Internet #202076445

Model # DN9830CH

Store SO SKU #1000631166

0034584005885

MOEN

30 in. Replacement Towel Bar in Chrome

  • 30 in. replacement towel bar is made of aluminum
  • Aluminum construction resists rust
  • Ideal for holding towels
$ 4 85
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • 30 in. replacement towel bar is made of aluminum
  • Aluminum construction resists rust
  • Ideal for holding towels
With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates both a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.
  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Aluminum construction resists rusting
  • Available in multiple finishes
  • 5/8 in. Dia bar
  • Order and 18 in. towel bar with 5/8 in. Dia bar and substitute this bar to create a 30 in. towel bar
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • 30 in. replacement towel bar is made of aluminum
  • Aluminum construction resists rust
  • Ideal for holding towels
Model #: DN9830CH
Internet #: 202076445

With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates both a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.

  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Aluminum construction resists rusting
  • Available in multiple finishes
  • 5/8 in. Dia bar
  • Order and 18 in. towel bar with 5/8 in. Dia bar and substitute this bar to create a 30 in. towel bar
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 30 in. replacement towel bar is made of aluminum
  • Aluminum construction resists rust
  • Ideal for holding towels
With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates both a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.
  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Aluminum construction resists rusting
  • Available in multiple finishes
  • 5/8 in. Dia bar
  • Order and 18 in. towel bar with 5/8 in. Dia bar and substitute this bar to create a 30 in. towel bar
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • 30 in. replacement towel bar is made of aluminum
  • Aluminum construction resists rust
  • Ideal for holding towels
Model #: DN9830CH
Internet #: 202076445

With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates both a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.

  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Aluminum construction resists rusting
  • Available in multiple finishes
  • 5/8 in. Dia bar
  • Order and 18 in. towel bar with 5/8 in. Dia bar and substitute this bar to create a 30 in. towel bar
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
30
Product Length (in.)
30

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Single Towel Bar
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Art Deco,Glam,Modern,Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
30
Product Length (in.)
30

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Single Towel Bar
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Art Deco,Glam,Modern,Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50

Questions & Answers

What is the diameter of this bar?

What is the diameter of this bar?
Asked by: Katrina
Not sure, but it did fit all of the Moen towel holder ends just fine so it was the exact same size for the Moen towel bar replacements. I used them in four towel bar sets and they were a perfect fit. I don't know about other towel bar brands though. I bought both nickel and polished chrome they are perfect matches. I am a perfectionist also.
Answered by: Robin
Date published: 2018-08-23

Is this for the bar only, are there brackets included?

Asked by: cattail
The are no brackets included with the replacement bar. I used it to create a 30" towel bar set using the brackets from an 18" set I purchased; doing so because a 30" set is not sold by Moen.
Answered by: Shoepop
Date published: 2018-04-17

is the diameter 5/8 inch

is the diameter 5/8 inch
Asked by: ndq
Yes, the specs are here https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/4c/4c23eb61-cdeb-438b-8c49-02d6f4015c14.pdf
Answered by: Don
Date published: 2019-01-03

Is this work with Moen DN8324BN Retreat?

Is this work with Moen DN8324BN Retreat?
Asked by: TL
Yes, it is compatible.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-01-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_202076445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. Replacement Towel Bar in Chrome is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed to replace the 24” long bars.... Exactly what I needed to replace the 24” long bars. My towels now fit!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size. Exactly as described on website... Perfect size. Exactly as described on website
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. Excellent quality.... Exactly what I needed. Excellent quality.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good... Very good
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it fast and at a great price! One of our towel bars broke and needed a replacement. This item was exactly what we needed and with free shipping, it was a great deal. It arrived quickly and in as decribed condition. Would buy online again to get items like this that are not available at the store.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. Thank you Moen for making it and Home Depot for carrying it. Finally I can have a towel bar that is not 18 or 24 Ever have space for a towel bar that is greater than 24". Now you can scratch that itch. Buy this product and the 18" version, switch out the bar with this one (cut it or have it cut to whatever width you like) and viola! Awesome.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was purchasing this metal replacement bar to substitute for a towel bar that was shorter than I... I was purchasing this metal replacement bar to substitute for a towel bar that was shorter than I wanted. The metal was light weight especially in comparison to the original bar. At any rate, the circumference of the bar was too small and it would have rattled around in the bar holders. I returned it.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, expensive shipping The style of towel bars I picked out did not come in a 36" width, so I purchased a complete 24" towel bar and just replaced the bar. It worked perfectly. This bar is lighter-weight (i.e. cheaper) than the 24" bar that I purchased, but I guess that doesn't really matter to me. My only complaint is that I had to pay so much shipping. It was at least $8, so I upgraded to next-day shipping for only $4 more. I ordered it Friday morning, and did not receive it until Monday afternoon. So much for next-day.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel Bar I was looking to replace a 24" towel bar, but needed just the bar and not the rest of the hardware. I went to a local store where they had a solid brass bar for $150.00. I checked Home Depot on-line and found exactly what I was looking for. The best part was that it only cost a total of $6.19 including tax and shipping! Of-course, it wasn't solid brass, but that's not what I wanted anyway. Needless to say, I'm very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bar made the towel bar much more useful than... This bar made the towel bar much more useful than the 24 inch that it came with. Free shipping to the store was awesome.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This bar was not what I needed it did not... This bar was not what I needed it did not list the diameter of the bar online so therefore was too small when it came
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive bar that allowed me to use the same holders and increase the width of my towell rack. Inexpensive bar that allowed me to use the same holders and increase the width of my towell rack.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes it did. Thank you for the speedy delivery... Yes it did. Thank you for the speedy delivery and the follow up. Appreciate it very much.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect replacements... perfect replacements
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY 30-Inch Towel Bar Moen doesn't sell this in a package or in stores, so to make it you have to buy the 18-inch bar and throw the 18" bar-tube away and use the end-pieces and the 30-inch bar from on-line. Measure three times and drill/screw once. Fortunately with a 30-inc bar it's somewhat easier to hit studs that are on 16-inch centers.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my usage I am not using it as a towel bar so my review may not be relevant for the intended use. I bought 10 of these for a home project and they fit my use perfectly. Even if the use is for a towel bar, I think it is good value for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I, ordered 3, 30 inch bars, 2 bars were 5/8 dia., 1 bar was 3/4 dia. The 3/4 dia. is what I wan... I, ordered 3, 30 inch bars, 2 bars were 5/8 dia., 1 bar was 3/4 dia. The 3/4 dia. is what I wanted, so I had to do a work a round. The diameter should be in the spec. Ken Hartman
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality, reasonable price. nice quality, reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit!... Perfect fit!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The diameter was not the same as the rod I... The diameter was not the same as the rod I was replacing, but we made it work.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a 30 inch towel bar for my bathroom... I needed a 30 inch towel bar for my bathroom but the Moen one only came in a 24 inch towel bar set. So I bought a 24 inch towel bar set and replaced the bar. It fit into the holders without a problem. Did have to create my own template as the one that included only went 24 inches. Wasn't a problem.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy this piece I recently moved into a new house. In my old house, I had remodelled the bathroom and installed this same towel bar but I bought it as part of a towel bar set. I think it cost me about $45 for the set. When I found this piece for only $3.00 for the bar, I was skeptical that it was the same product. It was the same product. Save yourself tons of money and buy this piece with the YB8000CH posts (for another $3.00 for the set.) It is the exact same unit.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was exactly as described - was exactly what I expected. Although not an expensive purchase, Home... Was exactly as described - was exactly what I expected. Although not an expensive purchase, Home Depot's pricing was less than half the price for the same exact item at the other large home improvement company.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Shiny I needed a towel bar that was greater than the 18" and shorter than the 30". This bar was not only inexpensive, but easy to cut to the appropriate size. No problems whatsoever. My last desktop computer could have fit in the box that they used to sent the 3 bars, but plenty of packing and they arrived timely and in gr8 shape. I bought these to go into the MOEN Mason Towel Bar/Paper Holder Posts
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done, but quality isn't great. It's made... Gets the job done, but quality isn't great. It's made of very thin metal, so it's significantly lighter, less study feeling, and scratches more easily than our original towel bar. And it was a little larger than the advertised diameter and had to be sanded down to fit in the holes of our original br
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was able to use this bar with the Delta Silverton towel bar ends to make a longer custom length... I was able to use this bar with the Delta Silverton towel bar ends to make a longer custom length. Fit perfectly and looks great.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought the longer bar as the towel rack we purchased was only available in 24 inches and we wa... We bought the longer bar as the towel rack we purchased was only available in 24 inches and we wanted it to span the same distance as our old bar. This was easy to swap out and works fine. It does spin a bit, so if that bothers you, put a little silicone sealant in the end before attaching to the wall.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed a custom length and I cut this to fit the bill. Looks good. Worth the price ( < $3). ... I needed a custom length and I cut this to fit the bill. Looks good. Worth the price ( < $3). Very light weight so could be easily bent if you were to use it for a hand rail but for the price It can easily be replaced again. Not a quality chrome/steel product so expect the finish will eventually wear off but will last for a while.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_202076445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT