Internet #202060906

Model #CA87553

Store SKU #244084

Store SO SKU #1003091906

Banbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome

  • Precise, dual-handle design
  • Side-mount sprayer to wash pots and pans
  • Compatible with a 4-Hole Sink Configuration
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$8025

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
10.38
Spout Height (in.)
6.38

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Cartridge Faucets
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Included
Faucet Hole Fit
4
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
4 In. Centerset
Faucet Type
Standard
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Polished
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.5
Included Components
Handles,Side Sprayer
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
9
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Classic,Cottage,Farmhouse,Transitional
Valve material
Metal

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

The MOEN Banbury 2-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome has a traditional design and works with almost any kitchen decor. With a dual-handle design, you can precisely control the water temperature. It includes a convenient side sprayer, ideal for washing large pots and pans, and rinsing the sink down afterwards.
  • Chrome finish with a bright, reflective look
  • 10-1/2 in. mid-arc spout
  • Dual-handle design with separate hot and cold water handles for precise adjustment
  • Duralock quick connect for easier, faster installation with fewer tools
  • Easy to install
  • 4-hole sink configuration
  • Moen replacement parts available including: 1224 (2-Handle Replacement Cartridge)
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Standard Kitchen Faucets

Adler Single-Handle Low Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeBuilders 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Sprayer in Stainless Steel
current product
Banbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
Noell Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Spot Resist Stainless
BrandMOENGlacier BayMOENMOEN
NameAdler Single-Handle Low Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeBuilders 2-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Sprayer in Stainless SteelBanbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeNoell Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Spot Resist Stainless
Price
$6700
$7900
$8025
$14900
Ratings
(304)
(266)
(1229)
(940)
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleDouble HandleDouble HandleSingle Handle
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Not Required
Faucet Height (in.)5.43751210.3815.75
Faucet Hole Fit32,442,4
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesSpot Resistant
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
StyleModern,TransitionalModern,TransitionalClassic,Cottage,Farmhouse,TransitionalModern,Transitional
Included ComponentsNo Additional ItemsSide SprayerHandles,Side SprayerSide Sprayer
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

64Questions31Answers

What flexible faucet connector do you recommend for this faucet? Must it be the 3/8” ball nose ty...

Asked by Isaac February 24, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Isaac and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome inlet shanks will accept 3/8” ball nose connections. Moen does not recommend other manufacturers' products. Should you have any additional pre-purchase questions or need warranty assistance, please contact Moen’s consumer services at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

Is there a replacement sprayer? Mine is stuck open/ spraying. Any hints to repair if no replacement ? Female with limited tools

Asked by Pooh February 21, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Pooh and thank you for your interest in the Moen CA87553 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer. The symptom that you described indicates the side sprayer part number 140028 will have to be replaced. Moen products are backed by the Moen Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday(EST).

update reveiws are all mechanics american ?

Asked by jonnyg December 26, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Jonnyg and thank you for your interest in Moen Banbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome. Moen is a global company, most products are assembled in the USA with domestic and foreign parts. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Will this faucet wobble if installed on a stainless steel sink? The last faucet I had installed d...

Asked by oldlady December 26, 2020
5
Answers

no. mine did not wobble but it did create a drip after about 2 years of service. Changed cartriges but still dripped so had to buy a new faucet. had no receipt so had to pay full price again.

Will it accept a pur water filter attachment?

Asked by Den November 28, 2020
5
Answers

No, not without calling PUR for an adapter.

Can a water filter be connected to this faucet

Asked by Cheez August 27, 2020
4
Answers

Yes i have a puf water filter on mine for years. My filter is the vertical one.

I have a 4" center set faucet and will replace with a 8" center set faucet. Can this be done?

Asked by mishimishi July 31, 2020
2
Answers

Follow directions went right in no problem looks really good and great and works great

my banbury ca 87553 came with what a packet of grease moen p/n 99915 installation instruction m...

Asked by JT July 15, 2020
5
Answers

The plumbers grease is to prevent rust an keep the handle of faucet from squeaking....remove cartridge and use the grease ...re-install...is a preventative measure...not sure how...Google is a good go-to for instructions

Do you have to hook up the sprayer ? Can you cap it off

Asked by Lib June 7, 2020
4
Answers

Yes, you can cap it off, but why not just buy one without the sprayer?

i have a 8 inch reach. will this one work

Asked by lucca May 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Lucca and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome measures 9” from the center of the spout where it sits on the deck plate to the center of the aerator. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

Banbury 2-Handle Mid-Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 1,229 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
5star-icon857
4star-icon251
3star-icon54
2star-icon34
1star-icon33
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,229 reviews
Sleek, stylish and affordable
I'm really glad my husband and I could agree on this style and brand. It's sleek, stylish and affordable. It also has a limited life time warranty as well, you can send it by mail or fill out online. It's really simple to install we did it as a team. I also like the fact that the spout is removable so you can install a water purifier on it. We've been happy with it since November of 2019 and are still just as happy as day 1. We completely recommend it.
by Chrystal and Robert
Dresses up The Kitchen
A great look for a great price. I use the spray portion every day. It is a very useful part of the product.
by Buzy Bee
Nice faucet
I Spray attachment works only when you turn on water.
by Drive
I can think of nothing negative about this faucet. It was taking off the old faucet that was the ...
I can think of nothing negative about this faucet. It was taking off the old faucet that was the challenge. Thank goodness I hired a plumber who knew what to do when a fitting on the old faucet seized up, and he had to use an electric saw to cut things apart. If I had tried to install the new faucet myself, I would have been stuck when the fitting seized up on the old faucet. As for the Moen Banbury, the plumber could not say enough good things about this faucet. He was pleased I bought a Moen. He thought the faucet looked really nice. He said he thought the $89 plus tax price was a great price for this faucet and he was going to mention it to other customers who were looking for a good faucet but didn't want to spend a lot of money on one. I've been using the faucet for a couple of weeks now, and I love it! The handles turn on and off with the lightest touch of a finger. The sprayer that comes with it does a great job of spraying down the sink. There are no leaks or drips and, because it is a Moen, if it ever leaks or drips, Moen will send me a replacement part free. I didn't know this, but my plumber mentioned it, and Moen puts it in writing!
by Happy
4 people found this helpful
Packaged well, and easy assembly. Adequate output and pressure through faucet and sprayer. All pa...
Packaged well, and easy assembly. Adequate output and pressure through faucet and sprayer. All parts rotate and manuver well. I noticed reviews before my purchase stating the faucet was too tight. I did not find this to be accurate in my case. It does, however, come with lubricant, if needed.
by Lucidangel
1 person found this helpful
Product as described. Looks awsome with my new stainless steel sink.
Product as described. Looks awsome with my new stainless steel sink.
by Ang64
LEAKS AFTER 4 MONTHS DO NOT BUY
Horrible product. I bought 2 one for my kitchen and one for my tenants kitchen. Mine started leaking 4 months after I purchased it. I called Moen and they are sending me the piece that busted but I will be without a kitchen sink for approx 15 days. Buy another faucet.
by Steven860
Response from Moen Consumer ServicesMar 31, 2019
Hello Steven860 and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are pleased to see that you have been in touch with our Consumer Services Contact Center. The replacement spout o-ring kit that you need has been ordered for you. You will receive an email notification when this service kit has shipped and the email will contact tracking information for your delivery.
Have installed over 50 in rental units over the past few years. 1 problem with 1 unit. The clip o...
Have installed over 50 in rental units over the past few years. 1 problem with 1 unit. The clip on hose connector. Contacted MOEN, new one in the mail 2 days later. Guaranteed for life. Good investment. 4 star because I am sure there are better out there but cost more. But at the price level, it is a 5 star...
by Tick
2 people found this helpful
I found the perfect product for my needs. The installation went great and I have an outstanding n...
I found the perfect product for my needs. The installation went great and I have an outstanding new kitchen faucet that looks great. Although I have had this faucet for only a week,I wish I had this faucet installed in the first place. I am quite surprised at Moen in my kitchen. I smile every time I walk by or use it.
by donone
1 person found this helpful
Quality and affordable
Quality and affordable
by Tazman100
Showing 1-10 of 1,229 reviews