Internet #204293400

Model # DN2141OWB

Store SO SKU #1000717616

0034584017550

60 in. Stainless Steel Adjustable Double Curved Shower Rod in Old World Bronze

  • 60 in. adjustable shower rod is made of stainless steel
  • Stainless steel construction resists corrosion
  • Ideal for 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
$ 67 24
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • 60 in. adjustable shower rod is made of stainless steel
  • Stainless steel construction resists corrosion
  • Ideal for 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure, MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Add an elegant and luxurious look while also creating a more comfortable experience in the bath with Curved Shower Rods.
  • Old World Bronze finish adds a classic appearance
  • Stainless steel construction for added durability
  • Fits standard 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
  • Adjusts to fit 5 ft. tub surrounds for a more flexible installation
  • Provides extra elbow room in the shower

Product Overview

  • 60 in. adjustable shower rod is made of stainless steel
  • Stainless steel construction resists corrosion
  • Ideal for 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
Model #: DN2141OWB
Internet #: 204293400

From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure, MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Add an elegant and luxurious look while also creating a more comfortable experience in the bath with Curved Shower Rods.

  • Old World Bronze finish adds a classic appearance
  • Stainless steel construction for added durability
  • Fits standard 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
  • Adjusts to fit 5 ft. tub surrounds for a more flexible installation
  • Provides extra elbow room in the shower

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 60 in. adjustable shower rod is made of stainless steel
  • Stainless steel construction resists corrosion
  • Ideal for 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure, MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Add an elegant and luxurious look while also creating a more comfortable experience in the bath with Curved Shower Rods.
  • Old World Bronze finish adds a classic appearance
  • Stainless steel construction for added durability
  • Fits standard 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
  • Adjusts to fit 5 ft. tub surrounds for a more flexible installation
  • Provides extra elbow room in the shower

Product Overview

  • 60 in. adjustable shower rod is made of stainless steel
  • Stainless steel construction resists corrosion
  • Ideal for 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
Model #: DN2141OWB
Internet #: 204293400

From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure, MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Add an elegant and luxurious look while also creating a more comfortable experience in the bath with Curved Shower Rods.

  • Old World Bronze finish adds a classic appearance
  • Stainless steel construction for added durability
  • Fits standard 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
  • Adjusts to fit 5 ft. tub surrounds for a more flexible installation
  • Provides extra elbow room in the shower

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)
59
Minimum Product Length (in.)
59
Product Diameter (in.)
1 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Curtain Rod
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Old World Bronze
Features
Double Rod
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Fixed
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Curved
Style
Farmhouse,Industrial,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)
59
Minimum Product Length (in.)
59
Product Diameter (in.)
1 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Curtain Rod
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Old World Bronze
Features
Double Rod
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Fixed
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Curved
Style
Farmhouse,Industrial,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern

Questions & Answers

Is there a way to make an opening in this rod in order to slide on a curtain that has a rod pocke...

Is there a way to make an opening in this rod in order to slide on a curtain that has a rod pocket rather than eyes for hooks or rings?
Asked by: Melissa
It is not designed to use a curtain with a rod pocket. You would have to take the rod down, put on the curtain, and remount the rod. Not something you would want to do often.
Answered by: HomeFixerUpper
Date published: 2018-05-09

Can this be mounted to a shower surround or does it have to go into the wall?

Can this be mounted to a shower surround or does it have to go into the wall?
Asked by: Surround
What is displayed is a wall mount
Answered by: Jimi
Date published: 2019-06-15

Can this be installed as tension rod without drilling?

I am looking to install this in a full tiled shower and do not want to drill into the tile. Can it be installed as a tension rod? I've already purchased and the box reads "permanent".
Asked by: Lindsay
No.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-03-01

Will this rust?

Although this states its stainless steel, will it rust?
Asked by: Colleen
Neither of mine has.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_204293400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

MOEN 60 in. Stainless Steel Adjustable Double Curved Shower Rod in Old World Bronze is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I was having trouble finding a double shower curtain rod in chrome that was reasonably priced. This one certainly fits the bill. The installation is indeed a bit tricky and definitely more difficult than it should be, but I was able to accomplish it without too much trouble thanks to the previous reviews and tips. Use the template to locate the bracket positions and make sure it will provide the extra room inside the shower without intruding into the room space. Have someone help by holding it in position as you screw in the first bracket. It looks good and is fairly sturdy. We will see how it holds up to regular use. Definitely a good shower rod for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT stainless rails! I bought this specifically because I love stainless. I love never worrying about it rusting, or the finish coming off, or about it bending (vs aluminum), etc. It's the best alloy invented by man, okay? So, you can see why I was disappointed when a magnet stuck right to the rails. This isn't stainless - to say it is "stainless construction" is false advertising. The end caps might be some alloy of stainless, they are just slightly magnetic. But the rails aren't stainless, they are chrome plated steel. Which isn't all that bad, but isn't what's implied. However, it does look nice and match my chrome faucet, so I'm averaging my sense of being lied to and my relative satisfaction with the product. Would have been 4 or 5 stars without the misleading mention of stainless.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works nicely once installed and looks great - installation needs at least two people. Be careful ... Works nicely once installed and looks great - installation needs at least two people. Be careful that you don't let the metal cover plate fall off the end of the rods. I did let it fall off, and when I put it back on I didn't realize the cover plate had a front and back - SO - ended up having to take it down. But then, I must admit that most of our DIY projects end up being done once and then redone.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product We purchased this rod for our newly remodeled bathroom and it looks great. The color is beautiful and it gives the bathroom a very stylish appearance. Really happy with this product that I only found online at the Home Depot. ..no one else seemed to carry it.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shower rod was exactly what I wanted and expected.... The shower rod was exactly what I wanted and expected. Installation instructions were clear and easy to follow. The products were shipped in a very timely manner and arrived prior to the dates given the I placed my order.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, good instructions easy to install. Love the... High quality, good instructions easy to install. Love the extra elbow room.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would highly recommend the bronze double shower rod While the product was available on line I was disappointed that it wasn't available in the store for purchase. However, the customer service representative (Victoria) was more than willing to order the product for me. I received the product when I was told it would be shipped and delivered. I had visited another store similar to Home Depot and I did not have the customer service that Victoria offered.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shower curtain rod. Looks great. No more pulling over the decorative curtain. Added room. One caution. Fasteners provided will only work on hollow dry wall. If obstructed make a trip to hardware for better wall wallboard anchors. I used #8 nylon. Also you may want to caulk around wall mounts for cleaner look. No gaps. I love it.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of rod is good An excellent product, well made, but the shipping package from the warehouse was very, very poor. Some one there has not a clue how to wrap an item and ship it out UPS.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 60 in. Double Curved Shower Rod in Old World Bronze I like it. I was surprised at how much more space you feel like you have in the shower with a curved shower rod. The color matches nicely with the other fixtures in the bathroom. It was a little more expensive than I would have liked, but not unhappy with the product at all.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful. The double rod really kicks up the bathroom. Drilling through the ceramic tile... Looks beautiful. The double rod really kicks up the bathroom. Drilling through the ceramic tile was a bit of a drag, about two hours total drilling time for the six holes spread out over five hours, and my brand new tile drill bit is trash afterwards - had to pre-drill the last three holes with a smaller bit first to get them done. It was all worth the effort.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I bought this to replace a double shower rod I bought from Lowes. There wasn't much of a selection of double rods in stores so I bought one from Lowes. In less then a year it started to rust. I've never had a shower rod rust before. You would think they would be made to be in a wet environment. I looked online and found a moreexpensive one from Delta. The quality is much better and it was easy to install. I should have bought the better one at the start, it was cheaper in the long run.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit, finish & function. Straight forward installation and looks really wonderful. We we... Excellent fit, finish & function. Straight forward installation and looks really wonderful. We went from a single show curtain rod to this double unit and are very happy with how our shower curtain set looks and the curved rods help keep water in the tub.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Rod You Have There! We had this installed by our contractors who drilled through our tile. The double rod is brilliant and works great for kids who do not have to be constantly snatching the shower curtain. I love this Rod.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Challenging assembly instructions. This is an excellent product, fairly priced, and of good quality. The assembly instructions, however, are not clear and a job that could have taken a half hour ended up taking 2 hours.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pick for updating the guest bath Exactly what I needed for my bathroom update. Quality, price and availability were great. Installation was relatively painless.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done, but it was flimsier than I expected. Gets the job done, but it was flimsier than I expected.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks really good, holds the shower curtain up and allows... Looks really good, holds the shower curtain up and allows it to move back and forth freely. This shower curtain rod was the only one that we liked.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower rod is very nice was is easy to install... Shower rod is very nice was is easy to install I put it over tile - quarter-inch tile drill made the installation very easy
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The middle that extends out are made with plastic inerts... The middle that extends out are made with plastic inerts that are hard to insert back into the rod
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned If you don't have plumbed walls, you've got a problem. Old house, old plaster and not completely flat and straight.. It wouldn't tighten enough to be curved out. The rubber ring would not fit into one of the rods properly. After three hours of trying to install we gave up and returned it. We've got six big holes in the walls now. No matter what kind of anchor one uses, it probably won't work on plaster, either. If that's in the instructions, we didn't see it. We would have saved ourselves the trouble and the damage. Maybe I'm cheap, the in my opinion the quality did not warrant the price.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was putting the finishing touches on an upstairs bathroom I was remodeling for my daughter and ... I was putting the finishing touches on an upstairs bathroom I was remodeling for my daughter and my wife likes the double rail shower rods and thinks a nice shower curtain looks better than a tub enclosure. I have the brushed nickel version of this in my downstairs bathroom and was happy with that one so I bought this. I installed it in about 30 minutes with no issues. My wife and daughter love it and that's the bottom line.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is awful. I bought this and it is horrible. I would have given it a 0 if it was possible
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusting after 1 year Nice looking product, but it started rusting after 1 year which was a huge disappointment. I used to purchase Moen products because they equated themselves with quality. I don't mind paying a premium for quality, but when you pay for quality and get something else it's a huge disappointment. I expected more from a brand like Moen. I hope it's just a one off issue.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from rusty I brought this rod a few months ago and had it put up about two months ago. Very disappointed that there are rust spots on the rod.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I am staging our home to put on the market soon and I wanted to put up something that allowed a really pretty shower curtain and made sure my two daughters would not end up with it soaking wet after they shower. I read previous reviews and the quality is great and it looks terrific!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality as usual from Moen It looks really nice and is very sturdy. You definitely need another set of hands to get it up. Well worth the effort. I love it. MV
Date published: 2015-02-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_, sid_204293400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT