat resistance, and will bond dissimilar materials as long as one of them is porous). I used to use a thick CA glue (super glue), but the problem is set time. CA sets almost instantly. With press fit pieces, it's impossible not to get some squeeze out. It's impossible to remove the excess CA - especially from metal pieces - without damaging the finish on the surrounding materials. This gives you a good 10 to 15 minutes to clean the excess. Unlike a slow set epoxy there is nothing to mix. It's fairly thick and it does dry crystal clear, This really is my GO 2 glue for certain applications now. I've gone through 3 bottles already. Very highly recommended
        by
        • DIY
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Pleased With The Results!
        This glue comes in an easy-to-use bottle, the cap is large and has winged extensions that give you a good grip when opening or closing. I believe this is a good all purpose glue since it can bond so many materials. I have tried it on a few things so far, and am pleased with the results. (The only thing that I found that it did not do so well with was a cheap flexible plastic, but I've never found a glue that worked well with that anyway.) This is a strong bonding glue and it does dry clear. It did set in 30 minutes and although it takes 24 hours to competely cure, I tried to pull the piece of wood from the nail that I glued after 2 hours, but it remained in place. I have purchased many glues in the past, but in the future when I need to repair something, this is the first glue I will GO2!
        by
        • DIY
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        TERRIBLE. All dried up. Was recent production run but terrible.
        Terrible. All dried out. Returned this. You could tell just opening the box that they were all hardened. Whoever packed this up should have noticed. I took it back the day it came.
        by
        Response from Henkel CorporationMay 19, 2022
        We're sorry to hear about your experience. Loctite Go2 Glue has been discontinued and any hardened product would be expired. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. These stores do receive credit from Loctite for these returns. However, it’s more important the store is advised of your experience and dissatisfaction.
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from Henkel CorporationSep 16, 2021
        Thank you for leaving a positive rating. We're glad you are happy with Loctite GO2 All Purpose Glue. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance. -The Henkel/Loctite Team 1-800-624-7767
        • Verified Purchase
        Very good for my crafting purposes....
        Very good for my crafting purposes.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        I have placed and received three orders for this product...
        I have placed and received three orders for this product over the past 4 months. All of the orders were received with the product yellowed. Home Depot took them all back but I have now sourced it through other vendors as the yellowed product means it is old and not effective.
        by
        Response from Henkel CorporationJun 15, 2020
        Thank you for posting your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. The GO2 Glue has an 18-month Shelf Life unopened. We are happy to know the store was accommodating and hopefully they will contact us. Please contact our Technical Customer Service Department at 800-624-7767 so we can obtain some additional information regarding these shipments so we can better understand what could have happened so it does not happen again. We look forward to hearing from you soon
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        typically the glue is great but it was old, yellowed and dried up this order.
        typically the glue is great but it was old, yellowed and dried up this order.
        by
        Response from Henkel CorporationJun 5, 2020
        Thank you for the feedback. The GO2 Glue has an 18-month Shelf Life unopened. If the product was yellow and/or dried up as described it was either opened before shelf life expiration or the product shelf life was expired.
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

        Frequently Bought Together

        +
        Price:
        $4685