Internet #206432092

Model # 2022554

Store SKU #281979

Store SO SKU #1001539662

0079340648869

Loctite

Power Grab Express 9 fl. oz. All Purpose Construction Adhesive

  • Premium low-odor interior adhesive offers instant grab, quick set
  • Bonds almost anything; requires one porous surface
  • Strong bond cures in 24 hours; cleans up easily with water
$ 3 78
Buy 12 or more  $3.40  
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Premium low-odor interior adhesive offers instant grab, quick set
  • Bonds almost anything; requires one porous surface
  • Strong bond cures in 24 hours; cleans up easily with water
Loctite Power Grab Express All-Purpose Interior construction adhesive is a premium quality, high strength, gap-filling adhesive. Power grab express is the new and improved formulation of power grab. This construction adhesive has 25% more initial grab and dries in half the time of the original formulation. With extremely high tack this adhesive reduces the need for nails and screws in many DIY projects and repair jobs. The adhesive has a very low odor and requires only soap and water to clean up. This makes it safe, easy to use and environmentally friendly. Loctite power grabs express all purpose is also third party Greenguard Indoor Air Quality certified and Greenguard certified for Children and Schools.
  • Easy to use, instant grab adhesive for general purpose application
  • New formula has 25% more initial tack and cures 50% faster than previous power grab formula
  • Bonds a wide variety of building materials, one surface must be porous though for secure application
  • Low odor, no offensive fumes
  • Instant grab feature minimizes the need for nails, screws and bracing
  • Cleans up easily with soap and water
  • Greenguard indoor air quality certified
  • 0 second instant grab, repositionable for up to 15 minutes; fully cures in approximately 12 hours depending on humidity
  • Paintable for a professional finish
  • Ideal for interior projects
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Premium low-odor interior adhesive offers instant grab, quick set
  • Bonds almost anything; requires one porous surface
  • Strong bond cures in 24 hours; cleans up easily with water
Model #: 2022554
Sku #: 281979
Internet #: 206432092

Loctite Power Grab Express All-Purpose Interior construction adhesive is a premium quality, high strength, gap-filling adhesive. Power grab express is the new and improved formulation of power grab. This construction adhesive has 25% more initial grab and dries in half the time of the original formulation. With extremely high tack this adhesive reduces the need for nails and screws in many DIY projects and repair jobs. The adhesive has a very low odor and requires only soap and water to clean up. This makes it safe, easy to use and environmentally friendly. Loctite power grabs express all purpose is also third party Greenguard Indoor Air Quality certified and Greenguard certified for Children and Schools.

  • Easy to use, instant grab adhesive for general purpose application
  • New formula has 25% more initial tack and cures 50% faster than previous power grab formula
  • Bonds a wide variety of building materials, one surface must be porous though for secure application
  • Low odor, no offensive fumes
  • Instant grab feature minimizes the need for nails, screws and bracing
  • Cleans up easily with soap and water
  • Greenguard indoor air quality certified
  • 0 second instant grab, repositionable for up to 15 minutes; fully cures in approximately 12 hours depending on humidity
  • Paintable for a professional finish
  • Ideal for interior projects
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
48.8 in
Product Height (in.)
285.999 in
Product Size (oz.)
9
Product Width (in.)
48.8 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
General purpose
Curing time (hours)
12
Features
Dries Clear,Drillable,Moisture Resistant,UV/sunlight Resistant
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (oz.)
13.76 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Brick,Ceramic,Cinderblock,Coated wood,Concrete,Drywall,Fiberboard,General Purpose,Hardwood floors,Metal,Multi-Surface,Painted cement,Painted wood,Plastic,Primed wallpaper,Stone,Stucco,Tile,Woodwork
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Set Time (Min.)
15

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
48.8 in
Product Height (in.)
285.999 in
Product Size (oz.)
9
Product Width (in.)
48.8 in

Details

Adhesion level
High
Adhesive Product Type
Construction Adhesive
Construction adhesive type
General purpose
Curing time (hours)
12
Features
Dries Clear,Drillable,Moisture Resistant,UV/sunlight Resistant
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Kit
No
Package Quantity
1
Product Weight (oz.)
13.76 oz
Recommended Surfaces
Brick,Ceramic,Cinderblock,Coated wood,Concrete,Drywall,Fiberboard,General Purpose,Hardwood floors,Metal,Multi-Surface,Painted cement,Painted wood,Plastic,Primed wallpaper,Stone,Stucco,Tile,Woodwork
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Set Time (Min.)
15

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Will this work to re glue loose peel and stick floor tiles

Asked by: Unstuck
yes. spread with a v-notch trowel
Answered by: ant
Date published: 2018-03-31

Can this be used on foam board?

Can this be used on foam board?
Asked by: Gladtohelp
Best I’ve ever used for foam crown molding
Answered by: FLhandyman
Date published: 2018-05-12

Does this product dry clear????

Asked by: Jeff
No, it dries white.
Answered by: GreybeardGreybeard48
Date published: 2018-06-07

Can I use this to hang a heavy mirror 40 pounds on an outside covered brick wall?

Can I use this to hang a heavy mirror 40 pounds on an outside covered brick wall?
Asked by: Houston
I would definitely NOT use it for that purpose. I think a heavy duty exterior construction adhesive would work best. There is an exterior type of Power Grab (this is for interior use only), but I'm not sure that would work in your case.
Answered by: PeterJay
Date published: 2019-05-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_206432092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Power Grab Express 9 fl. oz. All Purpose Construction Adhesive is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I used this for crown moulding and baseboards. It worked great. It works best if you don't put a ton on your material, you let it sit for around 3 minutes then attach it. You do need brad nails for crown but you won't need anything for baseboards. It doesn't dry completely clear but it's not white either. It's more cloudy clear. I am very pleased with this!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't use this if you want a predictable, reliable adhesive. Used this because I've had good luck... Don't use this if you want a predictable, reliable adhesive. Used this because I've had good luck with PL, but wanted something with faster cure time. Because of some of the negative reviews, I first tested on 3 separate samples before using it on my project (applying hardwood to a curved staircase; gluing wood to wood). The adhesive worked on the samples; each had a strong bond after 30 minutes. However, it didn't work on the real project. Each step was weighed down with ~120 lbs of tile bundles, and more than half of them had corners lifting up when the weight was removed after 2 hours. I was able to lift the wood off one step with my bare hands. Not what I expect from a product with the name "Power Grab". Now I have to do remedial work on a brand new install. This product will cost me way more time than I would have saved from the faster cure time.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like how it grabs and holds without the need for nails or in some circumstances, just a f... Really like how it grabs and holds without the need for nails or in some circumstances, just a few nails. Only downside is it is expensive. Especially because when you are using it instead of nails, you need it in bulk. Not sure if it is worth the additional cost.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Do not use glued and clamped plywood together for 18 hrs as soon as I took the clamps off plywood separated. Says something about the glue and home depots plywood! No quality control anymore. Would be way better off with pl 400
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Used for vinyl planks on wall... Works great. Used for vinyl planks on wall
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Works great every time! ... Amazing product! Works great every time!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and worked as expected.... Easy to use and worked as expected.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! performed well in my ceiling job.... Great stuff! performed well in my ceiling job.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really can't rate this product, even though we purchased a case of it. Opened a tube and found th... Really can't rate this product, even though we purchased a case of it. Opened a tube and found the product took two hands to get it through the tip. The glue was so thick it was like putty. Checked the "end of life" printing on the tube and found that Home Depot sold us a case of 6 and 7 year old glue. What a waste of time, gas, effort and money. Don't buy anything from any Home Depot without checking the expiration date. They reluctantly took back the glue and did not have any more, so had to substitute with a lesser grade product.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dont blame the product I have used various loctite products for years and snd swear by then in any application for which i choose to employ their products...trust me when i tell you that over a decade of using these adhesives profesionally makes me more than qualifiied to say difinitively that these are some of is not the best tube applied adhesives around ...one thing i notice on all these reviews are negative claims that these products do not work and with respect,perhaps ots the eyes of sonebif the reviewers not working peoperly....loctite products are very job specific and clearly state on each tube what the recomendedvas well as NOT recomended uses are...so dont go all hater because you purchased a product you were unfamiliar with and because you had no idea how to use it you were unable to get the performance you expexted ....i promise you thsg if you hetvthw appropriate loctite for your project and use it according to the insructions it will work just fine....and yes its formulated differently (all purpouse)thsn other common adhesives andbthat is due to the instant grab capabilities loctite all purpose has its almost like old school mastic (not this new garbage everyone. Is selling)but itbis absolutely NOTHING like caulk...one thing tk never underestimsye is the one part of the instructions almost all adhesives have in common...”make sure surface is clean ,dry and free of debri”otherwise just try and be smarter than the tube of goo youre working with and these glues will out perform most
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Loctite Power Grab Express to adhere Beadboard during a remodel of our laundry room. It wo... I used Loctite Power Grab Express to adhere Beadboard during a remodel of our laundry room. It worked perfectly!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very short work time (less than 5 minutes). Difficult to... Very short work time (less than 5 minutes). Difficult to squeeze out and appeared to dry to the touch (surface adhesion) in less than 5 minutes.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds vinyl planks to furring strips very wellMr... Holds vinyl planks to furring strips very wellMr
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this product to adhere ceiling tiles to my popcorn ceiling. I am very satisfied with the w... I used this product to adhere ceiling tiles to my popcorn ceiling. I am very satisfied with the way it sticks to the ceiling right away. I was able to just move the tiles right into position without worrying about them falling off. Great product.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best adhesive I’ve used for installing foam crown moldings. Easy to use, adheres exceptionally we... Best adhesive I’ve used for installing foam crown moldings. Easy to use, adheres exceptionally well but still allows time for repositioning.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have installed 2 rooms of ceiling tiles and this... I have installed 2 rooms of ceiling tiles and this is the best stuff for installing them.I have 2 rooms to go!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is GREAT! Unlike Liquid Nails, it doesn't keep oozing from the tube when you stop pr... This product is GREAT! Unlike Liquid Nails, it doesn't keep oozing from the tube when you stop pressing the trigger - NO WASTE and NO RUSHING! I also like the soap and water clean-up when I get some on my hands. (Yeah, it happens.) The supplied cap is a big bonus. I put away a partial tube for three weeks and it was still good and flowing like freshly opened. I plan on using the other Power Grab adhesives and expect I will like them as well.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It really performs as promised!! Far... Great product! It really performs as promised!! Far superior to Liquid Nails.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff literally holds everything... This stuff literally holds everything
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loctite - the best glue ever! ... Loctite - the best glue ever!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works as advertised.... It works as advertised.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this all the time. Love it! ... I use this all the time. Love it! BUT please bring back (in store) the stuff that dries clear!!!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried using it to glue 2 sheets of thin plywood together before adding some nails and screws. Po... Tried using it to glue 2 sheets of thin plywood together before adding some nails and screws. Poor sticking power, and then fell apart. Adhesive was still soft, but wouldn't stick together again. Waste of money. Will use liquid nails next time.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No specified curetime I purchased the 6 oz tube for a couple small projects and after I had glued them, I checked to see what curetime is specified. There is no specified curetime on the package so I called the number on the tube. The cure time to firm set is 24 hours and full cure time is 7 days. I can see why they don't put it on the package. No one would buy it.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was a total waste of time and money. In fact, it's without a doubt the absolute wor... This product was a total waste of time and money. In fact, it's without a doubt the absolute worst construction adhesive I've ever used. I wouldn't even classify this product as "an ahesive". It's much more like "caulking" than anything else. Maybe good for a little extra holding power, such as attaching a postage stamp to an envelope, but other than that, even chewing gum has more tack.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, used while remodeling kitchen ceiling, very happy!... great product, used while remodeling kitchen ceiling, very happy!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what it supposed to do. Did what it supposed to do.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Grab.Great Stuff... Instant Grab.Great Stuff
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2018-09-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_206432092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT