Internet #206577457

Model #WS84414MBRB

Store SKU #1001620539

Store SO SKU #1001592284

Hensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Mediterranean Bronze

  • 1 or 3 hole installation; includes deck plate
  • Spout height: 4.19 in.
  • Mediterranean bronze single hole bathroom faucet
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$12896

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
7.5
Spout Height (in.)
4.19

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Mediterranean Bronze
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Included
Drain Kit Included
Drain Kit Included
Faucet Type
Bath Faucet
Features
Bacteria Resistant,Easy to Install
Finish Family
Mediterranean
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Handles
Installation Type
Single Hole
Material
Metal
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
2.5
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Faucets Holes
1,3
Returnable
180-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
4.63
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Farmhouse,Industrial,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern
Touchless/Touch On
Neither
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited warranty

Product Overview

Hensley Collection

  

A Modern Classic

Slightly curved edges give the HensleyÊCollection a renewed traditional style with a fashion-forward presence.

Full Suite of Style

  

Coordinating Accessories

Pair the Hensley faucet with one of MoenÕs coordinating accessory collections for a full bathroom suite.

Spot Resist with Microban

  

Spot Resist with Microban*

Stay clean with a faucet that resists both spots and germs.

Flexible Style

  

Flexible Style

Mounts on either one- or three-hole sinks for a more universal design.

Streamlined Look

  

Streamlined Look

Includes optional deckplate for installation flexibility over a three-hole sink.

Aerated Flow

  

Aerated Flow

Aerated flow is ideal for everyday bathroom tasks, such as brushing teeth and washing hands.

Limited Lifetime Warranty

  

Backed by Moen's Limited Lifetime Warranty to ensure superior quality

Supply Lines Included

  

Includes flexible supply lines for installation

Duralast 1225

  

Includes Duralast 1255 cartridge to extend the longevity of your faucet

Pop-Up Drain

  

Includes pop-up drain assembly with convenient lift-rod

ADA

  

Complies with ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) specifications for ease of use

WaterSense

  

Meets EPA WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance

*only available on brushed nickel finish

Angular-inspired shapes with soft, curved edges give the Hensley suite a renewed traditional style. A full line of coordinating bath accessories are available to complete the look of your bath.
  • Single hole installation
  • Aerated flow is ideal for everyday bathroom tasks
  • Meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Mediterranean bronze finish delivers a rich, dark brown, old world finish with striking light and dark accents
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Flow rate is 1.2 GPM
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1255 (Duralast Replacement Cartridge)
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Single Hole Bathroom Faucets

current product
Hensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Mediterranean Bronze
Hensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet Featuring Microban Protection in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (2-Pack)Eva Single Hole Single-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet in Oil Rubbed BronzeBrantford Single Hole Single-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze
BrandMOENMOENMOENMOEN
NameHensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Mediterranean BronzeHensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet Featuring Microban Protection in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (2-Pack)Eva Single Hole Single-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet in Oil Rubbed BronzeBrantford Single Hole Single-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Price
$12896
$15130
$178.00
Save $26.70 (15%)
$21005
$21727
Ratings
(648)
(633)
(189)
(57)
Number of Faucets Holes1,311,31,3
Drain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Included
Spout TypeHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh Arc
FeaturesBacteria Resistant,Easy to InstallSpot ResistantCeramic Disc ValvesCeramic Disc Valves
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
Included ComponentsHandlesAll Mounting HardwareHandlesDrain,Handles,Separate deck plate
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

96Questions65Answers

Does this faucet come with the drain assembly?

Asked by Sarah March 21, 2018
8
Answers

Yes, it does. It is slightly smaller than standard so you will probably have to get an adapter kit. I had the plumber move the supply lines up so prefitted hoses would fit now I am headed to town to get an adapter kit for the drain.

How do you recommend to cover a 3 hole faucet opening as it's not long enough with baseplate?? G...

Asked by KristinaK July 6, 2018
8
Answers

Is the lift rod supposed to be bent?

Faucet is "spraying"

Asked by Ran21di December 30, 2018
7
Answers

sometimes the water pools around the seal where the water comes out of. I have used a toothbrush with some soap and cleaned underneath and it worked out fine. My water has lots of minerals in it so that helps it a lot. Hope that helps.

What is the minimum clearance required between the edge of the faucet and the wall backsplash?

Asked by MO February 22, 2019
6
Answers

1/2 inch if you want the drain stop to work

Is the drain assembly/cap also in mediterranean bronze?

Asked by Josh May 31, 2016
6
Answers

Hello Josh and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen WS84414MBRB Hensley 1 Handle Bathroom Faucet does include a coordinating drain assembly. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

Can this faucet with the included drain stopper be installed in a sink with no overflow?

Asked by BrianHammerhead January 18, 2020
6
Answers

Yes but be aware of the risk of overflow!

What is the height from the base to the point where the water comes out?

Asked by Patricia June 22, 2018
6
Answers

It’s about 4 inches from the bottom to the base of the spout.

Hello! Can you use a pop up drain instead of the arm raising lever on the back of the faucet?

Asked by chebean April 18, 2020
6
Answers

Yes. I used a pop-up drain in one of my bathroom sinks. Works just fine.

Will the drain pull work with a backsplash installed? I have heard of issues with this type of f...

Asked by TriMom August 21, 2018
6
Answers

The drain pull works fine. We installed a new sink and backsplash before adding this faucet and have had no issues.

I know the Hensley Faucet has a brushed nickel finish but what is under the finish? Metal or plas...

Asked by geolan August 2, 2018
6
Answers

The faucet body, handle & base plate are all metal. I'm not sure what type of metal, but definitely not plastic.

Hensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Mediterranean Bronze - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 648 Customer Reviews
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars overall
85% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(484)
4star-icon(94)
3star-icon(26)
2star-icon(19)
1star-icon(25)
Sort By:
Dallas, TX
These are not holding up
Customer review from moen.com logo
The finish is simply not holding up on these after less than two years of use. I clean them regularly and the water has corroded both where the base meets the spout. Really disappointed. We paid a lot for these.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Overall good, but there's 2 things I can complain about. It has the old style drain where you li...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
Overall good, but there's 2 things I can complain about. It has the old style drain where you lift a tab behind the faucet. Luckily the drain wasn't needed for this install. But it has a hole/opening where the tab is where water can spill into, and go straight to the floor. I would have been more satisfied with a simple push button drain and no hole in the back of the faucet. But this isn't MOEN's top of the line, so perhaps it's expected to have certain flaws which are not ideal. I'm not sure if their $400 faucet has this issue. The good is that it's thick heavy feeling metal, real sturdy feeling. Seems clean. Simple to install, it has O rings so you don't have to use sealant. Cleared up counter space when replacing a wideset faucet like I did. Overall we're satisfied and will be keeping it.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Defective design
Customer review from moen.com logo
Copper pipe inside the spout leaks. Warranty replacement has the same product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Moen Consumer ServicesOctober 26, 2020
Hello DWildMan and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the issue you have experienced with your Moen Hensley Spot Resist Brushed Nickel Microban One-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet. We are pleased to see that you have contacted our Consumer Services Center concerning this issue. If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-800-289-6636.
Defective design
There is a copper pipe inside the spout that delivers water. The O ring at the aerator leaks and sends water back down the inside of the spout. Leaks under the spout and beneath the sink. Went through warranty process and the replacement does the same thing. Switching to Kohler.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MoenSeptember 21, 2020
Thank you DWildMan so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Hensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel includes a limited lifetime warranty with purchase for your residential use. If you are experiencing the same issue with the second faucet, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm (Eastern Time). Moen
Easy install looks great and love the single handle without...
Easy install looks great and love the single handle without plate
Was this helpful?
1
0
This is a sturdy and beautiful faucet. We needed something with some substance and weight to hold...
This is a sturdy and beautiful faucet. We needed something with some substance and weight to hold its own with a massive new, modern sink we were installing. This faucet bridged the gap from the modern sink to the woodsy cabin it was installed in. LOVE IT!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Looks Good, Easy Installation, Worth Investment.
Quality :
4
Value :
5
MOEN is always known for a good brand for bathroom supplies, Modern looks & Quality of their products is always above average. Installation is very simple just follow the instruction manual and apply some common sense, it probably take most people less than 30 minutes to complete it. It took myself about an hour, because I am really attention to detail person, I spent additional time for caulk and center the below moving parts to my perfection way point etc. it’s been few weeks usage after installed, I’m add some pros/cons for this products per my personal opinions...... (Color: Brushed Nickel) PROs: Easy installation, No fingerprints, Water pressure much stronger than other water sense brand I had, Leverage handle is very smooth to operate, $90 price worth the value of it.......... CONs: Still see water marks/spots left on the faucet area, Washing the top or faucet be aware the is a small hole for the lift rod locate behind the faucet, if you pour/spill water it’ll bring it down under your cabinet. Suggestion: Hot/Cold supply lines include quick connect for consumers + Pop up drain instead of lift rod drain. Additional info consumer might want to know: Do not mistake the hot/cold supply lines to your wall + DO NOT over tighten your “supply lines or drain pipe”, believe it or not if you over tighten the thread it’ll cause leaks, just a gentle tight plus a quarter turn into the thread it’ll do the job + Add plumbers putty Before install drain cap + Add caulk surrounding the plate to prevent water leakage (there is a 3 holes seal cushion come with the plate, however I feel Adding extra caulk will add an extra security layer to prevent leak) + I also scotch tape the aerator key on on the drain pipe for easy access. Hope this info help you all.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Really like the look
Installed yesterday as part of a bathroom remodel. We really like the look of the Hensley line and went with the coordinating accessories (towel bar, robe hooks, toilet paper holder, etc.). Install was pretty simple. Thankfully the vanity had yet to be fully installed so I could work from the back as well. This made it even easier to install. The drain doesn't seal completely to hold water in the sink, but we don't usually fill the sink with water, so it's a non-issue for us. It feels sturdy and didn't have any leaks. I registered the product for the warranty and I'm confident that Moen will be there should anything happen.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy to install. Love the look of the faucet!
Easy to install. Love the look of the faucet!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Leaks more then the 20 year old faucet it was to replace.
Leaks more then the 20 year old faucet it was to replace. I think the photo states it well
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from MoenJanuary 7, 2020
Hello Carrie and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Hensley Single Hole Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet. We are sorry to hear that the faucet is leaking. Our Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance. We can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers