#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100069313

Model #3330

Store SO SKU #1001417274

Moentrol Pressure-Balancing Volume-Control 3-Function Transfer Shower Valve with Stops - 1/2 in. CC Connection

  • M-Pact common valve system allows easy MOEN trim kit updates
  • 2 Independent and 1 Shared Function
  • Integrated stops allow you to turn water off at the valve
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Moentrol Pressure-Balancing Volume-Control 3-Function Transfer Valve with Stops features the M-PACT common valve system and integral check stops. Changing the look of your bathroom has never been faster and easier. The M–PACT Common Valve System allows you to upgrade the trim style or swap out finishes on your fixtures without replacing the valves. So once the system is in place, you can change your decor as often as you want at any point in time –– during construction process or years down the road. All it takes is a few minutes. Best of all, the M–PACT Common Valve System is as easy to install as a standard valve.
  • Brass construction
  • 2 discrete functions and 1 shared function
  • M-pact common valve system has valve architecture that makes it easy to upgrade the style of the bathroom without replacing the faucet plumbing
  • Moentrol pressure-balancing valve with volume control
  • Integral check stops
  • 1/2 in. solder connections
  • Unscrew the handles and spout (not included), then lift out and replace for an easy installation that helps you create a new bathroom or powder room with ease
  • 1/2 in. CC inlet and outlet connections
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1225 (Single-Handle Replacement Cartridge),179107 (Cartridge Clip Replacement Kit)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Sink Trim Kits

current product
Moentrol Pressure-Balancing Volume-Control 3-Function Transfer Shower Valve with Stops - 1/2 in. CC Connection
Brantford Single-Handle Posi-Temp Trim Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Included)Sentinel Mark II 1-Handle Regency Pressure Balance Diverter Valve in Chrome with Colored LabelsHiFlow Rite-Temp 3/4" pressure-balancing single-handle with Screwdriver Stops
BrandMOENMOENSpeakmanKOHLER
NameMoentrol Pressure-Balancing Volume-Control 3-Function Transfer Shower Valve with Stops - 1/2 in. CC ConnectionBrantford Single-Handle Posi-Temp Trim Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze (Valve Included)Sentinel Mark II 1-Handle Regency Pressure Balance Diverter Valve in Chrome with Colored LabelsHiFlow Rite-Temp 3/4" pressure-balancing single-handle with Screwdriver Stops
Price
Ratings
(43)
(7)
(0)
(7)
ConnectionCopper SweatSweatFemale Pipe ThreadScrew on
Inlet Diameter (In.)1/21/21/21/2
Compatible Pipe MaterialBrassCopperBrassCopper
ApplicationNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valve Rough-In valve
MaterialMetalMetalBrassBrass
Outlet Diameter (In.)1/21/21/21/2
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Outlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Product Depth (in.)
2.3 in
Product Height (in.)
6 in
Product Length (in.)
5.8 in
Product Width (in.)
5.8 in

Details

Application
Non-Potable Water,Rough-In valve
Compatible Pipe Material
Brass
Connection
Copper Sweat
Features
Diverter on valve,Temperature limit adjustment
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Metal
Maximum Pressure (psi)
100
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
160
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
4.49 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
Pressure Balance

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime warranty

Questions & Answers

38Questions21Answers

Tub spout?

Asked by Tubspout February 14, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Tubspout and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel is not recommended for a tub spout application However, it is possible and you would need to use a twin ell for proper diverter tub spout installation. Should you have any additional pre-purchase questions or need warranty assistance, please contact Moen’s consumer services at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time.

Will this allow for the sharing of water between the shower and wand heads at the same time?

Asked by Matt October 19, 2020
3
Answers

Yes, You can turn the handle and get the water to come out of either head or both at the same time.

Can I use this valve to divert water between tub spout below and shower head on top?

Asked by DeepJK June 7, 2020
1
Answer

Hello DeepJK and thank you for your interest in the Moen Moentrol Pressure Balancing 3-Function Shower Valve. This valve is designed for 2 of any combination of shower heads, hand showers, or body sprays to allow each function to operate individually or simultaneously. For a standard tub and shower installation, a 1–handle Moentrol or Posi-Temp valve with diverter spout is recommended. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday (EST).

Is this ADA?

Asked by AndyFinn May 31, 2020
3
Answers

Hello AndyFinn and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen T4111BN Kingsley 2-Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included) is ADA for lever handles. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Do you have to pull out the bottom handle to turn on the shower, then turn it to adjust temperature?

Asked by EJA March 23, 2020
3
Answers

Hello EJA and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit with Valve in Brushed Nickel bottom handle has a pull-on/push-off operation of temperature and volume. Temperature operates through an 180 degree arc of handle travel, full cold to full hot. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

Does it repuire a rough in box

Asked by Swede February 13, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Swede and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Kingsley 2-Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit with Valve in Oil Rubbed Bronze includes a plaster ground that will assist with the installation of the valve. A valve box is not required for installation. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

Does the top handle turn all the way around?

Asked by Sd December 6, 2019
2
Answers

Hello SD and thank you for your interest in Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Valve Trim Kit with Valve in Chrome model T4111-3330. The top handle (transfer handle) operates with 180 degree handle rotation. If you have additional questions, feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday (EST).

Can I use this for 3 showers? I need to be able to divert mixed hot and cold water to a handheld...

Asked by Teknokill March 23, 2019
2
Answers

The 3 Functions are outlet 1, outlet 2, and outlet 1&2 combined. You could use it for three shower heads but 2 shower heads would always be on together because they would be plumbed to the same outlet.

can this valve be used with other trim? Does it have to be a Moen product?

Asked by Kate February 17, 2019
3
Answers

I used Moen, but any trim that has the same hole pattern for the valve handles and covers the hole in the shower wall.

Does this Trim Kit fits Moen 3350?

Asked by vladi May 12, 2018
2
Answers

Per Moen -- this fits 3330 and 3320 Trim kits.

Moentrol Pressure-Balancing Volume-Control 3-Function Transfer Shower Valve with Stops - 1/2 in. CC Connection - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 43 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
Since I have a dual Moen Valve kit installed behind my wall, there aren't many options for a dual...
Since I have a dual Moen Valve kit installed behind my wall, there aren't many options for a dual shower head and handheld sprayer. But, I am pleased with this option. It is monochromatic -- all chrome, with etchings of a snowflake on one side and a sun on the other. Otherwise, there aren't any colors of red or blue. The bottom handle is not flush like the picture shows. The bell looking structure protrudes about 1/4" of an inch from the plate. But, it looks normal and you can't see the mechanics within. To turn on the shower, you pull the bottom handle (instead of turn). And the actual unit is Chrome -- not green like the illustrated picture.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Product was just installed last week and only turned on to see how the controls work. We have yet...
Product was just installed last week and only turned on to see how the controls work. We have yet to take a shower because we are waiting for glass shower door and glass panel for knee wall. In the couple of times we've simply tested the controls from entrance to shower, the front trim piece is COVERED with water spots!!!!! Can only imagine how it will look after actually TAKING a shower! This shouldn't be happening ALREADY!!
by vamomoftwo66
Response from MoenAug 26, 2019
Hello Vamomoftwo66 and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Dept website. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing water spots on the finish of your Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included). To remove any water spots from the Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included), we recommend using a damp cloth and mild liquid dishwashing soap, followed by rinsing with water and drying with a soft cloth. We also suggest a periodic application of a quality, non-abrasive wax, such as car or furniture wax. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
Great addition to my newly renovated shower. Plenty of water pressure and easy to install.
Great addition to my newly renovated shower. Plenty of water pressure and easy to install.
by TJ
I've personally used Moen products (valves/fixtures) since the mid-80's (since my first house pur...
I've personally used Moen products (valves/fixtures) since the mid-80's (since my first house purchase) and I have been generally happy with the products. These valves are replacing my current Moen shower valves that have been in use since the late 60's, when the house was constructed. We are currently remodeling and modernizing our house, including making the house more sustainable, environmentally friendly and energy efficient, so these new valves have not been used yet. I have no doubt that these new Moentrol valves that I purchased (2 total so far) will work and meet our needs as long as they are built with the same quality that the valves from the 60's were built. Time will tell. I cannot wait to give these a try. Hoping these will live up to my expectations. Two things I would have like to have seen is the valves coming with 3/4" connections and include a fourth function for a bathtub. For my one shower/bathtub combination, it will need to be a different valve with a separate transfer shower valve. I do like the compact feature of the combined valve/transfer valve. I am hoping that the pressure-balance volume control feature works as advertised. I am not totally satisfied with the latest purchase though. Per the box, the stops (2 per box) were included with the valve purchase, but no stops were received in either box. If Moen doesn't supply the missing parts, then I must purchase the stop replacement parts. If this is the case, I will find this very disappointing. I recommend the product based on my past experience. I am buying additional Moen valves and fixtures to finish up my remodel. I am very much hoping that I get all the parts that are supposed to come with the purchase and that Moen will send me the missing parts from the first purchase. We will see.
by GWVenturaCounty
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Worked fine but too expensive...
Worked fine but too expensive
by DAVID
Valve Disfunctional
The valve was either manufactured poorly or we received a defective product. The plastic on the upper portion of the valve was deteriorating upon receipt and when installed was leaking water. Thankfully our excellent plumber was able to identify the problem and informed us of the malfunctioning valve before it was sealed into the wall. I would not recommend this product as it was, unfortunately, very poorly made.
by Sam
Response from MoenSep 17, 2020
Hello Sam we are sorry to hear your Moen Kingsley 2-Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit with Valve in Chrome was leaking water. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. The issue described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Kingsley trim and valve, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would have been happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Should you require any warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
Very Low Cold Water Pressure - Always Too Hot
I just bought a house that has expensive moen products like this one and they all seem to have issues. This was made worse bu moen support. Called and they said they would call back in 3.5 to 24.7 hours. Found a review on home depot with my exact issue. Instead of moen support providing a solution (replace the balancing spool) they just told him to call moen support. For everyone else with this issue save yourself the time and watch a youtube video on replacing the balancing spool. I replaced the mixing cartridge first and when that didnt work i started doing more research. Wasted 3 hours of my life on this.
by Anonymous
Response from MoenMay 30, 2020
Hello Anonymous and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Kingsley 2 Handle Moentrol Valve Trim Kit. We are sorry to hear that you had issue with the cold water pressure and getting through to us on our Help Line. Our specially trained Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance by calling 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. ET, Monday through Friday. You can also reach us on the website at www.moen.com. You will find under the Service tab, a Contact Us section which will send an email to us. Moen
nice...
nice
by jp
Works well, controls the overhead rain shower head and the...
Works well, controls the overhead rain shower head and the hand held shower on slide bar. Our plumber requested we get this, as he prefers Moen products for their ease of installation and lifetime warranty.
by TRB
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews