Internet #203202128

Model # MS-OPS2H-WH

Store SKU #487080

0027557983136

Lutron

Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Motion Sensor Switch, White

  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
$ 19 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
Let Lutron's Maestro Occupancy Sensor Switch turn the lights on and off for you. It's a simple, easy and low-cost way to save energy and add light automation to your home. Install a Maestro sensor and lights turn on when you enter the room and then turn off automatically after you leave. This sensor features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently. Equipped with ambient light detection, you can customize your sensor to detect daylight so lights don't turn on with enough natural light in your room. Keeping the sleek design of the Maestro family, Lutron sensors will match the decor of any room in your home. Install it in the laundry room for added convenience when your hands are full or in the kids' rooms and never worry about lights being left on by mistake. Maestro sensors work with any bulb type, including CFLs and LEDs. This switch can also be easily programmed to function as a vacancy (manual-on) sensor. Note: coordinating Claro wall plates and accessories sold separately.
  • Automatically turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently
  • Optional Programming Mode: senses daylight so lights do not turn on when there is enough natural light in the room
  • Programmable time-out of lights - 1, 5, 15 or 30 minutes
  • Works with all bulb types; up to 250-Watt incandescent, halogen, electronic low voltage 200-Watt magnetic low voltage 150-Watt CFL/LED 2 Amp ballasts
  • Single-pole only; great for small rooms like kitchens, laundry rooms and closets
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes; no neutral required - ground wire required
  • Includes (1) Maestro Sensor switch; coordinating wallplate sold separately



  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
Model #: MS-OPS2H-WH
Sku #: 487080
Internet #: 203202128

Let Lutron's Maestro Occupancy Sensor Switch turn the lights on and off for you. It's a simple, easy and low-cost way to save energy and add light automation to your home. Install a Maestro sensor and lights turn on when you enter the room and then turn off automatically after you leave. This sensor features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently. Equipped with ambient light detection, you can customize your sensor to detect daylight so lights don't turn on with enough natural light in your room. Keeping the sleek design of the Maestro family, Lutron sensors will match the decor of any room in your home. Install it in the laundry room for added convenience when your hands are full or in the kids' rooms and never worry about lights being left on by mistake. Maestro sensors work with any bulb type, including CFLs and LEDs. This switch can also be easily programmed to function as a vacancy (manual-on) sensor. Note: coordinating Claro wall plates and accessories sold separately.

  • Automatically turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently
  • Optional Programming Mode: senses daylight so lights do not turn on when there is enough natural light in the room
  • Programmable time-out of lights - 1, 5, 15 or 30 minutes
  • Works with all bulb types; up to 250-Watt incandescent, halogen, electronic low voltage 200-Watt magnetic low voltage 150-Watt CFL/LED 2 Amp ballasts
  • Single-pole only; great for small rooms like kitchens, laundry rooms and closets
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes; no neutral required - ground wire required
  • Includes (1) Maestro Sensor switch; coordinating wallplate sold separately



  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
Let Lutron's Maestro Occupancy Sensor Switch turn the lights on and off for you. It's a simple, easy and low-cost way to save energy and add light automation to your home. Install a Maestro sensor and lights turn on when you enter the room and then turn off automatically after you leave. This sensor features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently. Equipped with ambient light detection, you can customize your sensor to detect daylight so lights don't turn on with enough natural light in your room. Keeping the sleek design of the Maestro family, Lutron sensors will match the decor of any room in your home. Install it in the laundry room for added convenience when your hands are full or in the kids' rooms and never worry about lights being left on by mistake. Maestro sensors work with any bulb type, including CFLs and LEDs. This switch can also be easily programmed to function as a vacancy (manual-on) sensor. Note: coordinating Claro wall plates and accessories sold separately.
  • Automatically turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently
  • Optional Programming Mode: senses daylight so lights do not turn on when there is enough natural light in the room
  • Programmable time-out of lights - 1, 5, 15 or 30 minutes
  • Works with all bulb types; up to 250-Watt incandescent, halogen, electronic low voltage 200-Watt magnetic low voltage 150-Watt CFL/LED 2 Amp ballasts
  • Single-pole only; great for small rooms like kitchens, laundry rooms and closets
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes; no neutral required - ground wire required
  • Includes (1) Maestro Sensor switch; coordinating wallplate sold separately



  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
Model #: MS-OPS2H-WH
Sku #: 487080
Internet #: 203202128

Let Lutron's Maestro Occupancy Sensor Switch turn the lights on and off for you. It's a simple, easy and low-cost way to save energy and add light automation to your home. Install a Maestro sensor and lights turn on when you enter the room and then turn off automatically after you leave. This sensor features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently. Equipped with ambient light detection, you can customize your sensor to detect daylight so lights don't turn on with enough natural light in your room. Keeping the sleek design of the Maestro family, Lutron sensors will match the decor of any room in your home. Install it in the laundry room for added convenience when your hands are full or in the kids' rooms and never worry about lights being left on by mistake. Maestro sensors work with any bulb type, including CFLs and LEDs. This switch can also be easily programmed to function as a vacancy (manual-on) sensor. Note: coordinating Claro wall plates and accessories sold separately.

  • Automatically turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently
  • Optional Programming Mode: senses daylight so lights do not turn on when there is enough natural light in the room
  • Programmable time-out of lights - 1, 5, 15 or 30 minutes
  • Works with all bulb types; up to 250-Watt incandescent, halogen, electronic low voltage 200-Watt magnetic low voltage 150-Watt CFL/LED 2 Amp ballasts
  • Single-pole only; great for small rooms like kitchens, laundry rooms and closets
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes; no neutral required - ground wire required
  • Includes (1) Maestro Sensor switch; coordinating wallplate sold separately



  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Lutron Lutron Defiant Leviton
Name Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Motion Sensor Switch, White Maestro 2 Amp Motion Sensor switch, , Single-Pole, Light Almond Automatic 150° Motion Sensing Light Control Decora 120/277-Volt AC White Occupancy PIR Sensor
Price
$19.97
$19.97
$21.98
$39.97
Ratings (653) (117) (108) (77)
Wattage (watts) 250 250 W 150 800
Electrical Features Programmable Programmable No Additional Features Illuminated
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.4
Product Height (in.)
5.8
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Amperage (amps)
2
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
CFL,Halogen,Incandescent,LED
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
900
Electrical Features
Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Motion Sensor
Field of View
180 Degrees
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Distance (ft.)
30
Motion Sense Type
Occupancy
Mounting Type
In-Wall
Pack Size
1
Rating
General Purpose
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
120 volt
Wall Plate Included
No
Wattage (watts)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.4
Product Height (in.)
5.8
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Amperage (amps)
2
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
CFL,Halogen,Incandescent,LED
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
900
Electrical Features
Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Motion Sensor
Field of View
180 Degrees
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Distance (ft.)
30
Motion Sense Type
Occupancy
Mounting Type
In-Wall
Pack Size
1
Rating
General Purpose
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage
120 volt
Wall Plate Included
No
Wattage (watts)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Is the delay until off time adjustable? If not what is the delay until off time? Thanks.

Asked by: Huck
does the light remain on as long as there is motion, even past the delay time?
Answered by: Tony
Date published: 2019-01-16

Can we replace the rocker switch with Lutron

I could not find the manual
Asked by: uday
Absolutely. Whether you have the big rocker switch or the old style toggle switch, it will physically fit. The internal body of the switch fits the normal electrical box in the wall. The only change would be if you had a toggle switch before, you'll just need to get a rocker face plate. A few cents to a few dollars.
Answered by: Randy
Date published: 2018-12-11

Is there a way to keep the light on, even when room isn’t occupied?! This switch is driving me nuts!

We have this installed in an L-shaped garage. When working around the corner the light constantly turns off. There’s no way to keep it on manually!!!!
Asked by: Matt
Sure there is, install a common toggle switch. If you don't want a switch that turns itself on/off why have one? Sorry, but you gotta be smarter than what your working with.
Answered by: David
Date published: 2019-07-22

can this switch be use LED lights

can this switch be use LED lights
Asked by: A13879
Yes, but with a maximum of 150 watts total.
Answered by: mrfan10
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_103
  • loc_, sid_203202128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Motion Sensor Switch, White is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 653.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good installation instructions made the installation quick and easy. Works as expected. Would r... Good installation instructions made the installation quick and easy. Works as expected. Would recommend to anyone who has a couple of screwdrivers, understands basic electrical wiring and has access to the breaker box. I install these anywhere the lights get left on accidentally or where hands are usually full on entry - closets, bathrooms, laundry rooms, garage, etc.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Installation was easy as it states. However, "programming" is a complete joke! I followed the dir... Installation was easy as it states. However, "programming" is a complete joke! I followed the directions of holding the buttons to set the motion sensor and...... absolutely nothing! My light wouldn't turn off. I closed the door to the closet it was in, and it stated on for over an hour. I will be uninstalling and returning.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not overly impressed. The directions were difficult to follow plus... Not overly impressed. The directions were difficult to follow plus rather hard to set the activation and limits. It doesn’t deactivate to motion, but instead times out. Once it times out it needs to reset before it will activate again. Not sure if I would recommend this product though.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition. Originally installed in a bathroom with the switch on the same side the door swing... Nice addition. Originally installed in a bathroom with the switch on the same side the door swings. Now installed in all my bathrooms utility closet an garage. Great for if you have little 9nes that can't quite reach the switch. Not soo many handprints on your walls
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to install, but setting up the desired... It was easy to install, but setting up the desired operation for manual turn on was difficult. I thought I had it set up but after putting the cover plate on I realized it was still in the auto on mode. I’ll live with it.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job. The old one worked with 1 led and 1 incandescent bulb but would not work with 2 le... Does the job. The old one worked with 1 led and 1 incandescent bulb but would not work with 2 led's. This switch installed easy and works with many types of bulbs.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased two. One for the laundry... Love it! Purchased two. One for the laundry room and one for the walk-in kitchen pantry. Should have done it a long time ago! So convenient!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Be sure to read programming directions. I thought unit was faulty but I had not ... Easy to install. Be sure to read programming directions. I thought unit was faulty but I had not programmed it correctly.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the exact same switch & it lasted 6... I had the exact same switch & it lasted 6 years. The motion sensor eventually wears out, but 6 years is a good run.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Maestro sensor Was so easy to install, Easy instruction. Just turn off the breaker switch fi... The Maestro sensor Was so easy to install, Easy instruction. Just turn off the breaker switch first! Main thing.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to assemble. Wiring was easy. It's working just fine. Good product and good value f... This was easy to assemble. Wiring was easy. It's working just fine. Good product and good value for the money.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from install was easy. did not read instructions!!! Read them!! It's bit sensitive, but I haven't adju... install was easy. did not read instructions!!! Read them!! It's bit sensitive, but I haven't adjusted it yet.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not work, the light will on long time over half hour, can't set the time to tune off for a minute Not work, the light will on long time over half hour, can't set the time to tune off for a minute
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch. Good price. Easy install and works exactly as needed. Will definitely get more. Great switch. Good price. Easy install and works exactly as needed. Will definitely get more.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just like it says. Love going into my... Works just like it says. Love going into my closet and not having to turn on the light.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, works every time in the two small... Easy to install, works every time in the two small spaces i have installed these in.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect instant on motion sensor for lights. Turns off... Perfect instant on motion sensor for lights. Turns off after 5-mins without motion.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5 of these. turns light on and off... I have 5 of these. turns light on and off automatically.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have purchased 7 of these over the years. Great product.... Have purchased 7 of these over the years. Great product.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described. Our second one. Highly recommend. Works as described. Our second one. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed in walk-in pantry, it works. Pretty awesome... Installed in walk-in pantry, it works. Pretty awesome
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product arrived fast and as described . working good... product arrived fast and as described . working good
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works as advertised.... Easy to install and works as advertised.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does exactly what I wanted it to do. After almost a decade of trying to get my kids to turn off their lights, I thought I'd give this switch a try. Installed it in both of their bedrooms as a "vacancy" sensor, so they have to turn it on but it turns itself off. It has worked beautifully. No issues with turning itself off when someone is in the room. It was a little tricky to figure out how to program (I gave the instructions to my son and he figured it out) and you have to remove the wall plate to change one of the settings. Still, it has worked great. One feature that annoys me a little is that the flat switch is buried in the middle of a thick wall plate, so I have to fumble my way past the plate to reach in and turn it on. Still, this is in my kids' room, not mine, and they were the ones who weren't turning off their lights, so I don't really care if it's a little awkward for them. :) Value-wise, probably not a good investment--at more than $20 each, it will take years to recoup the savings. I bought them more to reduce the aggravation factor of lights left on.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought and installed this sensor switch last week because I am always running out of the house ... I bought and installed this sensor switch last week because I am always running out of the house in a hurry in the morning and leaving my master bathroom light on. Coming home 8-10 hours later and seeing the light still on was not making me feel good at all. I like that I can set the sensor to shut off one minute after I walk out. I feel much better knowing that it will shut off on its own and I am not wasting electricity. I'm a single 40 something lady and I installed this unit myself on a home that's about 22 years old or so. I highly recommend this sensor switch and I will be installing one in my garage soon.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great I got this to control the light in our laundry room. I mistakenly purchased a vacancy switch a few years ago and finally decided to replace it with an occupancy switch. Installation took about twenty minutes but that was removing two old switches and installing a timer along with this switch. I changed the setting so the light goes off after one minute. Everything works perfectly so I have no complaints but I was surprised by all the plastic used in this Lutron switch.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well at default settings only If you intend to use this in a small interior room like a powder room or closet, then this product is perfect. Go for it. For more frequently used rooms with windows, such as a kitchen, read on. The motion sensor works really well in any application, even a large room. That's the good news. It turns on very reliably when entering the room, and even knows you are there if you are still for a while. The default setting is that the light turns on when occupied, and off when not. The turn off delay is programmable. The other major programming setting is to sense daylight, and not activate with light levels up. Theoretically, it "learns" your preference for daylight level based on whether you manually override it or not. But this does not work well. I could never get the daylight level sensor to work well in my kitchen. I think the "learning" got goofed up by too many overrides. The instructions say the learning occurs if you override in the first 5 seconds when entering a room. So, you have to wait if you don't want it to learn. The upshot is that this doesn't work well if you start using override. If your guests come in and press the button, they may "unlearn" your settings. Basically, the idea is somewhat problematic. So, if you use it out of the box with default settings, you are fine. This is perfect for interior dark rooms. If you want the daylight sensing to work, such as a room with a lot of windows, use caution. I wanted it this way because I don't want to waste energy on bright days. So, I ended up removing it from my kitchen and putting it in a powder room where it works fine. Other notes: - You NEED a ground. Some older homes' switching circuits don't always bring out the ground wires for easy usage. Grounds on switches were not required many years ago. Check your circuit. - The instructions need a lot of reading and studying to figure out how to program the overrides. The instructions could use some work. - When programming overrides, there is not good feedback on the setting. You press a button or two and watch a light blink. It is never confirmed. It would have been nice if I chose "3", that the light blinked 3 times rapidly to confirm. - The off delay programming choices are good to have. I switched from the default 5 minutes to 1 minute for my powder room application.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not senses daylight? We couldn't get this product to work as advertised/needed. We tried sensor mode 3 which should work by sensing daylight. It would turn on when entering the room but would never turn off. It would turn on even during daylight. Once turned off manually, it would randomly turn on again when nobody was in the room. Sensor mode 1 seemed to work better but that also doesn't sense daylight and would turn on at any time during the day, which is not what we wanted. It would also keep turning on when nobody was in the room. We had to remove it and find a replacement. We tried low motion sensitivity and still had same problem. We tried to manually turn it off to make it regulate sensitivity but still couldn't get it to work properly. The last two nights it has been on all night long. I would go and manually shut it off (in 5 seconds from entering the room) and later find it on again. After reading other reviews I thought that maybe we got a faulty unit. I like the clean look of the design of it an wish it would have worked.
Date published: 2012-12-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_653
  • loc_, sid_203202128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT