Internet #202192562

Model # 1417170

Store SKU #908537

0079340687028

Loctite

PL Premium Fast Grab 10 fl. oz. Polyurethane Construction Adhesive

  • Polyurethane indoor/outdoor adhesive offers superior grip
  • Water-resistant, with high initial tack for vertical surfaces
  • Low-VOC formula sets in 20 minutes, cures in 24 hours
$ 7 98
Buy 12 or more  $7.18  
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Polyurethane indoor/outdoor adhesive offers superior grip
  • Water-resistant, with high initial tack for vertical surfaces
  • Low-VOC formula sets in 20 minutes, cures in 24 hours
Use this Loctite 10 fl. oz. PL Premium Advanced Polyurethane Construction Adhesive for indoor or outdoor projects that require a water-resistant, low-VOC adhesive. This adhesive is ideal for humid areas and is compatible with woodwork, concrete, stone, brick, hardwood floors, coated wood, drywall and metal.
  • Use with woodwork, concrete, stone, brick, hardwood floors, coated wood, drywall and metal
  • 100% polyurethane
  • Low-VOC formula minimizes odor for indoor projects
  • Set time of 20 minutes
  • Cure time of 24 hours
  • Meets ASTM, HUD and APA specifications as well as state and national VOC guidelines
  • Meets and exceeds APA AFG-01 specs
  • Ideal all-purpose adhesive for interior as well as exterior projects

Product Overview

  • Polyurethane indoor/outdoor adhesive offers superior grip
  • Water-resistant, with high initial tack for vertical surfaces
  • Low-VOC formula sets in 20 minutes, cures in 24 hours
Model #: 1417170
Sku #: 908537
Internet #: 202192562

Use this Loctite 10 fl. oz. PL Premium Advanced Polyurethane Construction Adhesive for indoor or outdoor projects that require a water-resistant, low-VOC adhesive. This adhesive is ideal for humid areas and is compatible with woodwork, concrete, stone, brick, hardwood floors, coated wood, drywall and metal.

  • Use with woodwork, concrete, stone, brick, hardwood floors, coated wood, drywall and metal
  • 100% polyurethane
  • Low-VOC formula minimizes odor for indoor projects
  • Set time of 20 minutes
  • Cure time of 24 hours
  • Meets ASTM, HUD and APA specifications as well as state and national VOC guidelines
  • Meets and exceeds APA AFG-01 specs
  • Ideal all-purpose adhesive for interior as well as exterior projects

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
47.63 in
Product Height (in.)
285.75 in
Product Size (oz.)
10
Product Width (in.)
47.63 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
General purpose
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Drillable,Moisture Resistant
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (oz.)
15.87 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Brick,Ceramic,Cinderblock,Coated wood,Concrete,Drywall,Fiberboard,General Purpose,Hardwood floors,Metal,Multi-Surface,Painted cement,Painted wood,Plastic,Primed wallpaper,Stone,Stucco,Tile,Woodwork
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Set Time (Min.)
20

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
47.63 in
Product Height (in.)
285.75 in
Product Size (oz.)
10
Product Width (in.)
47.63 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
General purpose
Curing time (hours)
24
Features
Drillable,Moisture Resistant
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (oz.)
15.87 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Brick,Ceramic,Cinderblock,Coated wood,Concrete,Drywall,Fiberboard,General Purpose,Hardwood floors,Metal,Multi-Surface,Painted cement,Painted wood,Plastic,Primed wallpaper,Stone,Stucco,Tile,Woodwork
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Set Time (Min.)
20

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

I need to mount a ceiling medallion to my ceiling (textured drywall) preferably without screws, best option?

Asked by: DB
The loctite PL construction adhesive is really strong and will hold just about anything.
Answered by: grandprixgxp
Date published: 2018-03-12

Will this product adhere foam insulation boards (Pink) to each other and any strength Lbs?

Will this product adhere foam insulation boards (Pink) to each other and any strength Lbs?
Asked by: Doom
No, because you cannot glue two surfaces together using glue that has already hardened in the tube. Buy adhesive that is thin enough to emit successfully from your caulk gun for a good start.
Answered by: SoreHandBrokenGun
Date published: 2018-03-01

I want to attach a light wood frame to a large (8'x4') bathroom mirror. What is the best adhesive...

I want to attach a light wood frame to a large (8'x4') bathroom mirror. What is the best adhesive for a secure and fast set time?
Asked by: Clif
It is possible to use the product, but these types of applications on mirrors are not spoken to or recommended for safety reasons
Answered by: Henkel Corporation
Date published: 2019-05-07

What color does it dry to?

What color does it dry to?
Asked by: mommatt
It dries clear.
Answered by: Jkl
Date published: 2019-03-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_78
  • loc_, sid_202192562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

PL Premium Fast Grab 10 fl. oz. Polyurethane Construction Adhesive is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for years. The fast... I have been using this product for years. The fast grab is especially easy to work with.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally crap! This stuff wouldn't dry even after 2 hrs. Fast grab?!? That's a joke! Totally crap! This stuff wouldn't dry even after 2 hrs. Fast grab?!? That's a joke!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work well for rubber to aluminum, very hard to... Didn’t work well for rubber to aluminum, very hard to squeeze out of tube
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from was grainy and slightly lumpy, did not spread well ..... was grainy and slightly lumpy, did not spread well .. won’t buy again
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It worked okay. We used something else after we used... It worked okay. We used something else after we used this.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for floor steep on wood flooring. Holding strong. Used for floor steep on wood flooring. Holding strong.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was too thick and the side of the tube split open It was too thick and the side of the tube split open
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bond. Used it for installing tile on wall... Excellent bond. Used it for installing tile on wall
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever fast grab type adhesive!... Best ever fast grab type adhesive!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best glue.... One of the best glue.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great glue... It’s a great glue
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good calking... good calking
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff ... Great stuff
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well... Worked well
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PL8X I needed to replace some stone veneer around a fire place. In the pic it's the stones without any grout around them yet. I tried cement but it was very difficult to control while applying. It did not have good initial hold and sagged and blopped off everywhere. PL8X was perfect: very strong initial hold and very easy to control the application with no blops of cement falling everywhere. And the bond is superstrong. I also tried the PL3X but for my use, with the relatively heavy stones, the PL8X was far superior.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'The' strongest I have used this for a wide range of construction fastening. worth every penny. it expands during cure slightly so there may be some squeeze-out. If the material is very dry, spritz a little water to help the cursing. just read label.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Used this to sandwich two pieces of 3/4" exterior grade plywood together for a boat transom. It set up very fast, almost no odor and made an extremely strong bond.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PL Premium is the BEST construction adhesive that I've ever... PL Premium is the BEST construction adhesive that I've ever used------over the past 50 years.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well on metal.... Worked well on metal.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works perfect Used locktite on the baseboard there was no wood to nail the new baseboard onto so i used locktite to glue it to the plaster
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS STUFF WORKS GREAT! Used this past weekend to set some cinder blocks stacked. When cured they were stout. Easy to work with too. Not runny.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review. Recommend for some applications ONLY. This was my first use of this product... buil... Mixed review. Recommend for some applications ONLY. This was my first use of this product... building a header and other pretty heavy home remodel construction. It definitely works, grabs quick and makes a fantastic final adhesion. But I didn't realize that it would be so thick it would be barely squeezable out of the caulking gun and would add 1/8" of an inch to my header depth even when smeared down as flat as possible. Big problem when measurements are critical !
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was a disappointment to use this stuff. Went with... It was a disappointment to use this stuff. Went with the supplier of the material it was to be used on. DAP adhesive sealant would have been a better choice. Suspect I will have to come back and redo this work within a month. I was expecting a higher grade of product and in reality got a worse product.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This “glue” is more like concrete in a tube than... This “glue” is more like concrete in a tube than a glue! I used it to make a tire table and was planning on screwing a 1inc thick x 33 in diameter board to the bottom of a truck tire. I skipped the drilling process and glued the board to the car tire and it easily held with eaze!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product worked well on eliminating squeeks in stair treads -... Product worked well on eliminating squeeks in stair treads - had access to them from the underside. Only downside was that it took 2 hands squeezing the caulk gun to get product out.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Either a bad batch or old. I could barely squeeze... Either a bad batch or old. I could barely squeeze it from the tube. What little I could get out was like concrete that had set for an hour. I’ll be returning it.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff...well...it works. Really well...REEAALLLYY well. But I need help removing it...it is ... This stuff...well...it works. Really well...REEAALLLYY well. But I need help removing it...it is impossible (bc it works so well). Non-porous surface...any ideas?
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product could be softer, it's somewhat difficult to get... The product could be softer, it's somewhat difficult to get out of the tube. It worked great on our project because we needed a brown color adhesive.
Date published: 2018-12-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_, sid_202192562, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT