Internet #202056604

Model # 1390595

0079340686670

Loctite

PL Premium 10 fl. oz. Polyurethane Construction Adhesive (12-Pack)

  • Interior/exterior construction adhesive bonds with most materials
  • Polyurethane bond is 3 times stronger than ordinary adhesives
  • Waterproof and paintable, with 24-hour cure time
$ 56 04 /package
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Interior/exterior construction adhesive bonds with most materials
  • Polyurethane bond is 3 times stronger than ordinary adhesives
  • Waterproof and paintable, with 24-hour cure time
Loctite PL Premium Polyurethane Construction Adhesive is a one component, polyurethane based, moisture-curing adhesive. It is VOC compliant and contains no chlorinated solvents or water. Loctite PL Premium provides superior adhesion to most common construction materials. It can be used for interior or exterior projects and is three times as strong as conventional solvent based construction adhesives. It is also waterproof, paintable and cures even in cold temperatures. Ideal for sub floor installations. It bonds most common construction materials such as wood, treated wood, hardwood flooring, concrete, stone, marble, slate, masonry, brick, foam insulation of all sorts, carpets, metal, lead, cement-based products, ceramic, fiberglass and drywall.
  • Allows for super-strong bonds with practically all building materials
  • Recommended for subfloors and construction joints
  • 100% polyurethane formulation is water- and weather resistant
  • Sets in 30 minutes
  • Cures fully in 24 hours
  • Meets ASTM, HUD and APA specifications as well as state and national VOC guidelines
  • Meets and exceeds APA AFG-01 specs
  • Ideal all-purpose adhesive for interior as well as exterior projects
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Interior/exterior construction adhesive bonds with most materials
  • Polyurethane bond is 3 times stronger than ordinary adhesives
  • Waterproof and paintable, with 24-hour cure time
Model #: 1390595
Internet #: 202056604

Loctite PL Premium Polyurethane Construction Adhesive is a one component, polyurethane based, moisture-curing adhesive. It is VOC compliant and contains no chlorinated solvents or water. Loctite PL Premium provides superior adhesion to most common construction materials. It can be used for interior or exterior projects and is three times as strong as conventional solvent based construction adhesives. It is also waterproof, paintable and cures even in cold temperatures. Ideal for sub floor installations. It bonds most common construction materials such as wood, treated wood, hardwood flooring, concrete, stone, marble, slate, masonry, brick, foam insulation of all sorts, carpets, metal, lead, cement-based products, ceramic, fiberglass and drywall.

  • Allows for super-strong bonds with practically all building materials
  • Recommended for subfloors and construction joints
  • 100% polyurethane formulation is water- and weather resistant
  • Sets in 30 minutes
  • Cures fully in 24 hours
  • Meets ASTM, HUD and APA specifications as well as state and national VOC guidelines
  • Meets and exceeds APA AFG-01 specs
  • Ideal all-purpose adhesive for interior as well as exterior projects
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.875
Product Height (in.)
11.25
Product Size (oz.)
10
Product Width (in.)
1.875 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
General purpose
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Drillable,Drillable,Moisture Resistant,Moisture Resistant
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
12
Product Weight (oz.)
15.76 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Brick,Ceramic,Cinderblock,Coated wood,Concrete,Drywall,Fiberboard,General Purpose,Hardwood floors,Metal,Multi-Surface,Painted cement,Painted wood,Plastic,Primed wallpaper,Stone,Stucco,Tile,Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
30

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.875
Product Height (in.)
11.25
Product Size (oz.)
10
Product Width (in.)
1.875 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
General purpose
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Drillable,Drillable,Moisture Resistant,Moisture Resistant
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
12
Product Weight (oz.)
15.76 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Brick,Ceramic,Cinderblock,Coated wood,Concrete,Drywall,Fiberboard,General Purpose,Hardwood floors,Metal,Multi-Surface,Painted cement,Painted wood,Plastic,Primed wallpaper,Stone,Stucco,Tile,Woodwork
Returnable
90-Day
Set Time (Min.)
30

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Can this product be used around a fireplace to adhere a granite overlay to existing tile?

Asked by: JOHN
No, it can't. It is an absolutely useless product. You will waste your time and the money that you spent on this product.
Answered by: David
Date published: 2019-07-02

Can I use this on Acrylic Shower Panels? I have a Dreamline shower kit, but the instructions onl...

Can I use this on Acrylic Shower Panels? I have a Dreamline shower kit, but the instructions only say use "sealant".
Asked by: bjp77
No
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2019-02-05

Will this work on metal parts

Asked by: JC
Yes, used it on metal wall studs to concrete.
Answered by: oldieone
Date published: 2018-10-12

How much blocks can I stuck with each tube?

Asked by: Vlad
10 or more blocks and depend the block sizes
Answered by: Ed
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_, sid_202056604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

PL Premium 10 fl. oz. Polyurethane Construction Adhesive (12-Pack) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 397.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best adhesive for most projects. It honestly seems to have 3X the holding power comp... This is the best adhesive for most projects. It honestly seems to have 3X the holding power compared to the cheapest adhesives. I use it in places where nailing is very difficult or it will splinter the wood. The next day the joint is rock solid and I can pop a nail in if I feel it needs it. I've been using PL for 15 years, before Loctite bought it, and it's amazing stuff for the price, especially when you compare it to a pricey little bottle of polyurethane glue.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, good price at Home Depot and fast service... Excellent product, good price at Home Depot and fast service ! Thumbs up !!!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its now dried in my application and its incredibly strong. I used it in conjunction with a mechan... Its now dried in my application and its incredibly strong. I used it in conjunction with a mechanical anchors to secure a handrail between to walls and the top of iron balusters to the handrail itself. Its like one solid piece now and not going anywhere. Plus its paint-able. Very pleased! Word of advice, practice with the product first. It was my initial time using the product, so I found it unwieldy at first. It seems to expand after application, so I had to perform quick cleanup. Luckily I had latex gloves on and was able to wipe away the excesses as it expanded onto a rag. After I accounted for this characteristic I adjusted my application accordingly and no more issue. I've used a sister product from Loctite outside for masonry and concrete blocks and it too has impressed me with its strength and durability. I fully trust these construction type adhesives from Loctite.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urethane glue with Limited Expansion This product is a polymerizing urethane like gorilla glue, but does not have the degree of expansion seen with gorilla glue. If the joint is fairly tight, this glue expands enough to fill the space, and remains flexible once polymerized. And once this stuff is set, it bonds like white to rice. I have never seen a glue this tough before. It's like super-glue for construction material. I am using it to do stair treads and risers, and I could not think of a better solution than this. But because of it's consistency, watch out for the dribble from the caulking gun, and clean this stuff up immediately if any spills. I do mean immediately. If it sets, forget removing it.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can't really give a good review yet because will not know how the adhesive holds up for a while... I can't really give a good review yet because will not know how the adhesive holds up for a while yet ! I do know the follows: 1) It applies easily, I could have cut the Nozzle End at any size or angle of opening; thick nut ok ! 2) The product was thicker than other adhesives I have used, it did cause me concern when applying the product but it spread out and came out between the pieces of wood... my indicator there was good coverage between the pieces of wood. 3) Gave me the longest set time, allowing me to align the pieces as I needed. 4) The product is holding the pieces of wood together, I can only see if it will hold after I have tested it with and Anvil on top. So far it ready is a Five Star Review but the Four Stars are just in case the pieces come apart, LoL ! Good product, is sticky enough to hold the wood together and not let it slip while you get the next piece. Spread evenly under pressure, spread and came out between the pieces when clamping was applied. I had plenty of time to align the Seven pieces of wood, clamp and clean off the excess adhesive. Good product, always like Loctite Products !
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only bought one of these. Not the 12 pack. But it worked perfectly. I used it to bond some bric... I only bought one of these. Not the 12 pack. But it worked perfectly. I used it to bond some bricks to a piece of wood shelving to create a small step just off our patio deck. It hold as good or better than the other products. I got it specifically because it said it would hold on masonry. But if this is not the lazy-man's step, I don't know what is. Super easy to work with. Bonds like no other. And fast drying! The adhesive comes out like a goo and dries quickly. I was done in three minutes!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am tiling a foyer with heavy marble tile (18x18),... I am tiling a foyer with heavy marble tile (18x18), and a couple medallions, one was 35 inch round, the best mortar would not work.... PL-3x allowed me to complete job... without it I could not have done it... little more expensive than mortar, but only thing that would work!!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good adhesive but be prepared Overall this is a great adhesive. It doesn't bond quickly so be prepared to support or secure whatever you are gluing. I've also found that it cures quicker if you most it with water before you stick the pieces together as the water helps the curing. The other part to be prepared for is the adhesive will keep coming out of the tube even after its released for awhile so plan ahead for that. Once it dries though it is very strong and will stick to about anything.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PL premium adhesive used for installing subfloor on decking along with screws for interior of house remodel. this adhesive flows better than the other brands making for faster distribution of product on the decking. It does slightly "swell" upon curing which is good on subfloor as that will "spread" the bead between deck/subfloor layers. any excess into joints worked its way up above the subfloor joint and required trimming. once this stuff sets... it is STUCK forever!!!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough Stuff, Expands as it Cures This is strong stuff. It cures quite hard with a strong bond and little flex. As expected it is a little difficult to work with and clean up. Only negative is it expands a little when it cures and may extrude a bit when curing between fixed surfaces. Packaging makes no mention of it expanding. I called the manufacturer to get a recommendation for a substitute product that doesn't expand, but didn't get a call back when prompted to leave a message.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Construction Trades I've used this product as my go to construction adhesive for about two years now. It's never disappointed me. The only thing I do not care for is that it can be difficult to squeeze and tends to free flow if the nozzle is cut smaller than 3/8" making precision application's more difficult. I've applied it to warped bords and its held better than nails. Its provides a strong hold on lots of different materials.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An adhesive like no other! This will be the second time leveling a floor in my 120 year old house. I use a combination of different thicknesses of plywood, shakes, sheet rock screws, Savogran Level-Best and the best adhesive, PL Premium in contractor size tubes, liberally applied. Not only is the floor leveled but stiffened as well. This adhesive's contribution to this mix is irreplaceable.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Difficult Application In my opinion this is the best adhesive available. The problem is that it's very difficult to get it out of the tube, even with a high quality caulking gun. And once it begins to come out, it's going to keep coming out of the tube. If you're prepared to use the entire product in a short amount of time, it's the right product.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a great product, but I won't buy it again.... It's a great product, but I won't buy it again. The tube has a sliding plastic plunger inside that gets stuck inside the caulking gun and the empty tube can't be removed from the gun without being sliced open with a utility knife. None of the other products I use in this same gun have this problem
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loctite The product works exactly as described , I let it set for 5 minutes and get tacky then clamped the material together overnight, instructions say it should set in 20 minutes but I'd suggest the longer you wait the better the bond will be.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good value Bought this mainly to fix a rattling security door that had a loose piece of metal that would clang every time I closed the door... It was driving me crazy! The construction adhesive took care of the problem AND restored my sanity!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best construction adhesive in the market today...... Best construction adhesive in the market today...
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loctite Pl Premium Adhesive I have been using it to attach the rumble blocks to the top of a wall. They hold so well I have to use a chisel to remove after they cure. Good stuff.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PL Premium 28oz Great adhesive. This beats out the "nails" adhesive by far. You get at least 10 minutes of move time for errors. Once it's up, it STAYS PUT. Save money with 28 ounce size.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loctite PL Premium adhesive The stuff really works. I use it to glue tack strip to concrete floors for stretching carpet and it holds every time. The drying time is pretty fast too.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works regular liquid nails doesn't even compare to this if you are doing something outside and you want it to last this is what you use...
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Premium construction adhesive Used 3 tubes to install a tin ceiling for Sommbeer basement bar. This is great stuff, easy cleanup, great adhesion and low odor.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product...but much cheaper at Lowes Excellent Product! Been in the construction business 35+ years and would highly reccommend this product!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect stick like glue :) and easy to use for all sticky projects
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't leave home without it Wouldn't leave home without it
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product This is by far the best adhesive i have ever used , slightly messy until i pared it with a no drip caulking gun , with anytijng in life theres a learning curve , if you cant deal with that fact dont buy it or better yet dont even play the game , costrution is a very messy bussness , so for everyone that cant deal with that , maybe you guys can buy water based products that clean up easier , Ive been fixing things for yesrs and I love this glue , make sure the store uou buy from has new stock , like any caulk tgeres a shelf life of about 6 months , after that throw it away and simply buy new ,
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PL 3x adhesive Best I have used for many yrs, hundreds of tubes. once dry is stronger than wood itself, can use on most any construction materials. easy to use as well, works so well and strong can't see using 8x stuff. Just make sure to wipe excess away ASAP. Don't expect to use same tube after a week no matter how well you deal tape it off however. This is only stuff I will buy now.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loctite makes many Polyurethane Construction Adhesives, the most common 3x and a faster grabbing ... Loctite makes many Polyurethane Construction Adhesives, the most common 3x and a faster grabbing 8x. If you want more than a minute or two of working time, use the 3x. If on the other hand you can correctly align the two surfaces quickly the 8x may make more sense. Both provide extremely strong bonds. Most recently, I used the 3X to bound Hickory retreads to my pine stair treads. The 3x provided ample time to make adjustments so that the retread pieces fit flush to the risers and equidistant from the stringers - about 1/32" play on each side. I also used the 3x like a "caulk" to fill the gaps between the original toe boards and treads and was able to eliminate all the squeaks!
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_397
  • loc_, sid_202056604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Get Everything You Need
(656)
Was $44.00
$3997 each
Save $4.03 (9%)