#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206690724

Model #WS84912

Store SKU #242327

Store SO SKU #1001645320

Banbury 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome

$82.13
Apply Now
Pay $57.13 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Chrome finish resists corrosion
  • WaterSense certified to help reduce water use
  • ADA compliant for safe, easy operation
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

Banbury Collection

  

Subtle and Sophisticated

The Banbury Collection's elegant round bell accents make this timeless design a versatile look that's both classical and sensible.

Full Suite of Style

  

Full Suite of Style

The Banbury Collection features an assortment of bath fixtures and accessories to help enhance the style and function of any bathroom.

Spot Resist*

  

Spot Resist*

Keep your faucet looking cleaner by resisting fingerprints and water spots.

Aerated Flow

  

Aerated Flow

Aerated flow is ideal for everyday bathroom tasks, such as brushing teeth and washing hands.

4-inch Centerset Design

  

4-inch Centerset Design

The standard 4-inch centerset design allows for easy installation.

Low-Arc  Profile

  

Low-Arc Profile

Low-arc spout type for conventional and streamlined styling.

Limited Lifetime Warranty

  

Backed by Moen's Limited Lifetime Warranty to ensure superior quality

Supply Lines Required

  

Requires flexible supply lines for installation (not included)

Cartridge 1224

  

Includes 1224 cartridge for two-handle faucets

Pop-Up Drain

  

Includes pop-up drain assembly with convenient lift-rod

ADA

  

Complies with ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) specifications for ease of use

WaterSense

  

Meets EPA WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance

*only available on brushed nickel finish

Bring a sleek, timeless look to your bathroom with the Banbury 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet from MOEN. Its gleaming chrome finish is easy to clean, offering versatile style for both classic and modern decor. This efficiently crafted faucet is WaterSense certified with a 1.2 GPM flow rate for water conservation, and installation is easy with the deck-plate mount and 1/2 in. connection.
  • 2-handle design for easy use and precise control
  • Low-arc spout with height of 2-1/2 in. offers a subtle profile
  • Chrome finish is easy to clean and offers a clean-cut appearance
  • WaterSense certified for efficient water usage without sacrificing performance
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • ADA compliant for safety and ease of use
  • Deck-plate mount for easy, 3-hole installation
  • 1/2 in. connection
  • No Hub Required
  • No hub connection available
  • No Remote Access
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1224 (2-Handle Replacement Cartridge)
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)1/2 In.Faucet Height (in.)3.75
Spout Height (in.)3.75

Details

Cartridge Valve TypeCartridge FaucetsColor FamilyChrome
Color/FinishChromeCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not RequiredDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Faucet Hole Fit3FeaturesNo Additional Features
Finish FamilyPolished ChromeFlow rate (gallons per minute)1.2
Handle TypeLever HandleIncluded ComponentsNo Additional Items
Installation Type4 in. CentersetMaterialBrass
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)1Number of Faucet HandlesDouble Handle
Returnable90-DaySpout Reach (in.)5.63 in
Spout TypeLow ArcStyleClassic
Valve IncludedValve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsADA Compliant, CSA Certified, EPA Approved, NSF CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

29Questions
caret
Q:can you point me to a video or tutorial to replace cartridges for a WS84912 faucet
by|Jan 7, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello David and thank you for your interest in the Moen Banbury 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. For installation assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

by|Jan 7, 2023
    caret
    Q:Will the included drain kit work with a no overflow sink?
    by|Dec 19, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Octo and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 4 in. Centerset Double Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome comes with spring-loaded push button non-metallic lavatory drain assembly for sinks with overflow. Moen does manufacture/sell a spring-loaded push button metallic lavatory drain assembly for sinks without overflow, part number 140780 and it can be seen on HomeDepot.com at: https://www.homedepot.com/p/MOEN-Lavatory-Pop-Up-Drain-Assembly-without-Overflow-in-Chrome-140780/202857381 If you have additional questions, Moen product specialists can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

    by|Dec 20, 2022
      caret
      Q:What is the pop up assembly called (part #) and where do I get it? Mine rusted out on the drain cover.
      by|Oct 16, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello lily and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 4 in. Centerset Double Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome includes a non-metal push-down waste assembly, Moen part number 186478.As the original purchaser of the Moen Banbury 4 in. Centerset Double Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome, you can contact Moen directly under the products warranty. Our product specialist would be happy to work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

      by|Oct 17, 2022
        caret
        Q:Has anyone had a problem with 'thickness' of the drain plate at bottom of sink that prevents wate...
        by|Feb 26, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Karen and thank you for your interest in Moen products. We are sorry to hear of the issue you're experiencing with the drain included with your MoenBanbury 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. Based on your description the seat may be sitting too high. We recommend removing the seat and applying a thinner layer of plumbers putty. Please contact our Consumer Services Center for technical assistance; they can be reached at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST.

        by|Feb 27, 2021
          Showing 1-4 of 29
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.5 out of 5
          (756)
          • 4.5
            out of 756 reviews
          • 87%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 756 reviews
          Love it
          I bought this July 6, 2021! We love the look and the style! We love the neon products!
          by
            • Recommended
            Disappointment
            We purchased the Banberry two handle faucet 4 1/2 years ago. I am not looking for warranty info but I would like a faucet that looks nice for more than that amount of time. On one side of the faucet and in the back the finish is peeling away. It is never washed with harsh chemicals. Always wiped down it’s a soft cloth every morning. I paid a plumber to install the faucet so I know it was done properly. I always thought Moen was the best. Having second thoughts now.
            by
            Response from Moen Consumer ServicesJul 10, 2021
            Hello Loretta and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Moen Banbury Spot Resist Brushed Nickel Two-Handle Low Arc Bathroom Faucet. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We have sent you an email to get more information so that we can work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
              Really nice looking faucet....
              Really nice looking faucet.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Looks sleak with a touch of old world charm
              I usually like fixtures that look turn of the century, especially with a porcelin handle. However this all-chrome unit has an old world look because of the way the handles are contoured. But if you're going to buy this unit make sure it's matched with a pedestal sink. You can't beat the combination.
              by
                • Recommended
                Poor build quality
                I have been a home builder for over 30 years. I have used Moen products on the past but never again. This faucets drain assembly is plastic and leaked up to the point that when i tightened it again, it stripped out. I had to purchase an after market steel drain that worked fine. Then when i went to hook up the water lines they would not tighten more than 1/2 turn. Wrench got me an additional 1/2 turn. The plastic internal valve assembly sticks out 1/8” past the thread body. Poorly made. I had to make a 90 minute round trip back to store to get a Delta faucet that installed in less than 20 minutes. I have 3 wasted hours work in this unit.
                by
                Response from MoenJul 29, 2020
                Hello Gregthegreatone and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you experienced with the ½” IPS/threaded supply line connection to the Moen Banbury 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. We recommend using ½” threaded supply lines/hoses only; do not use rigid supply risers with coupling nuts. Some 3rd party supply hoses do not have a swivel nut that is tall enough or enough threads; or the grommet is too large for the hose nut to reach the threads of the faucet shank. We are sorry to hear that the drain assembly included with the Moen Banbury 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Low-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel could not be installed. We are sorry you were unable to install this Moen product for your customer and we hope you will give us a try again in the future. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Great Features!
                  Excellent long lasting faucet, easy to install !!!!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Poor quality
                    I bought this faucet after remodeling the guest bathroom. I own several Moen products because I have usually had good experiences with them. 2 months after the faucet was installed I started noticing the outer layer began to peel off and a tiny hole began to appear. As time went on the hole began to get larger. That faucet is used the least in my house and it appears as if it is rotting away. I have never had this happen to a faucet, even the one that was in that bathroom for 10 years before I installed this “nicer, higher quality” product. Horrible quality by Moen. I do not recommend this product.
                    by
                    Response from MoenJun 18, 2020
                    Hello Stephen and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Banbury 4 in Centerset 2-Handle Low Arc Bathroom Faucet. We are sorry to hear that after only 2 months that the finish is peeling. This bathroom faucet is backed by the limited lifetime warranty. Our Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance. We can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                      4 found this review helpful
                      We bought 3 of these for two baths. They were easy to install and look nice. Work well. They are ...
                      We bought 3 of these for two baths. They were easy to install and look nice. Work well. They are noticeably lighter than most faucets, which was interesting when unpacking them.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      I recently bought this to replace an old, leaky single-handle faucet. It's a great design, and th...
                      I recently bought this to replace an old, leaky single-handle faucet. It's a great design, and the finish is spot-free. Very happy with the purchase.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        This bathroom faucet is a winner. I started with this Moen Banbury bathroom faucet and loved it s...
                        This bathroom faucet is a winner. I started with this Moen Banbury bathroom faucet and loved it so much that I went back to the store and bought all the Banbury accessory pieces. This collection is perfect for my bathroom. The faucet works like a dream. The spot resistant brushed nickel finish is very nice. I had it professionally installed so I can't really write about the installation but the functionality and the look of this faucet is great...especially for the price. I would buy this again.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          3 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 756 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $8213

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.