Internet #202676663

Model # GLMT-CCB-8MM

Store SKU #458956

Store SO SKU #1000818041

0747583026026

MSI

Crystal Cove 12 in. x 12 in. Glass Blend Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile

  • Features a polished multi-color mosaic look with a flat edge
  • Perfect for a kitchen backsplash, bathroom shower, or accent wall
  • Made for indoor and outdoor commercial and residential use
$ 12 47
$14.98

Save $2.51 (17%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features a polished multi-color mosaic look with a flat edge
  • Perfect for a kitchen backsplash, bathroom shower, or accent wall
  • Made for indoor and outdoor commercial and residential use
This MSI Crystal Cove 12 in. x 12 in. Glass and Metal Blend Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile features a mix of whites, grays and blacks with a high-gloss sheen and some muted tones for varied visual appeal. The glass mosaic is mesh-backed for straightforward installation and is easy to coordinate with multiple accent pieces and materials including ceramic or natural stone to add flair to any space. Being impervious, it is ideal for kitchens as a backsplash or in bathrooms for shower and tub surrounds.
  • 1 square foot per piece, each piece sold individually. Piece weight is 4 lbs.
  • Grade 1, glass/metal blend mosaic tile for wall and countertop use
  • 12 in. width x 12 in. length x 8mm thick mesh-mounted mosaic; 1 in. width x varying length brick pieces
  • Mixed finish with a mixed sheen and a slight variation in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating 0 is suitable for walls and residential use only
  • Impervious flooring has water absorption of less than 0.5% for indoor or some outdoor use and is frost proof
  • C.O.F. rating is not applicable for wall tile items
  • Completely frost resistant for indoor or some outdoor applications; use a latex-modified thinset for acceptable bond strength
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Learn how to get a lifetime warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. Visit www.homedepot.com/CBP
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • GREENGUARD indoor air quality certified and GREENGUARD children and schools certified product
  • Get it installed by The Home Depot
  • A one-year limited warranty is provided on flooring and surfacing products manufactured or distributed by MSI within the limitations explicitly outlined in the warranty statement

Product Overview

  • Features a polished multi-color mosaic look with a flat edge
  • Perfect for a kitchen backsplash, bathroom shower, or accent wall
  • Made for indoor and outdoor commercial and residential use
Model #: GLMT-CCB-8MM
Sku #: 458956
Internet #: 202676663

This MSI Crystal Cove 12 in. x 12 in. Glass and Metal Blend Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile features a mix of whites, grays and blacks with a high-gloss sheen and some muted tones for varied visual appeal. The glass mosaic is mesh-backed for straightforward installation and is easy to coordinate with multiple accent pieces and materials including ceramic or natural stone to add flair to any space. Being impervious, it is ideal for kitchens as a backsplash or in bathrooms for shower and tub surrounds.

  • 1 square foot per piece, each piece sold individually. Piece weight is 4 lbs.
  • Grade 1, glass/metal blend mosaic tile for wall and countertop use
  • 12 in. width x 12 in. length x 8mm thick mesh-mounted mosaic; 1 in. width x varying length brick pieces
  • Mixed finish with a mixed sheen and a slight variation in tone
  • P.E.I. Rating 0 is suitable for walls and residential use only
  • Impervious flooring has water absorption of less than 0.5% for indoor or some outdoor use and is frost proof
  • C.O.F. rating is not applicable for wall tile items
  • Completely frost resistant for indoor or some outdoor applications; use a latex-modified thinset for acceptable bond strength
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Learn how to get a lifetime warranty by using Custom Building Products from The Home Depot. Visit www.homedepot.com/CBP
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim pieces, grout, backerboard, thinset and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • GREENGUARD indoor air quality certified and GREENGUARD children and schools certified product
  • Get it installed by The Home Depot
  • A one-year limited warranty is provided on flooring and surfacing products manufactured or distributed by MSI within the limitations explicitly outlined in the warranty statement

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand MSI Jeffrey Court MSI MSI
Name Majestic Ocean 12 in. x 12 in. x 4mm Glass Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile Dolphin Tail 9.75 in. x 12 in. x 6 mm Glass Mosaic Tile Crystal Cove 12 in. x 12 in. Glass Blend Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile Midnight Pearl 12 in. x 12 in. x 8 mm Glass Metal and Stone Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Wall Tile
Price
$4.99
$7.98
Was $14.98
$12.47
Save $2.51 (17%)
$16.98
Ratings (46) (73) (57) (44)
Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential
Approximate Tile Size 12x12 12x12 12x12 12x12
Location Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Kitchen,Shower Backsplash,Bathroom,Kitchen,Shower Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Kitchen,Shower Backsplash,Fireplace,Kitchen
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
12x12
Mosaic Sub Unit Length (in.)
Random
Mosaic Sub Unit Width (in.)
1
Product Length (in.)
12
Product Thickness (mm)
8
Product Width (in.)
12
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/16

Details

Color Family
Multi-Color
Color/Finish
Crystal Cove
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Flat
Flooring Product Type
Mosaic Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Kitchen,Shower
Number of Tiles per Case
1
Pack Size
Each
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Mediterranean,Modern,Transitional
Tile Features
Frost Resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating,Water Resistant,Waterproof
Tile Finish
Polished
Tile Look
Mosaic
Tile Material
Multi-Surface
Total Square Footage Covered
1

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One-Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
12x12
Mosaic Sub Unit Length (in.)
Random
Mosaic Sub Unit Width (in.)
1
Product Length (in.)
12
Product Thickness (mm)
8
Product Width (in.)
12
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/16

Details

Color Family
Multi-Color
Color/Finish
Crystal Cove
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Flat
Flooring Product Type
Mosaic Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Backsplash,Bathroom,Fireplace,Kitchen,Shower
Number of Tiles per Case
1
Pack Size
Each
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Mediterranean,Modern,Transitional
Tile Features
Frost Resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating,Water Resistant,Waterproof
Tile Finish
Polished
Tile Look
Mosaic
Tile Material
Multi-Surface
Total Square Footage Covered
1

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

is the dark color black or expresso?

Asked by: Florameyg
Expresso meaning a shade of brown? It is definitely not that. It is black.
Answered by: towa1
Date published: 2018-04-28

If used in the shower, will the metal tiles rust?

Asked by: kat
I used them as a backsplash in the kitchen. I don't think they would rust as they are not metal. The chrome squares are just faced over a ceramic tile. The rest are glass. Colors are white black and gray. Gray takes on different color hue when placed next to different things but mostly looks blue-green
Answered by: Chris
Date published: 2018-03-01

should this be used as a 3 inch trim around the middle of a shower? We have tiled with porcelai...

should this be used as a 3 inch trim around the middle of a shower? We have tiled with porcelain tile half way up the wall (4 ft.) then was going to run a 3 inch trim around the whole bathroom which would run through the shower. Would the metal rust? Is this stainless steel?
Asked by: redeye
Thank you for your interest in the MSI Crystal Cove Mosaic Tile. This item is suitable for installation as a shower trim along with proper installation. Best of luck with your project!
Answered by: MSISupport
Date published: 2018-04-13

How did you cut these tiles as they are mixed materials (glass & metal)?

Asked by: Deb
Glass tile saw blade works very well and not chip edges
Answered by: JohnnyP
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202676663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Crystal Cove 12 in. x 12 in. Glass Blend Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! First backsplash I've ever installed and it was easy and turned out beautiful. I used black charcoal grout and rather than thin set, I used the thin set mat (doublesided sticky) and it worked like a charm. In about 3 hours the backsplash was 100% complete.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look on Shower Wall After looking at a few different options, we decided on using this mosaic to redo our shower walls. We're extremely pleased on how it turned out, and we ended up using some of the extra bits to spruce up a plain mirror we purchased. My wife used a hot glue gun and glued pieces of the tile around the frame of a mirror to serve as a border and it really helped add a nice accent to the rest of the room. As far as the install in the shower, we used wonderboard with a mastic to get the tiles up, and then a white/silver grout to finish it off. Not extremely budget friendly at $14 per tile, but we couldn't be happier with how it turned out...
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They were easy to install. Went on good.... They were easy to install. Went on good.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It performed excellent.... It performed excellent.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product This is a pricey item per square foot but the quality is there. Just remember to look at the lot or wher the UPC code is so you have the same lot items. If not the top row tiles will be different in the corner and a few rows down. I say this because it is costly for waste. I actually had to show Home Depot the slight differences on nine of my 23 pieces; which I exchanged out. This way you can fill in using rows or cuts made. I used a table wet saw to cut my tiles and it worked great and easy to cut. These tiles require NO sand grout. If doing sink backsplash use tile ground sealer vs water to mix it and be free of unsealed grout that could mold or blacken in moist areas, unsealed, over time Great product, pricey, easy to cut, looks great when complete. Measure and plan to keep costly waste to a minimum
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Tile This tile is gorgeous - would have given 5 stars if the price was a little more reasonable. At $13.88 a sq. ft. we could only afford to use it as an accent in our new construction master bath.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Tile I brought home 3 or 4 different sets of tile choices for my wife to choose as the back splash on her kitchen remodel. Now she has waited 15 years for this remodel so I told her to pick which ever she wanted and not worry about the price. This is what she picked. They ran about $15/sq. Glad it was a small counter. They have the mesh back and are all held together nicely. They cut fairly easy, except for the metal cover one, which proved to be a pain. Placement was the key. Worst case, you can cut it out and put a glass one in it's place. Used a grey grout with this to match the countertop. Wife loves it now that it's done and the mess is cleaned up.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, complimentary time Had a contractor install this tile, but believe it was average difficulty to install. Like others have said, it is very fragile so make sure to check boxes before purchase. The colors are my h different/brighter in person. It really compliments my black granite, stainless steel appliances, white cabinets. Love the color combo! The stainless does scratch easily and many were scratched during the grout cleanup.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tile is gorgeous and was delivered right to my front porch! Crystal Cove glass tile comes in 1-foot-square sheets, and is a blend of black, white, blue-gray and stainless. Mounted with white grout, it is stunning. I used it for a kitchen backsplash.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome, beautiful very easy to install very easy to install, colors blend nicely, recommend white grout looks fantastic
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition. This mosaic tile added just the right amount of bling to our very small bathroom. I love it.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great!... Looks great!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good ... Very good
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great We chose the black grout with this glass back splash. I'm glad we did, it looks beautiful. We added a hood over the cooktop and got rid of the cabinet. It really modernized the kitchen and gives it a great look. Beautifu!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love the tile i didnt install it but my neighbor did it for me and he siad it was easy to install and after he added the grout it looks great. those few colors go very well together
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The glass tile is beautiful. This picture does not show the colors accurately. Used as an accent in a shower w/white (carrarra marble) look porcelain and white UNSANDED GROUT. Looks great.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT LOOK FOR BROKEN TILES. MAKE SURE NOT TO SCRACH STAINLESS TILES IT IS VERY EASY TO DO.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mosaic tile is BEAUTIFUL We used this mosaic tile on our floor. I don't think it's recommended for floor use but we used a very small amount to give the bathroom a little character and it worked perfectly! I'm still amazed at how beautiful it looks. The pictures aren't doing it justice as the floors are still dirty/dusty from grouting. I want to find more places in our house to use this tile, it's absolutely stunning!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really beautiful and modern tile for a backsplash. The color of the grout you use will really cha... Really beautiful and modern tile for a backsplash. The color of the grout you use will really change the look of it. Take a sample piece and grout with white or grey or black to decide your look. Note that If you have to cut vertically you will likely need to file the edges of the metal pieces to eliminate any sharp edges.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass n metal so different than std tile. Need glass tile blade for saw or glass will chip on edg... Glass n metal so different than std tile. Need glass tile blade for saw or glass will chip on edges. Glass also easier to get grout haze off too. No issues or problems encountered. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not recommended We had a professional install our tile as a backsplash in our kitchen. It really looks great but the tile was very delicate to work with. Several were broken right out of the package and quite a few broke and chipped during installation. The back of the glass tile is PAPER and scratches off easily. Our professional did have a special saw for glass tile but most of the cut edges were rough anyway. If I would have known the quality of these tiles before purchase, I would have used ceramic or larger glass tiles.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought these tiles to use as a backsplash in... We bought these tiles to use as a backsplash in our master bathroom. They look wonderful and they were easy to install (per our handyman).
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice contrast to our medium grey paint, absolute white countertop,... Nice contrast to our medium grey paint, absolute white countertop, white shaker cabinets, and stainless steel appliances.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tile had all the colors of my kitchen. I... This tile had all the colors of my kitchen. I used a white grout and it looks great. Perfect choice.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent addition to my project... excellent addition to my project
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tile I saw this tile on display at home depot with another tile. I loved the combination so I bought the two of them and retiled my fire place. looks great. I even matched the grout to the display. these glass tiles are a breeze to install. it is a bit pricey but totally worth it if you are just doing it as an accent tile. I cut the tiles in half so they go a lot farther
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Look with grays, blacks & polished nickel Love the combination of grays, blacks, polished silver/nickel in the ceramic tiles. Be careful while putting in grout as it can scratch the metal squares. Paired it with a solid service countertop and polished nickel handles & accessories. Inexpensive update to my back splash.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I used this product for my kitchen backsplash. I love the mix of glass and metal it’s beautiful and really adds that finishing touch to the kitchen. We had a contractor install it so I can’t comment on the ease of installation BUT I highly recommend this – worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tile Amazing looking tile. I really love it. I had it professionally installed.
Date published: 2017-12-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_202676663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT