Internet #305019600

Model #84551N-8W3PC18

Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 3-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (18 in. Towel Bar)

  • Includes accessories for a coordinated, cohesive bathroom
  • WaterSense- reduce water usage without sacrificing performance
  • Get a cleaner bathroom with spot and fingerprint resistant finish
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$18895
$209.94
Save $20.99 (10%)

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
5.75
Spout Height (in.)
5.75

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Cartridge Faucets
Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Required
Drain Kit Included
Drain Kit Included
Faucet Hole Fit
3
Features
Spot Resistant
Finish Family
Brushed
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
18" Towel Bar,All Mounting Hardware,Toilet Paper Holder,Towel Ring
Installation Type
8 in. Widespread
Material
Metal
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Number of Pieces Included
4
Returnable
180-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
6
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Glam,Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited warranty

Product Overview

The Darcy Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet from MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Petal-like handles and a swan-like spout bring a soft, relaxed feeling to your sink, while the Spot Resist finish makes it easy to clean and keeps it looking great over time. This environmentally friendly design is also WaterSense certified to reduce water waste, making it an efficient and responsible choice for your home.
  • Complete your bath with the MOEN Darcy faucet and accessory kit
  • Bundle includes: (1) 8 in. widespread faucet; (1) 18 in. towel bar; (1) towel ring; (1) toilet paper holder
  • Meets EPA WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Easy bath hardware installation with press and mark featuring washable ink stamp showing you exactly where to drill
  • Self-adhesive level included
  • Spot resist brushed nickel finish avoids fingertips and water spots for a cleaner look
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Component model numbers included in Bath Faucet bundle: MY1518BN, MY1586BN, MY1509BN, WS84551SRN
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Widespread Bathroom Faucets

current product
Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 3-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (18 in. Towel Bar)
Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 3-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (24 in. Towel Bar)Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 4-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (18 in. Towel Bar)Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 4-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (24 in. Towel Bar)
BrandMOENMOENMOENMOEN
NameDarcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 3-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (18 in. Towel Bar)Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 3-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (24 in. Towel Bar)Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 4-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (18 in. Towel Bar)Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 4-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (24 in. Towel Bar)
Price
$18895
$209.94
Save $20.99 (10%)
$21194
$22392
$22592
Ratings
(440)
(470)
(487)
(520)
Spout TypeHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh Arc
Faucet Hole Fit3333
Drain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not Required
FeaturesSpot ResistantSpot ResistantSpot ResistantSpot Resistant
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

41Questions29Answers

Size of towel ring

Asked by Carol January 22, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Carol and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy Towel Ring with Press and Mark in Brushed Nickel has a ring that is 6” in diameter. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time.

Can we get this installef

Asked by Sur July 28, 2020
2
Answers

Yes! I bought these for my new home. The plumbers installed it. I have installed Moen products before. They are very easy to install following directions. It should take you an hour or so.

Does Moen make a three peice installation grouping for an older model bathtub ?

Asked by PeggyO July 24, 2020
1
Answer

Hello PeggyO and thank you for your interest in the Moen Darcy 8 inch Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. Moen has made various rough-in valves over the years. Most valves are compatible with new trim; however an adapter piece may be needed. More information is needed to determine the type of valve currently installed to fully answer your question. Please contact us directly to determine if your valve can accept new trim, Our Product Specialists are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time) and can be reached at 1-800-289-6636.

What is the necessary clearance between the lift rod for the pop up drain and the backsplash.

Asked by Robi July 23, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Robi and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 inch Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel requires a 2-1/2 inch clearance between the faucet and backsplash to allow for the lift rod operation. Our Product Specialist will be happy to answer any additional questions. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Does this towel ring swivel? I had to return a Moen Lindor towel ring since it didn't have this ...

Asked by Jen July 15, 2020
3
Answers

The Darcy Towel Ring by Moen swings up and down until it reaches the wall or cabinet side to stop the swing. It does not move from side to side. I am not certain what additional benefit you would gain from such a movement. I have had this product for over two years and it still looks and functions like new. I highly recommend the Moen Darcy Towel Ring.

One of the handles is very difficult to turn now. What part do I have to replace?

Asked by Bobby May 22, 2020
4
Answers

I experienced the same thing. I contacted Moen and they told me that the cartridge failed. They are sending me a replacement free of charge. We will see of they are correct.

What is the diameter of the two cosmetic wall mounts on either side of the bar?

Asked by Jim April 21, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Jim and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 18 in. Towel Bar with Press and Mark in Brushed Nickel cosmetic wall mounts have a diameter of 51.34 MM. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

Does the "C" shaped arm that holds the toilet paper roll swing, or is it fixed?

Asked by BB March 25, 2020
5
Answers

It swings, but haven't had a problem with the toilet paper falling off.

What is the spout reach on this faucet?

Asked by CJ November 19, 2019
5
Answers

Approximately 6 inches

What is the rough-in length? That is, from the outer edges of the mounts?

Asked by Esteban October 29, 2019
4
Answers

For the 18in towel bar, the rough-in length is 20 inches. Just fyi, the rough-in length for the 24 inch towel bar is 26in.

Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bath Faucet with 3-Piece Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (18 in. Towel Bar) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 233 reviews
  • 64% recommend this product
5star-icon153
4star-icon38
3star-icon10
2star-icon9
1star-icon23
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews
Same problems as everyone else
This is actually a bad product and will cost you time money and effort. Bought two sets for brand new vanity tops. One stained the marble and the other froze up right away. I’d go with warranty service that moen is gaslighting everyone with but that won’t fix the vanity top and would give time for the second top to be ruined as well. Instead I’ll replace them and eat the $300 before the broken one stains the other vanity top. Off to find new faucets and fix and a new vanity top now. Keep looking and apparently don’t buy moen regardless of the premium cost.
by Kflem
Response from MoenDec 7, 2020
Hello Kflem and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that your Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel handle is difficult to operate and has stained your marble. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We hope you will try us again; our product specialists would appreciate the opportunity to work with you and to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
2 people found this helpful
STAINED MY SINK!!!
I was so excited to finally get my bathroom redone. We saved up and thought we picked out good products. I was wrong. This Moen faucet corroded in under a year! I am not sure how that should even happen unless they are using poor quality materials. And it is not just replacing a sink faucet, look at what it did to my new sink! Needless to say I am more than upset. I would not buy this and take the chance of it happening to you too.
by Jokitom
Response from MoenNov 24, 2020
Hello Jokitom and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to help and to show you we stand behind our products. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
I love the design of this faucet but it took a bit tough to install. When I install handle, the d...
I love the design of this faucet but it took a bit tough to install. When I install handle, the document said that I need wrench. It was difficult for me to get into the cabinet under the sink and set wrench. I had installed another brand faucet before. The part didn't require wrench. I could use my hand to screw it. When I install the bar to open the drain, the top go caught in the wall because the space between the faucet hole and the wall was too narrow. I replaced it to another one which is universal part. I suggest people to check the space before buying. Basically, I am satisfied with the product.
by Aki
Nice looking faucet for my garden tub, did come out of the box with a scratch on it, like a plier...
Nice looking faucet for my garden tub, did come out of the box with a scratch on it, like a pliers mark. Will keep it and overlook the scratch. Ease of installation. Always buY MOEN brand. Guaranteed quality, I love it!!! A bit pricey though!!
by Cathy
1 person found this helpful
Product was exactly as advertised and installed as expected. Hardware for both drywall and stud ...
Product was exactly as advertised and installed as expected. Hardware for both drywall and stud installation was included. Product quality was high as you would expect. My only issue with this product is the mounting method; You mount a plate to the wall then attach the ring to the plate. It seems to work fine, but there are always issues with a secure installation with this method. All brands seem to do this now. I wish a drill-through with covering cap option was available, but that is not the design currently favored by most manufacturers.
by Dave
Very easy to install and looks great in my newly remodeled bathroom. Works great and my wife like...
Very easy to install and looks great in my newly remodeled bathroom. Works great and my wife likes it!
by Jerry
They are beautiful, sleek and elegant. ...
They are beautiful, sleek and elegant.
by GrammyB
Lasted about 2 years before I opted to replace it rather than pursue a warranty fix
Think twice before buying this faucet! Installation was challenging due to the need to get a wrench up behind your bowl with minimal space to turn it. My brand new Delta was much easier to install as it uses an alan wrench to tighten it and the handle is installed in a single piece. Also, the difficulty to install becomes the same difficulty to de-install when it goes bad 2 years later, which was then compounded by the defect I experienced. The handles lock up and stop turning. I've read other reviewers with the same problem. The hot handle went out first, within a year of owning. It got difficult to turn, and eventually seized up completely. The only reason we still used it is because the whole valve cover was rotating in place and it still functioned, albeit with some force required. And it wasn't worth the hassle of disassembling the faucet to repair it. When the cold started to get tight I decided I would take it apart and consider calling Moen for Warranty. That's when the fun really began. You see, the issue causing the handle to lock up also meant that the friction holding the handle base to the valve was greater than the friction holding the valve to the countertop. I couldn't unscrew the handle cover off the base because it's next to impossible to get a good grip on the smooth surface, or the valve would just turn in place, negating my turning force. I tried silicone spray lubricant, but to no avail. After hours of profanity laden frustration, and finally drafting my wife to squeeze under the sink to clamp down on the valve to prevent it from turning, I managed to break the hot handle off. (the cold came off with considerable effort, but without breaking). It seems to me that the plastic threads inside are swelling over time and causing it to seize up. What poor material quality! Moen should be ashamed of themselves. After this experience, I opted to write off the broken faucet as a sunk cost and go with a different brand, Delta, rather than risk dealing with all that again in 2 years from a Moen replacement.
by Sauros
Response from MoenJan 14, 2020
Hello Sauros and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you have experienced with the handles your Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. We would have appreciated the opportunity to work with you under the products lifetime limited warranty. We are sorry to hear that you opted to purchase another manufacturers product and we hope you will give us a try again in the future.
2 people found this helpful
Moen made installing the ring really simple. The only issues I had was that the screws that came ...
Moen made installing the ring really simple. The only issues I had was that the screws that came with it don't do so well in wood. They kept stripping. I had to use my own screws. Otherwise, a nice product.
by NewHome
Very sturdy, nice finish, extremely easy to install. It goes very nicely with the Darcy faucet. ...
Very sturdy, nice finish, extremely easy to install. It goes very nicely with the Darcy faucet. (For whatever reason, I can't edit my nickname on this review. "Disappointed" was from a previous review.)
by Disappointed
Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews