Model #23046BRB

Internet #206473871

Store SKU #836234

Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Mediterranean Bronze

  • Mediterranean bronze finish elevates your bath space
  • Five spray settings provide a variety of water flow options
  • 60 in. hose included
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$33221

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
8
Hose length (in.)
59
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
4

Details

Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Mediterranean Bronze
Features
Easy to Install,Flexible,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Vacuum breaker
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
5
Number of Spray Settings
5
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium
Spray Pattern
Full,Jet,Massage,Soft,Wide
Style
Farmhouse,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

The Banbury 5-Spray Hand shower from MOEN offers 5 unique settings to customize your shower experience every time. The water flow options include a relaxing massage, an energizing massage, a wide spray and 2 combinations, made to suit the personal preferences of everyone in your home. A beautiful Spot Resist brushed nickel finish resists fingerprints and water spots, while the self-cleaning nozzles ensure long-lasting, hassle-free use in this built-to-last design.
  • 5 settings include relaxing massage, energizing massage, wide spray, wide spray plus energizing massage and wide spray plus relaxing massage
  • 2.0 GPM flow rate provides a steady water flow
  • 60 in. hose included
  • Self-cleaning nozzles designed for years of optimal performance
  • Easy installation
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Perhaps Home Depot should answer this question? They sent it to me to respond because I bought this product. The product itself works well. Thanks

Ken

Is the hose stiff or easily flexible? Thank you!

I’m not sure how flexible you want it, but I would say it’s in the middle. It’s easy to use but is not floppy.

Vic

I understand the shower head is brushed nickel. Is the handle area also metal or is it plastic? And finally - is the hose chrome or is it also brushed nickel? Thanks!

Hello Rex and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury 5-Spray 4 inch Single Wall Mount Handheld Shower Head in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel includes a metal hose in the brushed nickel finish. The handle of the unit is constructed with both metallic and non-metallic parts and designed to prevent corrosion. Should you have any additional questions, feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Rex

Is this for new installation or retrofit of existing installation? So, can I add this on behind my existing shower head and have both? OR does this replace the existing shower head? Or does it need its own plumbing connection with a drop el or whatever?

Hello redoingallbaths and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Chrome threads on to your existing shower arm and would have to replace the existing showerhead. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Eastern Time.

redoingallbaths

Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Mediterranean Bronze - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 260 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
76% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(134)
4star-icon(66)
3star-icon(18)
2star-icon(21)
1star-icon(21)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.1
Value
4.1
Sort By:
Remove the water constrictor valve for the best enjoyment of this shower head
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I love everything about this shower head except the low water pressure due to the constrictor valve. This is an easy fix. The water constrictor is installed in the handle assembly. Remove the hose, then use a pointed needlenose pliers to pull out the white plastic "crosshair" piece. Next, use a sharp dental pick to pull out the rubber O ring and that's it. Your shower head will pour out water hard and fast like you would expect from a normal shower.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Had to replace twice because it snapped at the plastic and I was not able to screw back in. I am ...
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Had to replace twice because it snapped at the plastic and I was not able to screw back in. I am the only person who uses it. Very disappointed in a "top of the line" product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from March 30, 2020
Thank you SadAboutit so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Chrome includes a limited lifetime warranty with purchase. Should you require warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Center at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).
Great shower head-fits the shower well. Has a good spray with a couple of different settings.
Great shower head-fits the shower well. Has a good spray with a couple of different settings.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I installed this showerhead in 2010. After about 7 years it started to slowly leak down the handl...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I installed this showerhead in 2010. After about 7 years it started to slowly leak down the handle. Not a lot of water, but when you had it on the traditional 'shower' setting a bit of water would run out of the 9 smaller holes in the very center. I put up with it, since it wasn't a big deal, for a year. Eventually I needed to replace my shower cartridge (not a Moen) and got all proactive so I figured I'd reach out to Moen to see if they had a seal kit or something for this shower head. I sent them an email to their contact us form on their website. Note, I didn't have a receipt, I didn't know exactly when I'd installed it, I didn't know the model number. I gave them my address and 3 pictures of the item. Didn't hear from them that day (it was 4pm central time afterall). Got an email the next day with a tracking number and an invoice for $0.00. They were sending me a brand spanking new unit! After 8 years, no receipt, no idea of the model Moen was standing behind their product WITHOUT QUESTION. No hoops to jump through, no back and forth to make a case. They saw a picture of their product, heard their customer's words that it wasn't working and did exactly what they promised on the package. There are a few companies out there like this, Osprey backpacks, Blackburn bicycle pumps and Timbuk2 bags always stand behind their products. I now count Moen in this elite crew of companies that put the customer first and do what they say they'll do. I'll never buy another fixture that isn't Moen.
Was this helpful?
18
0
This hand held shower head met my expectations
This hand held shower head met my expectations
Was this helpful?
1
0
Very good value. Good, consistent spray pattern. Looks good, functional but not fancy.
Very good value. Good, consistent spray pattern. Looks good, functional but not fancy.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Loved the looks of this showerhead. However, after only using it for 8 months the hose cracked up...
Loved the looks of this showerhead. However, after only using it for 8 months the hose cracked up near the top as it is made of plastic. It's not like there is a family of 5 using it either. It is just my husband and I. Very disappointed in this Moen product.
Was this helpful?
8
0
The hose is too short and made with plastic.
The hose is too short and made with plastic.
Was this helpful?
7
0
The spray features and the ability to detach and attach the head. Love this Shower head.
The spray features and the ability to detach and attach the head. Love this Shower head.
Was this helpful?
3
0
I was disappointed that this is all plastic. The Moen...
I was disappointed that this is all plastic. The Moen handshower I’m replacing was all metal. I hate the plastic hose, so I am using the old hose Wich is metal and one foot longer. My old one has a lifetime warranty, but the process is difficult enough that it was less trouble to buy a new one. I will be looking for a metal handshower.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from July 5, 2020
Hello Robin and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website about your new Moen Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Mediterranean Bronze. The Moen Banbury 5-Spray 4 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in Mediterranean Bronze has been manufactured with both metallic and non-metallic components. The non-metallic components reduce the chance of rust/corrosion occurring with the product. We are sorry to hear that this product did not meet your expectations and that you opted to purchase a new product rather than work within our lifetime limited warranty. Should you require pre-purchase, installation or warranty assistance, please call us at 1-800-289-6636. We are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers