Internet #204193698

Model # MBF2620CCSD

MESA

3.9 cu. ft. Fire Resistant Combination Lock Burglary and Fire Safe

  • Provides fire and water protection
  • High strength shelves
  • Limited lifetime warranty
$ 782 25
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Provides fire and water protection
  • High strength shelves
  • Limited lifetime warranty
The MBF series not only protects your valuables and documents, but your handguns and firearms as well. From intruders to fires, this safe will be on guard 24/7 so the unthinkable happens, you're prepared and have peace of mind. Hammered Grey finish. Limited Lifetime warranty.
  • 2 hour 350°F fire rating, tested in temperatures up to 1830°F
  • 2 story impact rating, factory tested
  • U.L. listed group 2 combination lock
  • 4 pre-drilled anchor holes (anchor kit included)
  • Solid steel construction
  • Includes a limited lifetime warranty
  • Door has an overall thickness of 4-1/2 in. lined with fire resistant material
  • 3 massive 1 in. Dia solid steel locking bolts and dead bolts
  • Heavy-duty solid steel hinges
  • Body has an overall thickness of 1-3/4 in. which consists of a steel plate lined with fire resistant material
  • 2 high strength adjustable and removable shelves
  • Heat activated seal
  • Fully upholstered shelves, walls and door panel
  • Lock protected by a drill resistant hard plate and a punch activated relocking system
  • Curbside standard and dock delivery deliveries are made to receiving area and dock for businesses or curbside for residential orders this service does not include set up, assembly or installation

Product Overview

  • Provides fire and water protection
  • High strength shelves
  • Limited lifetime warranty
Model #: MBF2620CCSD
Internet #: 204193698

The MBF series not only protects your valuables and documents, but your handguns and firearms as well. From intruders to fires, this safe will be on guard 24/7 so the unthinkable happens, you're prepared and have peace of mind. Hammered Grey finish. Limited Lifetime warranty.

  • 2 hour 350°F fire rating, tested in temperatures up to 1830°F
  • 2 story impact rating, factory tested
  • U.L. listed group 2 combination lock
  • 4 pre-drilled anchor holes (anchor kit included)
  • Solid steel construction
  • Includes a limited lifetime warranty
  • Door has an overall thickness of 4-1/2 in. lined with fire resistant material
  • 3 massive 1 in. Dia solid steel locking bolts and dead bolts
  • Heavy-duty solid steel hinges
  • Body has an overall thickness of 1-3/4 in. which consists of a steel plate lined with fire resistant material
  • 2 high strength adjustable and removable shelves
  • Heat activated seal
  • Fully upholstered shelves, walls and door panel
  • Lock protected by a drill resistant hard plate and a punch activated relocking system
  • Curbside standard and dock delivery deliveries are made to receiving area and dock for businesses or curbside for residential orders this service does not include set up, assembly or installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand MESA MESA MESA MESA
Name 3.3 cu. ft. Fire Resistant Combination Lock Burglary and Fire Safe 3.9 cu. ft. Fire Resistant Combination Lock Burglary and Fire Safe 3.9 cu. ft. Fire Resistant Combination Lock Burglary and Fire Safe 6.4 cu. ft. Fire Resistant Combination Lock Burglary and Fire Safe
Price
$750.75
$782.25
$782.25
$900.90
Ratings (9) (28) (6) (13)
Product Weight (lb.) 194.0 225.0 225 300.0
Lock Type Combination Combination Electric Combination
Interior Width (in.) 19 18.5 18.5 19
Safe Size Medium Medium Medium Large
Peril Type Security Security Security Security
Interior Depth (in.) 16 16 16 16
Interior Height (in.) 19 23.25 23.25 36.5
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Interior Depth (in.)
16
Interior Height (in.)
23.25
Interior Width (in.)
18.5

Details

Color
Silver
Lock Type
Combination
Material
Steel
Peril Type
Security
Product Weight (lb.)
225.0lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe Capacity (cu.ft.)
3.9
Safe Size
Medium

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Interior Depth (in.)
16
Interior Height (in.)
23.25
Interior Width (in.)
18.5

Details

Color
Silver
Lock Type
Combination
Material
Steel
Peril Type
Security
Product Weight (lb.)
225.0lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe Capacity (cu.ft.)
3.9
Safe Size
Medium

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

can you bolted it to floor?

can you bolted it to floor?
Asked by: art
Yes it comes with two bolts to mount to concrete, a wood floor you would need to purchase 5/8" lag bolts with washers
Answered by: JeffHuttCarpentry
Date published: 2018-04-04

What is the actual dimensions of the interior door opening ? I see the interior is listed as 16" ...

What is the actual dimensions of the interior door opening ? I see the interior is listed as 16" deep x 18.5" wide x 23.25" tall but how much smaller is the opening?
Asked by: Lothur
Door Clearance: 21"H x 16"W
Answered by: Sales Dept
Date published: 2019-04-18

What are the outside dimensions?

What are the outside dimensions?
Asked by: djh
24" x 24' x 24" one big cube
Answered by: JeffHuttCarpentry
Date published: 2018-03-01

Are the interior shelves adjustable?

Are the interior shelves adjustable?
Asked by: Skinner99
Yes
Answered by: JeffHuttCarpentry
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_204193698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3.9 cu. ft. Fire Resistant Combination Lock Burglary and Fire Safe is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my purpose. Good qualiy product. Size is perfect for my needs. Am very pleased with the three shelves
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lock does not spin smoothly. It wobbles. ... The lock does not spin smoothly. It wobbles.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesa 3.9 cubit ft. Safe I am very satisfied with the safe. It has plenty of space to store my belongings . The only problem I had was carrying it upstairs. They left it by the garage . And now everybody knows I have a save.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesa Safe The safe was all that I expected. I hope never to test its burglary and/or fire safe qualities, but if the occasion occurs I am confident it stand up to the task and protect our valuables.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product, ordered and picked up at the store 2 days later, inspected for damage before t... very good product, ordered and picked up at the store 2 days later, inspected for damage before taking home, small tear on box in back, safe and dial combo in great condition, definitely takes practice opening the combo, very satisfied with the safe, much better than not remembering where things are hidden lol, nice and heavy, very roomy inside, thanks for the great safe.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I decided on the Mesa MBF2620C for its durability, looks,... I decided on the Mesa MBF2620C for its durability, looks, good overall quality and construction. I chose the mechanical lock over the electronic lock because I wasn't interested in battery replacements or possible failures with electronics. With a little practice I can now open this safe in less than 10 seconds with no issues. The dial operates smoothly, but felt a little scratchy initially. It has felt smoother the longer I've used it. Space inside is large with plenty of room for a couple laptops, fireproof boxes, small USB hard drives, handguns, cameras and jewelry. The shelves are adjustable and pretty easy to work with as well. The interior is low-profile felt/carpet and quite smooth. Based on some other folks accounts, I was expecting the worst with regard to how the safe was shipped, but it arrived in a thick cardboard box with sufficient protective Styrofoam for the dial and handle, and the corners were protected by THICK inserts. The entire box was also strapped (wide plastic disposable straps) to a sturdy 32”x30” wooden pallet. No shipping damage at all. If you're going to buy one of these, get it shipped to your local Home Depot so you can inspect the box before accepting the delivery. Having said that.. this thing is HEAVY... over 225+ with the packing material and it took two guys to lift it into the back of a Toyota Sienna Minivan. Getting it in your house may require unboxing outside and removing the door (very easy). Do yourself a favor and get a dolly. There are 4 pre-drilled holes for bolting to concrete (comes with 2 bolts) but you’ll probably need lag bolts for wooden floors. VERY happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The safe was exactly what was described and met my... The safe was exactly what was described and met my needs. Ordering through Home Depot was easy and having it delivered to the store allowed me to check it out before getting it home. The staff helped put it in my truck. The dial combination initially seems old school but longterm ease of mind
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivery went very smoothly and I had a neighbor help... Delivery went very smoothly and I had a neighbor help me move it into the house. Easy to handle with 2 men and a sturdy 2-wheel hand truck.Followed instructions to the letter and combination lock worked perfectly the first time.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely solid safe, strong combination lock tumbler and handle, Complex combination to open, Ar... Extremely solid safe, strong combination lock tumbler and handle, Complex combination to open, Arrived quickly in pristine condition, can take off front door for lighter instillation Great safe for price.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of safe was excellent and delivery was first class.... Quality of safe was excellent and delivery was first class.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The safe itself is exactly what we were looking for,... The safe itself is exactly what we were looking for, however, the combination lock can be very difficult to operate. It's frustrating and there are too many turns.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One heavy safe , my customer was very happy with me supplying and installing this in their home. One heavy safe , my customer was very happy with me supplying and installing this in their home.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent safe, everything looks good and works great.... excellent safe, everything looks good and works great.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Easy to use. Excellent delivery. Perfect condition. Exceeds expectations
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid safe. Lock is a little sloppy. Does it job.... Solid safe. Lock is a little sloppy. Does it job.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The safe finally arrived on March 13,2017 and is really... The safe finally arrived on March 13,2017 and is really nice
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a constructed safe. Very consumer friendly.... This is a constructed safe. Very consumer friendly.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built... Well built
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a wonderful purchase this was a wonderful purchase
Date published: 2016-11-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_204193698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT