Internet #304779992

Model #HDLU40KK30GT

4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - King

  • Revitalize your old mattress with 4 in. of gel memory foam
  • Temperature regulating gel helps you sleep comfortably
  • Conforms to the body to provide support and relieves pressure
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$15998

Specifications

Dimensions

Mattress Topper Thickness (in.)
4
Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Length (in.)
79
Product Width (in.)
75

Details

Color
Blue
Color
Blue
Comfort Level
Plush
Features
Hypoallergenic
Fill Material
Gel Memory Foam
Pocket Depth
Standard
Returnable
180-Day
Size
King
Style
Traditional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CertiPUR-US,OEKO-TEX Standard 100

Product Overview

Upgrade your sleep with the Lucid Comfort Collection Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper. SureCool cooling gel is infused directly into our premium memory foam to help create the ideal sleeping temperature. The 4-inch profile is perfect for adding an ultra-plush layer of padding to a mattress that currently feels too firm. We only use CertiPUR-US certified memory foam to ensure the highest quality and safety for you and your family. Enjoy luxurious comfort at an affordable price when you makeover your mattress with the Lucid Comfort Collection 4-Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper.

Compare Similar Mattress Toppers

4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - Twin XL
current product
4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - King
3 Inch Bamboo Charcoal and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - King4 in. Reversible Convoluted King Size Memory Foam Mattress Topper
BrandLucid Comfort CollectionLucid Comfort CollectionLucid Comfort CollectionComfort Revolution
Name4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - Twin XL4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - King3 Inch Bamboo Charcoal and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - King4 in. Reversible Convoluted King Size Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Price
$7759
/box
$15998
/box
$16999
/box
$17999
/box
Ratings
(2711)
(2711)
(285)
(19)
SizeTwin XLKingKingKing
Fill MaterialGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamMemory FoamGel Memory Foam
FeaturesHypoallergenicHypoallergenicHypoallergenicCooling
Comfort LevelPlushPlushPlushMedium
Pocket DepthStandardStandardStandardStandard
Product Width (in.)38757576 in
Product Length (in.)79797980 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

160Questions17Answers

Can it be cut?

Asked by Stanley February 22, 2021
2
Answers

Hey Stanley, Yes, this topper can be cut to fit the mattress in your RV, but please know that cutting this topper will void its warranty. If you choose to cut it, we recommend using an electric knife or bread knife for best results. If you have any other questions please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family

How long does it take matress topper to expand ?

Asked by Kyra January 31, 2021
2
Answers

Hey Kyra, Thank you for your question. This topper should expand to its full size within 48-hours of being opened. However, it usually expands faster than this and you can sleep on it once it finishes expanding. If you have additional questions, please let us know at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family.

If I were to order this and pick it up in person, does it come in a box and will it fit in my che...

Asked by Chey January 26, 2021
1
Answer

Hey Chey, Thank you for your interest in our products. Yes, this topper does come in a box. The dimensions of the box for the 4-inch Full size topper are 14.17 x 14.17 x 22.83 inches. If you have additional questions, feel free to send them to us at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family.

Had this a month and it is so uncomfortable. How do I rerun this?

Asked by Akreebz January 22, 2021
1
Answer

Hey Akreebz, We are sorry to hear that this topper is uncomfortable for you. Could you tell us more about why it is uncomfortable? Is it too plush or not plush enough? We do offer other toppers and one of our other options might be more comfortable for you. If you would prefer to return to the topper, it can be returned to your local Home Depot store. Just be sure to bring your receipt when you return it. If you have further questions or if you need assistance with the return, please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family.

I bought this topper for my sleeper sofa for guest so they can sleep well but i would like to ro...

Asked by Sarah January 19, 2021
1
Answer

Hey Sarah, Please know that we do not recommend storing this topper in a sleeper sofa because the foam is not designed to be rolled or folded up. Forcing the topper to be rolled or folded into the sleeper sofa could cause the foam to tear or crack which will void the 3-year warranty. If you have additional questions, feel free to send them to us at: online@lucidmattress.com. We are always here to help with your bedding needs. Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family.

would this provide enough support to be used on its own in a van?

Asked by janet January 11, 2021
1
Answer

Hey janet, This topper is designed to soften the feel of a too-firm sleeping surface. While it would make your van floor more comfortable, it will not provide support on its own. Instead, the topper should be placed on top of a too-firm mattress for the best comfort. If you have any other questions or if you would like mattress recommendations, please let us know at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family.

Have you had any experience with putting this mattress topper on an air mattress ?? Its a double ...

Asked by Moose December 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hey Moose, What kind of feel are you hoping for? If you are wanting your air mattress to feel plusher, then adding this topper to your bed should help with that. Toppers are designed to soften the feel of a too-firm mattress and thicker toppers will provide a plusher feel and a deeper sink. If you have additional questions or if you would like assistance choosing the right bedding product for you, please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family.

I received my memory topper today and it’s been over five hours and it still is flat as a pancake...

Asked by DNA November 28, 2020
3
Answers

Mine popped up within an hour! 5 hours seems like a long time but I think it said it can take up to a day or two.

how much does the twin xl 4" weigh?

Asked by sonny November 20, 2020
1
Answer

Hey sonny, Thank you for your question. This Twin XL 4-inch topper weighs approximately 13-pounds. If you have any other questions, please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com. Thank you! Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family.

Can this mattress topper be used with an electric blanket?

Asked by Konni123 November 14, 2020
4
Answers

No

4 Inch Gel and Aloe Infused Memory Foam Topper - King - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 2,711 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
5star-icon1608
4star-icon542
3star-icon184
2star-icon152
1star-icon225
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,711 reviews
Upon receiving my Lucid Mattress Topper I noticed a few rips in it, but that doesn't diminish the...
Upon receiving my Lucid Mattress Topper I noticed a few rips in it, but that doesn't diminish the quality of the topper itself. The topper is very soft and squishy. If you like a soft sleeping surface this is a great topper for you! I sleep only a few degrees warmer and ned only a light blanket now. My partner think we need a thinner topper, as his torso sinks into the topper and his legs float.
by Kricket
Not what I ordered!
Having the same problem as everyone else apparently. Packaging says nothing about it being aloe infused and it’s not the same color as the one in the advertisement. I honestly don’t even know what it is. If it’s gel infused, ventilated, or anything that was advertised besides a hunk of foam I bought for $100.00. I accidentally read the reviews AFTER I purchased it and was hoping they’d have that problem sorted out by now. I normally don’t even post reviews but I absolutely could not, not back these people up experiencing the same thing. Absolutely 100% do not order this product! You won’t get what’s advertised!
by DontBuyThis2021
Response from LucidJan 28, 2021
Hey DontBuyThis2021,

We are very sorry that received the wrong topper.

When you order this topper, you should be receiving a 4-inch gel and aloe infused topper with no ventilation holes. If this was not your experience, then we will gladly help you get a replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the topper once it has expanded. We value you as a customer and look forward to getting this situation resolved for you.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
2 people found this helpful
Didn't pay attention to enough negative reviews... Or else I would've seen the problems inflating...
Didn't pay attention to enough negative reviews... Or else I would've seen the problems inflating and the cheap light blue foam that isn't what the pictures show. We've had ours open for over 10 days and it's still not fully expanded to even usable quality...
by Flatsleeper
Response from LucidJan 28, 2021
Hey Flatsleeper,

We are sorry that this topper has not expanded after 10-days.

This topper should have fully and evenly expanded within 48-hours of being opened. Since it has been longer than this, it is possible that you received a rare defective unit and we will make it right for you.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the topper. We will gladly help you get a free replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
1 person found this helpful
Will not fully expand
We should have paid attention to the poor reviews but thought this looked like a good deal. We’ve had the topper laying out flat for over 100 hours and it has not expanded. The topper has severe creases we thought would expand out but are not. Some areas haven’t expanded at all. Now we’ll have the chore of trying to return this piece of junk. We would not recommend this useless piece of foam.
by Unhappycustomer200
Response from LucidJan 25, 2021
Hey Unhappycustomer200,

We are sorry that this topper has not fully expanded.

This topper should have fully and evenly expanded within 48-hours of being opened. Since it has been longer than this, it is possible that you received a rare defective unit and we will make it right for you.

Please email us at: warranty@lucidmattress.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the topper. We will gladly help you get a replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
I was leery after purchase.
I noticed 99 % of everyone’s review was that of the wrong product that they received. I too am amongst the many others that received a cheaper quality topper. My question to the manufacturer.. how is that many “mistakes” are being made? Also.. do I really have to go through the trouble of paying and shipping product back, waste time, and then wait for the correct product to be re-shipped?
by Spring
Response from LucidJan 25, 2021
Hey Spring,

We are sorry that you feel you received the wrong product.

When you order this item, you should be receiving our 4-inch gel and aloe infused memory foam topper. If you did not receive this item, then we will gladly look into this situation and work with you to find a solution.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with pictures of the topper and the box that it came in. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are here to help with any issues you experience.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
I read the other reviews before buying this, and now I wish I had listened to the negative ones. ...
I read the other reviews before buying this, and now I wish I had listened to the negative ones. The topper that I got is a very light blue with blue speckles all over it, and looks nothing like the one picture on the website. It has expanded completely except for the creases from where it was folded, which have created an oval bowl shape in the middle of the topper. It both feels, and appears, to be of lesser quality than the one pictured on the website. For lack of better description, it feels like quicksand when I lay on it; for about a minute after I stop moving, I can feel my body sinking into it further. When I get up, it is very slow to return to it’s original shape. It takes at least another minute to expand again. I’m not at all impressed. Now I have an almost fully expanded topper that I can’t get back into the box to return to Home Depot. I’m unimpressed and annoyed.
by KM
Response from LucidJan 20, 2021
Hey KM,

We are sorry that this topper has not fully expanded and that it is slow to return to its original shape when you get out of bed.

Could you tell us how long the topper has been out of the packaging? Please know that it can take up to 48-hours for the topper to fully and evenly expand. If you live in a colder area, then keeping the topper in a warm room and massaging any trouble areas can help it finish expanding.

Additionally, this is a memory foam topper so it is designed to cradle the curves of your body and will slowly return to its original shape when you roll over or get up. If you would prefer a topper that does not cradle you or that springs back more quickly, then a topper made of another material might work better for you.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we are always here to help. Email us at: online@lucidmattress.com and we will work with you to find a solution or assist with a return to Home Depot.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
1 person found this helpful
The Lucid 3 inch gel foam mattress topper was a huge disappointment. I did exactly what the manu...
The Lucid 3 inch gel foam mattress topper was a huge disappointment. I did exactly what the manufacturer advice to do, which is to let the mattress breath when you get it, but the foam after a week of use would not return to its original form on certain spots on my bed. As a memory foam, when not in use it should return to its original form and when one uses it, it should conform to one's body. It doesn't offer the support I needed, don't know if maybe having a 4 inch foam would make a difference. I need to find out what I can do to return it for refund or replacement.
by Tukh
Response from LucidJan 11, 2021
Hey Tukh,

We are sorry that this topper did not return to its original form in some spots.

This topper should have fully and evenly expanded within 48-hours of being opened. Since it has been longer than this, it is possible that you received a rare defective unit and we will make it right for you.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the topper. We will gladly help you get a free replacement or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
1 person found this helpful
Buyer beware, bait & switch. What they send you is...
Buyer beware, bait & switch. What they send you is not the same aqua colored topper featured in the picture. If you look at the one in the listing it is aqua (blue/green). Look at the review photos. Some people received the correct topper, most of the others (including myself) received a blue topper with blue speckles. After researching the brand, it appears this is a lower tier model sold through other vendors under a different name. When you check the other vendors sites, you will find the blue topper you receive in those listing. The box you receive will say Gel Topper, no mention of Aloe because it is not the same topper. I contacted the manufacturer, they sent "a replacement" stating it was a mis-shipment but that turned out to be the same exact topper in that box. Do your homework before buying! I give up.
by TiaTriedIt
Response from LucidDec 28, 2020
Hey TiaTriedIt,

We are sorry that you did not receive the correct topper and that we were unable to resolve the problem for you.

Based on your review, it does sound like you received the wrong topper. We sell a variety of toppers and sometimes mix ups can occur. We are very sorry that this happened twice and would love one more opportunity to make it up to you.

Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with your information and we will help you get the correct topper or assist with a return. We value you as a customer and care about your satifaction.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Don’t see any issues in comfort wise.
It’s enough comformt At least for me :-) But the only drawback I see, the color of the foam got changed from light blue to yellow in less than a week tough we covered the entire foam with bedsheet cover. Not really sure is it a defect..
by Ravi
Response from LucidDec 28, 2020
Hey Ravi,

We are glad that this topper is comfortable for you, but we are sorry that it began to turn yellow.

Please know that the yellowing of foam is a completely normal process known as oxidization. Oxidization occurs with all foam as it is exposed to oxygen, and does not affect the performance or life of the topper.

If you have questions or if there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know at: online@lucidmattress.com. We value you as a customer and care about your satifsaction.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
Horrible and disgusting. We purchased and we were happy that HD had curb pickup because of Covid1...
Horrible and disgusting. We purchased and we were happy that HD had curb pickup because of Covid19. When we opened it we noticed some dirtiness on the corner and then when we flipped open the fold there was ton of dirt. It wasn't dust... looks like it was used before. We are in total shock and had to sanitize our bed. Furthermore after contacting Lucid we realized this company doesn't not care about customers. They were beyond rude. They didn't even bother to request photos. I took photos and video and posted on the net. Also the product is not blue as in the photos. Says it was produced in Kosovo.
by Rashantha
Response from LucidDec 14, 2020
Hey Rashantha,

We are sorry that this topper arrived dirty and that we were unable to resolve the situation for you.

Was there any damage to the packaging of the topper? All our products go through a quality control inspection before they are sent out and we never sell used items, but if the packaging is damaged, it is possible for dirt to get inside.

Regardless, your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to have another opportunity to make this right for you. Please email us at: online@lucidmattress.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the topper. We will help you get a free replacement topper or assist with a return to Home Depot if you prefer.

Thank you!
Lucid. Beds for the Whole Family. lucid
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 2,711 reviews