Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet #202517700

Store SKU #267858

Lutron Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
0027557000086

Lutron

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

  • Provides best dimming performance for LED bulbs
  • Contour design with a slide knob for precise lighting control
  • Installs in 15 minutes or less
$2197 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Almond
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Ivory
  • Light Almond
  • White
Wattage (watts)
150
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Provides best dimming performance for LED bulbs
  • Contour design with a slide knob for precise lighting control
  • Installs in 15 minutes or less
The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.
  • Provides the best dimming performance for LED bulbs (for list approved LED Bulbs, see "Compatibility Chart" below)
  • For use with up to 150-Watts of dimmable LED and up to 600-Watts of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Features a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level and a captive slider to brighten/dim lights to suit any activity
  • Can be used in single-pole or 3-way applications
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes
  • Includes (1) Skylark Contour C.L Dimmer; coordinating Claro wallplate sold separately
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Provides best dimming performance for LED bulbs
  • Contour design with a slide knob for precise lighting control
  • Installs in 15 minutes or less
Model #: CTCL-153PDH-WH
Sku #: 267858
Internet #: 202517700

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • Provides the best dimming performance for LED bulbs (for list approved LED Bulbs, see "Compatibility Chart" below)
  • For use with up to 150-Watts of dimmable LED and up to 600-Watts of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Features a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level and a captive slider to brighten/dim lights to suit any activity
  • Can be used in single-pole or 3-way applications
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes
  • Includes (1) Skylark Contour C.L Dimmer; coordinating Claro wallplate sold separately
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$17.97 /each
$21.97 /each
$21.97 /each
$29.97 /each
Name SureSlide Universal 150-Watt LED and CFL/600-Watt Incandescent Dimmer, White Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single Pole/3-Way CFL/LED Dimmer, White Diva C.L Dimmer for Dimmable LED, Halogen and Incandescent Bulbs, Single-Pole or 3-Way, White
Brand Leviton Lutron Lutron Lutron
Ratings (282) (396) (31) (184)
Wattage (watts) 600 150 150 W 150
Wall Plate Included No No No Yes
Electrical Features LED/CFL Compatible LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable LED/CFL Compatible LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable
Voltage (volts) 120 120 120 120
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Amperage (amps)
1.25
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Electrical Features
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Dimmer
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wall Plate Included
No
Wattage (watts)
150

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Amperage (amps)
1.25
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Electrical Features
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Dimmer
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wall Plate Included
No
Wattage (watts)
150

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Does this switch have a night light when it is off?

Asked by: Packer8503
The CTCL-153P does not have a night light feature.
Answered by: Lutron
Date published: 2017-11-03

Will this one dimmer handle 6 65 W equivalent bulbs?

I have used this dimmer on 2 other set ups but they do not have 6 bulbs---only 4.
Asked by: energyray
If your bulbs are incandescent (old style bulbs) or halogen, the total power is 6*65 = 390 Watts. This dimmer can handle 800 Watts, so yes. If your bulbs are ~ 9 Watt (equivalent to 65 W incandescent), the total is 8*9=72 Watts, and the dimmer can handle that too.
Answered by: Whatever
Date published: 2017-02-13

If the dimmer is all the way down is that the same as off?

If the dimmer is all the way down is that the same as off?
Asked by: gatlin
No. All the way dimmed is the lowest light setting that still turns on and off with switch. This is why there is a switch to turn off.
Answered by: ALRinMA
Date published: 2017-09-20

Can you use two dimmers in a three way circuit

Asked by: Bill
No...I found out the hard way and installed 2 of these switches on the 3 way circuit that operated one light fixture and the bulbs would not stop blinking. I re-installed the old non-dimmer switch back in one of the two switches and it now works fine.
Answered by: QA2235
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 396.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should Works as it should
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!... Awesome product!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install... easy to install
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did the job... It did the job
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was fine. ... It was fine.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great... Works great
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works fine... works fine
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good... good
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The instructions are the worst i have seen, other brands will tell which wire is the live wire, w... The instructions are the worst i have seen, other brands will tell which wire is the live wire, which wire goes to the fixture (light), the neutral etc etc . I was trying to figure out on the switch which color was live/hot, "from breaker" and which goes to my light, "when switch turned on". I looked everywhere in the instructions, on the website and google vids for this model and found nothing! in the "instructions" it says remove your old wires etc, then literally says. " connect black to black, ""red to the the other wire removed"" , hahah wait what!? green to green etc etc, lol, are you kidding!!! why doesn't it say, from our switch, connect black to live/hot (in), connect color X to line out ( to light) etc etc. It's so confusing, every country and State has different code and wire colors.! This switch and directions are total junk!! Normally on older switches you have a live/hot (black) located on the bottom of the switch, then another black that connects to the top, when the light is turned on (up) it engages the current to the Light fixture etc. With this Lutron dimmer there are 4 wires coming out of the back with NO direction!!! 1Black, 1Red, 1Green, and 1Red with white!!! smh, they should be marked Black "live/hot (in)", Red (out) to light) Green is ground as marked and red white is for 3 way.... anyway done my rant! just pisseddd cause it was almost a $25 after tax and it blew cause i had to play the guessing game!!! P.S. getting returned as faulty!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutron Skylark Contour C L Dimmer Replaced old dimmers with 3 new Lutron Skylark Contoour C-L dimmers due to upgrading high hat lights from incandecent to new energy efficient Cree LED inserts sold by Home Depot. The new Lutron dimmer works with dimmable LED's/CFLs and should save money and pay for themselves due to the new LED's which use significantly less energy. These dimmers also have an additional adjustment feature to futher control the light brightness level by the slide switch. Well designed to be used as either a single pole or 3-way light switch. The instructions made installation easy.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Philips Ambien LED MR16 When first used with this dimmer at any setting but full-on, these lights flicker and then sometimes change to about 3/4 on no matter then dimmer setting. This was with 2 tracks of 3 lamp fixtures connected. Disconnecting one or the other of the tracks gave better performance. The Philips lamps are rated 10 watts, and the dimmer is rated up to 150 watts for LED lamps, so it's odd it can't handle these two tracks at once well. Even odder, after reconnecting both tracks, the dimmer seems more stable, but will intermittently be at one of two significantly different brightness near the bottom of the slider range. The particular MR16 lamp can be found by entering 046677414962 in the search field at HomeDepot dot com. The track unit is 008938246682.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised, great value! I purchased 2 of these dimmers and have each controlling 6 Ecosmart 6" LED retrofits ECO-575L. I am extremely happy with their performance and can honestly say that it is a good product. Like another reviewer said, there is an adjustment wheel, and it all depends on the dimming ability of your bulbs.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wall switch dimmer for LED down lights This dimmer control needs more refined electrical engineering. We are using it to control four, 14watt retrofit LED down lights, recessed in our bathroom ceiling. At full brightness, they are brighter than the 85w reflector incandescent bulbs they replaced and we're very happy with the new lights. The problem shows up as annoying light flickering in random dimming positions. Instructions in the dimmer package instruct you adjust a small lever, on the dimmer body, to eliminate any flickering. Doesn't work well enough. You just have to avoid some dimming levels.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed 4" recessed LED lighting in my shed. I only have 10 ceiling lights but 4 circuits. Wi... I installed 4" recessed LED lighting in my shed. I only have 10 ceiling lights but 4 circuits. With this dimmer, I can control just about any lighting combination I like. I was told that these were the best available for dimming the LED. I have heard the stories about flickering and humming. I have four of these switches, and I have had them working for over a year with no problems whatsoever. No noise, no flickering. Dimmable from barely on, to full brightness. I also use a circuit just for my porch lights. Operation is smooth and quiet. The only drawback is size. It is much larger than the standard on/off switch. I used a larger box. I highly recommend this switch, and it seems a reasonable amount for the reliability. I am not an electrician, but handy enough to do my own work. As a replacement for a standard switch, it is simple.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great. I installed this to control outside patio lighting for various activities. It works great. Especially like ability to leave dimmer in same location and turn off and on by seperate switch.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatable with Utilitech LED G2560F-WW I have 4 LED blubs in the bathroom fixture, and this dimmer works very poorly. Utilitech 40-Watt LA19DM/LED don't work either. My other Lutron dimmer (from another store) works much better with 3 different brands of LED bulbs. It only blinks a little, when set for 75% max brightness. The bathroom LEDs will work fine for a while, then later they won't come on until they blink for a few minutes.. Or, won't come on at all, with the slider down all the way. It seems like the dimmer doesn't work with a light load. (low amps). Maybe it's very sensitive to any change in line voltage, when the LEDs are only drawing a few watts of power? If I replace one of the LEDs with a 30w incandescent blub, it works MUCH better. Seems like a max 32w load is not enough for this dimmer. I guess it must be rated for about 600w max and 32w is about 5% of 600w.. Seems like lower LED power use has made this dimmer obsolete.. Precise setting the low limit adjustment isn't possible. Each time I cycle the LEDs off and back on, they will turn on at a different brightness level. Now, we are using it with two incandescent blubs in the middle, with two LED blubs on the ends of the light fixture. Pretty lame.. My wife hates LED lights now. She is furious that I have wasted so much money on LED blubs! At least the other LEDs in the house are working pretty well.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great, no buzzing light (used LEDs); hooked up 5 LED strips for under the counter 24", 12" ... works great, no buzzing light (used LEDs); hooked up 5 LED strips for under the counter 24", 12" and remainder were 9"
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do your homework! This is a very nice switch. Operates very smoothly and has a nice feel. Fit & ... Do your homework! This is a very nice switch. Operates very smoothly and has a nice feel. Fit & finish is very good. I am using it to dim some sconces with LED bulbs. I started with a Leviton switch that caused the bulbs to buzz horribly. Then I found that each LED bulb manufacturer has a list of approved switches to use with each type of bulb. This Lutron switch is listed for my LED's. The buzz is significantly less but still there. Dimmer switches are too expensive to do a trial and error to find the one that won't buzz. I'd say buy the most expensive one you can afford. I started cheap and ended up buying two switches and can only use one.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product, but doesn't work for me. I bought a couple of these, and wasn't happy with the way they function. I was mistaken about how I use my lighting. It turns out that I turn the lights on and off far more than I dim them. So the big dimmer feature is too much. The horizontal on/off switch is difficult to use on a regular basis. It just doesn't feel right. I did keep this for a room that isn't used as much. Having the dimming feature is a nice edition to replace a simple switch. One thing that might be tripping some people up with this product, is not setting the Dimmer Adjustment Dial. This is not exposed when the plate is on. Around the edge you will find a little geared wheel, which allows you to set the dimming range. Just something to keep in mind if it doesn't dim how you expect. I bought the Diva, which is much more useful, for me anyway.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy with CREE LED lights. I tried to use this dimmer to control three 12.5 watt LED recessed lights I also bought at Home Depot. It buzzes which is quite annoying. The lights say Cree on the back which confirms what a previous post said about them not working wtih Cree lights. I'll be returning this dimmer and hope for better luck with the next one.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the "night light" feature of this product. I can turn the dimmer all the way down,... I really like the "night light" feature of this product. I can turn the dimmer all the way down, but leave the main power on and have a reduced light at night in the fixture. The installation for single pole or 3-Way lends versatility to the product. Although for simplicity's sake I would have preferred straight single pole for my particular application. The unit is somewhat bulky and it was a little difficult to shoehorn it into my fixture. It took a little finesse to fold my solid core wiring flat to make everything fit in. Outside of that installation went well, and everything looks and functions great!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Good & Works Flawlessly First of all, I checked the Lutron website and confirmed that my LED lamps were compatible with this dimmer. I purchased the dimmer at our local Home Depot, which had a nice display with the various Lutron products (I originally went in the store and was going to buy the Lutron Maestro but the Skylark worked out better for my needs). I installed the dimmer, which took all of about 5 minutes, and Yes you must turn off the the circuit breaker to avoid damaging the dimmer switch. And now my LED lamps are working GREAT, they dim very low with the slide all the way down. Absolutely No Flickering, No Humming/Buzzing. Very Happy with this purchase. My LED lights are Feit brand, BR30 style.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried this and the Leviton comparable CL model and they both created a noticeable hum (or buzz)... I tried this and the Leviton comparable CL model and they both created a noticeable hum (or buzz) with my lights. I used the Cree 65w replacement lights (comes in a 3 pack) and the Halo air-tight IC remodel housings. After a lot of research I found out that a lot of times the humming is do to the switch, the new LED's need a ELV switch. Most of these are in the $70 range but I found the Lutron Skylark SELVB-300PH-WH based on another review that solved the problem. It was on clearance for $20. The updated version, same guts apparently is the Lutron Skylark SELV-300P-WH for just under $50.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited Dimming Range This switch has a very limiting CFL Bulb dimming range. You can adjust this range by using the small color coded "lower" dimming wheel (read install instructions with switch). The default setting is green (limited Low Dim Range). When you try using the next 3 settings- Blue- Orange-Purple-, you get lamp flicker, and extreme slider control sensitivity. Also, when CFL bulbs are dimmed, you get a rather annoying, loud, "HUMMM" from the CFL Bulbs. Lucky for me Home Depot has a great product return policy. This product does not work well with CFL Lamps (bulbs).
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update - bulb important THIS UPDATES MY REVIEW OF June 16 2016. I tried several bulbs which indicated they would work, however did not work optimally. Those names will not be mentioned, but the bulb that now works properly all the time (and dims nicely) is a Phillips Soft White dimmable LED 60 watt equivalent. I don't care for the softer, more traditional 'warmer' glow of the light (very similar to a standard incandescent in color), but it works the way it should. I'll probably look for this brand/ style in the 'Daylight' model. Didn't mean to pan the switch when it, in fact, will work properly 100% of the time with the proper bulb.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tried to put two together in an outlet box and because of the tabs on each side, the switch plat... tried to put two together in an outlet box and because of the tabs on each side, the switch plate cover would not fit over the switches. other than that they were fine.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking dimmer switch that works with all types of lights, including LED. I particularly lik... Nice looking dimmer switch that works with all types of lights, including LED. I particularly like the fact that it has a separate on/off button next to the slider. I replaced several of the combined round button / turn knobs with this switch. The problem with the round ones was that you never knew if the light was off or just on, but on low. This switch provides a visual about the light intensity based on the position of the slider and it looks more modern. It also appears to be a better quality product.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product I bought this because my old dimmer wasn't compatible with the LED recessed lights I purchased. Dimmer works great and easy to install. Only 2 wires plus the ground. There's an additional red wire that I believe is for a 3 way switch. The dimmer has a dial (hidden when the face plate is attached) that allows you to adjust the minimum brightness. This alleviates low-light flickering and allows the installer to preset the minimum brightness level. Very cool feature and one I wasn't expecting. I think it's priced a little too high for the simple look it provides. Other dimmers (the non LED ones) look better and are the same price as this one. Instead of almost 23 dollars, I think 18 would be a better fit.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was having some issues with flickering when I made the change to LED's. After some research, I... I was having some issues with flickering when I made the change to LED's. After some research, I settled on these as a viable upgrade. This dimmer does an excellent job eliminating the flicker and does what I needed with the change to LED. The only thing I dont really like is that the low level does not goes down as low as the old dimmers did dimmer did. However, its low enough to be acceptable. These are attractive and operate smoothly. I'm happy with the choice.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Cree bulbs Despite what is stated on the Lutron web site, this switch is not totally compatible with Cree bulbs. After installation I was very disappointed to hear a buzzing sound at every level of lighting. I will remove it and install another switch.
Date published: 2013-11-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_396
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 256ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT