Internet #202044351

Model # YB2224BN

Store SO SKU #1000674083

0034584008121

MOEN

Brantford 24 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel

  • Versatile brushed nickel finish complements many decor styles
  • Features zinc construction for durability
  • Capable of holding up to 30 lbs.
$ 31 36
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Versatile brushed nickel finish complements many decor styles
  • Features zinc construction for durability
  • Capable of holding up to 30 lbs.
The Brantford Towel Bar features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.
  • 5/8 in. Dia round bar
  • ProFit installation system eliminates setscrews for faster
  • Coordinates with MOEN Brantford faucets and bath accessories
  • Mounting template included for easy installation
  • More durable mounting
  • Hardware included

Product Overview

  • Versatile brushed nickel finish complements many decor styles
  • Features zinc construction for durability
  • Capable of holding up to 30 lbs.
Model #: YB2224BN
Internet #: 202044351

The Brantford Towel Bar features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.

  • 5/8 in. Dia round bar
  • ProFit installation system eliminates setscrews for faster
  • Coordinates with MOEN Brantford faucets and bath accessories
  • Mounting template included for easy installation
  • More durable mounting
  • Hardware included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
24
Product Length (in.)
26.05 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Single Towel Bar
Collection Name
Brantford
Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
30

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
24
Product Length (in.)
26.05 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Single Towel Bar
Collection Name
Brantford
Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
30

Questions & Answers

We have had these up for 1 1/2 years. They have loosened up. How do we tighten the towel bars back up???

Asked by: dee
Use a tiny Allen wrench to tighten the screws
Answered by: BW
Date published: 2018-01-13

How far does the robe hook extend from the wall?

How far does the robe hook extend from the wall?
Asked by: SiriusPup
Just measured, 2 1/2 "
Answered by: Sailgb
Date published: 2019-02-27

Can I attach it to the side of a linen cabinet?

Asked by: Sandy
Hello Sandy and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford Towel Ring in Brushed Nickel can be installed either in drywall, or directly into a stud or wood surface using wood screws. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday and Fridays from 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Eastern Time.
Answered by: Moen
Date published: 2018-08-03

Is this the model that can be adjusted to 30 inches?

Is this the model that can be adjusted to 30 inches?
Asked by: nmgrandma
Hello nmgrandma and thank for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. The Moen Brantford 24 in. Towel Bar is not able to be adjusted in length. Our Consumer Services Contact Center can be reached at 1-800-289-6636. They are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
Answered by: Moen
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_202044351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Brantford 24 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, easy to install.... Attractive, easy to install.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked fine. ... Worked fine.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great ... Looks great
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good... looks good
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I choose Moen products for my master bath remodel because so far i had a very good experience wi... I choose Moen products for my master bath remodel because so far i had a very good experience with them, easy installation and quality at an affordable price. I have to admit that I'm not impressed with the new anchoring system they devised for the accessories. While it is rather easy to instal them (it literally takes 5 minutes) it is an absolute nightmare trying to remove them after they snap in. No matter what you use to try to push the latch so you can simultaneously slip out the metal holder it does not work. The latch barely bends once is hooked and there is really not much space in the hole so you can push it deep enough while pulling to disengage it. I just spent almost an hour trying tho remove one, and I'm pretty sure the only reason I finally managed is that there was enough damage to the latch that it gave up. I truly hope the quality is still there because i'm not looking forward any time soon to install new ones.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design not the best The design of these towel rings is not the best. In particular, the way it connects to the wall is a poor design. Rather than simply punching a hole in the wall and placing and anchor in the hole, you do have to drill first to a specific hole size (0.25”). It uses a toggle bolt design with these anti-rotation teeth. Two problems with that: (1) toggle bolts do not grip the wall as tight as other designs, and (2) it is difficult to get the anti-rotation teeth level when installing. End result: towel ring fails to grip the wall as firmly as could be, and the bushing that holds the ring itself is not level. The ring itself looks nice, but I would not recommend this product due to the poor design of the attachment mechanism. Hey Moen, there are better, simpler ways!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A year ago I purchased from Home Depot a Moen Brantford 24" towel bar and was very pleased. This... A year ago I purchased from Home Depot a Moen Brantford 24" towel bar and was very pleased. This year I am redoing my other bathroom and again purchased Moen Brantford accessories. I feel this towel bar is very good quality and very nice looking in the brushed nickel.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brushed Nickel color does not match existing faucets as closely as expected. Instructions are not... Brushed Nickel color does not match existing faucets as closely as expected. Instructions are not clear on how to remove the ring after its mounted, if needed.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hook matches the faucet, which is good. Hook could be larger, it is difficult to get a bath towel... Hook matches the faucet, which is good. Hook could be larger, it is difficult to get a bath towel to stay on the hook, cause it is a small.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like we ordered before. Easy install. Fast delivery.... Just like we ordered before. Easy install. Fast delivery.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color has some gold in it you dont see in pics. Color has some gold in it you dont see in pics.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was what I expected. Installed very easily.... It was what I expected. Installed very easily.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Looks great in my bathroom. ... Easy to install. Looks great in my bathroom.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches other products in the line.... Matches other products in the line.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it a lot. thanks... I like it a lot. thanks
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong... Strong
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anchor system is awful on these. I knew it at the time of installation and now less than 2 years ... Anchor system is awful on these. I knew it at the time of installation and now less than 2 years later the towel rack is very loose agains the wall. I'm trying to un-hook the metal from the mounting bracket, but it will not come off. O Bottom line is I should have paid for one with a normal mounting system. They try to make these easier for the idiot DIY'r and they end up with a poor quality product.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to remove - Moen 800# was not helpful My Builder installed one of these towel racks in the wrong place. I called the 800# listed at the end of the installation video, and was ultimately referred back to the same installation video. The snap on system used for installation is probably fast & easy for installation, but not intended for uninstallation. Bottom Line - don't buy the Pro Fit products if you think you may have to move one in the future.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic fastening mechanism Looks great and easy to install, but the 2nd time I used it the post and bar fell off the wall. The mechanism to secure the post to the wall is a plastic latch that doesn't do a great job staying latched. There's no set screw, it's just "push-on" installation. After installation and hanging a towel, pulling on the towel caused the post to come unattached, the bar clanging to the floor, and much consternation on my brow. Poor product design, presumably to save a few bucks on manufacturing. Not happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so glad that we purchased these towel rings when we moved into our new house in May! Our bui... I'm so glad that we purchased these towel rings when we moved into our new house in May! Our builder had only installed the towel bars and these make it so much easier to have a towel handy right by the sink when you wash your hands! We purchased one to go next to each bathroom sink in our house!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to Maintain If this bar gets loose, it is really easy to brake the mounting. Easy to install, but easy to break if you have to remove to tighten.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Great looking and easy to install. I particularly like the locking tab feature rather than a hard to tighten set-screw that continually loosens.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Towel Bar All mounting hardware included. Easy to install. Bar is hard to fit so it doesn't "roll" when you pull a towell off of it.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Everything falls off the hooks. I think they should have been designed better. Not impressed with installation procedure.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn't buy again unless could be fixed We could not get one end of the part that goes on the wall to snap in....
Date published: 2013-09-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_, sid_202044351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT