Internet #202044083

Model # DN8390BN

Store SO SKU #1000527760

0034584004543

MOEN

Retreat 5-9/10 in. L x 2-16/25 in. H x 22 in. W Wall-Mount Clear Glass Shelf in Brushed Nickel

  • Tempered glass is unlikely to break
  • Concealed screws for a neater appearance
  • Rectangular shape provides the most space-efficient design
$ 41 91
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Tempered glass is unlikely to break
  • Concealed screws for a neater appearance
  • Rectangular shape provides the most space-efficient design
The MOEN Glass Shelf will provide your bathroom area with extra storage space. This shelf has a glass build, which will complement your other bathroom furniture. Its fixture has a brushed nickel coating, offering enhanced durability with a decorative appearance. It has concealed screws and comes equipped with mounting hardware, making installation straightforward.
  • Mounting hardware makes installation a breeze
  • Shelf Width: 22 in.
  • Shelf Height: 2.6 in.
  • Shelf Depth: 5.9 in.
  • Total Load Capacity: 30 lb.
  • Weight: 4.1 lb.

Product Overview

  • Tempered glass is unlikely to break
  • Concealed screws for a neater appearance
  • Rectangular shape provides the most space-efficient design
Model #: DN8390BN
Internet #: 202044083

The MOEN Glass Shelf will provide your bathroom area with extra storage space. This shelf has a glass build, which will complement your other bathroom furniture. Its fixture has a brushed nickel coating, offering enhanced durability with a decorative appearance. It has concealed screws and comes equipped with mounting hardware, making installation straightforward.

  • Mounting hardware makes installation a breeze
  • Shelf Width: 22 in.
  • Shelf Height: 2.6 in.
  • Shelf Depth: 5.9 in.
  • Total Load Capacity: 30 lb.
  • Weight: 4.1 lb.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.9
Product Height (in.)
2.6
Product Width (in.)
22

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Material
Glass
Product Weight (lb.)
4.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Shelf Features
Concealed Hardware
Shelf Included Components
Hardware
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic,Transitional
Total load capacity (lb.)
30

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.9
Product Height (in.)
2.6
Product Width (in.)
22

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Material
Glass
Product Weight (lb.)
4.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Shelf Features
Concealed Hardware
Shelf Included Components
Hardware
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic,Transitional
Total load capacity (lb.)
30

Questions & Answers

What does MOEN "Retreat" mean. Would like a better understanding of the word "retreat"

Asked by: G19212B
That's retreat as in a location one might retreat to in order to get away from it all; a vacation spot; somewhere restful; off the beaten path.
Answered by: Bankoh
Date published: 2019-02-21

what are the dimensions of this shelf?

Asked by: lalalinda
22 long by 5 inches deep and the mounting brackets are about 3 inches protruding out from the wall.
Answered by: Happy
Date published: 2018-09-02

What is the thickness of the glass? Such as 3/8?

I could not find the actual glass thickness
Asked by: Gino
Between 1/8 and 2/8.
Answered by: Happy
Date published: 2018-09-02

I'm not sure how deep the shelf is, the answers contradict each other (the distance from the wall out to the edge of the glass)

Asked by: Fish
My shelf is 5 inches from wall to edge of glass.
Answered by: Happy
Date published: 2018-09-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_202044083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Retreat 5-9/10 in. L x 2-16/25 in. H x 22 in. W Wall-Mount Clear Glass Shelf in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straightforward I don't know if the instructions have been updated, but I just installed mine today and it was a cinch - tape the guide to the wall and make sure it's level, then drill some holes, insert anchors if needed and then screw in holders. Glass goes on top. And I am not a handyman. Looks nice too!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks classy, and exactly as pictured. I'm very pleased with the shelf, and very much like the brushed metal holders, and it gives a classy shelf easy to use just above toilet. The only tedious installation part was using the little enclosed wrench because the opening was from the back. Once installed very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Well made, sturdy and chrome finish gives this room a classic style
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot give an overall rating b/c I did not... I cannot give an overall rating b/c I did not hang it yet.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really nice looking shelf to go along... This is a really nice looking shelf to go along with the MOEN Towel Bars and fixtures. I found it a little difficult to secure the set screws, but once that was done it’s good to go.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful and easy to install! So glad I bought this to match the towel bars! Very beautiful and easy to install! So glad I bought this to match the towel bars!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so happy with this shelf! I did a lot of searching before settling on this one. I had a fe... I am so happy with this shelf! I did a lot of searching before settling on this one. I had a few narrowed down on my list, but ultimately, this one looked the best with my bathroom. It was easy to install, though, as I believe someone else mentioned, there is a little screw that you have to screw in with an allen wrench and it is in a very hard to reach place. It took me several tries until I finally got it. But all in all, it's a great product!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s easy to install ... It’s easy to install
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit complicated to install since you have to tighten... A bit complicated to install since you have to tighten a screw after the shelf is against the wall, but easily placed. My husband did adjust how it was attached to the wall and that worked well. We have two shelves installed above the toilet and this gives us the look we were going for.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT 3 I can't speak to installation ease because my great contractor put the shelves (I bought 3) up for me but I can attest to their beauty and practicality. They are above my toilet and I use them for cosmetics and a few decorative items too. So much better than a bulky hanging cabinet or a unit that goes over the toilet, because my bathroom is small. The glass is not intrusive or claustrophobic. I don't know why I didn't buy them sooner!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installation Requires Experience This is great-looking fixture, but if you're an inexperienced do-it-yourself person, exercise caution. Installation isn't as easy as the product description would have you believe. It requires precise drilling measurements, something that the enclosed paper template enclosed doesn't really offer. Installation instructions are also woefully inadequate.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very heavy and sturdy, only complaint would be that the edges were a bit softer/smoother very heavy and sturdy, only complaint would be that the edges were a bit softer/smoother
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shelves were perfect and matched another brand towel holder... The shelves were perfect and matched another brand towel holder that was existing.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The materials used to make the product are great, but, the design is not satisfactory. Screw pla... The materials used to make the product are great, but, the design is not satisfactory. Screw placement is difficult to get to and therefore product installation is difficult. Because of difficulty in design, I could not rate the product higher.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size, look and price Very happy with product. Bought MOENEva 2-Handle Deck-Plate Roman Tub Faucet Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel T943BN and MOENRetreat 18 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel DN8318BN to go with shelf and they look awesome together.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product by Moen, easy to install and looks great. Everything you need in the box and you have to do is level and install.
Date published: 2008-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product purchase made easy! Home Depot...online shopping made easy. Product pick-up fast.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is as shown on web-site Product is of sufficient quality, was easy to install.
Date published: 2014-03-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_202044083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 170ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT