Internet #203623698

Model #LR2356DCH

Store SKU #1004240960

Home Care 16 in. x 1 in. Concealed Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Chrome

  • 16 in. Grab bar is made of stainless steel with a chrome finish
  • Stainless steel construction is rust-resistant
  • Supports up to 250 lb.
  • See More Details
$4522

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4522

Product Overview

The Designer Grab Bar with Integrated Shelf combines security and convenience with style and sophistication. The multi-function design allows you to increase safety while reducing clutter in the bathroom. The sleek look of this grab bar will enhance any decor providing added storage in the shower.
  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Stainless steel construction for added durability
  • Dual function design keeps bath necessities close by
  • Includes 2 secure mount anchors
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Optional secure mount anchors sold separately for installations not using a wood stud

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
16
Escutcheon Diameter (in.)
2.64
Product Length (in.)
16

Details

Bar Type
Curved
Bath Accessory Type
Grab/Assist Bar
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Concealed Mounting Hardware
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
180-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings

Questions & Answers

29Questions26Answers

How far out does the bar come from the wall? Or what is the distance from the wall to the front o...

Asked by carol July 17, 2020
3
Answers

Hello Carol and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Home Care 16 in.x 1 in. Concealed Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Chrome extends 5.071 inches from the wall to the front of the bar. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Can this be screwed into a tile wall?

Asked by Amp May 17, 2019
4
Answers

The package includes fastener-setups explicitly for tile wallboard connectivity. I used masonry bits to drill through my tile and fastened into studs directly, instead, but the wallboard fasteners provided are stout. I have included images in my review of this product.

What’s the difference between old world bronze and oil rubbed bronze? Will this color go with my ...

Asked by Loster April 7, 2019
2
Answers

I have this shelf in my shower, and I have oil rubbed bronze fixtures. I love it. It may be a touch lighter, but not significantly different.

Is there replacement escutcheon plates? And, if so, where can I find them? I bought my Moen gr...

Asked by seeker July 8, 2018
1
Answer

Hello Seeker and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Old World Bronze does not have replacement escutcheon plates as an orderable part. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Friday Eastern Time.

Is this grab bar with Shelf available in any other finish..if not does home depot carry the 2 function bar in another st

Asked by Lynn October 15, 2017
3
Answers

Yes. A brushed chrome and an antique bronze

DOSE THIS COME IN WHITE OR CROME

Asked by GLORIA October 5, 2017
2
Answers

Comes in three choices no white.

If the plastic tray is removed, is there still a wire shelf underneath the plastic? IE, will this...

Asked by TexasDIY September 10, 2017
4
Answers

NO the plastic tray is supported by molded bars that outline the outer perimeter of the tray. There is only open space in between..

Will it hold a beer bottle? I'm thinking of installing in my RV, cuz it looks cool.

Asked by Todd August 27, 2017
4
Answers

sure ... it will hold more then one

do you ship to Australia

Asked by glen July 7, 2017
1
Answer

To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 p.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

What are the dimensions? How far does it protrude from the wall? How high is it from the top of...

Asked by EWebb April 2, 2017
2
Answers

Support bracket screw holes are at 16" O.C.. The outer edge of the bar at its horizontal center is 5" from the wall. It is 3" in height.

Home Care 16 in. x 1 in. Concealed Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 94 Customer Reviews
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars overall
91% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(71)
4star-icon(15)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
I elected to drill >small< holes thru our bathroom subway tile and fasten directly to studs, usin...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I elected to drill >small< holes thru our bathroom subway tile and fasten directly to studs, using 3" SS screws, versus hole-sawing giant (1.5") portals for the intended wallboard support mechanism. I also added SS washers to the brackets for additional screw support. We'll see how the finish holds up over time.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Very nice item the bar is solid and the shelf is a nice addition. We have a child with disability...
Very nice item the bar is solid and the shelf is a nice addition. We have a child with disability this was a great choice for her!
Was this helpful?
0
0
I bought the chrome with white shelf insert for the shower in my parent's bathroom. I trust every...
I bought the chrome with white shelf insert for the shower in my parent's bathroom. I trust everything that Moen makes to be beautiful and well made. This is the best looking grab bar I could find.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Just what I needed, a grab bar disguised as a soap dish. I installed this and the 24" Moen grab b...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Just what I needed, a grab bar disguised as a soap dish. I installed this and the 24" Moen grab bar disguised as a towel bar. The soap dish version included drywall mounting hardware that I used for the towel bar. No other hardware needed. I appreciate that extra set screws are included because I did loose one, thanks Moen. My only con is that I wish the plastic soap dish would snap in place instead of just laying there. My tub just got a lot safer.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great size, will hold bar soap and shampoo plus it makes a pretty grab bar.
Great size, will hold bar soap and shampoo plus it makes a pretty grab bar.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I installed a soaker tub which was much deeper that my previous bathtub. This bar makes it easier...
I installed a soaker tub which was much deeper that my previous bathtub. This bar makes it easier to sit down and stand up. The chrome fits well with the other chrome accents in the bathroom
Was this helpful?
0
0
I saw this the other day while looking around and knew I wanted it. I wanted a shelf in my shower...
Quality :
4
Value :
5
I saw this the other day while looking around and knew I wanted it. I wanted a shelf in my shower but I didn't see anything I like until I saw this on Housz and knew this was the one. Easy to install but not sure it will support 250lb nut it there if I need something to hold onto while taking a shower. I just like the idea nothing can fall off the shelf.
Was this helpful?
0
0
After reading good reviews, I bought and have the LR2356DBN grab bar installed on the shower tile...
After reading good reviews, I bought and have the LR2356DBN grab bar installed on the shower tile enclosure back in Aug as part of my bathroom remodeling. Now just five months later, with not about 1 month not using the shower at all Nov-Dec, signs of rusting begins to pop us on one end of the grab bar closer to the shower (the other end is fine at this point). The orange-colored rust stain drips along the tile, and has stained the tile and mosaic grouts permanently (not possible to clean the grout now). One would think a unit designed for the bathroom should resist rusting much better than this. Very disappointed with the longevity and quality of this product.
Was this helpful?
8
0
Response from MoenJune 11, 2019
Hello Jimmy we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with your Moen 16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel rusting for you. What you are experiencing is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. As the original purchaser of this Moen Grab Bar, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited. We would be happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.
San Diego, CA
the rusting issue, tile/mosaic/grout stained
Customer review from moen.com logo
After reading good reviews, I bought and have the LR2356DBN grab bar installed on the shower tile enclosure back in Aug as part of my bathroom remodelling. Now just five months later, with not about 1 month not using the shower at all Nov-Dec, signs of rusting begins to pop us on one end of the grab bar closer to the shower (the other end is fine at this point). The orange-colored rust stain drips along the tile, and has stained the tile and mosaic grouts permanently (not possible to clean the grout now). One would think a unit designed for the bathroom should resist rusting much better than this. Very disappointed!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Moen Consumer ServicesFebruary 12, 2018
Hello yellowice. As the original purchaser of your Moen Grab Bar Chrome 16" grab bar with shelf you can contact Moen directly under the products Lifetime Limited warranty. Moen's Consumer Services department is here to provide assistance and we would be delighted to work with you to address the issue with grab bar rusting. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).
Chicago, IL
Rusty drips
Customer review from moen.com logo
I absolutely have loved this combo grab bar/shelf in the shower we installed a year ago. Good-looking, sturdy and helpful. But, quite disappointed that after less than a year, the arm connection to the wall that gets wet every day from the Moen showerhead is rusting from the inside and sending rust drips down my tile. My contractor says it's because there must not have been stainless steel screws in the package. I see on the product description that is billed as only "corrosion resistant." The further-away arm that doesn't get as wet is fine so far.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Moen Consumer ServicesSeptember 14, 2017
Hello Buccaneer. As the original purchaser of your Moen 16” chrome grab bar with shelf, you can contact Moen directly under the products Lifetime Limited warranty. Moen’s Consumer Services department would be delighted to work with you to determine the cause of the staining and to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers