#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100652595

Model #Y2686BN

Store SKU #414689

Store SO SKU #1000062812

Banbury Towel Ring in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

  • Towel ring is made of zinc in spot resist brushed nickel
  • Includes all necessary mounting hardware for convenience
  • Resistant to fingerprints and water spots for easy cleaning
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Banbury Collection


The Banbury Collection

Timeless style and low-key design, this collection highlights a nostalgia for traditional versatility and sets a tone that is both classical and sensible.

Matching accessories available


Coordinating Fixtures and Accessories

The full Banbury collection features an assortment of bath fixtures and accessories to help enhance the style and function of any bathroom.

Spot-resistant finish


Spot Resist*

Stay clean with a faucet that resists both finger prints and water spots

Full accessory collection


Matching Suite of Style

This collection features a full accessory suite for fully coordinated convenience.

Use in the bath and kitchen


Versatile Design

Towel rings aren't just for the bath--place one under your kitchen counters for out-of-the-way convenience.

Limited Lifetime Warranty


Limited Lifetime Warranty

Backed by Moen's lifetime limited warranty to ensure superior quality

The Moen Banbury Towel Ring in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel offers a classic design and an appealing, lightly brushed finish to accent your bath decor. The innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes cleans. It has up to 22 lb. weight capacity. Installation hardware is included.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Details

Collection Name
Banbury
Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Finish Family
Brushed Nickel
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall Mounted
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Coastal,Cottage,Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
22

Questions & Answers

55Questions28Answers

Does this towel bar rust if it's install in the shower?

Asked by sheltie January 29, 2021
1
Answer

Hello sheltie and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury 18 in. Towel Bar in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel has been tested for installation in a humid environment but not for installation inside the shower. Condensation on the shower wall could drip behind the mounting posts. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST.

Can you use the provided hardware to install the TP holder into wainscoting?

Asked by Alma January 3, 2021
3
Answers

No i think it is too flimsy, only meant for drywall

What is the outside diameter of this towel ring?

Asked by Dolly November 6, 2020
3
Answers

6 in

size of the base of the leg

Asked by SMurrin September 20, 2020
2
Answers

The diameter of the round towel rack leg is 2 1/32 of an inch.

Lost set screw

Asked by Brad September 8, 2020
2
Answers

Call customer support. I bet you aren't the first person to lose one.

Is there a template to use installing this toilet paper holder

Asked by Susan August 18, 2020
4
Answers

Yes, a paper one is included

why can't you give the dimensions of the wall bracket. If you are replacing an older one you need...

Asked by Albert August 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Albert and thank you for your interest in Moen bathroom accessories. The size of the mounting plate is 21 x 38.8 mm (.86” x 1.53”). If you have additional questions feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time.

the installation instructions call for the set screw that is on the post to be facing down. I can...

Asked by Steve August 1, 2020
4
Answers

I wouldn't see an issue with that. It's facing down is merely an appearance issue.

What are the dimensions for this ring? Specifically the inches off the wall. thank you.

Asked by Bee July 11, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Bee and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury Towel Ring measures approximately 6 ¾” from top to bottom. The ring measures 6” and it sticks out 2 ¼” from the wall. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Can I install vertically instead of horizontally?

Asked by Sara May 4, 2020
6
Answers

I don’t think it would work because there’s not a latch. The pole has a groove that just lays down when the toilet paper roll is on. It’s just gravity holding it in place. I hope this helps.

Banbury Towel Ring in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 891 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 891 reviews
Cheap plastic mounting hardware
Cheap plastic mounting hardware. Make sure you put it in a stud. Mine fell right out after the cheap plastic mounting hardware it came with broke.
by Bummed1
Response from MoenFeb 3, 2021
Thank you Bummed1 so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Banbury 18 in. Towel Bar in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel recommends using the horizontal holes for drywall installation (anchors are provided). For warranty assistance, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time. Moen
1 person found this helpful
Love the nickel towel bars...
Love the nickel towel bars
by JENNIFER
Great Look and Quality!
I had bought the Banbury accessories for a previous bathroom and liked them so much that I decided to buy them for my current bathroom. As before love them and great quality.
by Laurel
Easy to install and can be shortened to any smaller...
Easy to install and can be shortened to any smaller width by using a standard pipe cutter. Matches well to delta faucet see photo
by DonaldW
Simple installation. Most difficulty was getting the brackets level....
Simple installation. Most difficulty was getting the brackets level.
by HomeDepotCustomer
The toilet paper holder looks good, feels solid, and works well. We got a matching Delta Portwoo...
The toilet paper holder looks good, feels solid, and works well. We got a matching Delta Portwood 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed Nickel and it matches very well.
by Gabriel
1 person found this helpful
It is beautiful and seems very durable. I love there is no spring action, you just lift it up to...
It is beautiful and seems very durable. I love there is no spring action, you just lift it up to replace the paper.
by Lancer26
First and foremost, I would not recommend using the supplied plastic anchors. Instead, I used 1/8...
First and foremost, I would not recommend using the supplied plastic anchors. Instead, I used 1/8 x 2 inch toggle bolts. Although you need to drill larger holes to place the toggle bolts in the wall, they are still spaced just far enough using the supplied mounting plates. Just be sure the toggle bolts are horizontal in the inside of the drywall and not on top of each other. Also, drill smaller pilot holes first before drilling the larger holes. And of course, use a quality stud finder. Before tightening completely, check the mounting plates with a level from a vertical and horizontal perspective and measure distance as they can move due to the larger holes. Do not over tighten! Just enough for the mounting plates to be snug. They will not fall off. Despite the compromise I needed to make, I am still disappointed with the overall quality and consistency of the product. I purchased 5 towel bars and 4 toilet paper holders to install in a new construction home and had issues with one towel bar and one toilet paper holder. The towel bar had a defective setscrew. The toilet paper holder had an issue with an end post. It was deformed a bit and the top part would not catch on to the mounting plate. Although Home Depot exchanged them with no issue, I was still annoying and has me thinking I made a mistake by installing these throughout a 600K new home.
by AnthonyC
Response from MoenSep 15, 2019
Hello AnthonyC and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the purchase and installation of your Moen Banbury 24 in. Towel Bar in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We are happy to hear that you were able to successfully exchange the paper holder and towel bar with Home Depot. We appreciate you sharing your installation suggestions for these products. Our product specialists are available for installation, technical and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
2 people found this helpful
The Moen Banbury Towel Ring in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel was very easy to install and it looks g...
The Moen Banbury Towel Ring in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel was very easy to install and it looks great along with the other pieces in the Banbury Collection. It is a nice-sized towel ring and is quite functional.
by RebuildingAfterHarvey
Being a Plumber for over 20 + years I,ve used several brands and Moen is the most reliable and af...
Being a Plumber for over 20 + years I,ve used several brands and Moen is the most reliable and affordable. They where the first in their class to have matching accessories
by 1giantsfan
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 891 reviews