Internet #100017288

Model # YB5424CH

Store SO SKU #1000311248

0034584482792

MOEN

Kingsley 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Kingsley Towel Bar offers a new way for enthusiasts of traditional style to make their bathrooms stand out. By combining a classic antique look with modern luxury, the Kingsley offers the best of both worlds delivering an inspired aesthetic to your home. With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.

Product Overview

Model #: YB5424CH
Internet #: 100017288

The Kingsley Towel Bar offers a new way for enthusiasts of traditional style to make their bathrooms stand out. By combining a classic antique look with modern luxury, the Kingsley offers the best of both worlds delivering an inspired aesthetic to your home. With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
The Kingsley Towel Bar offers a new way for enthusiasts of traditional style to make their bathrooms stand out. By combining a classic antique look with modern luxury, the Kingsley offers the best of both worlds delivering an inspired aesthetic to your home. With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.

Product Overview

Model #: YB5424CH
Internet #: 100017288

The Kingsley Towel Bar offers a new way for enthusiasts of traditional style to make their bathrooms stand out. By combining a classic antique look with modern luxury, the Kingsley offers the best of both worlds delivering an inspired aesthetic to your home. With ample length to dry or display a pair of towels, this item can be a key focal point in the bath. Its length creates a useful space that helps carry the design motif through the bath.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
24
Product Length (in.)
26.22 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Single Towel Bar
Collection Name
Kingsley
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Glam,Modern
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50 lb

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length (in.)
24
Product Length (in.)
26.22 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Single Towel Bar
Collection Name
Kingsley
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
No Additional Features
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Glam,Modern
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50 lb

Questions & Answers

Is the circular insert also brushed nickel or white?

The insert looks white in some pictures and brushed nickel in others. I would like brushed nickel. Do I need to order a different part number for brushed nickel insert?
Asked by: Cat
It is all brushed nickel metal. There is no plastic or painted areas
Answered by: notenoughthings
Date published: 2019-06-22

Is this towel bar for a shower door or wall?

Asked by: Don
Wall. Absolutely beautiful finish. Well made.
Answered by: Baker
Date published: 2018-05-01

when will MOEN Kingsley 24 inch towel bar be available

when will MOEN Kingsley 24 inch towel bar be available
Asked by: Sally
Hello Sally. To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376; you can call any day between 6:00 am and 2:00 pm Eastern Time. You can also call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to the correct area.
Answered by: Moen
Date published: 2019-03-26

I have questons regarding the physical dimensions.

What is the overall assembled width including mounting posts (I need 26 1/2")? What is the diameter of the mounting posts (I need 2 1/2" min.)? Can the bar, which I assume is 3/4" dia., be cut and shortened for a shorter bar?
Asked by: 22Lou
It measures 26 inches long. Mounting posts are 2 1/4 inch. I would not try to cut the bar. Never seen it done very successfully. Tends to bend. Can be done professionally.
Answered by: Hoover
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_100017288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Kingsley 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK I purchased 3 of these towel bars and the Kingsley coordinating toilet paper holder for my bathroom about 5 years ago thinking I was purchasing a high quality product. I had problems with them early on. The screws on the "bell" part kept coming loose (it comes with an allen wrench). So, I would gently tighten them with the provided allen wrench. They kept coming loose and the screws stripped (even though I was very gentle). One screw actually stuck in the allen wrench and broke off. There is a decorative button shaped cover on the front of the "bell". These kept coming loose. If I didn't catch them in time, the "buttons" would fall to floor. One broke off- the screw part was made of plastic. The toilet paper holder- same problems, I got a replacement for that. But the replacement broke as well. (I did have all these professionally installed.) Now, all 3 towel bars and the toilet paper holder are broken off my walls. We are NOT rough. TOTAL JUNK, POOR QUALITY. I WILL NOT PURCHASE A MOEN PRODUCT AGAIN. 5 OUT OF 5 BROKEN PRODUCTS MEANS THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH MOEN QUALITY. I am now replacing all 3 towel bars and toilet paper holder. I hope I can find a product such as the ones I grew up with in my childhood home. They are still on the walls in excellent condition; 42 years and 6 children, 2 parents and 10 grandchildren later.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from updating our bathroom, replacing all the "gold" from the late 1990's. Gave a great new look, eas... updating our bathroom, replacing all the "gold" from the late 1990's. Gave a great new look, easy to install, sturdy product.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heavy quality. Bought the set because of the... Nice heavy quality. Bought the set because of the toilet paper holder which tilts to replace the roll. Much easier.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in our bathroom. Paired with the MOEN Kingsley Towel Ring in Brushed Nickel. Beautiful in our bathroom. Paired with the MOEN Kingsley Towel Ring in Brushed Nickel.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased the 18 in. Kingsley towel bar to go along with our Kingsley showerhead and valve as ... We purchased the 18 in. Kingsley towel bar to go along with our Kingsley showerhead and valve as well as our Kingsley sink faucet. The finish and styling look great. The instructions were easy to follow and installation was easy. One concern I had at first was how secure it would be once installed. We have had it installed about month and it turns out that was not even an issue. The Kingsley towel bar when installed properly is very secure. We are very happy with our decision to purchase the Moen Kingsley towel bar and it goes well with our other Moen Kingsley fixtures.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of accessories Bought this set to go along w/ the Price Pfister Unison faucet for my masterbathroom, sight unseen. They matched perfectly, considering they were 2 different brands!! Purchased the 24" bar, towel rings, and the TP holder (unique design: arm flips up + down to load the TP easily- no more springs). All were easy to install and came w/ a template to drill holes in the correct spacing (no measuring or guess work needed). Finish is a very nice patina of bronze and little flecks of copper. Terrific quality (installed nice and tight -no wobbling in any of the pieces) - Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bar looks pretty in the bathroom. However, the bracket does... Bar looks pretty in the bathroom. However, the bracket does not fit all the way flat against the wall.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This towel bar is very nice and quite sturdy. It... This towel bar is very nice and quite sturdy. It was very easy to install.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The tone of the metal on the bar and the... The tone of the metal on the bar and the end pieces is different; one set arrived with a strange copper finish on the top of an end piece.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect fininshing touch to our remodeling job This bar is solidly constructed, has a beautiful finish, and price is right. The only negative is that is was not available in our nearby store - but the shipping was quick - and free.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality We already have Moen Kingsley products in our house and ordered this to go with them. So we were aware of the quality and were not disappointed.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love product Love Kingsley style. Beautiful and quality is Moen..
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color of this oil rubbed bronze is beautiful. We installed the whole Kingsley series and it transformed our bathroom!!
Date published: 2007-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would highly recommend This product came with excellent instructions which was greatly appreciated by this "duct tape" level of DIY'er.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade Changed out our fake brass towel bar with this one...looks stunning. Has excellent quality and heavy feel.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsley 24 in. Towel Bar in Chrome Easy to install and the wife is happy with the results of the install and the upgrade to the bathroom.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the color. Nice quality. Easy to install.
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed perfectly and looks great.... Installed perfectly and looks great.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, easy install, strong. Beautiful, easy install, strong.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. ... Perfect.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style I love the design of this towel bar. I have 3. It's just the design we were looking for - a nod to traditional design. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars if the installation situation. The screw that holds the decorative piece onto the bracket comes loose (from normal wiggling as you dry your hands), and it's annoying to have to keep tightening it. The most often used towel bars come loose, but not the ones that hold the glass shelves, since they don't get wiggled. In the 2.5 years we've had it, I had to tighten it twice the first year, and more often since then.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful towel bar. Fits perfectly below my small window in the bathroom. Matches my other Moen ... Beautiful towel bar. Fits perfectly below my small window in the bathroom. Matches my other Moen products in oil-rubbed bronze.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I decided not to keep this towel bar because the bar portion was smaller in diameter than expecte... I decided not to keep this towel bar because the bar portion was smaller in diameter than expected. It felt too thin in my hand. I liked the Moen Kingsley Hotel towel shelf very much and installed it. It looks very nice and works as expected. I am sorry that the bar was thin on this towel bar ergo my accessories do not match exactly.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality built set, from the wall attachments to the glass... Quality built set, from the wall attachments to the glass shelf to the toilet paper holder. Everything is well thought out and engineered. We did get the grab bar as well, but returned it because we found we personally didn’t need it and seemed a little more complex on install. Overall excellent set
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came back for two more! As the contractors finished my updated bathroom, I realized we would need two additional towel bars. Though I had purchased the entire set elsewhere, this time I turned to Home Depot--and the towel bars arrived just in time. Moen's "Kingsley" collection is absolutely beautiful. These towel bars are sturdy and attractive, and would add a classy finishing touch to any bathroom. Highly recommended, as well as the prompt service received from Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. ... Easy to install.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the quality of all Moen products, and this... I love the quality of all Moen products, and this towel bar is no exception. It looks and functions as I expected. I bought it and my husband installed it on a wall next to our vanity to hold 2 hand towels. Looks great!!!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bathroom fixture; Expensive but is well made; Towel bar is sturdy and does not rattle ov... Quality bathroom fixture; Expensive but is well made; Towel bar is sturdy and does not rattle over time. Had it installed professionally close to a year ago. Nothing negative to say about it.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looks, great price! My husband and I saw the Kingsley collection at another store but they were out of stock of several items that we wanted. Turns out it was great luck for us because we looked at homedepot.com and found that they not only had what we were looking for but it was MUCH cheaper! The hardware is beautiful and you just can't beat the price.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is another beautiful product by Kingsley!... This is another beautiful product by Kingsley!
Date published: 2018-03-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_100017288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT