#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206390904

Model #T944BN-9792

Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

  • Includes required valve for installation
  • Roman tub faucet, hand shower, and 2 single-handle levers
  • M-PACT system: update your trim without replacing your plumbing
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5.5 (ft.)
Connection Size
1/2 in.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
7.25
Product Depth (in.)
18.62 in
Product Height (in.)
3.62 in
Product Width (in.)
11.12 in

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
13
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Hand Shower,Handles
Mounting Type
Tub Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
7.8 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Spout Reach (in.)
7.81
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Bohemian,Minimalist,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

This Eva Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit from MOEN includes a single-function hand shower to incorporate spray action into your bathing routine. Also included is MOEN's 9792 rough-in valve so you have everything needed for installation. Featuring graceful curves and subtle shimmer, the four-hole deck-mount fixture has petal-like levers on its two handles while its high-arc spout rises to the occasion with its swan-like profile to elevate your powder room’s chicness. The sleek, lustrous brushed nickel finish is laden with a LifeShine protectant to guard against tarnishing, corroding or flaking, backed by a lifetime limited warranty to underscore its durability. Part of the M-PACT common valve system, this set makes it simple to substitute the trim without tweaking the plumbing should your future style preference change. Templates and fastening hardware are included for ease of installation.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Roman Tub Faucets

current product
Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Brantford 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Kingsley 2-Handle Deck-Mount High-Arc Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Align 2-Handle Deck Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
BrandMOENMOENMOENMOEN
NameEva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Brantford 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Kingsley 2-Handle Deck-Mount High-Arc Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Align 2-Handle Deck Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Price
Ratings
(24)
(8)
(12)
(7)
Spout TypeHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh ArcLow Arc
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesCeramic Disc ValvesCeramic Disc ValvesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Included ComponentsHand Shower,HandlesHand Shower,HandlesHand Shower,HandlesHand Shower,Handles
Number of Faucet HandlesDouble HandleDouble HandleDouble HandleDouble Handle
Mounting TypeTub Deck MountTub Deck MountTub Deck MountTub Deck Mount
Flow rate (gallons per minute)13131313
StyleBohemian,Minimalist,ModernCoastal,TransitionalClassic,Coastal,Cottage,Farmhouse,TransitionalModern
Approximate Hose Length (ft.)5.5 (ft.)5.5 (ft.)6 (ft.)6 (ft.)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

10Questions17Answers

This product comes with valve Model 9792, I need valve Model 9793 is there a way that I can chang...

Asked by Mannp September 3, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Mannp and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Handshower and Valve in Oil Rubbed Bronze is pre-packaged through Home Depot, we would suggest contacting your local Home Depot. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

If I buy this faucet trim kit and #9796 connection, is that everything I need for installation? W...

Asked by Sharon June 3, 2020
2
Answers

Hello and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Handshower and Valve in Brushed Nickel includes the Moen Roman tub with diverter adjustable ½” CC connection. The valve included allows you to adjust the location of where you are installing your handles, spout and handshower. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time). Regarding the pricing, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376; you can call any day between 6:00 am and 2:00 pm Eastern Time. You can also call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to the correct area.

I am interested in this product, but have read the reviews about the difficulty with having to re...

Asked by Sharon May 31, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Sharon and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen T944BN-9792 Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Handshower and Valve in Brushed Nickel does not require special tools. We recommend using a wrench and pliers. The tools recommended are not included with the purchase. Additional tools may be needed. If you are not comfortable installing yourself, we would recommend contacting a professional. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Is the flow rate really 13 GPM?

Asked by Scot1t February 14, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Scot1t and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Handshower and Valve in Brushed Nickel allows 13 gpm at 45 psi. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

Can the hand held sprayer be mounted away from the faucet on the other front corner of the tub deck?

Asked by Handimaggie January 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Handimaggie and thank you for your interest in the Moen Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Valve in Oil Rubbed Bronze. To allow for full extension of the 69-inch hose, the hand-held showerhead should be installed within 24-inches of the spout. Our specially trained Product Consultants are available via our Helpline for pre-purchase assistance. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

The valve kit appears to allow almost any length connection between the hot and cold valves and t...

Asked by Mark October 15, 2019
3
Answers

Yes, it would be possible to set it up that way. would require a much longer run for the valve bodies to the faucet center tee. Assumes there is sufficient space to run plumbing from one end of the tub to the other.

If you already have a roman tub faucet installed and only replacing fixtures, do you need to inst...

Asked by soupy June 3, 2019
1
Answer

Hello soupy and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Handshower and Valve in Brushed Nickel includes the valve. If you have an existing Moen roman tub fixture, you may just need to replace the trim and not the valve. To determine what you need for your existing Moen valve, please contact us directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

How do you turn on shower handle

Asked by Tshower August 24, 2016
2
Answers

There is a pull handle behind the tib spout that you pull up to turn the shower on. You can push it back down to switch back to the tub spout.

How long is the hose and if it is short do you have a replacement before I have it installed?

Asked by Melissa May 19, 2016
3
Answers

Hello Melissa and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen T944BN-9792 Eva 2-Handle Deck Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Handshower and Valve in Brushed Nickel hose measures 69”. There is no alternate hose available. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

is the hose on the shower supposed to be brushed nickel

Asked by chico October 25, 2015
1
Answer

Hello Chico. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva roman tub trim kit with valve comes with a chrome hose. When the handheld is in place the hose is not seen. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.

Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handshower in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 24 reviews
  • 64% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
This faucet looks great, works well, and the plumber installed it with no issue.
This faucet looks great, works well, and the plumber installed it with no issue.
by ntbadpi
Disappointed and frustrated
Here's the letter I wrote Moen: I purchased the Model # T944BN-9792 Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Handshower and Valve in Brushed Nickel and the associated Model # 9792 2-Handle 4-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve with Shower Diverter. Choices from all manufacturers were quite limited in the configuration of this combo-unit so that I purchased a Moen product is purely a function of Moen's good fortune. Problem is that the rough-in valve has no easy means of tying together the three parts without soldering. Soldering requires the removal of both cartridges and the diverter. With the proper tools removal of these will be easy enough. The cartridge puller is a common item. The diverter is another story. After many phone calls and hours spent online searching my handyman has purchased one from a plumbing supply for $38 plus shipping. My question is: why oh why is this device not included in the kit? Actually both tools could have easily been provided. AT A MINIMUM the product description should include an advisory that additional connections will be needed and the special tool. I paid $493.85 for this faucet and valve kit and that be cheap in comparison to others. But for the price both tools should be part of the kit especially when one is so rare and hard to find. The frustration and additional $TIME$ on the clock for my technician is very irksome. The absence of an advisory makes the situation all the more a major failure of Moen. It's really a very poorly executed product and I hope it functions better than the Moen design and product marketing teams. I demand either that Moen ship me the diverter tool part #161772 or compensate me for the one being purchased. I'd also like at least a token amount of my extra labor cost. Please have someone contact me immediately. Frustrated and disappointed. HOME DEPOT: TAKE NOTE
by D23Bell
Response from MoenApr 8, 2020
Hello D23Bell and thank you so much for your feedback on Home Depot’s website about the installation of your Moen Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit with Valve in Oil Rubbed Bronze. Moen does offer different connection types for the rough in valve; we have the 9796, which does not require the valve and diverter to be soldered together. We have not received your letter as of yet, due to the Corona Virus pandemic and work at home order. The best way to reach us is calling us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.
2 people found this helpful
Will be installed by plumber. Like the style very much....
Will be installed by plumber. Like the style very much. Hand shower will be useful in bathtub.
by PHILIP
Nice looking
Nice looking set. I would give it 5 stars but the handles are a little to thin for our large tub. Must say, the directions were a little misleading because you need to screw on the handles to tighten them down. We had a hard time figuring out the parts as well nothing was marked and had to go on drawings only. There ended up being spare parts because it wasn't clear that there were extra pieces to make it adjustable for any tub deck. Maybe such few directions work for a plumber, but not a DYI homeowner. Basically very satisfied with our purchase, though.
by Dee
no valve disassembly instructions or tooling
Soldering is required, temperature sensitive parts must be removed to avoid risk of malfunction. However valve and diverter removal is a research project, why the F is it not shown in the installation guide??? Two special tools are required: one to remove valve, one to remove diverter. I had to fabricate them myself out of two different diameter tubing pieces.
by John
Response from MoenDec 30, 2020
Hello John and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Eva 2-Handle Deck-Mount Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with the product installation. Our Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance if ever needed in the future. We can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
Pretty good, I'd buy again.
Look nice. So far it works. Silly that you have to type so much information for a quick review.
by Daniel
Looks nice and appears good quality.
Looks nice and appears good quality.
by Teri
Easy to assemble and install. Beautiful once installed....
Easy to assemble and install. Beautiful once installed.
by MICHELLE
shower&tub parts
heavy-looks good-great quality-easy to turn-good finish
by get a plumber
Great product. Worked out well. ...
Great product. Worked out well.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews