Internet #205301385

Model #S3947SRS

Store SO SKU #1000959196

Modern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless

  • Spot Resist stainless finish makes for an easy cleanup
  • 18 oz. soap dispenser with press down, pump action
  • Coordinates well with modern, traditional, or transitional
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Modern, traditional or transitional - however you define your faucet's style. You can assure a coordinated look with MOEN soap dispensers. Available in a variety of styles, with all the finish choices you need, assure a perfect match to your kitchen faucet.
  • 18 oz. refillable bottle
  • Top lifts off for easy refill
  • Press down, pump action
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Spot Resist stainless finish makes cleanup easy by resisting fingerprints and water spots

    MOEN Spot Resist Stainless Finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Kitchen Soap Dispensers

current product
Modern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless
Traditional Soap Dispenser in ChromeTraditional Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist StainlessSoap and Lotion Dispenser in Stainless Steel
BrandMOENMOENMOENGROHE
NameModern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist StainlessTraditional Soap Dispenser in ChromeTraditional Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist StainlessSoap and Lotion Dispenser in Stainless Steel
Price
Add to Cart to See Price
$12195
$14644
$14905
Ratings
(33)
(18)
(18)
(36)
MaterialMetalMetalMetalStainless Steel
Mount TypeSinkSinkSinkFreestanding
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
4.89

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Soap/Lotion/Antibacterial Dispenser
Bottle Capacity (oz.)
18
Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Spot Resist Stainless
Material
Metal
Mount Type
Sink
Returnable
180-Day

Questions & Answers

7Questions7Answers

What is the diameter of the hole for the soap dispenser?

Asked by Peaches October 24, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Peaches and thank you for your interest in the Moen S3947SRS Modern Soap Dispenser. This model is designed to be installed through 1 hole 1-1/8” in diameter. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday (EST).

what material is the dispenser made with--plastic or metal?

Asked by Janet September 11, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Janet and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Modern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless model S3947SRS is metal with a plastic inner pump tube and bottle. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST.

I just bought this and the rubber washer around the bottom of the dispenser appears to be a littl...

Asked by Dan September 3, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Dan and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Modern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless should sit properly on your surface. For installation assistance, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

It’s come chrome color ?

Asked by Raffael July 18, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Raffael and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Modern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless is also available in the chrome finish; the model number would be S3947C. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Can this soap dispenser fit in a hole that is 1 3/8"? Or is 1 1/8" the max hole diameter?

Asked by Scarlett July 19, 2019
1
Answer

Hello Scarlett and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Modern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless was designed for installation in a 1-1/8” minimum – 1-1/2” maximum hole size. The Moen Modern Soap Dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless has a base that covers the installation opening that is just under 2” wide. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

Will this work with a siphon system such as NeverMT? There is limited space for the dispenser bot...

Asked by Designer November 21, 2018
1
Answer

Hello Designer and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Modern Soap dispenser in Spot Resist Stainless is designed to work with the parts that are included with the dispenser. Moen has not tested our products potential compatibility any other devices; therefore, we cannot confirm/recommend any of our products compatibility. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

is this product returnable?

Asked by awc February 6, 2017
1
Answer

Hello Awc To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376; you can call any day between 6:00 am and 2:00 pm Eastern Time. You can also call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to the correct area.

Customer Reviews

  • 33 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
77% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(23)
4star-icon(4)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(1)
Sort By:
Windsor, Ontario
Beautiful soap dispensers
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Easy to install and looks great with the matching gold faucet
Was this helpful?
0
0
beautiful nice addition to my new sink and moen fauset...
beautiful nice addition to my new sink and moen fauset works well
Was this helpful?
0
0
Good dispenser that matches our Moen faucet. The only minor issue is that you fill it from the t...
Good dispenser that matches our Moen faucet. The only minor issue is that you fill it from the top and cannot tell when it is full until it spills over.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Delaware
Attractive but broken in less than 2 years
Customer review from moen.com logo
This soap dispenser is just what I wanted. But after about a year and a half, the tube cracked around the spring, rendering it useless. Very expensive item to break so soon. Not sure how to fix it. Tried superglue but it does t hold.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Moen Consumer ServicesFebruary 26, 2020
Hello JoeyB and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you experienced with your Moen Modern Soap Dispenser in Chrome. As the original purchaser of this Moen soap dispenser, you can contact Moen directly under the products lifetime limited warranty. We have sent you an email so that we can work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
Awesome! All metal!
Customer review from moen.com logo
Got this to complement our new Moen kitchen faucet. This is HEAVY duty! It's all metal upper part is immediately noticed as soon as you pick it up. Installation takes all of 30 seconds if you already have the hole in your counter/sink. I wish Moen would have made the part that the bottles screws into metal. It's plastic. Which is fine I guess but the unit does flex when it's used. hopefully it will last. This definitely beats the plastic soap dispenser that comes with some of Moen's fixtures.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Seattle
Beautiful- but broken
Customer review from moen.com logo
four months after install the plastic 18 oz bottle that was only 3/4 full broke off at the threading. Mess everywhere under sink! Support on-line isn’t useful for accessory replacement. I have phoned customer service and they are about 2 hours wait time to receive a callback- I’m sure they will make this right, but, for the money spent, I really wanted quality to avoid issues. The dispenser is super beautiful though!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
BC Canada
Beautiful soap pump!
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Beautiful pump. Matches faucet perfect. Very solid feel.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Looks well with our Moen faucet, was easy to install,...
Looks well with our Moen faucet, was easy to install, and so far seems to work just fine.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
I was a little apprehensive given some of the low...
I was a little apprehensive given some of the low ratings, but this thing is terrific! Matches great with other spot resistant fixtures from other manufacturers. Delivers more than enough soap with a single push. Easy to refill from above. A thin black gasket does show below the dispenser where it sits on the sink frame, but we find this trivial and non-intrusive. Great, solid product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers