Internet #206468662

Model #23046

Store SO SKU #1001551035

Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Chrome

  • Five spray settings provide a variety of water flow options
  • Kink-free hose offers flexible convenience
  • Easy installation
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2921

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
5.5
Hose length (in.)
59
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
4

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Easy to Install,Flexible,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Vacuum breaker
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
5
Number of Spray Settings
5
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium
Spray Pattern
Full,Jet,Massage,Soft,Wide
Style
Art Deco,Glam,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

With 5 settings to customize your shower experience, the Banbury 5-Spray Handshower from MOEN is a great choice for your bathroom. The water flow options include a relaxing massage, an energizing massage, a wide spray and 2 combinations, to meet the preferences of everyone in your home. A durable and brilliant chrome finish resists corrosion, while the self-cleaning nozzles ensure long-lasting, hassle-free use in this built-to-last design.
  • 5 settings include relaxing massage, energizing massage, wide spray, wide spray plus energizing massage and wide spray plus relaxing massage
  • Chrome finish offers long-lasting durability and a bright, shining look
  • 2.0 GPM flow rate provides a steady water flow
  • Flexible, kink-free 59 in. hose provides ample room to maneuver
  • Self-cleaning nozzles designed for years of optimal performance
  • Easy installation
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • WaterSense
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

36Questions27Answers

Can the water conservation filter be removed for stronger (than 1.75 GPM) water pressure?

Asked by JT January 5, 2021
3
Answers

No, you can not take this apart like the regular Banbury shower heads to remove the o-ring that limits water consumption. I uninstalled this, because at times the water volume would not be enough to keep our instant hot water heater from registering enough water volume to stay on.

Difference in models

Asked by gmfa November 15, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Gmfa and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 23046BRB Banbury 5-Spray Hand Shower 4” Diameter in Mediterranean Bronze has 5-functions and a 1.75 gpm flow rate. The Propel Mediterranean Bronze Handheld shower is 4.5” diameter and 5-functions and a flow rate of 1.75. Other than the style and size of the head, all other features are the same. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Monday through Friday (EST).

Will your oil rubbed bronze and Mediterranean bronze shower head and handhelds match each other?

Asked by Quig July 21, 2020
2
Answers

Hi, I didn’t quite understood question, but yes it does match well as nd I am happy with my purchase.

How do i get to talk to a real person at home depot

Asked by Ken May 8, 2020
3
Answers

Perhaps Home Depot should answer this question? They sent it to me to respond because I bought this product. The product itself works well. Thanks

Is the hose stiff or easily flexible? Thank you!

Asked by Vic May 1, 2020
6
Answers

I’m not sure how flexible you want it, but I would say it’s in the middle. It’s easy to use but is not floppy.

I understand the shower head is brushed nickel. Is the handle area also metal or is it plastic? A...

Asked by Rex April 17, 2020
3
Answers

Hello Rex and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 5-Spray 4 inch Single Wall Mount Handheld Shower Head in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel includes a metal hose in the brushed nickel finish. The handle of the unit is constructed with both metallic and non-metallic parts and designed to prevent corrosion. Should you have any additional questions, feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Is this for new installation or retrofit of existing installation? So, can I add this on behind m...

Asked by redoingallbaths March 31, 2020
2
Answers

Replaces your existing showehead. You won’t be disappointed

Is the shower head plastic?? Is the hose metal clad??

Asked by Fred February 24, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Fred and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The 23046SRN Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Shower Head in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel handheld is made of plastic and the 60” double interlock spiral chrome hose is made of metal. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

what is the model #

Asked by loren February 10, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Loren and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The model number for the Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Rain Shower Head in White is 23046W. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm EST.

Is there a matching spout/valve trim kit?

Asked by Veronica February 4, 2020
4
Answers

Yes

Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 309 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
5star-icon163
4star-icon73
3star-icon23
2star-icon26
1star-icon24
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 309 reviews
Just bought my second one, first one lasted over 4 years, not a bad life for this high value prod...
Just bought my second one, first one lasted over 4 years, not a bad life for this high value product. If you want great pressure, remove the small restrictor before installing. See other reviews for details. Easy to install, just need Teflon tape and some channel-lock pliers. Don't over-tighten. Hose length decent, can wash down undercarriage very easily. B+
by WylieCoyote
4 people found this helpful
Remove the water constrictor valve for the best enjoyment of this shower head
I love everything about this shower head except the low water pressure due to the constrictor valve. This is an easy fix. The water constrictor is installed in the handle assembly. Remove the hose, then use a pointed needlenose pliers to pull out the white plastic "crosshair" piece. Next, use a sharp dental pick to pull out the rubber O ring and that's it. Your shower head will pour out water hard and fast like you would expect from a normal shower.
by Thomas
6 people found this helpful
Had to replace twice because it snapped at the plastic and I was not able to screw back in. I am ...
Had to replace twice because it snapped at the plastic and I was not able to screw back in. I am the only person who uses it. Very disappointed in a "top of the line" product.
by SadAboutIt
Response from MoenMar 30, 2020
Thank you SadAboutit so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Chrome includes a limited lifetime warranty with purchase. Should you require warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Center at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).
2 people found this helpful
Great shower head-fits the shower well. Has a good spray with a couple of different settings.
Great shower head-fits the shower well. Has a good spray with a couple of different settings.
by Me
1 person found this helpful
I installed this showerhead in 2010. After about 7 years it started to slowly leak down the handl...
I installed this showerhead in 2010. After about 7 years it started to slowly leak down the handle. Not a lot of water, but when you had it on the traditional 'shower' setting a bit of water would run out of the 9 smaller holes in the very center. I put up with it, since it wasn't a big deal, for a year. Eventually I needed to replace my shower cartridge (not a Moen) and got all proactive so I figured I'd reach out to Moen to see if they had a seal kit or something for this shower head. I sent them an email to their contact us form on their website. Note, I didn't have a receipt, I didn't know exactly when I'd installed it, I didn't know the model number. I gave them my address and 3 pictures of the item. Didn't hear from them that day (it was 4pm central time afterall). Got an email the next day with a tracking number and an invoice for $0.00. They were sending me a brand spanking new unit! After 8 years, no receipt, no idea of the model Moen was standing behind their product WITHOUT QUESTION. No hoops to jump through, no back and forth to make a case. They saw a picture of their product, heard their customer's words that it wasn't working and did exactly what they promised on the package. There are a few companies out there like this, Osprey backpacks, Blackburn bicycle pumps and Timbuk2 bags always stand behind their products. I now count Moen in this elite crew of companies that put the customer first and do what they say they'll do. I'll never buy another fixture that isn't Moen.
by Thadbelina
26 people found this helpful
This hand held shower head met my expectations
This hand held shower head met my expectations
by Patio
1 person found this helpful
Very good value. Good, consistent spray pattern. Looks good, functional but not fancy.
Very good value. Good, consistent spray pattern. Looks good, functional but not fancy.
by Doug
Loved the looks of this showerhead. However, after only using it for 8 months the hose cracked up...
Loved the looks of this showerhead. However, after only using it for 8 months the hose cracked up near the top as it is made of plastic. It's not like there is a family of 5 using it either. It is just my husband and I. Very disappointed in this Moen product.
by TML
9 people found this helpful
The hose is too short and made with plastic.
The hose is too short and made with plastic.
by Julia
7 people found this helpful
The spray features and the ability to detach and attach the head. Love this Shower head.
The spray features and the ability to detach and attach the head. Love this Shower head.
by Norbs
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 309 reviews